We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Ventura Ranch KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-1899. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
Ventura Ranch KOA is my home away from home! I love it there and the office staff are great! My past few visits have caused me concern over the lack of maintenance, cleanliness, trash all over, and in general things are looking run down. In Alder cir. the center grass area is mostly dead, and there are so many holes in the ground its unsafe as it would be so easy to sprain an ankle!
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
Great place for kids to be kids.
Oct 24, 2023
Halloween Saturday was a blast. So appreciated. Kids loved it!
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
We visit every October to enjoy the Halloween celebrations. The rates of stay have skyrocketed in the last few years, which is disappointing especially since nothing has changed or been upgraded in the cabins. Several guests did not follow rules such as keeping dogs leashed, and not inviting non-guests, or picking up trash. The bouncing pillow, as always, was a hit, as was the carnival.
Oct 23, 2023
Our 5th annual weekend and still a blast for everyone. Thank you to all the staff members for their hard work and dedication for the kids.
Oct 23, 2023
We were surrounded by homeless people, in RVs that were older and had no current registration. Do not come here! It is not safe anymore!
Oct 23, 2023
Wonder family vacation spot
Oct 23, 2023
I love the place.
Oct 22, 2023
Enjoyed our stay and before the weekend it was nice and quiet. There was some trash left in our site and many of the facilities could use some better cleaning/maintenance
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Beautiful, clean campsite!
Oct 20, 2023
Such a great stay from the rv sites, the teepee adventure for my daughter and grand kids, and the awesome Halloween events they had set up!!! The staff is amazing, friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back!!!!!!!
Oct 18, 2023
Absolutely love this place. It’s what camping is all about!
Oct 17, 2023
This is our fourth year of participating in the Halloween campsite decorating. Every year we bring more of our friends with us. We have a great time. I want to give two thumbs up to Ryan, she is a great representative for the Ventura Ranch KOA.
Oct 17, 2023
We did not end up staying the night. We had campsite number 1 and did not feel comfortable walking through two other sites to get to our site. The campsites were very dirty including tampon applicators in the sites. The restrooms had so many cobwebs around the soap dispensers they were almost impossible to use. The slide and playground was unusable and not safe. We left and went home.
Oct 17, 2023
Good-good place for families lots of stuff to do. Not so good-tight sites for 30+ ft trailers. Non-existent wifi and spotty cell. Capper was cold showers at Pine. Lack of site sewer dumps is a problem. We will not be coming back
Oct 16, 2023
The site next to us set up a bounce house and let all the kids use it taking over our site. After kids went to bed, adults used our picnic table to drink and talk until after 11pm. Dogs pooped on our site feet from our back door and did not pick up. We left at 7am a night early. I left message then, called when supposed to be open & emailed with photos. No response or refund! Horrible!
Oct 16, 2023
Bathrooms were not clean and maintained. There is a strong sewage odor around the outside of the bathroom. Inside, one of the toilets remained clogged throughout Saturday, limiting facilities to one toilet. Additionally, there was only one shower which was not kept very clean and no hot water at night, forcing me to take a cold shower. The bathroom amenities were very substandard.
Oct 14, 2023
We camped out on Rivers Edge site 01 in a tent during a weekday so we were all alone in that site. However we had a few people come through late at night to use the restroom and were noisy waking me up. So in the future I will not choose a site close to the restroom.
Oct 12, 2023
We had a great time @ Ventura Ranch the only comment we have is that the restrooms and showers could have been cleaner
Oct 11, 2023
We booked the last full hookup spot two hours before arriving. We had been on the road and the place we planned to stay at didn’t work out for us. The staff were all extremely kind and welcoming. Our site was plenty big enough for our RV and vehicle and space to setup camp. The grounds were well shaded and private. We look forward to staying there again.
Oct 10, 2023
Arrived to find two piles of dog feces on my campsite. One under the table and another near the utility hookup. The site was not level and it took quite awhile to level my rig. There was no sewer connection at my site and I used the dump station before leaving but there was no water to rinse my sewer hose.
Oct 09, 2023
A lot of amenities for kids but the only bathrooms are in the Alder camp area and no parking there.
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
It is always a fun weekend. However thr housekeeping efforts in the Pine Cabins are not up to par. The floors are swept but not clean. Soap dispensers in shower were dirty and conditioner looked moldy. Walls and doors show visible signs of dirt. Ants were found on bed upon waking our last morning. A simple cleaning routine that is enforced between guests would rectify these issues.
