DuBois / Treasure Lake KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 814-913-1437

Reserve: 814-913-1437

Info: 800-562-4199

Info: 800-562-4199

Email This Campground

5998 Bay Road

DuBois, PA 15801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 200 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
May 11, 2019
Amanda checked us in and she was great! Sites are very roomy. We had a back-in and we fit great with our motorhome, trailer, and car. They are adding pull-thrus that are very long. Definitely big rig friendly. Very quiet with it being 6 miles off the highway. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
May 04, 2019
We had an excellent stay! We were very pleased with our site, the grounds and the very niche and extremely clean bath house!! We were greeted by a very nice young lady who checked us in an led us to our site!! We highly recommend that people visit the Dubois/Treasure Lake KOA!!!
Feb 28, 2019
Cabin was warm, comfortable and clean, beautiful surroundings. Treasure Lake is a GEM!
Feb 26, 2019
get away for a bachelor night out all was great
Nov 29, 2018
GOOD-Clean, warm, comfortable -fridge, oven,microwave. Good cable channel choices. 3 beds-couch/loveseat-nice dining area-large table-full bath. Saw deer grazing outside windows. BAD: GPS directed to back entrance of "gated community" in which KOA is located-had to drive 7+ miles to find front.TERRIBLE DIRECTIONS to KOA. Kindergarten-type map-not labeled. Gross dried substance on bathroom door.
Nov 06, 2018
We were there after season and stayed in the circle. Sites are nice sized and full hookup, but they need a lot of work, some are VERY unlevel. Water was good, electric was good but the stands are old. We took a ride through the main section, there are some seasonals that need to be condemned. Also there are no full hookups in main section. Two or three seasons of work and this place could be great
Oct 31, 2018
My wife and I stayed in a “rustic cabin” at Cayman Landing at Treasure Lake. We have stayed there several times before and always enjoy our stay there. We always have a good nights sleep. The cabins are quiet and relaxing. The outdoor setting is very peaceful and pleasant. It’s a great place to enjoy a group of friends around the fire. The folks in the office are very accommodating.
Oct 31, 2018
No night box, a list of Emergency numbers only. Had to call security, contracted, he showed us to a random site. No lighting at all, only backing sites, which were rutted and wet. Has this been our first KOA experience it would have been our last. I can no longer unreservedly recommend KOA. No resemblance at all to the “normal” KOA experience.
Oct 23, 2018
The cabin wasn't very clean. I fell on the front deck when we were leaving as the decks aren't being taken care of like they should. The green slime on the decks are very slippery and should be cleaned with brightener every 3 years so it is very dangerous. I have a huge bruise on my front arm from when I landed. Filled out an incident report. If it wasn't for that, I may have given it a 5-star.
Oct 23, 2018
We were so disappointed & frankly so mad, that we changed our return trip and took another route to avoid having to stay at Dubois KOA again! It was poorly marked so we passed the entrance to the "private community" gate and drove on looking for the familiar KOA signs. They should not have the KOA name until they upgrade and are inspected, and deemed up to the KOA standards. The girl was RUDE!
Oct 23, 2018
Office Staff/Reservation Team was pleasant and accommodating. The family cabin was well furnished, clean and spacious. I would recommend staying at Treasure Lake - Cayman Cabins to family and friends.
Oct 19, 2018
Sights could use improvement with entrance angles ,class a bottoms out , security was able to switch to a different site, so it worked out
Oct 18, 2018
Loved our site We are already talking about coming back
Oct 15, 2018
We have a 33 foot motorhome and they put us in a site that is a giant hill with no way to back in the site unless we wanted our entire underneath ripped out. Had to drive over 3 (luckily vacant) sites and do a 17 point turn just to get in and the water was rusted shut. It was ridiculous and we left early. I emailed the campground about my terrible stay and they won't even contact me back.
Oct 14, 2018
Our first off season trip. Disappointed no one available Fri nite, Sat or Sun. Monday i stopped in office to report there was no fire ring, nor any char marks where one had been. Site 961 has an incline. Only flat spot occupied by picnic table, not my camper. Half of lighting in mens room not working. Restrooms were clean. Was glad for fresh stone in driveway. Glad to see signs of upgrade. Thanks
Oct 11, 2018
Staff was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Even let us switch sites as some trees were in the way. They are making a lot of improvements to this campground. Very convenient off of I-80
Oct 10, 2018
Nothing in the res email says to stop at the guard shack. Could not access the site. Too steep. No safety lights at night. Sewer is 2 feet off the ground. Bath house is about 2 miles away. Office put campers in inaccessible site out of spite. No one in campground but us. Welcome email received on Mon. Checked in Sat. Really? Horrible customer service. Only saw her when she was smoking out back
Oct 09, 2018
Nice quiet clean
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
The location sits back within Treasure Lake community. It was 10 minute drive to get in and out of the community. It was private and secluded which made it optimal for wild life sightings. The cabin was spacious, updated and provided linens and bath towels...bonus! The only suggestion is to have a dresser in the bedrooms for storage. We went off season so office and store hours were limited.
Oct 09, 2018
The picnic table at my site was broken and unable to be used. The dumpster to place your trash in was too far to get to without driving. My sister in laws site and father in laws site were up a hill and not appropriate for any camper. I know this is a new KOA but I was very disappointed in the site for the cost per day has been worst site reservation ive ever had Camping.
Oct 06, 2018
Site was a muddy mess, sewer connection to high. No one was on site at KOA.
Oct 03, 2018
