Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
Very clean and well-kept. Bathrooms and shower very clean. Helpful owners. Beautiful grounds in tent area. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2019
Best campground we have stayed at! Clean and nice people. Awesome game room and good grass for tents
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Power kept tripping, could park next to tent site. WiFi sucked. Clean place though
Oct 08, 2019
I thought the owner of the park treated me and my wife very badly on the day we left. He was very hostile about the last day rent on the camping site. I will tell everyone I know how I was treated on that day.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Clean facility, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2019
I stay just for the night when traveling. Nice showers, roomy and good controls.
Jul 24, 2019
When we arrived at the KOA at Topeka, we noticed the very pleasant setting. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in was smooth and painless. The site where we placed our tent was clean, green grass and an overall very nice spot! However, this KOA is located very close to Highway 75. The night was not quiet but very noisy due to trucking traffic. Not the place for tents.
Jul 24, 2019
Made our tentsite reservation while driving to Kansas. Tina answered and was super helpful, took payment and completed the reservation for us. Quick and easy! The facilities were great when we arrived, and if I ever find myself driving through Kansas again I’d stay in a heartbeat.
Jul 22, 2019
Love the pool area and all the amenities. Wish there were more air conditioned areas to sit though. We were there during a really high temp time and there were no ac places to sit and relax.
Jul 21, 2019
It was a beautiful campground with nice trails but some common sense was lacking. You have to park a significant distance from the tent sites and haul in all your gear. They need to sale site 6 before 5 since 5 is full in the setting sun and six is shaded. Only one shower by tent sites and one shower on the other side of the campground. Not good for family tent camping.
Jul 06, 2019
Nice facility but some things were out of order. Clean. Noisy from the highway being so close. Store hours are not good. Closed during checkout time and lunch hour when needed. Friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2019
Nice character. Love the barn, the pond and the swans!
Jun 18, 2019
The hosts were lovely and the camp had everything we could want and more!
Jun 18, 2019
The camp grounds were well maintained. Pool was nice ponds was great well stocked with fish. Play ground was nice. I would have give a ten but the store has odd hours. Wish the store was open more. WiFi strength was okay but we were close to the store. Game room was okay and best part free popcorn. You are close to a high way and do hear the trucks at night but KOA can’t help that.
Jun 12, 2019
Most tent sites do not have adjacent parking. They apparently don't want to use the two that do, because they aren't electric. I would have been find there, but they kindly sent me to a service drive so I had my car. Very large game barn, with living room. Beautiful site. Not a huge RV parking lot. I definitely recommend it, but you'll have to negotiate for a car-camping tent site.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in Topeka KOA. It was a very lovely park like setting. The pool and the game room were very nice and our hosts were very friendly. I would definitely return if I lived in the area.
Jun 04, 2019
The staff was very helpful. Restroom and shower clean.
May 18, 2019
Easy to find, clean facilities, and helpful staff! Would definitely recommend.
May 13, 2019
I really enjoyed the campground as well as the amenities and the breakfast
Oct 16, 2018
we came in tired and so cold! We were made to feel welcome and in good hands. They handled a change we had to make seamlessly, had us settled and wood delivered in no time. Hot showers were close by and the kids had a great time in the game room. Kudos and many thanks!!
Oct 03, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and we really appreciated the dog park area. We made a reservation, but arrived very late. They had our information waiting for us and we were able to setup camp without bothering anyone. We were the only tent campers. The tent area is by the pond and was really nice.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
All very good. Thanks. Hugh
Sep 25, 2018
Not tent friendly! Tent area too close to the road. I don't understand the concept of putting the tent area closest to the road. At least put them behind the campers to block some of the noise. Beautiful place great for campers, NOT ideal for tents.
Sep 22, 2018
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Went out of their way for us. Beautiful view from our tent site. Overall great experience.
Sep 16, 2018
Great site! -I loved the pool, I was traveling alone and the staff were welcoming and I felt safe.
Sep 03, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Great location, handy to the bathrooms. The games room was fantastic on a wet night. Grounds and bathrooms very tidy. Staff very helpful and chatty. Thank you for making us welcome
Aug 29, 2018
Never met people who are more willing to go out of their way to help others. Had a flat on my m/c and the owner and maint.guy came And picked me up at m/ c shop took me to KOA and towed bike and trailer to KOA for safe keeping.I personallywas amazed by their kindness and helpful spirit. The facilities here are clean and family oriented. I cant say enough to recommend this KOA to all
Aug 24, 2018
The restroom and shower area were very clean. We camped in a great tent site under a tree on the grass right next to one of the ponds. The price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again if I happened to be in the area.
Aug 19, 2018
Very nice place
Aug 19, 2018
Woke in the morning to be greeted by two friendly ducks munching the bugs off of our license plate, and birds happily going about their morning singing. Showers were clean, and historic barn had playroom and reading room. We loved it, and would recommend this place to anyone, single, couple, or family.
Aug 18, 2018
Beautiful campsite by the lake. Nice restrooms and friendly staff. Firewood was expensive.
Aug 17, 2018
ALWAYS a peaceful, pleasant stay when you're at the Topeka KOA!!
Aug 16, 2018
Got there 15 minutes late but I saw the reservation box and found my sight easily. Showers were clean, water was hot. I was able to pack up my motorcycle under the roof at the shed, to stay out of the rain.
Aug 15, 2018
I stayed on arrival at the KOA of capital Topeka to another destination & again a week later, it all worked as expected. Campground was clean & orderly. All though the shower stall area seemed a bit small.
Aug 06, 2018
We enjoyed it. It was very warm when we arrived and my 5 year old needed that pool to cool off. My only comment was that the pool stairs were very slick and i nearly injured myself. Maybe it’s the salt water pool but otherwise it was a pleasant stay.
Aug 05, 2018
Management was very friendly. Saltwater pool was heavenly after a long day. There is highway noise.
Aug 05, 2018
Wonderful! The only thing I would have changed is the sound of traffic on the interstate all night.
Aug 03, 2018
We had a great time at our first KOA location - thank you! For tent camping, it would be quieter further back on the property, but otherwise, it was perfect and the staff was extremely friendly.
Aug 03, 2018
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Convenient location. Half the tent sites are not on level ground.
Aug 02, 2018
Nice and very clean. Great tent sites.
Jul 31, 2018
I cant say enough good things. This is now our 6th (at least!) stay at this KOA. The staff are wonderful. Good old salt of the earth ppl that are always active and around. They are knowledgable and never try to over sell or push things. They are excellent. The grounds are Excellent Clean. Well maintained. As a family of 7 who use KOA’s regularly... this is top notch! Thanks guys!
Jul 30, 2018
We loved the pool & playground area. Wished we had more time to stay more than 1 night.
Jul 13, 2018
Nice, clean Kampground with gracious hosts. They have a pool and an indoor barn/rec area set up with pool and foosball tables, games, couches, a little library, and a TV with lots of movies. The tent area is on a large, grassy lawn situated around a little, stocked lake. I definitely recommend this KOA.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.