Topeka / Capital City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4793

Reserve: 800-562-4793

Info: 785-862-5267

Info: 785-862-5267

Email This Campground

1949 SW 49th

Topeka, KS 66609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Got to site late but was able to check in easy and find a site for the night. We had another group traveling with us and they were able to park right next to us. Bathrooms were super clean and big as was the shower in main building. Would definitely stay there again.
May 18, 2018
good, but your WIFI stinks
May 18, 2018
The LOA itself was ok although we never met the hosts or any staff. We checked in during their lunch. However the 1/2 mile narrow & unpaved road leading to the camp was intolerable. Quarry trucks and a road grader resulted in $1100 damage to our rv tires. The road makes the camp a no go.
May 16, 2018
Pleasant setting. Courteous management. Only issue was the unpaved site space was very uneven and could benefit from efforts to make more level.
May 16, 2018
Wish we could have stayed longer to use the pond and nice patio.
May 15, 2018
Very nice park. Only stayed one night. Friendly staff, great showers.
May 14, 2018
great place to stay clean and quiet
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Nice dog park; would have been perfect if it had one for little dogs and one for large.
May 13, 2018
Nice campground
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
an overnight stay between colorado springs,co and mountain home,ar. my main concern is the rate increase on the cabins
May 08, 2018
Highway noise was the only negative. Everything else was great.
May 07, 2018
I had a terrible trip but the Topeka KIA made the bad parts fade away. The people I met , both staff and campers, we're friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again
May 07, 2018
Great facilities, friendly staff. We will be back!
May 04, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice folks...Only stayed 1 night as we are traveling cross country to Utah...Most KOA's are very well run...
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Very full of permanent campers. Only a few spots available for overnight check ins. The campground was also hard to get to, much road construction going on.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Great people. Love the barn & pond. Perfect
Apr 23, 2018
Great place to stay.Very easy to find,very clean facilities.Staff was very friendly and helpful.Would stay there again no problem.
Apr 23, 2018
Conveniently located to interstate and shopping. Accomodating staff provide a welcome place to rest the bones.
Apr 21, 2018
Had an excellent time with my son. We stayed in the bunk house and fished all three ponds.
Apr 20, 2018
Great place to visit
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
It was a short 2 day stop over but very easy to get into and out of. The staff where very friendly and helpful.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Arrived late (After 10:00 pm) and they did not have a reservation for me. Park was very full but I did find an empty spot and camped for the night. When I called, they confirmed that I would have a reservation for late arrival and it would be on the late arrival box. other than that, all was good.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and looking forward to coming back. Charlie & Mrs. Charlie we’re very helpful and friendly. It was an extremely cold weekend with light snow and Kansas wind but still enjoyable.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I like this park. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2018
The owner Charlie was very accommodating. The weather changed suddenly and a mixture of sleet and snow with a low of around 22 degrees and high winds was predicted for Easter Sunday. Charlie contacted me by phone and offered to move us to a lot that offered more protection from the elements and one were he had protected the water pipes with heated cords. Thanks Charlie for taking care of us.
Apr 03, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
As usual I found the people friendly and had a nice quiet early season stay at a well kept facility.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
We had a great stay, the cabin was really nice and clean!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Very quiet, everything was so clean and nice. Enjoyed the little frig, but a little microwave would be nice. Not a complaint, our stay was very enjoyable.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
was a nice place and the laundry facility was nice. There at the wrong time of year. The weather was cold but that is not your fault. Friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Exceptionally lovely KOA with exceptionally nice landscaping. This one is one of my favourites and we'll be back.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds were very well kept, even with gravel roads and pads. Our site (62) was plenty long enough for our 40 ft fifth wheel and truck without unhooking. However, negatively speaking, there were multiple piles of large dog poop at our site. We cleaned it up, but there was more in the morning. Would not be happy to not see and step in it!
Mar 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals