Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 23, 2020
Nov 23, 2020
This is our second stay at this KOA. The hosts are friendly and helpful. (We do wish they would have worn a mask when we checked in.) The park is quiet and very clean. Trash is easily accessed. They worked with us when we needed to extend our stay and also filled our propane tanks for us. We did not use other amenities due to the current health situation. We would stay here again!
Nov 20, 2020
Very good campground
Nov 19, 2020
Lovely little cabin. The checkin was easy and we felt very secure with the COVID-19 going on. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed to feel safe in these trying times.
Nov 19, 2020
Lovely little cabin. The checkin was easy and we felt very secure with the COVID-19 going on. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed to feel safe in these trying times.
Nov 19, 2020
Quick weekend stay on short notice. It was just OK. There were A LOT of long term guests with rigs in various states of disrepair. Just an overall trashy look. Grounds were decently kept. Playground was the only thing that looked in good shape. The photos do not match the condition of the campground. Also hope you like helicopters and jets taking off across the street all day and night.
Nov 15, 2020
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which has a full bathroom and TV. It was a chilly day so the heat was on, but during the night it ran out of propane and we were very cold as it got down to 19 that night. I called & told them about it and all he said was I'm sorry for your inconvenience. I should of asked for half of our money back but I didn't. Otherwise it's a very nice koa.
Nov 13, 2020
I liked this kampground because of its manageable size and its awesome playground. Our group made a lot of use of that! Everything was clean and nice. I appreciated that while our kabin did not have its own bathroom, it was located right next to the public bathrooms. It was very convenient. Checkin was amazingly simple. A great stay!
Nov 12, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Cabin was dirty. For the prices you charge I could stay at a decent hotel. I have stayed with you twice, but never again. It is a small matter to clean such a tiny cabin - give me a break!
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 08, 2020
The KOA was very clean and the staff was helpful. Our dog liked the Kamp K9!
Nov 07, 2020
Nice facilities, friendly staff. Sadly, and beyond their control, they’re located between two major highways. Convenient for those traveling either route, but lots of traffic noise.
Nov 06, 2020
We got in after the office was closed our reservation was in a box out front with a map, so it was easy to find our cabin. We were on the road for 9 hrs and were very grateful for the cabin and it's amenities. We left again before the office opened. I had been in contact with Charlie from the office and he was very pleasant and easy to work with. If we make that trip again, I would stay again.
Nov 04, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
Nov 01, 2020
Clean,friendly and staff is helpful
Oct 31, 2020
Clean cabins, restrooms, and grounds. Cute area. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 31, 2020
The people ther were very friendly and helpfull!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 30, 2020
Oct 26, 2020
This is our 4th autumn trip to this KOA. It's very beautiful in layout and very clean. The entire campground is well kept and has a lovely pond for fishing. Near Halloween they must spend hours setting up a family friendly haunted trail and offer a family old style hay wagon ride to the trail. The management and staff clearly put their heart and soul inside this campground and it shows.
Oct 26, 2020
We reserved a cabin for a night. We couldn't get the heat turned on, I went to the office and told them about it they came over immediately and got it on for us. It was a chilly afternoon and the evening was going to be cold so the heat was very nice to have. We definitely will stay there on our way through Kansas on our next trip.
Oct 26, 2020
Oct 26, 2020
Easy to find and convenient. Tina was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 25, 2020
Totally great, we did a late check in and was surprised at how nice it was, we had one of the larger cabins. If we were staying more time the cabin would have been the best. We saw lights that night in the city park and my daughter when to Perkins for breakfast, totally would stay again.
Oct 24, 2020
Had multiple Dr Appointments @ VAMC on Gage. This was easy to get back & forth. Very clean, very quiet! Exactly as advertised! Owner & staff are very accommodating & pleasant!
Oct 23, 2020
This is our 2nd visit. The office is closed from 10:30 - 3:30. We had attempted to call ahead (hoping to use points) and no answer. We made a reservation on the app 1 hour before arrival. We also reserved a spot “near the pool” because the “upper” parking area (middle of campground is full of full-time residents) is VERY close to the highway & very loud but we didn’t get it. Won’t
Oct 22, 2020
The adjacent road is very noisy 24 hours a day.
Oct 22, 2020
We stay here every year when we head south or head home. Easy to get to and many restaurants within 5 miles.
Oct 19, 2020
Held our October chapter rally here and the accommodations were excellent--no problems, no complaints!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
It was a one night stay.
Oct 17, 2020
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very comfortable. I was a really fun place to stay and we look forward to coming back again.
Oct 16, 2020
Average park with open areas and multiple ponds Didn’t use any amenities but did have multiple places to entertain outside of the camping site Gravel roads but some have concrete and patio pads and furniture if you pay extra which we did Downside would be dust and exspressway noise It’s right next to it but didn’t really bother us Good overnight stay for long rigs as some sites about 90
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
great stay!
Oct 15, 2020
People drive way to fast in this park. Not sure if it was someone staying there or a delivery person, but to fast. Also, some spaces do not offer firepits, I'd call and ask. The owner was very nice and moved us promptly to a space that had one. It's right next to a highway so you do hear traffic, but our camper is sounds proof. Slept like a log. Park very clean, very spacious, beautiful playground
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
A bit difficult to find. Definitely need a sign showing where to turn. Nice clean park and friendly folks.
Oct 12, 2020
Very nice spot. Clean, quiet, well-organized. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Oct 12, 2020
Stayed in the Bunkhouse, would have bben nice to have a microwave. Nice facility but I was on the road and did not have much time to enjoy it. I would stay here again.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Our site wasn’t level and we were sandwiched between two long term campers - neither optimal for us.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
A-ok
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
very clean
Oct 10, 2020
Nov 18, 2020
Spent a care free night in Topeka thanks to Charlie and his crew at the KOA. After the previous 3 nights I spent deep in the wilderness, the change of pace at the friendly location was needed. A hot shower and a cozy spot for my tent was what I needed. If I had any complaint it would be the proximity to the highway which was loud through the night, but a pair of noise cancelling headphones soothed any burden. I had a great nights rest and was ready to hit the road first thing in the AM. Whenever I pass through Topeka I plan on returning to this KOA
- Garrett McNerney on Google
Oct 26, 2020
Great! Clean and friendly.
- Chris Locke on Google
Oct 15, 2020
Clean, lots of amenities, and super nice people.
- Charles Craig on Google