DuBois / Treasure Lake KOA Reviews

Our cozy cabins are available year-round - Our Campground is closed for the Winter season.

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
room was old , amenities( pots , pans, silverware) crappy. no cable for last day, 4 hrs with out power. nobody answer my calls..over priced

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you expected. As you know from being here, we had ice and snow storm which resulted in power outage that we had no control over. We are sorry you feel that our cabins are old, as we just spent the last 2 years updating them. As far as phone calls go we never received any calls.
Nov 01, 2019
Late in season when we camped at Treasure Lake campground. Most everything was closed. Hardly any other campers. But we enjoyed the quiet. Very nice setup for campers, can't wait to come back in summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying st DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the peacefulness of our Campground. We hope to see you again in the future when it's not so late in the season.
Oct 29, 2019
The stay was great vary friendly and helpful poeple and the elk where awsome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in again in the future.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
NO full hookup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you expected to. We understand the frustration of not having full hookups, and are diligently working to correct it. We hope you come back again in the future when our full hookup sites are complete.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Great location. Quiet. Kids didn't want to leave!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Oct 22, 2019
Nice long pull through sites. Clean campground. Fairly easy to navigate. Very fair price for the quality of the campground. If there were full hook-ups and WiFi it would be a 5-star rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back next season when we have the full hookups and WiFi in!
Oct 20, 2019
Very nice and clean cabin. But a Little pricey.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for submitting your survey. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our cabins! The prices vary on our cabins, and you booked our family cabin, which is a higher price point.
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful setting and facilities were in good condition. Rather pricey for not having full hookups. The access road through the subdivision to the kampground is narrow and there were numerous low-hanging branches that can damage rv roofs and sides when there is on-coming traffic. Seasonal campers had very aggressive dogs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing our survey. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you thought you would. We hope you come back next year once our sewer sites are done and give us a chance to show you who we really are.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Very easy for us to be able to stay in a nice park that you have. Absolutely no complaints of any kind. Thanks so much for your courteous service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing DuBois Treasure Lake KOA! We want to say thank you for the compliments on our campground, we are super excited for the things to come next year!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful campground!! Loved the private shower/bathroom! Only complaint is the 11:00 checkout. We stay at a lot of campgrounds where the checkout is 3:00. The 3:00 checkout gives you time to do some activities in the morning and still have time to pack up by 3:00

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do offer later checkouts to our guests based on availability for future reference!
Oct 15, 2019
We loved our stay! Cabin was very nice but all the animals were amazing, the deer just roamed around with no care and the turkey and gray fox that camp right up to our cabin as we watched from the back porch. Quite and place great weekend get away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted to hear that you got as much enjoyment out of our wildlife as we do on a daily basis!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
nice, clean, quiet, well maintained, friendly helpful staff, deer wondered through, will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Oct 15, 2019
First time camping there was very well kept, nice location ,very quiet and enjoyed not having golf carts running all hours of the day like some other KOA's . Will be booking I'm sure for next season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing DuBois Treasure Lake KOA! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Oct 15, 2019
Nice camp ground. Big sites. A bit tedious at dump station, but do-able. A bit pricey for no sewage on site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you liked the size of our sites. We are diligently working on the sewer sites for next season.
Oct 15, 2019
The reason I gave it a three star is we arrived at 9 o’clock at night on a last minute stay over which everything was fine I can’t wait to come and spend a weekend with you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are sorry to hear you didn't get to spend enough time with us. We look forward to the five stars on your next visit!
Oct 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay! Bathrooms were fantastic as well as the ease of getting in and out of our camp site. We plan on coming back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Oct 09, 2019
Great camp ground. Only issue is I wish it had sewer hook-up. The drive in from the expressway is not that far - just the speed limit is 25 or 35 MPH on most of the road coming in. I did hear you are working on sewer and a direct entrance from the main road vs. through the gated community. Once done this will be a great camp ground with very large sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and see us in the future when sewer sites are complete!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Nice wide open spaces, must use dump station

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future one our sewer sites are complete.
Oct 07, 2019
It was an nice stay, lots of wildlife to see

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the scenery while you were here.
Oct 07, 2019
Is very clean, and quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for submitting our survey. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Oct 06, 2019
We’re looking for an over night it’s a long drive off the highway. Once in the gated community the road was narrow with steep sloping sides would not recommend for after dark. The site was long but narrow ie close neighbors. Went to the dog park and found NO baggies and the barrel over flowing. Amazingly the enclosed area was clean of poo. After 11 pm a neighbor arrived with a very loud tr

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you expected. We hope you will come back and give us a chance to show you that we can be what you expect.
Oct 03, 2019
Nice long site for our motorhome. Check-in staff were very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back in the future to see all the new upgrades coming!
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Too far off of I-80 for an efficient travel camp site. Restroom and showers were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restrooms. We are sorry that you feel we are too far off of I-80 for you.
Oct 02, 2019
Most koa's we stay at have full hook up sites, like the improvements, not bad for a weekend but not an extended stay. Not a real fan of the afternoon sun due to the position of the camper on the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing our survey. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. We understand the renovations of our full hook ups is an inconvenience, but we are diligently working to have them open for next season.
Oct 02, 2019
The property is spacious and the sites are very roomy. Very nice comfort stations, and dump stations. Realize you are just getting started as a KOA Campground, however the potential here is tremendous!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad you can see our vision!
Sep 30, 2019
This is the second year we stay at this KOA and enjoy it very much. It’s spacious and beautiful. I do however wish they would have sewer sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey. We are happy to hear you enjoy our campground and continue to come back. We hope to see you again in the future once our sewer sites are ready to go!
Sep 30, 2019
This is a new KOA and you can tell they are working hard to get everything up to KOA standards! It is a huge campground, and just beautiful!!!! Looking forward to them getting full hook up sites! And can't wait to come back during the summer to swim in the pool and the awesome lake! The girl at registration was super friendly and helpful! We'll be back!!! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and can see all our hard work! We look forward to a bigger and better season next year!
Sep 30, 2019
Sites were ok. Somewhat a lack of maintenance. The pet run waste recepticle was over full and the bag dispenser empty for the entire 4days. We never saw any “yellow shirts” staff on the sites. The area is known as the elk capital of the east coast and nothing was noted in any of the literature provided by the office. It also felt weird having the campsites a half mile away from the offices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing our survey. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. As our season is coming to a close we don't have as many staff members to patrol the campground. We will certainly address the issues you have mentioned.
Sep 29, 2019
The campground was beautiful. The showers were spotless. Would have liked wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our campground. We hope you come back next season and enjoy our WiFi that will be installed!
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Great campground, kept clean and the sites are very spacious. Future sewer system would be better, but we had a nice stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing our survey. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our campground. We hope you come back once our sewer sites are up and running!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
No blind or curtain on front door. Anyone could look in at the bed. Microwave had food residue inside. Had to clean before using. Countertop next to stove had grease from cooking. Had to clean before we could put food on it. Mattress had holes on top.Toilet bowl was not anchored securely to floor. Not happy we had to pay to do our own housekeeping before we could use cabin. Will not return here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing our survey. We are sorry to just be hearing about any issues you had with your cabin. Had we known right away we could have done everything in our power to correct theses issues. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful campground love the 90’ pull through

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us here at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sep 23, 2019
Tough place to get into. It is set up for longer stays but does not have enough sewer connections. It is obvious that it was a much older campground and signs of work are evident, but it is so large and so much needs done. Also, distances for using amenities like pool and store are tough yet use of golf carts seems too restricted. I do not think it is up to the KOA standards I have come to expect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. While every KOA is different in their own way, we are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't what you expected. We are just as anxious as our guests to get our sewer hookups completed for next year. We hope you will come back again in the future.
Sep 22, 2019
Very large sites, very clean facilities, grounds well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Sep 21, 2019
We were there for one night. The pull through sites are huge. The camping area for transients is quite large but really has more of a "big field" feel, than camping since there are no trees. There is a great playground for kids & what looked like a nice pool but it was closed for the season. The staff was very nice and the park was very clean. The restrooms are nice. Each one is individual so safe

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing our survey. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the campground. We are excited to get the trees planted throughout the campground!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Great KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful campground and camp sites. Rated a four star only because didn't have sewer and cable. If had those services, it would be a definite 5 star!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at DuBois Treasure Lake KOA. We are happy to report that we are working hard on completing sewer hookups and WiFi for the start of next season! We hope to see you again in the future!
Sep 16, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
The best KOA I have ever been to. The ladies in the office was so nice and helpful. I will be back!
- Lee Wilborn on Google
Aug 30, 2019
Off the beaten path in a gated community. Quiet, peaceful wooded area with mature oaks and maples. Shaded spots as well as full sun spots. Stayed 1 night on way thru. Pull thru spots were the longest we have ever seen and we were levele just pulling in. No full hookup was biggest drawback. Huge campground, didn't have a chance to fully explore, but enjoyed our evening and would come back. Spotted woodpeckers, crows, hawks and songbirds. Bring binos. Monarchs were migrating and spotted on Boneset at woodline. Paved roads make biking and walking easy.
- Jean P on Google
Aug 22, 2019
It was lovely...did not get to stay but one night...but everyone was nice and helpful.
- Sandy DePaul on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.