Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2023
My favorite place. Probably time to do a little bathroom renovation. Nothing bad, just getting a little tired. Wish there was a hot tub to go with the pool, but probably too many kids around.
Sep 25, 2023
Reserved the better spot with a patio and was disappointed. Dirty and weeds growing up everywhere. No grass or shade. Campground has a lot of activities for kids and families. But it seems like maintenance could be better
Sep 25, 2023
There was a loud group of approx 20 people Friday night that went on until midnight. You stopped by their site a couple of times asking them to quiet down. When they continued on until midnight, and some campers calling about the noise, you got security out. It would have been nice if they quieted before midnight, but I really appreciate that you were trying to break up the party.
Sep 25, 2023
The campsite itself was really nice & clean. The scenery was beautiful. We stayed in a cabin and it was fully equipped. We celebrated my nephews 12th Birthday & there were 5 families total 3 cabins & an RV so a big bunch, excited to be there however the staff was very uptight & rude & we felt targeted. They complained about EVERYTHING & it made us uncomfortable. I wouldn’t recommend for big part
Sep 25, 2023
We had a lovely stay, the only downside was that we were not able to adjust our guest number and receive a refund for 1 adult and 1 child that did not stay during the trip when I asked at checkout. I would have preferred to receive the refund. We also had one family only stay for one of the two nights and I understand why that cannot be prorated.
Sep 25, 2023
Nice site clean
Sep 25, 2023
Great site; lots to do. Restroom facilities were really clean when we started our stay Friday, by Sunday morning though the men's toilets weren't flushing and they had gotten a bit dirty. It would be VERY helpful for a clearer explanation of the different zip line courses. We were told one had some obstacles, but no info about difficulty. Adventure course was NOT appropriate for an 8-year-old.
Sep 25, 2023
Fun time
Sep 25, 2023
we had one night with loud neighbors who had amplified music until 2:00 am. The pillow, challenge course and activities were great. We love the setting.
Sep 25, 2023
There is so much to do. I hadn’t camp in many years so this was a perfect choice to stay in the CW ! I’ll be planning another stay next year! Thank You
Sep 22, 2023
Sep 21, 2023
Enjoyed our stay. Pretty quite campground. Site was clean and level. We stayed up front in site 14. Peacocks were nice company. Staff was friendly. Although we didn't use the pool it was very clean. Little over an hour to Hollywood. We would stay here again.
Sep 20, 2023
Sep 20, 2023
We had a unserviceable site which was what we wanted as we have a small camper van with all the facilities. We only wanted a hot shower. The water was lukewarm and the shower was filthy. We paid $65. Disgusting
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Had so much fun as always. This time was a little more special as I celebrated my Birthday on Friday with friends. We rented 3 RV sites and 1 cabin.
Sep 19, 2023
We have stayed many times at Ventura Ranch KOA. It's always been enjoyable with a friendly staff. On this recent stay I was disappointed with the Clubhouse showers. We showered on Saturday night and there was NO hot water. The water from the sink faucets were also cold the entire time.
Sep 18, 2023
Súper friendly staff. We camped for my daughter’s birthday with her friends. Lexi was so nice getting the ropes course reserved. The staff at the ropes course were so good with the kids. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
User friendly booking online, check in process fast, staff always friendly. Stayed in a camping cabin, clean just enough room for sleeping the rest of the time we're outside enjoying nature. Campground is always clean and campers friendly. We absolutely love this Koa been coming here for a few years now.
Sep 18, 2023
We got 3 Deluxe Cabins right next to each other, perfect for our family. Very clean, well equipped. Nice & peaceful. Peacocks everywhere! Great amenities. Our grandson really enjoyed the big jumping pillow & gem mining. We will come back for sure!!!
Sep 18, 2023
Wi-Fi never worked
Sep 18, 2023
Very satisfied with the cabin, resort, staff and everything. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2023
Beautiful site with great facilities. Everything was clean. The pool was very welcome. A special mention to Kate on reception who was very welcoming and always helpful. Pity zip wires etc not operating when we stayed and didn't find the water hole!
Sep 15, 2023
Nice site and playground. Sanitairy facilities outdated and VERY durft.
Sep 14, 2023
It was glorious!!! So glad I booked a cabin... Well worth it.. You just need to cut back the branches by the cabins... Hard to pull up your vehicle to the stairs. And spider's in those branches, and webs....
Sep 13, 2023
Sep 13, 2023
Amenities were not well kept and in much need of upgrading and cleaning. There was no water pressure in the showers and bathroom sinks. Showers were very dated and needed cleaning and new shower curtains.
Sep 13, 2023
Very pretty area. Nice, large pool. Staff is always friendly. Seems like some of the amenities advertised aren't open. The campsite described as large and good for a family that I reserved was actually small. You don't get a specific site when you reserve.
