Topeka / Capital City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4793

Reserve: 800-562-4793

Info: 785-862-5267

Info: 785-862-5267

Email This Campground

1949 SW 49th

Topeka, KS 66609

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2018
Second year overnighting here. Very happy with the staff. Needed a propane tank filled and he brought it right to my site for me. And it was cheaper than I paid at home. This will definitely be my first stop on my winter migration south for years to come.
Dec 07, 2018
Cabins were fine and very clean. The bathrooms were clean and near by. The door on cabin 2 was difficult to close. Needs handle on screen door to facilitate that. In cabin 1 we were awakened by the beeping of the dead battery in the smoke alarm. Batteries should be changed regularly to alleviate this issue. The beds were comfortable but I prefer double/queen beds that are not against the wall.
Nov 26, 2018
When we arrived, it was colder than anticipated. Charlie checked us in and suggested a cabin instead of a tent site. He was incredibly accommodating and was helpful with all of our questions about the area. All of the facilities were clean and well maintained, and we were very comfortable. When we travel this way again, we will be visiting this site again!
Nov 24, 2018
Nice, clean, level sites. Plenty of room around the RV.
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
My stay was okay, but I expect the sites to be level and they weren't. I arrived late and wound up checking out several sites before I found a nearly level one. There were a lot of "permanent" residents whose sites were not all that tidy. The pet area was a long way from my site.
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Dog park was nice. Site pad was pretty uneven. I thought the price was high for the site compared to other campgrounds which are much nicer with concrete pads.
Nov 15, 2018
Very accommodating - always there when the times were posted.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Great hosts, clean facilities, awesome dog park.loved our stay and will be back. Lots of extra activities for campers to enjoy!
Nov 04, 2018
We were only there overnight but appeared nice
Nov 04, 2018
Very courteous and helpful
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Too much highway noise
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
A great place to stay with beautiful clean grounds, clean restrooms, a beautiful large walkable grass park with a beautiful pair of swans, along with a pretty pair of ducks swimming in the ponds. My toy poodles had plenty of exercise in the doggy park along with walks around the ponds and the grass park. Gorgeous, relaxing, and safe.
Oct 25, 2018
Some what difficult to get to. Friendly staff, level site.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Nice cabin and very clean bathrooms.
Oct 23, 2018
Excellence Stay
Oct 23, 2018
Great sites, clean bathrooms/showers, and an excellent diner.
Oct 21, 2018
The camp sited were very nice. The campground overall was very well-planned laid out and quite nice. We were there off-season so the pool was closed. The laundry room up by the store was lacking and that there were only two washers and two dryers. My clothes did not get entirely dry in one of the machines. The shower up at the office area had a broken handle on it and the water was cold.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Was easy to get to off the interstate. Site was uphill pull thru. Because of I level site. No matter where we parked we couldn’t level our 40 ft diesel pusher. Park is nice but noisy.
Oct 21, 2018
Very basic campground although they had a lot more than basic cable. We were able to watch several college football games. One big issue is the sewer hookup. It protruds above the ground to the point that it was impossible to keep everything flowing efficiently downhill. It took two of much longer than usual to adequately drain our tanks. Give yourself an extra fifteen minutes for departure.
Oct 20, 2018
Loved everything but the gravel road. Pave it and you have 5 stars.
Oct 19, 2018
Campground well maintained. Very clean restrooms. Nice staff checking in. Only negative is right next to a busy highway but wasn't overwhelming. Would stay here again.
Oct 18, 2018
This was our 2nd stay here and we loved it both times. It is beautiful and very clean. The staff is very polite and helpful.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
FANTASTIC !!!
Oct 17, 2018
A great campground. It's clean & will kept. The only draw back is U.S. 75 is kind of close. Normal traffic isn't a problem, but motorcycles with straight pipes & semis with straight pipes & Jake brakes are rather loud at night. Light sleepers would be affected. Overall, though, we had a great stay. We'll visit again.
Oct 17, 2018
A well kept campground. Close to Washburn university where our grandson plays football. We will be staying here for home games for the next 4 years.
Oct 17, 2018
great location easy to find. check in was easy and people were friendly
Oct 16, 2018
we came in tired and so cold! We were made to feel welcome and in good hands. They handled a change we had to make seamlessly, had us settled and wood delivered in no time. Hot showers were close by and the kids had a great time in the game room. Kudos and many thanks!!
Oct 16, 2018
Excellent help by the curators
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Very large spots, park was quiet at night, and staff was very friendly. Just stayed for one night passing thru.
Oct 13, 2018
Very nice park! We had trouble with our rv and needed to stay an extra night. They were so helpful and accommodating and it was very much appreciated. The grounds are so pretty! Nice dog park too! We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2018
Very noisy with highway traffi. No one checked sites. Dead mice on pad next to us. Laundry good. WiFi ok.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Although I didn’t use any of The facilities it was an easy pull in pull out for me
Oct 10, 2018
We weren’t there long enough to form an opinion as we were passing through.
Oct 09, 2018
Charlie checked us in, very nice friendly gentlemen. The accommodations were ok, except we don't care for the shared sites. Ok if you are camping with family
Oct 08, 2018
Short but very good.
Oct 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals