Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
great with one exception. We sent the kids for one last swim before we left at 11 and it was closed due to clouds. not a cloud in the sky.
Jun 12, 2020
Nice sites, quiet, friendly folks. Very accommodating. Enjoyed stay here and will likely go back when in area.
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Stayed one night at this busy and relatively clean KOA. Camp site was nice. Facilities were well kept. My only complain was paying for wood and never receiving it.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
The sites were very close together. Unable to really putout awning due to size of site. WIFI was very spotty even with an extender n our unit. Cable did not work due to damaged cable (Host did come repair the cable on second day).
Jun 07, 2020
Beautiful campground 3 ponds my 2 kids fished and caught nice bass! Host helped us to find a place to get a new spare tire as we had a blowout on the way there and had to use our spare. That's awesome service!
Jun 06, 2020
Super clean, very nice cabin. Would prefer a campground with trees for shade in the hot afternoon. Otherwise, a very nice little cabin!
Jun 05, 2020
Stayed overnight in our tent trailer. Loved the site!! Beautiful walking area! Very zen and peaceful.
Jun 04, 2020
Very clean park, friendly staff, very quiet and respectful park.
Jun 03, 2020
Very clean cabin and very clean grounds.we really enjoyed are stay felt safe and secure. Friendly staff very helpful
Jun 03, 2020
Perfect in most ways for our overnight stay. Close to the road, easy. We were driving our new motorhome and needed to avoid contact with others because of the pandemic. This worked perfectly except for one thing. In the morning, we found that someone had taken the cap off of our gray water tank and drained it. We are certain it happened overnight. We we stunned and very troubled. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Super nice Owners and staff are so pleasant!
Jun 01, 2020
we had a problem finding the place . I t took us o ver a hour to figure out how to get in there. other wise . u received a 10
Jun 01, 2020
We had the BEST time. Charlie and the staff were great!!! We had a wonderful spot close to the lake. The park was clean, our spot was level, and we had amble room. Will definitely stay here again! Nice job, KOA!
May 31, 2020
Kinda rustic, nice people
May 30, 2020
very nice park. very clean. nice/friendly staff. will be back
May 30, 2020
Only complaint, the roads could use more gravel, many pot holes
May 28, 2020
Overall good stay. Cable service unusable.
May 27, 2020
Wonderful place to stay! Management and employees were excellent! Amenities are many and campground is well kept! We will be back for Labor Day! Highly recommend!
May 26, 2020
Had a wonderful time, just wish the pool would have been open but we all understood why, better to be safe than sorry. Looking forward to coming back soon!
May 26, 2020
Spent the night here with full services, was a real decent place to park. Good clean electricity, good cable television, good water pressure.
May 25, 2020
Awesome, friendly, family-centered atmosphere with super-clean bathrooms and picturesque views for tent camping!
May 25, 2020
The site was loud (due to it being right next to a busy highway), it was not level, and we paid $43.00 for a hookup whose power didn't work. We frankly would have done better with one of the tent sites. We are VKR members and (at least on this occasion) we were very disappointed with our stay.
May 21, 2020
very nice and clean
May 20, 2020
We stayed overnight on our journey west. Very nice reception, setup and relaxing stay. Would stay there again.
May 19, 2020
Very nicely maintained campground. Nice walking trail and pretty grounds.
May 14, 2020
May 11, 2020
Another good day at KOA.
May 11, 2020
May 07, 2020
Always enjoy staying here. Beautiful rural setting and well maintained.
May 07, 2020
Horrible internet. While we were able to log on there was no internet available. Won’t stay again
May 06, 2020
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean restrooms.
May 04, 2020
Very friendly welcome. Easy fact sheet. My site was perfect. Well laid out. Enjoyed my first stay in a KOA.
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
We only got to stay 1 night but it was definitely somewhere we will be traveling back to visit! The location is beautiful!
May 03, 2020
During this pandemic we were pleased and assured of the social distancing at the Topeka/Capital city KOA. As full time RV’ers we we’re concerned about travel to our home base in MN. All employees were helpful. We will be returning again.
Apr 29, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 25, 2020
The bathroom was very clean! The owners were very accommodating and kind. The KOA is in a nice setting.
Apr 23, 2020
I love staying at KOA’s because I always know what to expect and this was no different. It was clean and those I was able to interact with(during coved -19) were pleasant.
Apr 23, 2020
Too crowded, spaces too tight. Lots of open sites near the border that were not offered :(
Apr 22, 2020
Just an average rv park. Does have nice spacious sites.
Apr 19, 2020
It was a over night stay. Stayed here before and likely will stay again. Very convenient for us.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
Great stay but the roads leading to the campground are in terrible shape.
Jul 09, 2020
We didn't get to enjoy all the amenities, but the pool and kid's area was very nice and park was well kept.
- wilson calvo on Google
Jul 09, 2020
Swing through from Colorado. Nice staff here and facility is an awesome. Has a pool, a pond, some trees, playground and full hookups Plenty of room to pull in and out if you are big rig like us. The Mexican place down street delivers here and the food is great. It’s called Amigo Topeka or something like that
- Ike Lucero Jr on Google
Jul 09, 2020
We stayed in one of the camping cabins and couldnt have been happier. It is a nice semi- secluded location and has anything you need. Within 2 miles of dining in case you dont feel like cooking out. Definitely recommend trying them.
- Cainus Cain on Google