Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Very friendly, big and clean showers. The pool looked lovely but we did not use. We did use the dog park and it was great! The road to get in was a bit rough but the campground has no control over that.
Sep 14, 2019
Unique
It was awful had to leave early didn't get the discount I was promised harrassed everyday felt very unwelcome
Sep 13, 2019
Check the directions carefully if you don’t want to travel and gravel roads
Sep 13, 2019
Nice park. Trash is far away from everything. And road noise!
Sep 13, 2019
very nice
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed one night. Staff was friendly
Sep 12, 2019
Unique
stopped overnight on our way from DE. to CO. to visit family. left next a.m. feeling relaxed and well rested. clean. friendly. beautiful setting with pond. have marked it on our gps as a place to stay. dogs on leash are allowed. will add photos to our face book page.
Sep 12, 2019
I'm Deaf & travel in a truck camper. My truck was due for maintenance work and the folks in the office helped me call the local Ford dealership. They couldn't service my truck with the camper still on it so I made an appointment for several days later at a truck center. I appreciated the pool and the WiFi at the KOA...and especially the assistance I got from the staff.
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice pool
Sep 10, 2019
Well maintained. Lots to do.
Sep 10, 2019
We like this campground. Our grandson plays football at the University. We will stay here for all home games for the next 4 years
Sep 10, 2019
Level sites, clean restrooms, good place to walk dogs.
Sep 09, 2019
Unique
As usual, everything was great. My son had the bunkhouse and he stated several times how nice and quiet things were.
Sep 09, 2019
A lot of road noise, but lots of things to do so balances out. Very clean! Love the pool!
Sep 09, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2019
Great experience. WiFi was outstanding! I never had such good WiFi at a campground! Grounds were very well maintained and lovely. I had few interactions with staff, but when I did they were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.
Sep 07, 2019
A lovely 2 night stay in Topeka. Many of the sites required quite a bit of leveling ( ours was one of them) but if you're prepared for that, it's a very nice stay.
Sep 06, 2019
We stopped in Topeka one night. The facility was clean and quiet. We were very pleased and will return on our next trip.
Sep 06, 2019
Unique
Super friendly and responsive staff nicely accommodated our late arrival. Very clean cabin and bathhouse and everything worked. Great stay!
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
My Husband and I travel cross country every year; We make a point of staying at the Capital City KOA every opportunity. The grounds are beautiful and they offer all the amenities for adults, kids and dogs. The personnel are very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2019
People were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 04, 2019
Unique
The salt water pool was awesome, and the campgrounds were clean (including bathrooms). We stayed in a cabin, which was just as promised on the website. Our kids enjoyed the playground, too.
Sep 04, 2019
Would have liked a place with shade, but fulfilled needs. Planting some quick growing shade trees would be an improvement. Maybe you could contact the State AG college extension for some recommendations.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice campground with plenty of entertainment for kids. Nice pool, great barn, nice campsites and the popcorn was delicious.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Love it. We have stayed here four years in a row for the opening weekend of KU football. Clean sites and friendly staff!
Sep 02, 2019
Very well maintained, lots of activities, roomy sites, friendly, welcoming hosts. We would come back again!
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Unique
Aug 29, 2019
Unique
Nice clean cabin even with a tv. Friendly staff
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Nice and clean. Campsites are a little small but worked okay for me. Lots of places to walk. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 27, 2019
This was a beautiful koa. It had a nice trail and 2 ponds with swans. One of the best we've stayed at
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Very quiet location, nice stay. I will be back
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Owners were wonderful & welcoming. Sites were big. The grounds & gardens were perfectly manicured, very nice.
Aug 23, 2019
Need signs to guide to your spot, it is hard to find. Did not see one KOA sign on freeway or along route.
Aug 21, 2019
Clean facility, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2019
This campground is absolutely adorable and quite honestly the nicest place we have seen in Topeka. The owners and staff are very friendly and take the best care of the grounds. We were there in a major storm and they were up grading the roads since they probably got washed out. I wouldn't know because they were on top of it right away! The pictures on the website DO NOT do the place justice!
Aug 21, 2019
Great stay. The sites are convenient but very crowded. You look out your window and you see another R.V. the facilities were clean and the staff wonderful.
Aug 17, 2019
Love this KOA! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2019
One of the best KOA's in the U.S. and we stayed in many this summer. Daisy the cow made our trip, I tried to pet a cow previously, but they ran away. Daisy was so sweet & friendly, we fed her treats & took pictures with her. The petting zoo was great, it had miniature donkeys, geese, & chickens. Loved this campground .
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Unique
Well maintained clean facility and ammenities.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.