Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2023
Overall pretty good. Wifi was terrible, never hook up TV cable service �
Nov 29, 2023
A group of my friends and I got together to tent camp and the sites are so nice, as well as the bathroom and showers! They're so clean and well maintained. The pool is super nice and I loved the small river along the campsite you could adventure around. We all had a great time and look forward to our next stay.
Nov 28, 2023
Nov 27, 2023
Everyone was very nice, enjoyed the wild peacocks.
Nov 27, 2023
We had a blast! Our family had a little bit of everything - we tent camped, my sister and her family stayed in their RV, and my other sister and her family stayed in a cabin. There was something for everyone and we all enjoyed. We brought our turkey feast and our parents and other family members came out for the day. We plan to do it again!
Nov 27, 2023
The staff working here is the best! Very helpful and friendly. Our bed was really uncomfortable and sinking. Bothered us enough that we left one night early.
Nov 26, 2023
The restrooms toilets and sinks were somewhat clean. However, the floors, walls, ceilings, lights, etc have obviously been neglected. Tons of spider webs and dirty. Very uncomfortable.
Nov 24, 2023
Was relaxing and quiet.
Nov 24, 2023
Our campsite was perfectly situated and everyone staying at the campground was super friendly. Doug was extremely helpful over the phone and all the ladies at the store were as helpful and neighborly as if I’ve known them forever. We loved our stay so much that we have decided to make it an annual trip and will be bringing our extended family next year as well. The best Thanksgiving vacation!
Nov 24, 2023
Nov 23, 2023
Nov 23, 2023
Nov 23, 2023
We usually tent camp but used the covered wagon this time because of the rain. It was spacious and warm. Very comfortable. We enjoyed our time like always!
Nov 23, 2023
We have stayed here a few times and just love it. My grandkids love the playground area. Bathrooms are always clean. We have stayed in the teepees an and wagon. So much fun
Nov 23, 2023
My family and I camp here every year. We have always had a pleasant experience and love how many amenities there are. It’s secluded but not too far from town in case you forget something �
Nov 23, 2023
We would certainly stay there again. Staff was great. The showers need some serious plumbing attention.
Nov 21, 2023
Great staff and great facility. Every staff member I encountered was super nice and helpful. I was hoping that there would be more activities like another KOA I’ve been to, which also had evening activities and games/bike rental, etc. but otherwise a beautiful location and great zip lining course!! You just have to be lucky and time your stay when it is open.
Nov 20, 2023
The service is outstanding. However, the facilities itself are a little lacking. We never had any hot water in the cabin sinks and our shower had hot water for 15 seconds before it went cold both days we were there. Most of the kids area were closed. L
Nov 20, 2023
Family and I have stayed here numerous times. stayed in the Teepees, tent camped and have taken the trailer on different occasions. My kids love it. Pool is awesome in the summer. Jump pillow is a blast for kids. Big foot trail and creek are fun for exploring. Bike track and swing set is fun for the little ones. Pet friendly. Great place with good vibes. Highly recommend.
Nov 18, 2023
We visited with other family members and had a great time.
Nov 18, 2023
VERY QUIET AND RUSTIC. HAVING PEACOCKS RUNNING AROUND WILD WAS AMAZING!
Nov 18, 2023
Nov 16, 2023
We stayed for two nights. The 30AMP power connection tripped the first day & the 50AMP tripped the second, leaving us without shore power for most of our stay. The staff cleaning the restrooms don't seem to mind dust, spiders nor their webs. Had a spider come out of the faucet in the restroom. There are plenty of kids running all over the place. The staff are friendly & try to help. Won't be ba
Nov 15, 2023
We were booked for two days and two nights, and we didn't even stay the first night. Check-in time is so late, and since we aren't from the area, it took us 3.5 hours to get there. When we finally found our site, we had to pitch a tent in a hurry, due to dwindling daylight .One of my dogs got a thorn deeply embedded in one of his paws, while in the desolate gated area that is specifically for dogs
Nov 15, 2023
Always a fun time at the Ventura Ranch KOA. We had a lot of fun and enjoyed the activities on Saturday.
Nov 15, 2023
Nov 15, 2023
Lots to do for the kids and really enjoyed the total hook-up available for my trailer.
Nov 15, 2023
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The sites were clean and comfortable. Will be our go to place for sure.
Nov 15, 2023
We totally enjoyed our brief stay at Ventura Ranch KOA.
