Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2020
Very nice bathrooms. Charlie in the front office was very welcoming. Site itself could be a bit better leveled. Would stay there again
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
The prices at this KOA are high! We chose this campground for the simple reason that it was the only one that was close enough to our work location that would be open during the winter months. The sites are close to one another, the office operates on "winter" hours (3 hours/day). Overall, it suited what we needed, but for the price, its' too expensive for what is offered.
Jan 05, 2020
Great campground, which is well taken care of. The staff was excellent in making my reservations and selecting the right site for me and my extra long trailer. I came in late and left early so I did not speak directly to the owners but it is evident by the cleanliness of the bathroom and laundry room they take pride in their KOA Campground. Tina in the office is a great hostess. I will be back!
Jan 03, 2020
We've stayed here several times and absolutely love it!
Dec 30, 2019
All of the amenities, friendly staff, and beautiful surroundings.
Dec 17, 2019
This koa is absolutely amazing! The owners and staff are all super friendly! We were planning on only one night here but extended our stay a day because we loved it so much here. They have clean bathrooms, laundry, and shower. Internet is great! We ended up staying 5 nights, we lucked out cause their holiday dinner was one of those nights. Great people! If your in the neighborhood stay here!
Dec 09, 2019
Third year in a row for our first stop on our trip south. We also stay here on our way back in April. Level spots.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
I needed an overnight on my way across the country. This campground was close to the freeway and fairly priced. The people were very nice and friendly. If I'm going through this area I would stay again.
Dec 04, 2019
We understand that December can bring cold weather, but it would have been nice to know that our site was NOT, in fact, full hook-up. There was no water at the site nor any instructions in the check-yourself-in (at 2:30) packet to indicate if there was water anywhere in the park. And, no, we didn’t get a discount from our full hook-up price.
Dec 03, 2019
Clean. Very friendly staff. Best Wi-Fi we have ever had at a campground. Only reason for a 4 star is the store hours aren’t great.
Dec 03, 2019
Unique
Nov 27, 2019
Was only there over night.
Nov 25, 2019
Unique
Was a great park warm clean bathrooms amazing sunset and foregrounds park was nice and quiet
Nov 15, 2019
Just two nights here service was great, camp ground clean and organized. Pads large and level quiet all around great experience.Maybe stay again on our trek back north in the spring.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice! Beautiful property and friendly people.
Nov 09, 2019
Only overbite, but well spent! Thanks for being there! Dan
Nov 08, 2019
Unique
I had an Express package mailed to El Reno KOA. The staff made it a point of concern for me to get the package as soon as possible. Very helpful and friendly.
Nov 06, 2019
Unique
Everything was clean, and the staff is friendly. I felt safe here. I think that $70 is a little steep for off-season, basic bunk cabin, though.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nice, clean, large pad for our fifth wheel. Good value for the dollar.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We rolled in at 1130pm and the camp map with our site was in the night box waiting for us. Next morning no hassel registration. Very friendly camp hosts
Oct 29, 2019
Had a great time. Took grandkids on the Halloween festivities and they loved it. Friendly staff and great place all around.
Oct 29, 2019
Was very nice. Their Halloween hay ride seemed to be well received. Only problem seemed to be far too weak WiFi signal.
Oct 28, 2019
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Campground is great and clean. Haunted trail was excellent! Will be back many times!
Oct 28, 2019
Plenty of recreation for kids. Blue gill fishing, ping pong, pool, foose ball, horseshoes, cornhole. Was kinda bummed that bluegill seemed to be all we could catch in the ponds. The cabin was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. we really enjoyed the haunted hayride. the kids stayed busy and had a good time.
Oct 28, 2019
Love this KOA The owners are awesome One and two nighting it there for Years on our way through Kansas
Oct 27, 2019
Nice level site, stayed for 3 nights due to weather in Oklahoma.
Oct 26, 2019
Nice cabin and price
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice site- lots of trees and nice clean restrooms and showers
Oct 24, 2019
This is an always stop between Iowa and Arizona. We will be back!
Oct 23, 2019
We had a campsite with full hookups which was great. The campground was very neat and clean, showers and restrooms were spotless and very well kept. The staff was super friendly and we enjoyed a free Halloween Hunted Trail Ride while we were there. The only downside was there are only a few sites with fire rings, ours didn't have one If all the site had fire rings I would rate it at a 5 stars.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Unique
Had a wonderful time. The hay ride was fun.
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean and well-kept. Bathrooms and shower very clean. Helpful owners. Beautiful grounds in tent area. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2019
Very well kept. The haunted trail was a blast. Myself, my 12-year old and his friends were spooked. We loved the option of playing pool and ping pong in the rec room. The only downside I can think of is how close it is to the highway bc the highway noise. Maybe a couple rows of tall trees in between would be helpful? Staff were very friendly.
Oct 21, 2019
Had my weekends wrong and they accommodated me quickly, clean, quiet, lots of amenities. Friendly staff, lots of activities if you wanted.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Best campground we have stayed at! Clean and nice people. Awesome game room and good grass for tents
Oct 20, 2019
Very nice facilities.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
It was short but had everything we needed for a great stay!! I absolutely (as did my dog) enjoyed y’all’s trail out back and the Topeka Cemetary! Great place to walk the dog!! Would stay here again!
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We were in town for the birth of our grandson and our stay was great! We were able to walk around the grounds and enjoy some fresh air between visits to the hospital. Location is very good once you figure out the exit to get there :) It is marked well we just weren't being very observant the fist time we arrived. I am sure we will be back.
Oct 16, 2019
Always friendly and clean!
Oct 16, 2019
Came in after office closed. The directions to site were great but there was no lighting to find site.
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and quiet setting. Staff was very helpful. Will be staying here again.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.