Sep 12, 2023
What a peaceful place to relax. The staff is very friendly and attentive.
Sep 12, 2023
Looks like good place for families with children. Many activities for kids. BUT, I was extremely disappointed with bathrooms and showers. We stayed 3 nights and I am certain that they were never cleaned during the 3 days. I saw the same cigarette ashes on the floor all 3 days. This KOA did not meet the standard I expect in a KOA.
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Flies were everywhere. No laundry. No mirror in the shower.
Sep 12, 2023
Despite repeated reports of minor maintenance requested it was never performed. The Clubhouse shower and bathroom were the main concern. No lights were available for the stairs, the light over the entry to the bathroom door not working, and showers were very poor. From left to right. The left shower had no knob on the timer for light and exhaust fan. I used pliers on the light switch. No space lef
Sep 12, 2023
A mi y mi familia nos gustó mucho, las actividades, el espacio para explorar. Lo único que nos pareció que deben mejorar es el área de los baños. Aun así volvería el próximo año.
Sep 11, 2023
Loved that the cabin included the bedding and utensils and dishes. We didn’t have to pack anything but pool towels which was nice. It was a bit dusty in there like it hasn’t been cleaned in a while: otherwise, it was a great stay.
Sep 11, 2023
The Ventura Ranch staff advertise Wi-Fi, however, when we couldn’t get a signal anywhere in the property and asked the staff for assistance, they replied that we shouldn’t expect to have Wi-Fi while camping. We were unable to keep in touch with our patients at the property and drove in to town to respond to patient needs. We recommend that the Ventura Ranch staff do not advertise Wi-Fi.
Sep 09, 2023
We love Ventura Ranch KOA! We stay here often. We love the campground and especially the pool. We love the staff and all the activities that are offered. There is so much for the kids to do as well as the adults. We’ll be back soon!!
Sep 08, 2023
We have been in a tent site in the far back of the campground. We had spiders, coyotes howling all night and every type of insects. The showers were horrible as well, the looked like they haven’t been cleaned in ages, cobwebs everywhere, spiders, frogs and other insects like mosquitoes watching you shower. Might be a great RV resort, but with a tent this KOA does not live up to KOA standards.
Sep 08, 2023
Perfect place for the hole family! I can’t wait to comeback…
Sep 07, 2023
Toilettes and showers dirty, different activities only at weekends. The animals were great.
Sep 06, 2023
We had a very good stay and have fan with kids. Especially kids love it. Restrooms clean all over it was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you we will be back again. Please note my name is PAVEL
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
Fun, lots to do. Nice staff, especially the Assistant Manager Sarah. One of the mens toilets did not flush but our campsite, Oak 30, & the grounds seemed to have more than typical small trash on the ground. Campsite water access & equipment could be much better. Overall a fun stay.
Sep 06, 2023
We love our stay every time we stay at this KOA. The pool could use someone coming through every hour or so checking wristbands and ensuring that swimmers are wearing swim diapers as well as check on the bathrooms next to the pool. That is our only complaint with the campgrounds. We understand that these issues have more to do with dirty campers than the hardworking staff.
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
What a magical getaway! Staff at this KOA are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and creek which was perfect on the warmer days. The campground has a lot for kids to do.
Sep 05, 2023
We've been camping a lot as a family but this was our first time at a KOA. We had so much fun and the kids never got bored with all the amazing activities and spending hours in the pool. We had such a good time we booked our stay for next year on our way out!
Sep 05, 2023
we stayed in the "glamping" tents- and they were very comfortable. although I'm not a camping person, this campground made it better. (I ended up getting roped into camping with friends) the STAFF THOUGH!!! Were what made this trip GREAT! They were all SO KIND and patient - and I just really enjoyed their energy.
Sep 05, 2023
Really great place for the family and a lot of adventures for the kids I really recommend it we have a great time can’t wait to go back
Jan 15, 2024
Our stay was stupendous! We can't remember the names of the entire staff we encountered but "great" began with Carol! Alexis & Sarah, too! The store is filled with things you need & things you'll love. The site was fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous & well maintained. Can't say enough about the staff. And love the peacocks & hens!! One of our best CG's! Be back soon! Great location close to Ventura Harbor, Ojai & downtown Santa Paula.!
- Lori H on Google
Dec 30, 2023
This was our second visit to this RV campground. The place is so relaxing and peaceful. There are cool peacocks roaming, the staff is incredibly nice and friendly and the store/ office is open late if you need something.
- Evan Geerlings (EvanG) on Google
Dec 04, 2023
We Love this place! Always fun family time!
- Lupe Gonzzales on Google