Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2019
We understand that December can bring cold weather, but it would have been nice to know that our site was NOT, in fact, full hook-up. There was no water at the site nor any instructions in the check-yourself-in (at 2:30) packet to indicate if there was water anywhere in the park. And, no, we didn’t get a discount from our full hook-up price.
Dec 03, 2019
Clean. Very friendly staff. Best Wi-Fi we have ever had at a campground. Only reason for a 4 star is the store hours aren’t great.
Dec 03, 2019
Unique
Nov 27, 2019
Was only there over night.
Nov 25, 2019
Unique
Was a great park warm clean bathrooms amazing sunset and foregrounds park was nice and quiet
Nov 15, 2019
Just two nights here service was great, camp ground clean and organized. Pads large and level quiet all around great experience.Maybe stay again on our trek back north in the spring.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice! Beautiful property and friendly people.
Nov 09, 2019
Only overbite, but well spent! Thanks for being there! Dan
Nov 08, 2019
Unique
I had an Express package mailed to El Reno KOA. The staff made it a point of concern for me to get the package as soon as possible. Very helpful and friendly.
Nov 06, 2019
Unique
Everything was clean, and the staff is friendly. I felt safe here. I think that $70 is a little steep for off-season, basic bunk cabin, though.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nice, clean, large pad for our fifth wheel. Good value for the dollar.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We rolled in at 1130pm and the camp map with our site was in the night box waiting for us. Next morning no hassel registration. Very friendly camp hosts
Oct 29, 2019
Had a great time. Took grandkids on the Halloween festivities and they loved it. Friendly staff and great place all around.
Oct 29, 2019
Was very nice. Their Halloween hay ride seemed to be well received. Only problem seemed to be far too weak WiFi signal.
Oct 28, 2019
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Campground is great and clean. Haunted trail was excellent! Will be back many times!
Oct 28, 2019
Plenty of recreation for kids. Blue gill fishing, ping pong, pool, foose ball, horseshoes, cornhole. Was kinda bummed that bluegill seemed to be all we could catch in the ponds. The cabin was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. we really enjoyed the haunted hayride. the kids stayed busy and had a good time.
Oct 28, 2019
Love this KOA The owners are awesome One and two nighting it there for Years on our way through Kansas
Oct 27, 2019
Nice level site, stayed for 3 nights due to weather in Oklahoma.
Oct 26, 2019
Nice cabin and price
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice site- lots of trees and nice clean restrooms and showers
Oct 24, 2019
This is an always stop between Iowa and Arizona. We will be back!
Oct 23, 2019
We had a campsite with full hookups which was great. The campground was very neat and clean, showers and restrooms were spotless and very well kept. The staff was super friendly and we enjoyed a free Halloween Hunted Trail Ride while we were there. The only downside was there are only a few sites with fire rings, ours didn't have one If all the site had fire rings I would rate it at a 5 stars.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Unique
Had a wonderful time. The hay ride was fun.
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean and well-kept. Bathrooms and shower very clean. Helpful owners. Beautiful grounds in tent area. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2019
Very well kept. The haunted trail was a blast. Myself, my 12-year old and his friends were spooked. We loved the option of playing pool and ping pong in the rec room. The only downside I can think of is how close it is to the highway bc the highway noise. Maybe a couple rows of tall trees in between would be helpful? Staff were very friendly.
Oct 21, 2019
Had my weekends wrong and they accommodated me quickly, clean, quiet, lots of amenities. Friendly staff, lots of activities if you wanted.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Best campground we have stayed at! Clean and nice people. Awesome game room and good grass for tents
Oct 20, 2019
Very nice facilities.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
It was short but had everything we needed for a great stay!! I absolutely (as did my dog) enjoyed y’all’s trail out back and the Topeka Cemetary! Great place to walk the dog!! Would stay here again!
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We were in town for the birth of our grandson and our stay was great! We were able to walk around the grounds and enjoy some fresh air between visits to the hospital. Location is very good once you figure out the exit to get there :) It is marked well we just weren't being very observant the fist time we arrived. I am sure we will be back.
Oct 16, 2019
Always friendly and clean!
Oct 16, 2019
Came in after office closed. The directions to site were great but there was no lighting to find site.
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and quiet setting. Staff was very helpful. Will be staying here again.
Oct 16, 2019
Great place. Stuff super friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2019
great stay
Oct 15, 2019
great host
Oct 15, 2019
Well managed facility. The red "barn" was wonderful for our RV rally. Employees were very friendly and most helpful. We will certainly return.
Oct 14, 2019
A very nice KOA.
Oct 14, 2019
Great campground and very well kept.
Oct 11, 2019
Level spaces and friendly service.
Oct 10, 2019
We always pick your KOA when in headed through..why? This KOA has one of the best K9 parks. The staff is always friendly. This is a very pretty Oasis and the sites have always been level...or very close to it. Thanks
Oct 09, 2019
We'll kept facility. Staff kind, helpful, and professional. Bathrooms were clean; however, it would have been better if they had been air-conditioned. In hot weather they are kind of stuffy.
Oct 09, 2019
Wonderful stay and great hosts. Grounds were clean and well kept. We are campers not RVers, so we went for the larger site with the patio/ Fire pit and were really happy to have the space to cook and relax outside. Showers/ bathrooms were clean and eveything was in working order. Did not use laundry area but peeked in and out all looked clean. We will definitely stop here again!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.