Nov 14, 2023
Loved the employees approach most of the nights asking us to respect quiet time which varied night to night. Great employees!!! Front desk was amazing.
Nov 13, 2023
We stayed in the group camp sites and had a wonderful time. My only complaint was the process of booking the site. I had to call daily (leaving several voicemail messages and sending emails to the group site coordinator) for a month straight in order to book the site.Only when I final said that I would be looking elsewhere did the group coordinator, Sarah, finally take my call.
Nov 09, 2023
Nice location and beautiful views. We typically don't need WIFI at a campground, but this time we did and it was very poor.
Nov 09, 2023
Nov 07, 2023
Very friendly staff/management. This was our first stay at this KOA so we weren't sure what to expect. The grounds were well kept and clean. Plenty of activities for all ages. We enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back again.
Nov 07, 2023
Nov 07, 2023
Exelente lugar para los niños disfrutamos mucho nuestar estadia ..esperamls volver pronto
Nov 07, 2023
The staff, Doug, was very warm and helpful. The site was spacious and clean. Very comfortable.
Nov 06, 2023
El sitio esta bien ubicado pero le falta mucho mantenimiento en las areas verdes, se ve mucha maleza y basura. Cerca de donde estabamos nosotros habia un camper grande y la gente es residente ahi, de esa parte salia olor de acueducto y muchas moscas. Los empleados son amables y los banos limpios. A los encargados por favor revisar las areas para q tengan un sitio mejor.
Nov 06, 2023
Great camping. Friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2023
This campground is is steep decline. It shouldn't have the KOA stamp of approval. The owner wants to sell for top dollar and has not invested in repair and maintenace of the grounds. The cabins have been infested with ants for 5 years. This year my 5th wheel became infested. We camp with a group of people and this year we agreed to look for another KOA.
Nov 01, 2023
The nagging of no music was pretty ridiculous at 7 pm on a Saturday evening. We are a family celebrating Halloween with small children. Only playing low volume Disney music. Was very unrealistic and annoying to have people who live there complaining also. Too strict for a holiday and we are very respectful with the choice of music, volume, and quiet hours. Will not stay here on a holiday again.
Oct 31, 2023
We have camped at the KOA during the Halloween festivities for many years and I think this year was the best! They had a Halloween Carnival with games and prizes which my grandchildren loved, I hope they do it every year from now on. We love our KOA and camp there often but Halloween is our favorite, already booked for next year!
Oct 31, 2023
Super fun! Stayed in a cabin by the stream - great location. The cabin was just super dusty, but we had a blast. The adventure course and zip lining were awesome, but a bit overpriced, especially if you wanted to do either of them multiple times. I feel like a few Adventure courses/zip linings should be included if you purchase a cabin rental since they are so expensive. It would be a nice perk.
Oct 31, 2023
Very expensive campground Dirty shower Dirty spot Overfilled waste container
Oct 30, 2023
The Halloween activities were amazing! I’m so glad we came. I plan on coming back next year for the festivities.
Oct 30, 2023
Our first time there with our kids, they had a blast! Halloween parade and trick-o-treating were awesome! We will definitely be back!
Oct 30, 2023
Awesome tent sites. Great staff and amenities. Super beautiful location.
Oct 28, 2023
We come to Ventura KOA often and it’s always a treat! We love the staff, the different activities, hiking by the creek, and the pool. The scenery is also beautiful. One of our favorite getaways!
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
If it wasn’t for all the peacocks (noisy, messy, fighting on top of our RV in the middle of the night!!!!), I would give it a better rating. If you have ever heard the terrifying noises a peacock can make, you will know what I am talking about.
Jan 15, 2024
Our stay was stupendous! We can't remember the names of the entire staff we encountered but "great" began with Carol! Alexis & Sarah, too! The store is filled with things you need & things you'll love. The site was fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous & well maintained. Can't say enough about the staff. And love the peacocks & hens!! One of our best CG's! Be back soon! Great location close to Ventura Harbor, Ojai & downtown Santa Paula.!
- Lori H on Google
Dec 30, 2023
This was our second visit to this RV campground. The place is so relaxing and peaceful. There are cool peacocks roaming, the staff is incredibly nice and friendly and the store/ office is open late if you need something.
- Evan Geerlings (EvanG) on Google
Dec 04, 2023
We Love this place! Always fun family time!
- Lupe Gonzzales on Google