Topeka / Capital City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4793

Reserve: 800-562-4793

Info: 785-862-5267

Info: 785-862-5267

Email This Campground

1949 SW 49th

Topeka, KS 66609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
I stayed on arrival at the KOA of capital Topeka to another destination & again a week later, it all worked as expected. Campground was clean & orderly. All though the shower stall area seemed a bit small.
Aug 15, 2018
Wonderful staff. Friendly, courteous, helpful, welcoming. The grounds are well maintained
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Better wifi is needed
Aug 13, 2018
We have stayed in many KOAs around the country. With active little boys, KOA is the perfect place to get off the road and let the energy burn! The Topeaka KOA is honestly the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Super clean, amazing amenities and just downright awesome!
Aug 13, 2018
Clean, amazing pool, and helpful staff
Aug 13, 2018
we all had a great time
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Great park, great host, enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Very nice location n facilities, love the pool and walking areas! Areas to park RVs are plentiful and they're not crowded.
Aug 09, 2018
The Topeka campground was less than satisfactory. We had a premium site but the office was not open when we arrived, and a lady gave us our papers but there was no guide to the site. That afternoon, we went to the office to get some supplies but the office was closed until 3:30. Never saw anyone in KOA carts around the campground.
Aug 09, 2018
Staff was very helpful. We arrived on a 95 degree day and just wanted to leave truck/trailer connected and plug in. It was really too hot for us to do much else. Staff assigned us to a nice long site so we could do just that. Thanks KOA Topeka.
Aug 08, 2018
Everything was great very clean
Aug 08, 2018
We loved this campground so much! Everything was so clean, and the whole family enjoyed the pool. We also liked the ice cream social in the evening! Thanks for the amazing stay!
Aug 07, 2018
Every time we camp, we come here! Everyone is so friendly and the deluxe cabin is perfect for my family! The pool is amazing and they take excellent care of the grounds.
Aug 06, 2018
We enjoyed it. It was very warm when we arrived and my 5 year old needed that pool to cool off. My only comment was that the pool stairs were very slick and i nearly injured myself. Maybe it’s the salt water pool but otherwise it was a pleasant stay.
Aug 06, 2018
Stayed here overnight on our way further South. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The playground and pool were great. I could not imagine wanting to stay here for an extended period of time. Everything is gravel, the roads and the campsites, and there are very few trees. But it was perfect for what we needed which was just an overnight stop.
Aug 06, 2018
Place was perfect, exactly what I asked for, no surprises.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Management was very friendly. Saltwater pool was heavenly after a long day. There is highway noise.
Aug 05, 2018
Wonderful! The only thing I would have changed is the sound of traffic on the interstate all night.
Aug 04, 2018
The only thing I am disappointed with is the fact that when I made the reservation, I requested to be NEAR the shower house. We are both handicapped. We were almost as far from the shower house as you could be. I made the reservation months in advance. We come to this KOA every year but may look to camp else where in the future. Our stay this time was for 3 weeks.
Aug 04, 2018
Very helpful staff clean facilities Area was a bit dusty though.
Aug 03, 2018
We had a great time at our first KOA location - thank you! For tent camping, it would be quieter further back on the property, but otherwise, it was perfect and the staff was extremely friendly.
Aug 03, 2018
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Convenient location. Half the tent sites are not on level ground.
Aug 02, 2018
Convenient to the things we wanted to see in Topeka and to the freeway we were on. Could not move any data on the wifi, You have to have bandwidth as well as signal strength. You have a lot of space- Would be nice to put the camp sites a little farther apart
Aug 02, 2018
Nice and very clean. Great tent sites.
Aug 01, 2018
Nice, clean Journey.
Jul 31, 2018
Playground and swings with gas firepit were very nice. Bathrooms were clean with good water pressure.
Jul 31, 2018
It was the best KOA cabin we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed at several. The accessibility of the rest rooms was amazing! The people in the office were amazing and very helpful. The walking trail was suoer! The game room is awesome! Need to come back and bring the grandkids! Hated to leave.
Jul 31, 2018
I cant say enough good things. This is now our 6th (at least!) stay at this KOA. The staff are wonderful. Good old salt of the earth ppl that are always active and around. They are knowledgable and never try to over sell or push things. They are excellent. The grounds are Excellent Clean. Well maintained. As a family of 7 who use KOA’s regularly... this is top notch! Thanks guys!
Jul 30, 2018
It was clean and enjoyable
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We loved the pool & playground area. Wished we had more time to stay more than 1 night.
Jul 29, 2018
Everyone who worked at this KOA was great to visit with. They all bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable and happy. The facilities were very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 29, 2018
Absolutely amazing campground! The staff is professional and so friendly! I have stayed at other KOA's but this one should be the standard for all!! I will definitely be back!! Ryan
Jul 29, 2018
It was a great place to spend the night.
Jul 28, 2018
Park has great potential to be a destination stop for travelers and locals. Not worth extra funds for delux site. The nature of all around the ponds is lovely. The long term resident sites make the park look below average and needs standards. While staff leaves you alone get a sense of unwelcoming. Sadly, many don’t pick up after their pets and with high grass in K9 Park you easily step in fec
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Totally a great location for checking out the area, we stayed during the 4th of July. Awesome unexpected fireworks display. Sites are clean and very well maintained. Staff very friendly.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
The staff couldn't be nicer and more helpful. However the campground NEEDS some serious landscaping. The sites should be private like GOOD KOA's. What does it cost or hurt to put a shrub or tree between sites. No one wants to have you neighbors hear everything you discuss in your trailer. They hired a concert pad, shoved old metal furniture and never bothered to put any manual labor.
Jul 26, 2018
Clean bathrooms but very noisy (highway and trains!)
Jul 26, 2018
Way too dusty. Construction vehicles (dump trucks) coming and going. No shade to be had. As last resort, a one night stay at best.
Jul 26, 2018
Great campground
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Nice quiet relaxing campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals