St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 14, 2020
Great city, great camp site, friendly staff.
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Very nice place. It was clean and well kept. Also located within just a few minutes from all the attractions that we wanted to see.
Feb 14, 2020
Enjoyed our stay, convenient to all attractions. Can't wait to go back and enjoy the amenities including paddle boating. New bathrooms and shower facilitates clean and spacious. Gordon in the office was fabulous, Enthusiastic Will definitely recommend to friends.
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
campground is like most KOAs..Crowded too close together. Was clean , but overpriced and too many in too small a space
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Second time here and it was great always friendly staff and close to everything. Campground was very clean and well as bathrooms we are planning another trip here in December see you then
Feb 13, 2020
Great campground only thing I would change is maybe plant some trees or something to block the view of the commercial buildings on the one side of the campground. Staff was great, very quiet campground.
Feb 13, 2020
Spent 4 days getting away from busy South FL to check out the St. Augustine area. Campground is nice, friendly staff, Brand new shower/bathroom/laundry facility. Landscaping could use a bit of TLC. Trolly tours will pick you up at the campground, take you into St. Augustine and bring you back. Would/will stay again.
Feb 13, 2020
Prompt and courteous service. We were guided to our spot with no delays. Facilities and service were all top notch. Surprisingly quiet park with amazing access to the area attractions. We will come again!
Feb 13, 2020
It was very good, clean & very friendly. The pool could have been a little warmer. Keep up the good work! See you again.
Feb 13, 2020
Great place to stay while exploring Historic St. Augustine. Staff was very helpful and the "Shuttle" service was Super. We will very likely be returning next year for a longer stay.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Great location, love that the trolley bus picks up there! Only con...pricey.�
Feb 12, 2020
We loved the campground and plan to post a review on our YouTube channel. The office manager was great. He was helpful each time we had questions. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. Our site was great. We will be back!
Feb 12, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. The location is great, the facilities are top notch, and the staff are professional, friendly as well as knowledgeable about the area. This was our sixth stay at this campground and it will not be our last,
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Your Wifi is unreliable and, at time, un useable. I am talking of email messaging and simple web browsing, not streaming movies.
Feb 11, 2020
This is a great place to stay. We were here December 26-30, 2019. We loved it so much we came back February 7-10, 2020. We will stay here the next time we are in Saint Augustine. The Campgound is laid out very good and everyone is extremely friendly.
Feb 11, 2020
Nice campground on the island, convenient to beach and other attractions. The trolley has a stop at the KOA and we enjoyed our day in historic St. Augustine by using the trolley. Nice private shower & bathrooms. Paved pads with concrete patio, gas grill, and patio furniture was a nice touch. Check in was flawless and the lady in the office was cordial and helpful.
Feb 10, 2020
Clean facilities, friendly staff, close to many attractions. Short walk to the beach. Had a nice, shady pull through spot on the lake.
Feb 10, 2020
Convenient location, friendly staff.
Feb 09, 2020
My first stay at a KOA. My wife thought highly of the camp area. Myself thought that it was a little pricy. I am willing to give it another try though. I did like the grill and the patio furniture. Thanks Bill.
Feb 08, 2020
Everything is so clean and well kept. Staff is wonderful. Location is great too. The only issue was that the internet in the middle of the campground was out and we had to use our hotspot for our stay.
Feb 08, 2020
Great park. Wished we could have stayed longer. Had a Lakeview pull through. Lots to see in St Augustine.
Feb 08, 2020
Wonderful sites and grounds. We'll be back!
Feb 08, 2020
Excellent!
Feb 08, 2020
This is a lovely park with the lake, ducks, and great cormorants. The restrooms/showers are individual and new - very nice. We got the usual KOA great customer service and smooth enjoyable stay. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Feb 08, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Great place ! Great staff!
Feb 07, 2020
Clean campground, clean bath houses, friendly staff
Feb 07, 2020
Excellent staff, warm and welcoming, great amenities. Very well run, clean and comfortable.
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
Clean, quiet well run park in a great location with almost all the amenities one could wish for. The reason for 4 out of 5 starts is that the internet was very slow/unreliable , a problem that had been present for a while apparently. The desk indicated that a part had been ordered and was to be installed the day we left so I would assume that it will be back up and running shortly.
Feb 06, 2020
Too close to highway and internet never worked properly for me. I called the KOA internet support number and eventually got a callback but I missed the call.
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Backed up to a car wash. People working on their cars in the middle of the night. Then raced their cars down the road. Tight spaces to back into and we only have 24 ft.
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Been here several times and the stays get better each time.
Feb 06, 2020
Nice campground and well run. Didn’t like sharing a patio with neighbor. Lot’s to do close.
Feb 06, 2020
Very clean, nice check in staff, great location and I plan to be back!
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Wonderful place very nice people helped us very much
Feb 05, 2020
Great stay & staff. Friendly atmosphere.
Feb 04, 2020
The shower house was new and I would have to say it one of the best/nicest that I have ever used; equal to Disney's Fort Wilderness shower house! However, our motor home has slides on both sides and our site #70 was a little narrow.
Feb 04, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Two weeks in a lovely campground close to all the sights and events in historic St. Augustine. Well maintained sites. Beautiful washrooms and laundry room. Friendly staff. Lots of birds and fishing in the lake. A great place to rest, spend a weekend, or as a base of operations for a longer stay.
Feb 10, 2020
Great place, close to downtown. New restroom is the bomb! Clean and neat.
- Debbie Green on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Had a blast!! Took the bikes and road then down to the beach and had lunch. RV park was very clean and quiet.
- Becky Watts on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Staff were so helpful and friendly New bathrooms were clean Great place for your dogs No complaints here at all EXCEPT We had air-conditioning problems and they only had 1 recommendation which was Lee Vaillancourt RV REPAIR. We waited two days bc he called and said he was coming within the hour!!! No show. No call No integrity.
- Vicki Eubank on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.