Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2019
Very clean. Nice location. No WiFi :(
Jul 30, 2019
It was a great place to stay with two 9 year old boys. Nice variety of activities. I don’t know if hay ride Fri/Sat is seasonal but there was no hay ride while we were there. Other then that all was as advertised. Would go there again, boys had a great time.
Jul 30, 2019
Stayed overnight. Nice place.
Jul 29, 2019
I really do not like sites that alternate directions. We had to share small picnic table area with neighbors. Worried about your slides getting too close to neighbors. Not all sites were like this but unfortunately our was. Also had highway noise.
Jul 29, 2019
Love this place. We have been here several times over the years. Staff are awesome.
Jul 29, 2019
First of all, we will return. The staff was very helpful, especially Charlie, who pointed out the greatest Italian Restaurant that actually delivered. Very well maintained and even more peaceful...
Jul 28, 2019
Nice koa. Plenty for kids to do. Great staff!!!
Jul 28, 2019
The people next to us had well over the allotted number of guests in their camper which meant they were very loud and seemed like they lived there (junk under the camper and vehicles everywhere) Their dog was off the leash and wandering around while they would be inside but aside from that this has been my favorite place to stay and we’ve been staying in KOA’s since July 7.
Jul 27, 2019
Nice owners. Well organized. Nice campground.
Jul 26, 2019
The campground was great. We stayed for 3 days and never saw the hosts. We tried 3 times to see them and they were closed. Hours were not posted on the website or the door.
Jul 26, 2019
Well-kept park. Nice amenities. Definitely kid friendly. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Big rigs, no problem.
Jul 26, 2019
Worked great for an overnight stay.
Jul 26, 2019
Good fAcilities and service. Friendly people at the phone, desk and other services.
Jul 25, 2019
Everything was good except the wi-fi did not work.
Jul 24, 2019
When we arrived at the KOA at Topeka, we noticed the very pleasant setting. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in was smooth and painless. The site where we placed our tent was clean, green grass and an overall very nice spot! However, this KOA is located very close to Highway 75. The night was not quiet but very noisy due to trucking traffic. Not the place for tents.
Jul 24, 2019
Made our tentsite reservation while driving to Kansas. Tina answered and was super helpful, took payment and completed the reservation for us. Quick and easy! The facilities were great when we arrived, and if I ever find myself driving through Kansas again I’d stay in a heartbeat.
Jul 23, 2019
Well maintained and a nice family CG. Need better signage along Hwy-75 on how to there... GPS wanted us to exit where their KOA sign was, but there wasn't an exit ramp for another mile and no signs how to get back to the CG using the secondary roads. Took us over 20 minutes before we found the entrance.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice and I would stay again.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Very clean well maintained facilities. Excellent salt water pool, swings around a camp fire ring, nice playground for the kids and three fishing ponds with benches in a beautiful setting. Great price. Some sites shaded with fire ring but not all, and yards between campers were small and just enough room to park a 37' trailer and my truck in most spaces. Overall, you'll love this place.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Love the pool area and all the amenities. Wish there were more air conditioned areas to sit though. We were there during a really high temp time and there were no ac places to sit and relax.
Jul 21, 2019
It was a beautiful campground with nice trails but some common sense was lacking. You have to park a significant distance from the tent sites and haul in all your gear. They need to sale site 6 before 5 since 5 is full in the setting sun and six is shaded. Only one shower by tent sites and one shower on the other side of the campground. Not good for family tent camping.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Unique
I have stayed here the last two years for a softball tournament. This year I was a little sad that the cabin I had was rented for the weekend so I wasn’t only able to stay for 3 nights instead of 5. If we come back next year I will for sure be back.
Jul 20, 2019
Only stayed 1 night. Sites are a bit cramped. Also not as level as other KOAs but the rev area, and grounds are very inviting. We had a power surge that blew a fuse causing a 4:00 am wake up, but that is how RV living goes. Bathrooms are clean. No AC in bathroom so feels like you need a shower right after you take a shower from the humidity. Overall a good stay!
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Very accommodating we had a wonderful time!
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Awesome clean campground and very friendly staff
Jul 16, 2019
We really enjoyed the stay. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
This is a great facility. The grounds are clean the owners make you feel extremely welcome. My family and I really enjoyed the fishing ponds as well. My only concern at all is that the long term camper next to us had a small leak in there hose and it created a stench, but that was minor. We will definitely be back to this campground.
Jul 15, 2019
a little off the beaten path. soft soil and uneven lost, very close to each other, BUT very nice owners/staff.
Jul 15, 2019
Clean,quiet good location. Friendly staff. Pretty landscaping. Nice pool
Jul 15, 2019
Loved the family atmosphere !
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Only thing I did not like was the WiFi was very difficult to connect to, most of the time didn’t work at all, or was really slow. There was about 20 minutes over 6 days that it worked very nice. This could be due to how many people were there and if they were streaming? Not sure about the ISP speed either. The rest of the experience at the KOA was good.
Jul 14, 2019
Happy Camper great value. Something to like for all. From the fish'n, saltwater pool and barn amenaties and great staff we will certainly return for a longer stay.
Jul 14, 2019
IT NEEDS PAVED ROADS AND SITES. IT MADE OUR COACH WAY TOO DUSTY
Jul 14, 2019
Staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitely go back.
Jul 13, 2019
Pool was great. Loved the open barn with game room. Deluxe site was as described. Only thing we did not like was there was no personnel on site when we arrived at 8pm. Would have like to know which site number was assigned to me prior to arrival. I made an assumption based on description in reservation. The pull through site was not intuitive to drive around the other side of the KOA.
Jul 13, 2019
Clean campground, nice people. But no WIFI or Cabel TV.
Jul 13, 2019
Excellent KOA
Jul 12, 2019
We got there before the office opened at 3 but our reservation was in a box. Nice facilities. Clean rest rooms an showers. WIFI was not working well
Jul 12, 2019
Great site, exceptionaly well maintained KOA
Jul 12, 2019
Amenities great. Awsome stay for us Recommend planning to stay for a few days in order to take advantage of all offered.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Quiet nice space for the night.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.