Topeka / Capital City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4793

Reserve: 800-562-4793

Info: 785-862-5267

Info: 785-862-5267

Email This Campground

1949 SW 49th

Topeka, KS 66609

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2019
Nice people. Some road noise.
Apr 14, 2019
Nasty looking annual rentals and very dusty
Apr 12, 2019
Great site, well attended grounds. Dog park was great, our miniature Aussies liked playing in it alot. Staff was very cordial. Overall a great atmosphere. Will stop again when we traveling in this area!
Apr 11, 2019
This is our 3rd time here and love all they have here. They are always improving the campground . Staff is very friendly and helpful
Apr 07, 2019
Nice two day stop, nice staff. We liked being in the big rig area off my ourselves. The dog park was nice because it was enough for our big dog. Stall invited us to watch a social event that evening and we enjoyed observing that a great deal.
Apr 04, 2019
Clean park, great customer service
Apr 03, 2019
Nice level spot. Charlie was great.
Mar 29, 2019
We didnt stay very long to really enjoy our time their on our way to see our grandchildren in Texas. It was nice and clean shower felt great.
Mar 29, 2019
They got 4 stars for the attempts they are making to improve looks. People are very nice. Grounds are barren and dusty.
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Very nice people there. Had an electrical problem with our camper and the staff took time to look for some parts. Also, two full time campers spent two hours of their time helping us fix our camper.
Mar 20, 2019
Clean facilities ( restrooms ), warm shower , flat spot and 24/7 laundry ...... I think you need little more when passing through,!!!
Mar 19, 2019
We will definitely stay there again! The bathroom and laundry facilities were spotlessly clean! The rooms were updated and warm so you didn't freeze taking a shower; the outside temp was 29 degrees. The grounds were very clean and the dog park was awesome. We arrived late and check in was a breeze. Great perks with Wi-Fi and cable. Overall just a great place to stay at a reasonable rate!
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
The cabin and bath houses were nice. It was a little noisy next to the highway and the check in building and game room was run down. The man running the check in was very nice.
Mar 11, 2019
Had all the things we needed, but didn't use the facilities. Office was clean and staff friendly, particularly steering us to Boulevard Billiards for a chicken fried steak. RV site #2 was a bit muddy due to a lot of moisture and could be leveled a bit and more gravel added. Good stay, quiet, and near the interstate. Phil
Mar 09, 2019
Very nice campground, although the airport noise is a bit of a nuisance.
Mar 08, 2019
Can’t really rate it. Pulled in late at night and left early. Very cold and we were heading from Az to Wi. Trying to avoid bad weather. Thought the price was high for just electric in Feb. but grateful for a stopping place.
Jan 05, 2019
Our cabin was clean upon arrival. We arrived late at night and this was no issue with our reservation. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The path around the creek was lovely, and our dogs enjoyed walking it with us. We definitely would recommend staying here and will be back!
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
It is a very basic KOA. We got in late and didn’t have any problem with the late night check in process. They had a map ready for us that was easy to read. It was very cold so we stayed inside for the evening. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. It did the job as we left the next morning. The store/office was never opened so we never actually spoke to anyone.
Dec 31, 2018
Friendly people. Has everything we needed.
Dec 08, 2018
Second year overnighting here. Very happy with the staff. Needed a propane tank filled and he brought it right to my site for me. And it was cheaper than I paid at home. This will definitely be my first stop on my winter migration south for years to come.
Dec 07, 2018
Cabins were fine and very clean. The bathrooms were clean and near by. The door on cabin 2 was difficult to close. Needs handle on screen door to facilitate that. In cabin 1 we were awakened by the beeping of the dead battery in the smoke alarm. Batteries should be changed regularly to alleviate this issue. The beds were comfortable but I prefer double/queen beds that are not against the wall.
Nov 26, 2018
When we arrived, it was colder than anticipated. Charlie checked us in and suggested a cabin instead of a tent site. He was incredibly accommodating and was helpful with all of our questions about the area. All of the facilities were clean and well maintained, and we were very comfortable. When we travel this way again, we will be visiting this site again!
Nov 24, 2018
Nice, clean, level sites. Plenty of room around the RV.
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
My stay was okay, but I expect the sites to be level and they weren't. I arrived late and wound up checking out several sites before I found a nearly level one. There were a lot of "permanent" residents whose sites were not all that tidy. The pet area was a long way from my site.
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Dog park was nice. Site pad was pretty uneven. I thought the price was high for the site compared to other campgrounds which are much nicer with concrete pads.
Nov 15, 2018
Very accommodating - always there when the times were posted.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Great hosts, clean facilities, awesome dog park.loved our stay and will be back. Lots of extra activities for campers to enjoy!
Nov 04, 2018
We were only there overnight but appeared nice
Nov 04, 2018
Very courteous and helpful
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Too much highway noise
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
A great place to stay with beautiful clean grounds, clean restrooms, a beautiful large walkable grass park with a beautiful pair of swans, along with a pretty pair of ducks swimming in the ponds. My toy poodles had plenty of exercise in the doggy park along with walks around the ponds and the grass park. Gorgeous, relaxing, and safe.
Oct 25, 2018
Some what difficult to get to. Friendly staff, level site.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Nice cabin and very clean bathrooms.
Oct 23, 2018
Excellence Stay
Oct 23, 2018
Great sites, clean bathrooms/showers, and an excellent diner.
Oct 21, 2018
The camp sited were very nice. The campground overall was very well-planned laid out and quite nice. We were there off-season so the pool was closed. The laundry room up by the store was lacking and that there were only two washers and two dryers. My clothes did not get entirely dry in one of the machines. The shower up at the office area had a broken handle on it and the water was cold.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Was easy to get to off the interstate. Site was uphill pull thru. Because of I level site. No matter where we parked we couldn’t level our 40 ft diesel pusher. Park is nice but noisy.
Oct 21, 2018
Very basic campground although they had a lot more than basic cable. We were able to watch several college football games. One big issue is the sewer hookup. It protruds above the ground to the point that it was impossible to keep everything flowing efficiently downhill. It took two of much longer than usual to adequately drain our tanks. Give yourself an extra fifteen minutes for departure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals