DuBois / Treasure Lake KOA Reviews

We are now open with Curbside Check-ins, utilizing CDC Guidelines. 814-913-1437 koa@treasurelake.us

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2020
Great campground ! We’ll be back.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
It was very nice. We stayed a few years ago right after they became a KOA. Very many improvements. We will make it a yearly trip. Nice people in the office, nice campers, friendly in the store. HUGE sites (lengthwise).
Sep 15, 2020
Cabin 6 very nice. Our first time there it was very nice. Staff and campground.
Sep 15, 2020
Its a very nice campground. However the traffic of golf cars and other ATVs was noisy at night/past curfew when trying to sleep. I now know why some campgrounds only allow battery golf carts. The sights were nice. It was nice seeing deer. The campground is huge.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We have stayed at this campground several times and will be back.
Sep 13, 2020
we had a very good stay as always we really like this campground
Sep 13, 2020
Staff very friendly. Nice place
Sep 11, 2020
As always, this is a great place to camp. There is a lot to do in the area, the staff are friendly and other campers are respectful of your space and quiet hours. The only thing I had an issue with was that there was no one enforcing masks in public areas especially the bathrooms and the shop.
Sep 11, 2020
Great Labor Day party! Then quiet & relaxing after everyone left.
Sep 11, 2020
Beautiful location, but no phone or Internet service. Had to cut our stay short.
Sep 10, 2020
They told me I was to get a shady site. Three dead trees no shade. No garbage pickup. Nothing at all in the camping store I had more supplies in my Rv.they allow the permanent campers to drive all around the camp ground who were not part of the koa.golf carts driving around well after midnight and gun shots were heard several times.
Sep 10, 2020
Big campsites. My only complain would be that the amenities are far from rented sites.
Sep 10, 2020
Very clean and cozy camp. Seemed like they were recently updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a cabin to rent at an affordable rate.
Sep 10, 2020
too expensive for water/electric only site with no internet, no cable, poor cell coverage. beautiful park, big sites.
Sep 10, 2020
Maintained and clean facilities. 1-2 bars of ATT... sometimes. Didn't try WIFI. Antenna TV poor. No cable TV. Pick site carefully. Standing dead trees could pose danger at some sites. Respectively suggest immediate attention.
Sep 09, 2020
We are so happy there are sewage hookups and we already booked Memorial Day weekend 2021! This was our 8th visit!! We love it!
Sep 09, 2020
It was very nice , more sewage sites are needed.
Sep 09, 2020
Another wonderful stay!!! So many planned fun activities!!!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Stayed 4 nights on a back-in site with water/electric during Labor Day weekend. This was our 2nd time staying here. The campground was clean And sites are spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful too. Really like this campground. Would like to see more sites with full hook-up to increase consideration for future stays, otherwise, no complaints at all.
Sep 09, 2020
Many people were using golf carts and four wheelers and going well above the 10 mph speed limit during the day and way past 10:00 quiet time. I also had a group near my site socializing and playing music until 12:30 and others I could hear until 1:00, also fireworks and loud vehicles and a domestic dispute. I did not see any koa staff on the grounds to enforce rules. Good to party not for sleep.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Loved the family cabin (#3)! Modern, spacious, comfortable beds and wonderful yard area/fire pit area. Will definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2020
The site was great, enjoyed the size of our site and all the nicely mowed grass. The Gold Cart Candy parade was very nice. Enjoyed the activities Sunday with the band being a great finish to the weekend. The girls at the check in station were very nice and helpful. We look forward to returning several times in 2021
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
The cabin was not as clean as I expected. Refrigerator and stove not very clean. I wished there were screens on the windows. Wish there was a frying pan. Loved how peaceful it was.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Nice stay however too many golf carts and ATV's buzzing down all campground roads making hard to walk dog.
Sep 08, 2020
The staff were attentive and the bathrooms were very clean. The KOA is adjacent to a full(ish)-time RV park, which was unexpected but not horrible. The campsites do NOT all have grills, which would have been important to note for someone expecting the grill. The cabin area was rather isolated and empty, which would be good for the loners but could have used more life! :)
Sep 07, 2020
We love the sites and staff at Treasure Lake! The bathroom cleaners were on it, and did a great job! There were so many things to do Labor Day weekend!! We will be back! PS... The pools could’ve been warmer���!!
Sep 07, 2020
We had a great time. Although we were disappointed with the ladies at the check in cabin. They were rude, and unfriendly. We didn’t feel welcomed. Definitely not the best first impression when checking in. We would avoid talking with them in the future. There were some other more helpful KOA workers around the campground. The groundskeeper up at Caymen Landing was friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2020
Just passing-thru, didn’t get to take full advantage of park, but immediate area looks phenomenal, will be back and spend more time
Sep 05, 2020
There needs to be a sign added at the entrance to the gated residential area that says KOA use left lane. There are 4 signs that says “residents use right lane”, but that really meant nothing to us because we did not know what we were getting into. The gate attendant yelled at us for being in the wrong lane. It was odd to be at a KOA in the middle of a gated subdivision with another campground
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
loved our stay. the staff were very friendly, and helpful answering questions about area. cabin was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. we were not disturbed by others snoring in next room or by others using bathroom at night. my only suggestion for campground would be to make a golf cart lane to go up to the campground from office area. vehicles come up on you fast, and pass you. scare's you!
Sep 01, 2020
Great weather! Nice campground! All the facilities were kept up and clean!
Sep 01, 2020
Strange KOA as it wish part of a housing development. Very few trees in overnight area.
Aug 31, 2020
We had a great time here!
Aug 31, 2020
Get wifi! And some of the shower houses could really use a face lift/deep clean.
Aug 31, 2020
The staff was great! The accommodations were comfortable and clean! We are looking forward to going back very soon!
Aug 29, 2020
The campground was amazing and nice but it would be nice if you could use the lake more since you are in that community. We have a boat and would have loved to be able to rent a slip for the week and use it instead of traveling an hour away to use different lakes. We would not have stayed here if we would have known that in advance or it was posted on your website.
Aug 29, 2020
So quiet and lots of space.
Aug 28, 2020
Had a great time with the family
Aug 27, 2020
Our stay was very nice. Thanks!
Aug 27, 2020
Really nice camp. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facility was very clean and well cared for. It’s a keeper!
Aug 27, 2020
This property is a KOA wannabe. It has a weird location inside a private residential neighborhood. We were given a map with our site on it but when trying to find it the guide posts did not have our site listed. After a few trips around the park in a Class A pulling we found our site, At our site we found the previous renters trash bags and dog crap. No more room to finish. just don't bother here.
Sep 06, 2020
Large community with permanent and guest camping. Clean, quiet, local store and plenty of room to spread out.
- micah b on Google
Jul 12, 2020
Although 6 miles from the entrance, guard house gate, marina. treasure island, golf course. nice homes thru the area B4 arriving at the KOA very impressed with layout of sites, as where I was hooked up to H2O&electric only there were many pull thurs Also future development in the works.
- Robert Grimm on Google