Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2020
Realizing current situation of the virus it would be nice if office would be open in morning before we leave but enjoyed our stay 3 time there
Mar 30, 2020
Nice place, nice people
Mar 29, 2020
We only stayed one night so we didn't have much time there. We really liked the laundry room & bathrooms but weren't able to do laundry because someone left their laundry in the washer. I didn't get the 10% discount I had asked for in my reservation. I am a KOA Workkamper heading to my first job. My Workkamper number is WK345F. Other KOA’s across the country gave me the discount.
Mar 29, 2020
I don’t like a campground that has permanent campers. Did not care for location. Bathrooms were clean
Mar 28, 2020
We overnight here going to and coming from our winter park in Texas. Charley has always given us top service.
Mar 27, 2020
They did a great job on the roads putting down gravel after the huge rains
Mar 26, 2020
Just passing thru
Mar 24, 2020
All great, thanks so much!
Mar 24, 2020
They were very corona viras aware. Great experience!! Thank you!!!
Mar 24, 2020
Very clean, and friendly, nice patio area we payed a bit extra but no chairs or table. But very pretty and nice.
Mar 23, 2020
Great place to camp. Friendly staff good big sites. Lots of pull throughs which I like
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Ok. Just stayed over night. Site was wet and muddy.
Mar 18, 2020
Very accommodating folks in the office. I would prefer to have better cable service.
Mar 17, 2020
Got good cooperation from the manager for a late sign-in.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Short and sweet. Although the backup construction beeping was an added lullaby to help us sleep�
Mar 10, 2020
Charly and his staff are very accommodating and friendly. We spent almost 4 months over winter here. They have big tanks of propane $ 75+ tax and bring it to you as well as refill your tanks. We would definitely come back and recommend this koa.
Mar 07, 2020
I had a business meeting in Topeka. The park was convenient, and way better than a hotel. Park was clean. Staff was friendly.
Mar 04, 2020
Easy in, easy out, quiet, very friendly helpful staff. Would recommend and will stay again.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Great place to stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly, will stay here again.
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
A fair park, weather was not ideal and extremely muddy and a lot of pot holes in the roads. With a mid-rig waste discharge the waste was in exess of 20 feet, had to find and purchase another length of hose. Additionally, was assigned one spot, however, if I wanted water then use this other site, even after making online reservations requesting a Full Hook-Up site.
Feb 10, 2020
Very nice bathrooms. Charlie in the front office was very welcoming. Site itself could be a bit better leveled. Would stay there again
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
The prices at this KOA are high! We chose this campground for the simple reason that it was the only one that was close enough to our work location that would be open during the winter months. The sites are close to one another, the office operates on "winter" hours (3 hours/day). Overall, it suited what we needed, but for the price, its' too expensive for what is offered.
Jan 05, 2020
Great campground, which is well taken care of. The staff was excellent in making my reservations and selecting the right site for me and my extra long trailer. I came in late and left early so I did not speak directly to the owners but it is evident by the cleanliness of the bathroom and laundry room they take pride in their KOA Campground. Tina in the office is a great hostess. I will be back!
Jan 03, 2020
We've stayed here several times and absolutely love it!
Dec 30, 2019
All of the amenities, friendly staff, and beautiful surroundings.
Dec 17, 2019
This koa is absolutely amazing! The owners and staff are all super friendly! We were planning on only one night here but extended our stay a day because we loved it so much here. They have clean bathrooms, laundry, and shower. Internet is great! We ended up staying 5 nights, we lucked out cause their holiday dinner was one of those nights. Great people! If your in the neighborhood stay here!
Dec 09, 2019
Third year in a row for our first stop on our trip south. We also stay here on our way back in April. Level spots.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
I needed an overnight on my way across the country. This campground was close to the freeway and fairly priced. The people were very nice and friendly. If I'm going through this area I would stay again.
Dec 04, 2019
We understand that December can bring cold weather, but it would have been nice to know that our site was NOT, in fact, full hook-up. There was no water at the site nor any instructions in the check-yourself-in (at 2:30) packet to indicate if there was water anywhere in the park. And, no, we didn’t get a discount from our full hook-up price.
Dec 03, 2019
Clean. Very friendly staff. Best Wi-Fi we have ever had at a campground. Only reason for a 4 star is the store hours aren’t great.
Dec 03, 2019
Unique
Nov 27, 2019
Was only there over night.
Nov 25, 2019
Unique
Was a great park warm clean bathrooms amazing sunset and foregrounds park was nice and quiet
Nov 15, 2019
Just two nights here service was great, camp ground clean and organized. Pads large and level quiet all around great experience.Maybe stay again on our trek back north in the spring.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice! Beautiful property and friendly people.
Nov 09, 2019
Only overbite, but well spent! Thanks for being there! Dan
Nov 08, 2019
Unique
I had an Express package mailed to El Reno KOA. The staff made it a point of concern for me to get the package as soon as possible. Very helpful and friendly.
Nov 06, 2019
Unique
Everything was clean, and the staff is friendly. I felt safe here. I think that $70 is a little steep for off-season, basic bunk cabin, though.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nice, clean, large pad for our fifth wheel. Good value for the dollar.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We rolled in at 1130pm and the camp map with our site was in the night box waiting for us. Next morning no hassel registration. Very friendly camp hosts
Oct 29, 2019
Had a great time. Took grandkids on the Halloween festivities and they loved it. Friendly staff and great place all around.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.