Well we got there at 8:30 p,m. and really couldn't see any of the park.the officers escorted us to our campsite with no problems at all. Glad we opted for the gravel pad instead of grass.Seeing the campground in the daylight was amazed at all you offered but bummed out no cable hookup where we were camped. Missed the penn state game..it wasnt on local programming.I would camp there again .
Oct 02, 2018
it was wonderful,peaceful, the comfort station was very clean and the hot water was ggggreat. thank you we"ll come again
Oct 02, 2018
We love the campground but feel the added fee is not justified for a non updated site. I feel that a traffic light should be installed at the entrance of 255 an treasure lake very difficult to head north when leaving.
Oct 02, 2018
Too many problems here. Poor drainage, too many sites where water or electric don’t work or not available, no WiFi, no water at dump station, uneven sites, bathhouse closed for repair, Many of these problems have continued throughout the summer. I do not recommend this campground!
Oct 01, 2018
While the campground itself was perfect, large sites, etc., our initial impression was not good. There was no playground, no comfort station, no dog park; all things that we've come to associate with KOA Kampgrounds. However, after speaking with Karen, we decided that we would give this new KOA Kampground a chance to make things right. I think with a little guidance, it'll be a great campground.
Oct 01, 2018
Extended family gathered in the area for a funeral. The staff were incredibly helpful in getting everyone accommodations and went above and beyond to make the stay comfortable. They even provided nice little welcome baskets in each cabin. Their hospitality was exceptional and a pleasant surprise. Thanks to all of them.
Oct 01, 2018
Our family group came from four different states and one foreign country. We rented seven cabins so that we could be together at the time of our mother/grandmother/great-grandmother's funeral in a nearby town. The accommodations were excellent and the kindness of the staff exceptional. We are most grateful.
Oct 01, 2018
Very rustic campground in a beautiful setting. While it takes a few minutes to get to the campground it is an easy and pleasant drive around Treasure Lake. Gravel and dirt sites, friendly staff. Best to arrive during the day to get maps at entrance if you are unfamiliar with the neighborhood.
Oct 01, 2018
We stayed in one of the double cabins with friends. The cabins are very spacious, clean, & comfortable. When we arrived, the camp office had already closed but the wonderful security staff for Treasure Lake had our cabin keys and check-in information. They escorted us to our cabin and made sure everything was ok. The woman in the KOA office was VERY PLEASANT & HELPFUL! WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!
Sep 30, 2018
The site I was in I had to drive across a drainage ditch. The electrical cord and water line had to be run to the road across the table area. The exit was muddy and uphill. If you would like pictures send me an email address.
Sep 28, 2018
Looks like this KOA is a work in progress, it may be nice in the future. For what we paid I would have thought there would be full hook-up, not just water and electric. We have better sites going with Good Sam’s camping guide. Thanks
Sep 26, 2018
Park is going thru a MAJOR upgrade, phase 2 of a 3 phase project. Very large park, will have over 1300 sites. No help in finding our site, which then caused us a very frustrating search to find our site. All of the KOAs that we have stayed at, which are many, we were always guided to our site. Has the potential to be a great park, but will take a few years.
Sep 26, 2018
We were put on a site that wasn't fit for a tent let alone a 40 ft. RV. The site was washed out from rain and had ruts in it and the grade to get up on the site was perfect for a jacked up pick up truck not a 40 ft. motorhome. I understand this has recently been bought by KOA and they are undergoing changes but the site we were given should never of been sold. Very disappointed in KOA for this.
Sep 25, 2018
They gave our sight away. We booked it over 1 !/2 months in advance. They gave us another spot with a picnic bench with 1/2 a seat on 1 side. They had several new ones they just didn't put out yet. We booked for 2 nights but didn't realize that the Assistant manager only set it up for 1 night, until we go a nasty call from her tell us we need to get our trailer off the lot NOW! I'm at my 400 limit
Sep 25, 2018
Love, love,love our stay here. I would recommend this KOA. Close to everything that was nice. We like to make a breakfast casserole in a stove and I was so happy youse had one.
Sep 25, 2018
Lot they put us in was mudd!! Call the office give us a new lot but no water or electric on it call again they told us to go find one that was open!!
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Loved the space between the campers, mature trees, cement pads to step onto from camper, quietness of site. We would request same area next time. We drove around other section and seems like camp sites very close together more noisy etc.
Sep 24, 2018
We recently stayed in one of your cabins, in town for a wedding. I had some concerns that it may be a musty, dusty cabin, but I my concerns were quickly put to rest when I opened the door. We completely loved it, it was a perfect home away from home. If I had 1 suggestion, it would be to list more of the amenities that are in the cabin; ex. coffee maker, toaster, microwave, cookware...
Sep 24, 2018
This is a huge campground! Registration Office personnel were very friendly and cordial. Ended up having to stay another day and it was no problem to extend our site. My only concern is that the site I was given had a steep incline to get into and i used my campers back bumper as a grader to get in. Rig size is given at registration and should be considered, There were open, more level sites nearb
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Enjoyed our stay...very close to many State Parks with easy access to major roads
Sep 20, 2018
Long story.
Sep 19, 2018
Older facilities. Made to park in a puddle.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
I came off the road to find the KOA deserted with no one there, a delapidated campsite, with broken rotted picnic bench and a eroded downhill vehicle pad. I had to get treasure lake community security to escort me 3 miles in to my site unlighted. A far cry from KOA standards. I’ll never go back there. No wonder it is a ghost town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals