Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
Plenty of recreation for kids. Blue gill fishing, ping pong, pool, foose ball, horseshoes, cornhole. Was kinda bummed that bluegill seemed to be all we could catch in the ponds. The cabin was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. we really enjoyed the haunted hayride. the kids stayed busy and had a good time.
Oct 26, 2019
Nice cabin and price
Oct 17, 2019
We were in town for the birth of our grandson and our stay was great! We were able to walk around the grounds and enjoy some fresh air between visits to the hospital. Location is very good once you figure out the exit to get there :) It is marked well we just weren't being very observant the fist time we arrived. I am sure we will be back.
Jul 26, 2019
Well-kept park. Nice amenities. Definitely kid friendly. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Big rigs, no problem.
Jul 18, 2019
Very accommodating we had a wonderful time!
Jul 01, 2019
I loved everything about koa at Topeka, it was very clean & nice! I will definitely be back for another stay & the owners are nice & polite, koa of Topeka rocks!�
Jun 25, 2019
Just not enough time to enjoy this cool setup. We really enjoyed having the deluxe cabin and tent area with fire ring and outside eating area.
Jun 03, 2019
The facility was super clean, very nice people, many activities for kids and teens. We really enjoyed the stay. Our son's family came to meet us there for a baseball tournament. They thought it was the best thing ever. If you had any problems they were super quick to fix it, or to help out.
May 28, 2019
Sep 05, 2018
Great!
Aug 27, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was handy, pool felt great, and grandson caught fish. We rented the deluxe cabin which was clean but very tiny. Had a great time. Staff very nice too.
Aug 10, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
It was clean and enjoyable
Jul 16, 2018
Rented a cabin and was very happy at how clean everything was. Convenient access to the park and pool.
Jul 07, 2018
We had the deluxe cabin and it was great. So comfortable and nice having the private bath. Loved our stay.
Jul 01, 2018
Since we traveled by Motorcycle, it was necessary we rent a cabin, but so excited to be able to rent the deluxe cabin was the extra benefit. Everything was exceptionally clean and courteous. We didn't realize that our first night was also the annual hour long fireworks display and hotdog supper. A wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2018
There is not enough words to express how nice this place is. Everything went smoothly. Everyone was kind and friendly. The kids loved swimming and the new friends they made. We really enjoyed and needed this get away. We're going to do it more often so look for us soon. Thank you for everything. God Bless You All.
Mar 28, 2018
We had a great stay, the cabin was really nice and clean!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We had a lot of fun and loved the cabin, but the heater was way too loud and the intermittent bursts of air would wake us up. The bunk beds are only made for kids and should be advertised that way. My sister and I couldn't stretch our legs or arms in the bunk beds and got very little sleep. The bunk bed mattresses are very thin as well and made our hips hurt. The camp ground is pretty though!
Oct 15, 2017
Very nice.
Sep 07, 2017
Very happy!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice comfortable stay as always. The grounds are beautiful and always well kept.
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed in cabin 2. Delighted with how clean it was. Friends stayed in deluxe cabin, it was very nicely appointed. Fishing ponds were maintained, and grounds are well-kept.
Jul 13, 2017
limited wifi, very dirty microwave (could not use) in cabin, cable channels limited
Jul 05, 2017
I would recommend KOA to everyone. It a great place to have fun.We will try and stay a least once a month.And the staff is wonderful. Thank you

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.