Oct 09, 2023
It was so perfect! Clean, fun and happy!!
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Excelente lugar para acampar con un personal muy atento y amable. Sigan así los felicito
Oct 09, 2023
Great stay in a safari tent. Really clean well maintained toilets and showers. Beautiful campsite. Pool is great, quite chilly even when it is 100+ degrees out so wish I had packed a rash guard. Great facilities. Kids had so much fun!
Oct 09, 2023
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The family activities were well put together. The adventure course was a great activity for our grandson.
Oct 09, 2023
Our first time here, recommended by a friend. We had an absolute great time! We stayed 3 days, set up 2 campsites (4 adults, 1 teen). There was so much to do, not enough time in our stay. There was a lot of activities around Halloween, trick or treating & even a small carnival with games & prizes. T staff is friendly, helpful & always w/a smile. Don't let the showers scare u. Will def be back!
Oct 09, 2023
For one our site was wonderful and great accomadations but when we were told to turn music off at 6pm was a bad no no for us. If we pay that much money to stay in our spot we could at least enjoy our time listening to what we love most. Also the pool was freezing and I’ve never experienced that much coldness before. Also the speeding cars in front, kids are at danger
Oct 08, 2023
We love this KOA. The staff in the store is always so friendly and helpful! We splurged this time around on a very nice cabin, which was totally worth it for the air conditioning alone. The only big issue was that the electric bbq did not work, which was disappointing because we planned our meals around having one. The floor of the cabin was also really dirty when we arrived.
Oct 08, 2023
Toiletts were dirty and not cleaned for 2 days. Trash container open and full. Pool was not cleaned for 3 days. Not well maintained. Will not stay here again. Would not recommend for anybody.
Oct 07, 2023
The cabin was comfortable but the kitchen was not well stocked
Oct 05, 2023
Oct 05, 2023
Always great, very friendly staff, clean cabins stalked with everything you need
Oct 02, 2023
huge RV camp space, will back again.
Oct 02, 2023
This KOA is very nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We don't have kids, but there is a huge extremely nice area for them to play. While not modern, the bathrooms are very clean. The place could use some maintenance. We had difficulty identifying our space, and finding our water source because of all the plant material that needs trimming. This KOA has lots of shade.
Oct 02, 2023
Very nice accommodations and staff. Everyone is very friendly and there's a lot to do for the kids. The only thing I'd note as a negative is the excessive peacock droppings on our cabin porch. I know it's hard to maintain but it was so prevalent it made the area difficult to traverse.
Oct 01, 2023
We had a great experience at the KOA. Sarah and her staff were awesome and our grandchildren loved coming to visit for the amenities. The grounds are well kept and make for some great walks. We will be back again.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
All team members were very friendly. Management needs to do some serious tree trimming before allowing 45ft Class A Coachs in here. Very quiet for the most part except for unusual number of garbage trucks driving back and forth.
Sep 30, 2023
Kate was professional, friendly and helpful for us, 1st time customers. Beautiful campground, well maintained... very peaceful.
Sep 26, 2023
The kids love this place!!! Lots of fun things for the kids to do and the peacocks are always so much fun to watch.
Sep 26, 2023
I am a loyal camper at your campground, but on this stay I have 2 complaints. The knobs on the shower were a screw and very hard to operate. I decided to go to another campsite shower that was much better. Also one of the long terms had a dog that started parking about 5:50am and didn't stop. Many people were yelling to shut their dog up. This was in Birch
Sep 26, 2023
This campsite is the best! So much to do for the kids. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back!
Jan 15, 2024
Our stay was stupendous! We can't remember the names of the entire staff we encountered but "great" began with Carol! Alexis & Sarah, too! The store is filled with things you need & things you'll love. The site was fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous & well maintained. Can't say enough about the staff. And love the peacocks & hens!! One of our best CG's! Be back soon! Great location close to Ventura Harbor, Ojai & downtown Santa Paula.!
- Lori H on Google
Dec 30, 2023
This was our second visit to this RV campground. The place is so relaxing and peaceful. There are cool peacocks roaming, the staff is incredibly nice and friendly and the store/ office is open late if you need something.
- Evan Geerlings (EvanG) on Google
Dec 04, 2023
We Love this place! Always fun family time!
- Lupe Gonzzales on Google