Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2020
very nice park. very clean. nice/friendly staff. will be back
May 30, 2020
Only complaint, the roads could use more gravel, many pot holes
May 28, 2020
Overall good stay. Cable service unusable.
May 27, 2020
Wonderful place to stay! Management and employees were excellent! Amenities are many and campground is well kept! We will be back for Labor Day! Highly recommend!
May 26, 2020
Had a wonderful time, just wish the pool would have been open but we all understood why, better to be safe than sorry. Looking forward to coming back soon!
May 26, 2020
Spent the night here with full services, was a real decent place to park. Good clean electricity, good cable television, good water pressure.
May 25, 2020
Awesome, friendly, family-centered atmosphere with super-clean bathrooms and picturesque views for tent camping!
May 25, 2020
The site was loud (due to it being right next to a busy highway), it was not level, and we paid $43.00 for a hookup whose power didn't work. We frankly would have done better with one of the tent sites. We are VKR members and (at least on this occasion) we were very disappointed with our stay.
May 21, 2020
very nice and clean
May 20, 2020
We stayed overnight on our journey west. Very nice reception, setup and relaxing stay. Would stay there again.
May 19, 2020
Very nicely maintained campground. Nice walking trail and pretty grounds.
May 14, 2020
May 11, 2020
Another good day at KOA.
May 11, 2020
May 07, 2020
Always enjoy staying here. Beautiful rural setting and well maintained.
May 07, 2020
Horrible internet. While we were able to log on there was no internet available. Won’t stay again
May 06, 2020
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean restrooms.
May 04, 2020
Very friendly welcome. Easy fact sheet. My site was perfect. Well laid out. Enjoyed my first stay in a KOA.
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
We only got to stay 1 night but it was definitely somewhere we will be traveling back to visit! The location is beautiful!
May 03, 2020
During this pandemic we were pleased and assured of the social distancing at the Topeka/Capital city KOA. As full time RV’ers we we’re concerned about travel to our home base in MN. All employees were helpful. We will be returning again.
Apr 29, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 25, 2020
The bathroom was very clean! The owners were very accommodating and kind. The KOA is in a nice setting.
Apr 23, 2020
I love staying at KOA’s because I always know what to expect and this was no different. It was clean and those I was able to interact with(during coved -19) were pleasant.
Apr 23, 2020
Too crowded, spaces too tight. Lots of open sites near the border that were not offered :(
Apr 22, 2020
Just an average rv park. Does have nice spacious sites.
Apr 19, 2020
It was a over night stay. Stayed here before and likely will stay again. Very convenient for us.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
Great stay but the roads leading to the campground are in terrible shape.
Apr 03, 2020
loved the ponds and green space. The sites are tight though. Everything is clean and tidy. Access to the campground from the highway is weird and not straightforward, and my GPS took me down a gravel road to get to the campground. That was a bit concerning, but fortunately it worked out OK.
Apr 03, 2020
We were a turn and burn.
Apr 03, 2020
Great people that ran the park
Mar 30, 2020
Realizing current situation of the virus it would be nice if office would be open in morning before we leave but enjoyed our stay 3 time there
Mar 30, 2020
Nice place, nice people
Mar 29, 2020
We only stayed one night so we didn't have much time there. We really liked the laundry room & bathrooms but weren't able to do laundry because someone left their laundry in the washer. I didn't get the 10% discount I had asked for in my reservation. I am a KOA Workkamper heading to my first job. My Workkamper number is WK345F. Other KOA’s across the country gave me the discount.
Mar 29, 2020
I don’t like a campground that has permanent campers. Did not care for location. Bathrooms were clean
Mar 28, 2020
We overnight here going to and coming from our winter park in Texas. Charley has always given us top service.
Mar 27, 2020
They did a great job on the roads putting down gravel after the huge rains
Mar 26, 2020
Just passing thru
Mar 24, 2020
All great, thanks so much!
Mar 24, 2020
They were very corona viras aware. Great experience!! Thank you!!!
Mar 24, 2020
Very clean, and friendly, nice patio area we payed a bit extra but no chairs or table. But very pretty and nice.
Mar 23, 2020
Great place to camp. Friendly staff good big sites. Lots of pull throughs which I like
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Ok. Just stayed over night. Site was wet and muddy.
Mar 18, 2020
Very accommodating folks in the office. I would prefer to have better cable service.
Mar 17, 2020
Got good cooperation from the manager for a late sign-in.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Short and sweet. Although the backup construction beeping was an added lullaby to help us sleep�

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.