Topeka / Capital City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4793

Reserve: 800-562-4793

Info: 785-862-5267

Info: 785-862-5267

Email This Campground

1949 SW 49th

Topeka, KS 66609

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Freindly staff. Close to freeway so noisy
Jun 12, 2019
Always a great place to stay.
Jun 12, 2019
No internet , big rig spaces hard to park
Jun 12, 2019
Most tent sites do not have adjacent parking. They apparently don't want to use the two that do, because they aren't electric. I would have been find there, but they kindly sent me to a service drive so I had my car. Very large game barn, with living room. Beautiful site. Not a huge RV parking lot. I definitely recommend it, but you'll have to negotiate for a car-camping tent site.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Extremely nice people operate the KOA in Topeka, KS. They provided anything we needed for our stay there. Exceptionally clean bathrooms and showers I would recommend camping there to anyone!
Jun 11, 2019
We have been here many times. This is a very well kept campground!! Definitely would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Topeka area.
Jun 11, 2019
Stayed in bunkhouse. It was great. Only thing that could of made it better would of been a closer water source to do dishes and a microwave.
Jun 11, 2019
Great people who work there. Friendly people. Lots of things to do.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Good stop for me traveling through
Jun 09, 2019
BEAUTIFUL SETTING
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Clean, friendly kampground. Would have liked more shade. I love trees!
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
The campground was extremely clean, the people were very nice. Someone was always working at something. In the past 5 years we've seen a lot of campground that have more and more full time campers there and the grounds look run down and junky. The Topeka Koa was immaculate. They do an excellent job.
Jun 05, 2019
It was an over night stay but everything was great
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in Topeka KOA. It was a very lovely park like setting. The pool and the game room were very nice and our hosts were very friendly. I would definitely return if I lived in the area.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
The staff was very helpful. Restroom and shower clean.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Nice bunk house
Jun 03, 2019
We had a great stay. It would be nice to be able to pick your spot or maybe plant a few more trees. The park was clean, the pool was clean and the kids had a great time. We were unable to find the hiking trail, but we figured the weather and rains were keeping the staff from getting it in shape.
Jun 03, 2019
The facility was super clean, very nice people, many activities for kids and teens. We really enjoyed the stay. Our son's family came to meet us there for a baseball tournament. They thought it was the best thing ever. If you had any problems they were super quick to fix it, or to help out.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
The KOA pf Topeka Kansas is ABSOLUTELY over the top for entertainment for your kiddos. Not to mention how amazing Charlie (the owner), and all of his employees are when it comes to making your stay the most incredible ever. I have NEVER had such a wonderful experience as I have had at the Topeka KOA!!! Thanks Charlie!!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
it was convenient to where we needed to be, which was the most important issue for us this time. I had some difficulty and more signage would have been helpful. But there was plenty of room for my 40' to get around the turns, which I appreciated.
Jun 02, 2019
Great Host
Jun 01, 2019
Very clean and easy to reserve a space.
Jun 01, 2019
The people were great. Late check-in and had paperwork waiting with a map to our site. Only downside is close to freeway.
May 31, 2019
Sites were narrow and our site had standing water all along the service hookup area. This made packing up more difficult than usual. Hoses and cords were muddy and had to be cleaned. The staff was very organized and nice. Facilities were clean.
May 30, 2019
It was excellent. Great people! Nice, secluded area but only minutes from Walmart, gas stations and dining. The office hours are a bit inconvenient but once I got the hang of them it worked out ok. Overall, an excellent vacation.
May 30, 2019
We were able to secure a site short notice after the Solina KOA had been flooded and had to cancel our reservations. This is a lovely location. We will come back to this KOA next time we pass through. Thanks again
May 30, 2019
Quiet area, however even being given to possible WiFi connections it wasn’t consistent at all. It would connect, then drop within five minutes.
May 29, 2019
Just over night but everyone was very nice!
May 29, 2019
Sits on a highway and is very loud.
May 29, 2019
The Topeka/Capital City KOA is a favorite stop on our annual trek across our beautiful country. We are enjoy seeing continuous improvements to the grounds and the amenities. The staff is friendly and there are plenty of activities for all the family members. We highly recommend making this KOA as a stopover or a destination location.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Ok. Water quality? Enjoyed offer of pancake breakfast.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
It is a great place to stay. Very family friendly.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
No comment
May 26, 2019
one night enroute to san fran....rain sorta limited what we did. friendly, courteous and helpful.
May 26, 2019
Always clean and comfortable campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals