St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
staff was very helpful as we had a brand new (2hrs.old)travel trailer. we also enjoyed the lake and the ducks
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice, clean, friendly staff! Conveniently located to everything we wanted to do beach, dining, etc. Reasonably priced!!! We will go back!!
Jul 10, 2017
Great location, perfect for relaxation.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very helpful. I will be back to stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
We pulled in on Friday afternoon to a extremely friendly and helpful staff. The grounds were clean and every thing we saw was fresh and well kept. There were gas grills with a full tank of propane at each camp site. We will be returning to enjoy this campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Great
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this campground! The staff were all extremely nice. The sites were well maintained. They even pick up your trash for you! Less than a mile from the beach! Perfect place to stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice shaded campground. Centrally located with easy access to tourist attractions and restaurants. The grandkids had a great time and loved the pool.
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome place! Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground beautiful: lake, all paved easy pull through sites beautifully landscaped, patio table and chairs with gas grill at each site! Air conditioned tram to take you to all the sites. Wish every KOA we stay at was this nice!
Jul 06, 2017
No AC in the bath house. It's 93 outside and over 110 inside bathroom. Will not go back.
Jul 06, 2017
Service was great - we stayed in RV - grounds are clean - But the bathrooms have no air and the doors to showers and stalls go to the floor there is no ventilation- so seriously miserable -thankful we had our bathroom in RV but with 7 people - a clean cool bathroom is always a HUGE bonus !
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
I only found two things wrong with this park,1- the bathrooms need to have more ventilation or air condition it was boiling hot in their, 2- they got all this water for all these sites and they have no water in the dog park for the dogs after they walk a bit so the only thing I would suggest is air conditioning the bathroom and put water in the dog part otherwise it was great. I camp here a lot.
Jul 06, 2017
We a good and comfortable stay
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. However, the restrooms were nasty and not maintained the 3 days we were there.
Jul 05, 2017
It's been there forever so its old as the hills but the people are friendly and everything is clean. Had a nice visit.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean and well run. It looks like a tiny, magical village - set along a little pond full of turtles and ducks. The pool looked very nice and clean - though we didn't use it. No glitches at all.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was nice with easy access but bathroom for women had a broken lock on the only shower stall.
Jul 04, 2017
SHORT NOTICE FOR RESERVATION WAS HANDLE VERY GOOD
Jul 04, 2017
Holiday rates were too high. Park could be kept in better shape. What is called a "lake" is actually a pond. We failed to note upon checkin that my wife was eligible for the nurse discount. We were told that a credit could not be issued after the fact, even though we had paid by credit card. Park does have paved, level RV sites with a complimentary grill at each site. Bathhouses are fine.
Jul 03, 2017
Good location for access to beaches. Camps sites are a bit close together and no shade trees to speak of. Nice staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Jodi and David were very accommodating and helped us at the last minute, when our reservations were screwed up at another campground. Should have booked here to begin with! Well kept grounds. We will definitely be back!
Jul 02, 2017
Very convenient to everything!! Full service campground! Nice clean pool!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jun 30, 2017
St Augustine KOA has the friendliest and most helpful staff we have encountered. Jody was very friendly and helped us with activities and choosing the perfect spot. Park was very well maintained and clean. Only downside was the bathhouses. While always clean, they could really use some ventilation of any kind and some updating. Otherwise, beautiful grounds and the pool was a lifesaver. Thanks, HB.
Jun 29, 2017
really nice campground. just wish the parking pads were a bit wider. loved the turtle pond
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
lovely campground and close to nearby beaches and popular bars and restaurants
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff. A little too expensive.
Jun 27, 2017
I was very pleased with the park and its personnel. The one request I asked for was done and ready when I arrived. Next June I will stay here again....
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed here for two nights on our way north. Great location.... minutes from the city and also the beach. Staff was very friendly. Did not use any of the amenities. The sites could use a little TLC. Just a little landscaping would make a big difference.
Jun 27, 2017
GREAT place to stay! The grounds are clean and kept up very well. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Camp K9 for our pets was a nice plus! Love camping across from the water way with ducks and birds abound.Go have some fun at this KOA :0))
Jun 27, 2017
Great campground. Very helpful and courteous staff. Excellent for kids. Will definitely be coming back!
Jun 26, 2017
The place was so, so, so clean. Everyone was beyond nice! It was close to everything. I will stay there again!
Jun 26, 2017
nice place and clean. Not too big, not too small. My kids loved the pool. Staff we spoke to were friendly and pleasant. Very close to old town and beaches.
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground maintained nicely.
Jun 26, 2017
this of all the campgrounds that we have been to was the most accommodating, courteous and helpful. just to have grills at each campsite was a plus to begin with. staff was excellent..
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place close to Saint Augustine old city. If you have better standard on restrooms and showers it will be five stars😎
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground,beautiful area. People very nice and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly folks, the pool was wonderful, tbe campsites were very shady and the campground was quiet at night!
Jun 24, 2017
Excellent location for visiting, shopping beach, and dining. Well kept park. have stayed several times in the past few years. Site 44 had voltage spikes over 133v for more than 8 seconds which caused my surge protector to reboot itself. I was moved to site 45 and had no further issues.
Jun 23, 2017
Office was friendly but park needs a lot of work. Paid as much per night at this one with no amenities as we did for the nicer ones with pool and play ground and other things. Lady in office said new owner was working on adding a pool and some other things. That would be nice and make it worth the money. Thanks.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice people
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay. People helpful and very accommodating.
Jun 20, 2017
Great
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that they provided chairs, a table, a BBQ, and a pool. The bathrooms didn't have A/C so it got super hot especially when people were taking showers. At certain times of the day the bathrooms were a bit of hot mess with toilet paper everywhere and toilets not being flushed (i chalked that up to a lot of kids not being supervised).
Jun 19, 2017
This campground was nice, well kept, and the staff was very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals