Campground Reviews

May 24, 2024
Traveling through. A one night stay but convenient, easy in and out. Full hookup and site long enough for our motor home and car without unhooking. Would stay again if passing through.
May 23, 2024
Very nice park. Great location. Sites are big enough but a tad close together. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Significant road noise from I-30 but not enough to keep us awake at night. We'll stay again.
May 23, 2024
The stay at Texarkana was great. The space was perfectly level taking some of the hassle out of hook up. Things were clean and well kept. One of the best stops on a cross-country trip and return.
May 23, 2024
Very nice campground. Very clean and well kept... It was very loud being so close to the road and some extremely loud vehicles.
May 23, 2024
May 22, 2024
Need the camp a little cleaner, and think about handicap showers!
May 22, 2024
Nice and clean
May 22, 2024
Good place, but in town.
May 22, 2024
Got in late, had everything in the late arrival envelope and as advertised the drive through setup for one night was convenient. Park was clean and low traffic noise, hookups were well placed and great area for well behaved dogs
May 22, 2024
Second stay, second rating. Again 4 stars. On the whole, this is an excellent facility, however it bears noting that there is room for improvement. The step leading into the shower/laundry room could use a handrail; the ramp at the end of the sidewalk was blocked by a sign and hose reel. The showers also need grab bars.
May 20, 2024
Friendly staff, large enough sites to accommodate our 37 foot travel trailer and truck without unhooking, and clean, clean bathrooms. It is very near I 20, which is a benefit when looking for the park but you’ll need to run a fan or your air conditioner overnight to drowned out the truck noise. That’s a little inconvenience for such a nice little park!be sure to check out their art gallery
May 19, 2024
Great place for a night or a week stay. Easy to get to the camp. Clean and well kept.
May 19, 2024
Very welcoming, clean facilities, friendly staff. Everything we hope for in a campground.
May 17, 2024
Very nice older park but was very loud from train and freeway
May 17, 2024
May 16, 2024
Jamie and Jennifer are the 2 staff that I interacted with and they are the Best! They are very accessible, knowledgeable and helpful. The park is very nice. Quiet with some great trees and very clean. The wifi was great as well. It checks off all the boxes. Thank you, Barbara
May 16, 2024
Nice campground but access was a bit more challenging due to road construction near by, otherwise I would return.
May 15, 2024
May 15, 2024
May 15, 2024
Team members friendly. Easy access to campground and site.
May 15, 2024
It’s great. I use this camp grounds when I travel from California to Illinois. I generally pull in late and leave early the next morning. This time I used the laundry room. You meet the most nice people traveling. Sharing our likes and dislikes. And finding out just how much everyone has in common. One of thes Tim’s I will spend more than one night.�
May 14, 2024
Lovely campground, and wonderful hosts
May 13, 2024
May 12, 2024
Friendly staff quiet clean
May 11, 2024
Great location, great for one night. Great wifi
May 10, 2024
We stayed 3 nights. It was nice but pricey.
May 10, 2024
May 09, 2024
Staff was friendly. The only issue we had was road noise.
May 09, 2024
May 09, 2024
May 09, 2024
Just an overnight stay.
May 08, 2024
Very easy access, really nice public facilities. Very clean and well maintained. I took away one star because I had trouble getting the free Wi-Fi to work with my fire stick TV, but otherwise a really nice place.
May 08, 2024
Nice site, great staff, but lots of traffic noice. Would probably stay again, yes.
May 08, 2024
Very nice KOA. Office staff were extremely helpful and ready to help you with any situation
May 07, 2024
May 07, 2024
Keep up the good work.
May 07, 2024
One of the best RV campgrounds
May 06, 2024
Cabin was set up and ready for us when we arrived.
May 06, 2024
May 05, 2024
Neat, clean, great activities
May 03, 2024
Enjoyed the overnight stay, the staff was pleasant.
May 02, 2024
May 02, 2024
The stay was great and would definitely recommend. The only downside to this campground is that they do not have handicap accessible bathrooms.
Apr 30, 2024
The cabin was adorable and cozy. Thanks
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
The KOA was very clean. Staff was very friendly
Apr 30, 2024
Easy reservation online, easy check in/check out, quiet and clean, convenient location, friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Great customer service from booking and arriving. Cabin was clean and was surprised there were sheets on the bed. However, for 65$ a night, seemed pretty steep. Small fridge would have been nice and the screen door needs a hook so it will not open and close through night. Highway noise very loud and need shade on window over bed. We ended up leaving at 3AM because we couldn’t sleep.
Apr 28, 2024
Excellent property with very nice people. Location was great.
Jun 14, 2024
We stopped in to stay the night and had not made reservations. Jaimie greeted us with a cheerful smile and kindness. Gave us a sweet spot on the end with 50 amp full hook up. Everything is clean and the pool was crystal clear. Plenty of shades places for the hot weather. Very pleased with our stay at this KOA and would stay here again. My daughter lost her medical bracelet and Jaimie quickly found it and let us know that she will be mailing it to us. Great WiFi and if you have any trouble they have an 800 tech support to help walk you through connecting.
- Paula Malone on Google
Jun 08, 2024
We actually stayed there briefly. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. Very enjoyable. Especially since the shower facilities were kept clean. That's always a good sign.
- Mallory Bales on Google
May 31, 2024
Park was well maintained and clean.
- Terry Jordon on Google