Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2019
Just an in and out stay, but our site was small and when we came out door we were close to falling into the next site. Table was on wrong side. Not happy.
Oct 05, 2019
Late arrival was accommodated easily and LP sale the next morning was as easy as it could have been. Staff was friendly and helpful. Showers were excellent. The only negative was that there was some highway noise that interrupted our sleep.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
This was our second stay. Site was fine & staff friendly. Very nice setting.
Oct 02, 2019
We have camped here for the last 3 summers. The park is always immaculate. Tons of activities for the kids and adults. Camping is always an excellent experience. We have recommended the park to family and friends.
Oct 01, 2019
Dog walking paths were great!
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
It was so relaxing and amazing staff is super friendly and the camp ground was beautiful and had everything we needed can't wait to go back
Sep 29, 2019
Nice clean facility. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
The KOA employees were very nive and helpful. The campgrounds are very clean and upkept. There is plenty of room to turn and park for all my fellow big rig owners. Would highly recommend if coming through Topeka area!
Sep 21, 2019
Very nice park and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 21, 2019
Nice campground not next to an exit but close enough. Not far from shopping. Stayed one night while headed west. They have some long termers in the campground.
Sep 20, 2019
Very well maintained KOA. Easy in and out with near level, minimal leveling required sites. Charlie is an excellent owner and host.
Sep 20, 2019
Too many full time working people with junky yards.
Sep 20, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly staff
Sep 19, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here at the campgrounds, it is a very pretty place, and we loved how the old barn was made into an office, meeting room, gym, and rec room. The three ponds are great and saw a few flocks of geese that came in and landed at them. This was my first time at swimming in a salt water pool and it was great. The KOA is nearby the highway but there was very little noise there.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Nice campground. Fun barn with stuff for kids to do.
Sep 15, 2019
Unique
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
The swimming pool was great as well as the facilities.
Sep 14, 2019
Very friendly, big and clean showers. The pool looked lovely but we did not use. We did use the dog park and it was great! The road to get in was a bit rough but the campground has no control over that.
Sep 14, 2019
Unique
It was awful had to leave early didn't get the discount I was promised harrassed everyday felt very unwelcome
Sep 13, 2019
Check the directions carefully if you don’t want to travel and gravel roads
Sep 13, 2019
Nice park. Trash is far away from everything. And road noise!
Sep 13, 2019
very nice
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed one night. Staff was friendly
Sep 12, 2019
Unique
stopped overnight on our way from DE. to CO. to visit family. left next a.m. feeling relaxed and well rested. clean. friendly. beautiful setting with pond. have marked it on our gps as a place to stay. dogs on leash are allowed. will add photos to our face book page.
Sep 12, 2019
I'm Deaf & travel in a truck camper. My truck was due for maintenance work and the folks in the office helped me call the local Ford dealership. They couldn't service my truck with the camper still on it so I made an appointment for several days later at a truck center. I appreciated the pool and the WiFi at the KOA...and especially the assistance I got from the staff.
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice pool
Sep 10, 2019
Well maintained. Lots to do.
Sep 10, 2019
We like this campground. Our grandson plays football at the University. We will stay here for all home games for the next 4 years
Sep 10, 2019
Level sites, clean restrooms, good place to walk dogs.
Sep 09, 2019
Unique
As usual, everything was great. My son had the bunkhouse and he stated several times how nice and quiet things were.
Sep 09, 2019
A lot of road noise, but lots of things to do so balances out. Very clean! Love the pool!
Sep 09, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2019
Great experience. WiFi was outstanding! I never had such good WiFi at a campground! Grounds were very well maintained and lovely. I had few interactions with staff, but when I did they were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.
Sep 07, 2019
A lovely 2 night stay in Topeka. Many of the sites required quite a bit of leveling ( ours was one of them) but if you're prepared for that, it's a very nice stay.
Sep 06, 2019
We stopped in Topeka one night. The facility was clean and quiet. We were very pleased and will return on our next trip.
Sep 06, 2019
Unique
Super friendly and responsive staff nicely accommodated our late arrival. Very clean cabin and bathhouse and everything worked. Great stay!
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
My Husband and I travel cross country every year; We make a point of staying at the Capital City KOA every opportunity. The grounds are beautiful and they offer all the amenities for adults, kids and dogs. The personnel are very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2019
People were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 04, 2019
Unique
The salt water pool was awesome, and the campgrounds were clean (including bathrooms). We stayed in a cabin, which was just as promised on the website. Our kids enjoyed the playground, too.
Sep 04, 2019
Would have liked a place with shade, but fulfilled needs. Planting some quick growing shade trees would be an improvement. Maybe you could contact the State AG college extension for some recommendations.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice campground with plenty of entertainment for kids. Nice pool, great barn, nice campsites and the popcorn was delicious.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.