Topeka / Capital City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4793

Reserve: 800-562-4793

Info: 785-862-5267

Info: 785-862-5267

Email This Campground

1949 SW 49th

Topeka, KS 66609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
FANTASTIC !!!
Oct 17, 2018
A great campground. It's clean & will kept. The only draw back is U.S. 75 is kind of close. Normal traffic isn't a problem, but motorcycles with straight pipes & semis with straight pipes & Jake brakes are rather loud at night. Light sleepers would be affected. Overall, though, we had a great stay. We'll visit again.
Oct 17, 2018
A well kept campground. Close to Washburn university where our grandson plays football. We will be staying here for home games for the next 4 years.
Oct 17, 2018
great location easy to find. check in was easy and people were friendly
Oct 16, 2018
we came in tired and so cold! We were made to feel welcome and in good hands. They handled a change we had to make seamlessly, had us settled and wood delivered in no time. Hot showers were close by and the kids had a great time in the game room. Kudos and many thanks!!
Oct 16, 2018
Excellent help by the curators
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Very large spots, park was quiet at night, and staff was very friendly. Just stayed for one night passing thru.
Oct 13, 2018
Very nice park! We had trouble with our rv and needed to stay an extra night. They were so helpful and accommodating and it was very much appreciated. The grounds are so pretty! Nice dog park too! We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2018
Very noisy with highway traffi. No one checked sites. Dead mice on pad next to us. Laundry good. WiFi ok.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Although I didn’t use any of The facilities it was an easy pull in pull out for me
Oct 10, 2018
We weren’t there long enough to form an opinion as we were passing through.
Oct 09, 2018
Charlie checked us in, very nice friendly gentlemen. The accommodations were ok, except we don't care for the shared sites. Ok if you are camping with family
Oct 08, 2018
Short but very good.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice place to stay
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and we really appreciated the dog park area. We made a reservation, but arrived very late. They had our information waiting for us and we were able to setup camp without bothering anyone. We were the only tent campers. The tent area is by the pond and was really nice.
Oct 03, 2018
It was a nice layover stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice grounds and surprisingly quiet for being off the highway. We wish we could have used the saltwater pool, but we were there off season.
Oct 03, 2018
Nice and clean, but a little hard to get to off the interstate.
Oct 03, 2018
The couple from the office had put up good directions to the campsite due to road construction , which helped us a lot. They also gave us directions for when we left. Although this koa is part of the city, it was quiet and had all we needed for an overnight stay.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
We were there for 2 nights. Clean and quiet.
Oct 01, 2018
The campground was well maintained and nice sites.
Sep 30, 2018
Nice campground, stayed one evening so, no experience with the laundry or bathroom facilities.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Beautiful Friendly Park
Sep 28, 2018
Facilities very clean. Nice playground area for the kids. Staff extremely nice and ready to do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Stayed in the bunkhouse...AWESOME! Accommodated six adults and one child comfortably.
Sep 28, 2018
All very good. Thanks. Hugh
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Excellent RV Park. Large sites with ample parking. Store contains all essential items. Kids love game room and ponds. Owner and staff have shared their rv expertise with me on several occasions. I have recommended to several family members and friends.
Sep 25, 2018
Good stay and prompt service. Staffing is good
Sep 25, 2018
Not tent friendly! Tent area too close to the road. I don't understand the concept of putting the tent area closest to the road. At least put them behind the campers to block some of the noise. Beautiful place great for campers, NOT ideal for tents.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice camp spot and nice staff! Thanks to Linda for going to office to get me a new water pressure valve, mine broke. She was very friendly and helpful!
Sep 24, 2018
We like it and it is close to Washburn football field so that we can watch our grandson play
Sep 24, 2018
We were only there for one night but found everything to be as it should be. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 24, 2018
Very friendly & courteous
Sep 24, 2018
Need a directional sign to turn left at the southbound exit on US 75. Friendly staff. Will stay again if we’re in the area.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Went out of their way for us. Beautiful view from our tent site. Overall great experience.
Sep 20, 2018
We stayed 3 nights & had a wonderful experience. There were lots of things to do in the area. This is a very clean, quiet campground & the property is beautiful! They had a very friendly staff and the pancake breakfast was great.
Sep 20, 2018
ONLY SPENT ONE NIGHT. BUT IT WAS GREAT AND THE PEOPLE WERE SO NICE AND HELPFUL!!! BARB PARLETT
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Good amenities and clean showers. Nice cold pool on a hot day.
Sep 18, 2018
A little tricky to get to, but once there - wonderful. The grounds are spacious with 2 ponds, a barn with games, gym, sitting room and (fantastic) popcorn. The sites are level and gravel, logically laid out. Nice playground and sand area where the kids played. One of the nicest KOA pools I have been in and best of all, it was still open until Oct 1. The staff were wonderful and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy