Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
great host
Oct 15, 2019
Well managed facility. The red "barn" was wonderful for our RV rally. Employees were very friendly and most helpful. We will certainly return.
Oct 14, 2019
A very nice KOA.
Oct 14, 2019
Great campground and very well kept.
Oct 11, 2019
Level spaces and friendly service.
Oct 10, 2019
We always pick your KOA when in headed through..why? This KOA has one of the best K9 parks. The staff is always friendly. This is a very pretty Oasis and the sites have always been level...or very close to it. Thanks
Oct 09, 2019
We'll kept facility. Staff kind, helpful, and professional. Bathrooms were clean; however, it would have been better if they had been air-conditioned. In hot weather they are kind of stuffy.
Oct 09, 2019
Wonderful stay and great hosts. Grounds were clean and well kept. We are campers not RVers, so we went for the larger site with the patio/ Fire pit and were really happy to have the space to cook and relax outside. Showers/ bathrooms were clean and eveything was in working order. Did not use laundry area but peeked in and out all looked clean. We will definitely stop here again!
Oct 09, 2019
Power kept tripping, could park next to tent site. WiFi sucked. Clean place though
Oct 08, 2019
Owners and manager are friendly top-notch people.
Oct 08, 2019
I thought the owner of the park treated me and my wife very badly on the day we left. He was very hostile about the last day rent on the camping site. I will tell everyone I know how I was treated on that day.
Oct 07, 2019
We called around lunchtime and asked if we could move our reservation to that evening instead of the next day. The staff were very accommodating and said no problem. Unfortunately we arrived very late in the evening and had to leave early the next day but we had time to use the very clean restroom and shower facilities. After a quick look around in the morning we decided we need to come back soon!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Just an in and out stay, but our site was small and when we came out door we were close to falling into the next site. Table was on wrong side. Not happy.
Oct 05, 2019
Late arrival was accommodated easily and LP sale the next morning was as easy as it could have been. Staff was friendly and helpful. Showers were excellent. The only negative was that there was some highway noise that interrupted our sleep.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
This was our second stay. Site was fine & staff friendly. Very nice setting.
Oct 02, 2019
We have camped here for the last 3 summers. The park is always immaculate. Tons of activities for the kids and adults. Camping is always an excellent experience. We have recommended the park to family and friends.
Oct 01, 2019
Dog walking paths were great!
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
It was so relaxing and amazing staff is super friendly and the camp ground was beautiful and had everything we needed can't wait to go back
Sep 29, 2019
Nice clean facility. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
The KOA employees were very nive and helpful. The campgrounds are very clean and upkept. There is plenty of room to turn and park for all my fellow big rig owners. Would highly recommend if coming through Topeka area!
Sep 21, 2019
Very nice park and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 21, 2019
Nice campground not next to an exit but close enough. Not far from shopping. Stayed one night while headed west. They have some long termers in the campground.
Sep 20, 2019
Very well maintained KOA. Easy in and out with near level, minimal leveling required sites. Charlie is an excellent owner and host.
Sep 20, 2019
Too many full time working people with junky yards.
Sep 20, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly staff
Sep 19, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here at the campgrounds, it is a very pretty place, and we loved how the old barn was made into an office, meeting room, gym, and rec room. The three ponds are great and saw a few flocks of geese that came in and landed at them. This was my first time at swimming in a salt water pool and it was great. The KOA is nearby the highway but there was very little noise there.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Nice campground. Fun barn with stuff for kids to do.
Sep 15, 2019
Unique
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
The swimming pool was great as well as the facilities.
Sep 14, 2019
Very friendly, big and clean showers. The pool looked lovely but we did not use. We did use the dog park and it was great! The road to get in was a bit rough but the campground has no control over that.
Sep 14, 2019
Unique
It was awful had to leave early didn't get the discount I was promised harrassed everyday felt very unwelcome
Sep 13, 2019
Check the directions carefully if you don’t want to travel and gravel roads
Sep 13, 2019
Nice park. Trash is far away from everything. And road noise!
Sep 13, 2019
very nice
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed one night. Staff was friendly
Sep 12, 2019
Unique
stopped overnight on our way from DE. to CO. to visit family. left next a.m. feeling relaxed and well rested. clean. friendly. beautiful setting with pond. have marked it on our gps as a place to stay. dogs on leash are allowed. will add photos to our face book page.
Sep 12, 2019
I'm Deaf & travel in a truck camper. My truck was due for maintenance work and the folks in the office helped me call the local Ford dealership. They couldn't service my truck with the camper still on it so I made an appointment for several days later at a truck center. I appreciated the pool and the WiFi at the KOA...and especially the assistance I got from the staff.
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice pool
Sep 10, 2019
Well maintained. Lots to do.
Sep 10, 2019
We like this campground. Our grandson plays football at the University. We will stay here for all home games for the next 4 years
Sep 10, 2019
Level sites, clean restrooms, good place to walk dogs.
Sep 09, 2019
Unique
As usual, everything was great. My son had the bunkhouse and he stated several times how nice and quiet things were.
Sep 09, 2019
A lot of road noise, but lots of things to do so balances out. Very clean! Love the pool!
Oct 09, 2019
Beautiful park with full hookups
- Julia Pryal on Google
Oct 04, 2019
Great little place to stay have you have an RV and they have a fun room for the kids
- Mark Hobbs on Google
Sep 23, 2019
I love the place and so does my family thanks
- Ivory Pacheco on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.