DuBois / Treasure Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay! Bathrooms were fantastic as well as the ease of getting in and out of our camp site. We plan on coming back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Oct 09, 2019
Great camp ground. Only issue is I wish it had sewer hook-up. The drive in from the expressway is not that far - just the speed limit is 25 or 35 MPH on most of the road coming in. I did hear you are working on sewer and a direct entrance from the main road vs. through the gated community. Once done this will be a great camp ground with very large sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and see us in the future when sewer sites are complete!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Nice wide open spaces, must use dump station

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future one our sewer sites are complete.
Oct 07, 2019
It was an nice stay, lots of wildlife to see

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the scenery while you were here.
Oct 07, 2019
Is very clean, and quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for submitting our survey. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Oct 06, 2019
We’re looking for an over night it’s a long drive off the highway. Once in the gated community the road was narrow with steep sloping sides would not recommend for after dark. The site was long but narrow ie close neighbors. Went to the dog park and found NO baggies and the barrel over flowing. Amazingly the enclosed area was clean of poo. After 11 pm a neighbor arrived with a very loud tr

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you expected. We hope you will come back and give us a chance to show you that we can be what you expect.
Oct 03, 2019
Nice long site for our motorhome. Check-in staff were very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back in the future to see all the new upgrades coming!
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Too far off of I-80 for an efficient travel camp site. Restroom and showers were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restrooms. We are sorry that you feel we are too far off of I-80 for you.
Oct 02, 2019
Most koa's we stay at have full hook up sites, like the improvements, not bad for a weekend but not an extended stay. Not a real fan of the afternoon sun due to the position of the camper on the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing our survey. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. We understand the renovations of our full hook ups is an inconvenience, but we are diligently working to have them open for next season.
Oct 02, 2019
The property is spacious and the sites are very roomy. Very nice comfort stations, and dump stations. Realize you are just getting started as a KOA Campground, however the potential here is tremendous!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad you can see our vision!
Sep 30, 2019
This is the second year we stay at this KOA and enjoy it very much. It’s spacious and beautiful. I do however wish they would have sewer sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey. We are happy to hear you enjoy our campground and continue to come back. We hope to see you again in the future once our sewer sites are ready to go!
Sep 30, 2019
This is a new KOA and you can tell they are working hard to get everything up to KOA standards! It is a huge campground, and just beautiful!!!! Looking forward to them getting full hook up sites! And can't wait to come back during the summer to swim in the pool and the awesome lake! The girl at registration was super friendly and helpful! We'll be back!!! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and can see all our hard work! We look forward to a bigger and better season next year!
Sep 30, 2019
Sites were ok. Somewhat a lack of maintenance. The pet run waste recepticle was over full and the bag dispenser empty for the entire 4days. We never saw any “yellow shirts” staff on the sites. The area is known as the elk capital of the east coast and nothing was noted in any of the literature provided by the office. It also felt weird having the campsites a half mile away from the offices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing our survey. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. As our season is coming to a close we don't have as many staff members to patrol the campground. We will certainly address the issues you have mentioned.
Sep 29, 2019
The campground was beautiful. The showers were spotless. Would have liked wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our campground. We hope you come back next season and enjoy our WiFi that will be installed!
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Great campground, kept clean and the sites are very spacious. Future sewer system would be better, but we had a nice stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing our survey. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our campground. We hope you come back once our sewer sites are up and running!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
No blind or curtain on front door. Anyone could look in at the bed. Microwave had food residue inside. Had to clean before using. Countertop next to stove had grease from cooking. Had to clean before we could put food on it. Mattress had holes on top.Toilet bowl was not anchored securely to floor. Not happy we had to pay to do our own housekeeping before we could use cabin. Will not return here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing our survey. We are sorry to just be hearing about any issues you had with your cabin. Had we known right away we could have done everything in our power to correct theses issues. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful campground love the 90’ pull through

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sep 23, 2019
Tough place to get into. It is set up for longer stays but does not have enough sewer connections. It is obvious that it was a much older campground and signs of work are evident, but it is so large and so much needs done. Also, distances for using amenities like pool and store are tough yet use of golf carts seems too restricted. I do not think it is up to the KOA standards I have come to expect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. While every KOA is different in their own way, we are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't what you expected. We are just as anxious as our guests to get our sewer hookups completed for next year. We hope you will come back again in the future.
Sep 22, 2019
Very large sites, very clean facilities, grounds well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Sep 21, 2019
We were there for one night. The pull through sites are huge. The camping area for transients is quite large but really has more of a "big field" feel, than camping since there are no trees. There is a great playground for kids & what looked like a nice pool but it was closed for the season. The staff was very nice and the park was very clean. The restrooms are nice. Each one is individual so safe

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing our survey. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the campground. We are excited to get the trees planted throughout the campground!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Great KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful campground and camp sites. Rated a four star only because didn't have sewer and cable. If had those services, it would be a definite 5 star!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to report that we are working hard on completing sewer hookups and WiFi for the start of next season! We hope to see you again in the future!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We love this Koa. Staff is awesome and nice campground. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words! We are delighted to hear you enjoy our campground! We hope to see you again in the future!
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful location, friendly staff, and immaculately maintained facilities (brand new?) made for a lovely stay. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are a new KOA and have done A LOT of renovations, with more to come! We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We hope you come back again in the future!
Sep 16, 2019
We were there just for an overnight and loved your campground. Well maintained and great staff. Only negative was the dumpster was emptied after quite hours (actually after midnight!).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are sorry to hear that the garbage truck came in so early. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Friendly staff. Great bathhouse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and stay with us again in the future!
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
It was awesome and lots of wildlife animals one thing is the pool was lock and gift store should had more stuff to look at and should have deluxe cabins with handicapped bathrooms with tall toilets but it was okay and will probably come back next year around Fourth July thanks can not think any thing else if you want call me or text me fire pit was not clean lots of cigarettes butts behind the cab

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every visit enjoyable, thank you for letting us know about the fire pit, we will address that right away. We will see you again in the future!
Sep 13, 2019
Employees were very helpful. We are both handicapped and needed help. Great facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to help out when we can! We hope to see you again in the future!
Sep 13, 2019
great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for answering our survey. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Sep 12, 2019
We needed a place to stop for the night on our way home, and this campground was conveniently located. It was clean and the scenery was beautiful. We would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Sep 12, 2019
Campground was way off the road but was quiet. Looks to be a work in progress. Restrooms were new and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey. We realize that we are back in a ways, but once you get back to the campground you can see it makes it that much better.
Sep 11, 2019
Perfect for post season stay. Nice long (100 ft) pull throughs. Power was good. No Wi-Fi. Clean shower facilities. Will be rated a 5 once dump is available at each site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are as excited as everyone else to have full hook up spots and WiFi available for next year!
Sep 11, 2019
Felt very welcome and safe. Campground and pool were clean and very convenient. Great way to vacation and take my Golden, already booked next years stay, can't wait!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying wit us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Sep 09, 2019
Had 2 camp sites for weekend and cabin rental. Restrooms were fantastic. Nice spacious camp sites. Ability to rent a golf cart was a plus. Wish the rental cabins were significantly closer to the camp sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying DuBois Treasure Lake KOA, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We know the cabins aren't as close to the campground as people would like, we are happy to hear that you made use of a golf cart rental for this purpose! We hope you visit again in the future!
Sep 09, 2019
we had a wonderful site but our stay was to short (due to travel plans) to really enjoy it. Hopefully we will be able to return and enjoy this park for an exytended period of time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back in the future for a longer stay!
Sep 09, 2019
Great improvements especially the new bath house/laundry! Still wish for sewage however much improvements in dump stations�

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA! We are happy to report that our sewer sites will be in next year! We hope you will come back to visit again!
Sep 04, 2019
Alway enjoy the atmosphere. Clean facilities, upgraded sites, fun activities and friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for choosing DuBois Treasure Lake KOA! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Sep 04, 2019
Awesome people. Big sites. Cant wait for more sewer sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are very excited to get our sewer sites ready!
Sep 04, 2019
Stayed 2 nights. No tv or Wifi in the section we requested. Many improvements completed and some in process. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Convenient for our needs. Looking forward to next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA, we are as excited as you to see the finishing touches here! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sep 04, 2019
Very expensive and certainly out of the way This is a KOA that you definitely need bikes or carts In order to enjoy all the facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are sorry to hear you you didn't enjoy your stay. We do realize we are a bit out of the way, but we believe we have have a lot to offer our guests. We do realize that we are a larger campground to get around in, that's why we offer golf cart rentals.
Sep 03, 2019
4 stars every visit until there is wifi or better cell service in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We understand not having WiFi on the campground right now is frustrating, we WILL have it for next season!
Sep 03, 2019
I would think you should have toilet plungers in the restrooms, if i plug it i would plunge it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. Thank you for the advice, we will keep this in mind for next year!
Aug 30, 2019
Off the beaten path in a gated community. Quiet, peaceful wooded area with mature oaks and maples. Shaded spots as well as full sun spots. Stayed 1 night on way thru. Pull thru spots were the longest we have ever seen and we were levele just pulling in. No full hookup was biggest drawback. Huge campground, didn't have a chance to fully explore, but enjoyed our evening and would come back. Spotted woodpeckers, crows, hawks and songbirds. Bring binos. Monarchs were migrating and spotted on Boneset at woodline. Paved roads make biking and walking easy.
- Jean P on Google
Aug 22, 2019
It was lovely...did not get to stay but one night...but everyone was nice and helpful.
- Sandy DePaul on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.