Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
Campground was well maintained & staff was exceptional, however it took turning on 4 showers & all the faucets for 5 min. to get hot water to the bathhouse at our end of the park. Hated to waste the water.
Jun 19, 2024
The staff were so welcoming and friendly, the site was spotlessly clean (as were the onsite bathrooms), and the waterside views were wonderful! Loved it!
Jun 19, 2024
Cabins were nice - no hot water in shower and no pool. This was our first time staying in a cabin. This was an ADA cabin and the ramp and facilities were perfect. We joined our son who pulled his 5th wheel over; so we had a great Fathers Day together.
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
There was a very foul odor during the stay, roads drain poorly, people’s kids had no place to play except in narrow roads, construction in multiple areas. Hopefully next year will be better. We will come again. However, staff were great, bathrooms clean.
Jun 18, 2024
My only recommendation would be to add a heat blocking shade over the bathroom window. We stayed in CL02 and the sun heats up the bathroom in the morning.
Jun 18, 2024
Staff was friendly and helpful. There is just too much construction going on right now
Jun 17, 2024
Great campground. Just really wish the pool had been finished or at least some compensation for it not being.
Jun 16, 2024
Pool issues
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
We have been coming to this KOA for years. This stay was the worst. The cabin we stayed in at $200+ per night had an inoperable air conditioner which made the cabin extremely uncomfortable. Having stayed in this cabin before we recognized they had removed a unit and what was left was not able to cool the cabin. This stay was NOT worth the money spent. Our next visit to the area will be elsewhere.
Jun 13, 2024
Staff are great atmosphere is great. This KOA under construction in a lot of areas. Swimming pool was not available and a lot of new sites under construction. This is why I didn't give a better rating. Our site was extremely well maintained and they have completed upgrades to the site it was beautiful. All in all we had a nice time.
Jun 13, 2024
We thoroughly enjoyed the park. The office people were very very friendly. The park is also pet friendly was which was very very nice. I would recommend this place. The time we visited the pool was being repaired. My grandkids were disappointed, but they got to play miniature golf. We definitely will go there again.
Jun 13, 2024
I absolutely love the cabin I stayed in despite issues They were supposed to be documented by Bob O. but they were not. Sink was backed up, curtain rod came off door, blowdryer was dead, t.v. remote did not work. The view of the water from my cabin was heavenly. The deck and fire pit wiere my happy-place. Becca in the front office was EXTREMELY rude and should NOT be the face of the front office.
Jun 12, 2024
It was a perfect location for our exploration of St. Pete.
Jun 12, 2024
Thank you, we had a great time!
Jun 12, 2024
No pool, and birds that stink up the campground. The people who work in the campground are the best! The camp needs to be updated big time.
Jun 12, 2024
Everything about the stay was awesome except for the bed L. We stayed for 2 nights and had minimal sleep for both nights due to the comfort of the bed. Everything else about KOA was top notch
Jun 11, 2024
Fabulous staff and service!!! Everyone was so friendly from check in, trash pickup, to check out. Highly recommend staying at this great location, easy access to all the beaches.
Jun 11, 2024
Was a great place to stay as far as activities and view. However, we were very disappointed in the clearness of the cable hook up. Also, not having the pool was a bit unsettlin. Our site (#519) was not level at all and not in the best shape.
Jun 11, 2024
We had a great stay but we were surprised to find out it was in the sun. I thought I had requested a shade. The pool not being opened also was very disappointing. I would never comeback if it wasn't opened. I wouldn't recommend it until the pools are opened.
Jun 11, 2024
It was ok but we traveled in 100 degree weather and wanted very much to enjoy the pool but the front desk said it's going to be a while on your site it said April and may not June...workers could fix the pool in weeks not months poor management in my opinion.
