RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2024
The only complaint is the noise from the highway.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Very friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2024
Been great so far.
Jun 08, 2024
We stayed one night as a stopover on our road trip. Amenities were clean and staff very friendly.
Jun 08, 2024
Run down with lots of long term trashy looking RVs. Needs some major TLC. Pool was not open. Tiny dog park.
Jun 05, 2024
Lots of road noise. Other than that, everything was fine.
Jun 05, 2024
Nice campground, too much rain
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
The campground is clean and sites are very good. Close to restaurants and historic downtown. Enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 04, 2024
I came in late but administration was very accomodating
Jun 04, 2024
We enjoyed. Everything was great
Jun 03, 2024
Mechanical issues caused us to spend 2 nights at this KOA. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We would stay here again.
Jun 03, 2024
Nice, clean, quiet place to stay. People were very nice.
Jun 02, 2024
We had a very pleasant two days. The traffic noise by the highway was not too bad. A good place to stop for a rest.
Jun 02, 2024
Very nice. They had everything we needed.
Jun 01, 2024
The manager Jamie came by and checked on us more than once. It was the first time at any KOA that we have stayed at that the manager came to the site to check on us. Clean and quiet campground. We will stay there again.
Jun 01, 2024
Awesome Staff! Very nice and courteous! Thanks Again! God Bless
May 31, 2024
Nice flat sites with picnic tables and some with swings. Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Easy to access off interstate. Great for an overnight stay. Close to interstate, so there is road noise, but you can drown out with fan.
May 30, 2024
The pavement on the sites had tree roots under them. It was a stop off point on our way to Louisiana. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful. The sites need upgraded.
May 30, 2024
Clean and quiet.
May 29, 2024
Our first trip with our camper and the first visit to a KOA. we will be back.
May 29, 2024
A very convenient one night stay on a cross country trip. Didn’t use it but pool looked very inviting!
May 29, 2024
Always welcoming and clean
May 29, 2024
Campground is very run down, there are broken down campers with flat tires sitting around they don't mention it is also part of a mobile home park that is not well kept either. There are people you can tell live in there long term, parked in the sites that we rented and wouldn't move their cars and drive extremely fast by sites. Will not be staying here again, nor would I recommend anyone staying.
May 29, 2024
The sit was easy to pull into. However the grass was not mowed at the sit. The cover to the sewer hookup was not able to be removed without calling the office. Required a large pipe wench. The office was very responsive when I called. They communicated very well. The freeway is very close to the sit and as a result it is very noisy.
May 28, 2024
Campsite was very nice. RV pad was level which makes setup easy. Facilities were clean and orderly. The campsite is well taken care of and clean. Very nice tall trees surrounding the campground made it feel comfortable. Overall, very nice campground.
May 28, 2024
Clean. Well kept for obviously older equipment and structure.
May 27, 2024
Need better WiFi
May 26, 2024
Super friendly & accommodating staff. Shout out to Jamie!! Fabulous bang for your buck! $$ Bathroom/showers were exceptionally clean...keep up the great work.
May 25, 2024
The staff was so friendly and accommodating to us when we had issues with our truck while we were pulling our 5th wheel. We were easily able to get a site and they were very flexible with our stay since we were not sure how long it would take to get it fixed. I want to give a big shout out to the girls in the office and the maintenance crew! All were so helpful and friendly. Thank you.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
Traveling through. A one night stay but convenient, easy in and out. Full hookup and site long enough for our motor home and car without unhooking. Would stay again if passing through.
May 23, 2024
Very nice park. Great location. Sites are big enough but a tad close together. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Significant road noise from I-30 but not enough to keep us awake at night. We'll stay again.
May 23, 2024
The stay at Texarkana was great. The space was perfectly level taking some of the hassle out of hook up. Things were clean and well kept. One of the best stops on a cross-country trip and return.
May 23, 2024
May 22, 2024
Need the camp a little cleaner, and think about handicap showers!
May 22, 2024
Nice and clean
May 22, 2024
Good place, but in town.
May 22, 2024
Got in late, had everything in the late arrival envelope and as advertised the drive through setup for one night was convenient. Park was clean and low traffic noise, hookups were well placed and great area for well behaved dogs
May 22, 2024
Second stay, second rating. Again 4 stars. On the whole, this is an excellent facility, however it bears noting that there is room for improvement. The step leading into the shower/laundry room could use a handrail; the ramp at the end of the sidewalk was blocked by a sign and hose reel. The showers also need grab bars.
May 20, 2024
Friendly staff, large enough sites to accommodate our 37 foot travel trailer and truck without unhooking, and clean, clean bathrooms. It is very near I 20, which is a benefit when looking for the park but you’ll need to run a fan or your air conditioner overnight to drowned out the truck noise. That’s a little inconvenience for such a nice little park!be sure to check out their art gallery
May 19, 2024
Great place for a night or a week stay. Easy to get to the camp. Clean and well kept.
May 17, 2024
Very nice older park but was very loud from train and freeway
May 17, 2024
May 16, 2024
Jamie and Jennifer are the 2 staff that I interacted with and they are the Best! They are very accessible, knowledgeable and helpful. The park is very nice. Quiet with some great trees and very clean. The wifi was great as well. It checks off all the boxes. Thank you, Barbara
May 16, 2024
Nice campground but access was a bit more challenging due to road construction near by, otherwise I would return.
May 15, 2024
May 15, 2024
May 15, 2024
Team members friendly. Easy access to campground and site.
Jun 08, 2024
We actually stayed there briefly. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. Very enjoyable. Especially since the shower facilities were kept clean. That's always a good sign.
- Mallory Bales on Google
May 31, 2024
Park was well maintained and clean.
- Terry Jordon on Google
May 25, 2024
Good place to stay if you don't mind being next to the interstate, the place was well taken care of, we had a level campsite, the bathrooms were clean and we were able to catch up on our laundry, the hubs took a swim in the pool.
- April Mitchell on Google