Jun 10, 2024
The campground is currently under reconstruction and seems a bit in disarray. However the staff was great. I had some difficulty with my camper and the two guys who helped me were terrific. I could not have resolved the issue without them. The staff went the extra mile for me. I come to this campground every year and will continue to do so. Once the rennovations are completed and the pool is open
Jun 10, 2024
Great KOA convenient to beaches and shopping with wonderful customer service.
Jun 10, 2024
We did a weekend getaway and although the pool was out of service, the staff were top notch! They were very friendly and helpful to us. They even escorted our Uber Eats driver to our site when she became lost. These folks are the best!
Jun 10, 2024
We stayed a week and never once saw a work being done on the pool. It was also inconvenient that the camp store closes at 7pm. Without the pool then you are having to use the other activities during the heat of the day. For it being the price it was we felt all the park truly offered was a place to sleep. I question if this park is in financial trouble. A lot of construction sites, little work.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Sad the pool was not open, otherwise we had an awesome stay. Your campground will be amazing once all the construction is finished
Jun 08, 2024
The cabin was excellent. We did have a couple issues, and the maintenance team took care of both of them immediately.
Jun 08, 2024
The pool still being unusable was not great.
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
We LOVE staying here. So many things to do, convenient to everything. Staff is ALWAYS pleasant, accommodating, & friendly. We WON'T go anywhere else.
Jun 08, 2024
Friendly and helpful hosts, safe, and clean bathrooms. Highly recommend for a night when passing thyor multiple days if you’re going to be in the area.
Jun 06, 2024
1 queen bed was good the other sloped towards the center of the bed. Ac in 1 bedroom did not work well
Jun 05, 2024
I love this park. Everyone is so friendly and the park is well kept
Jun 05, 2024
Complaint: The soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower was empty. Small complaint. It would be nice to a small pre-arranged extended checkout with no charge. Also small complaint. Staff very friendly and helpful!!!! Plan on returning
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
We enjoyed our stay because we were with friends. The cabin was comfortable. My only suggestion would be to hang those fly trap bags outside of cabins. Otherwise it was a fun time.
Jun 04, 2024
Place in general is amazing. The cabins are fantastic to stay in next to the water beautiful views love having a dock to be able to take the jet ski out pet friendly so enjoyed that Lola had a great time rented a golf cart amenities staff are out of this world five stars across the board.
Jun 03, 2024
Great staff, very friendly and helpful to this RV Newbie! Although the pool was under construction the Hot Tub was not and was AMAZING! Thos place is a must stay, only minutes from the beach and great rates.
Jun 03, 2024
Very clean and close to the beach and the staff was very friendly
Jun 02, 2024
We stayed a total of 8 nights in May 4 nights separated by a week between stays. The park is in shambles because it's supposed to be going through a major renovation and upgrade, hopefully I'm guessing before the winter season. At no time during the 8 night stay did I see any work being done! If corporate is in charge of the project they are doing a miserable job of managing it. Good luck!
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Since it was under construction, it is hard to rate the campground. It would have been nice to have the pool open and from what I have heard, it's been closed for some time. I like the area and there is a lot to do.
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
May 30, 2024
Very nice set up and friendly staff I will definitely stay again.
Jun 21, 2024
A one of a kind 'kamping' experience - from tent sites to cabins to motorhome/RV trailer spaces, with a great gift and grocery store, clubhouse with swimming pool - on the water with kayaking, paddle board and small boat access - something of a country experience just blocks from stores, restaurants and Bay Pines VA
- Andrew Cabot on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Usually love this place. The pool has been offline for about 2 months and is projected to be down for another 2 months for resurfacing. Kind of ruins the vibe. Still highly recommend however.
- Rob Bequette on Google
Jun 08, 2024
Guy beats on my door at 8:30 am wanting to know if I had any pests and I said yes- YOU. He saw I had my ugly stick and after telling him No 5 times, he got on his hover board and left. I go back to sleep and I get another knock on the door and damn if it's not Jehova Witness. He liked my ugly stick and how well the driveway looked.
- Geege Ferretjans on Google