St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 22, 2018
The staff was nice and helpful. The facilities were average. The bathrooms could use an update.
Feb 22, 2018
Nice setting, close to downtown. The Olde Town shuttle picks up at the KOA so, its convenient. The employees are very nice and accommodating, especially Jody and Doug.
Feb 22, 2018
Location perfect—beach, lighthouse, old town. CG is pretty. Store well stocked. Daily garbage pick-up on site a plus. The CG can’t help being so close to A1A and construction on 16th—noisy! Disappointed to get one of the few sites with no shade. That’s what awnings are for but it would have been nice.
Feb 22, 2018
Very picturesque campground. Loved our view and clean site. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 22, 2018
Staff was excellent / very helpful. Didn't rate you a 10 because the site (was not as nice as we anticipated - being right in the middle of a neighborhood). Thanks for your kindness.
Feb 21, 2018
Staff was very nice and accommodating to our needs (changed dates adding both on front end and rear end). David was great.
Feb 21, 2018
Very nice campground. Close to beaches. Well stocked store
Feb 21, 2018
It was extremely overpriced for what was provided. The grounds needed serious attention. The showers didn't work. The location was awesome and the amenities provided were nice.
Feb 21, 2018
Women’s bathroom needs repair… Shower handle fell off in my hand… This could only happen if it’s been that way for a long time
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Enjoyed ourselves and LOVED my site ! When we come again I'm going to ask for the very same site 83
Feb 20, 2018
Great campground, Clean and the staff is very pleasant
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Wonderful stay the camp ground was very nice and taking care of and will stay there again.
Feb 20, 2018
Our third year in a row here because the location is fantastic. Staff friendly and grounds clean. Wildlife around Turtle Lake fun to watch.
Feb 20, 2018
Great stay, wish we had more time than an overnight. Check in was a breeze and friendly. Escorted to the site which was a pull thru. Easy access in & out for our 39 foot RV. We were at site 74 which is right across from the lake. The bathhouse was also next door if needed. The park offered a propane grill and patio furniture with 4 chairs on the site.
Feb 19, 2018
I liked this campground. Our site was next to the small lake - very pretty. The ducks came right up to your campsite. I liked the cement pad, table and grill. However, it was expensive. The sites in the middle would be just ok but if you were off on the side those were terrible. They were near the road and up against a fence. The pool looked perfect but it was like ice water. Get a heater.
Feb 19, 2018
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this KOA. Although the weather wasn't cooperating with our stay we had a few days of nice weather. We will be back.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Très bon accueil. Sites de grandeur acceptable en général. Sites autour du lac très agréables. Le wifi fonctionnait généralement très bien, même dans les heures d'affluence, ce qui est rare dans un terrain de camping. . Propre et bien entretenu. Proche de toutes les commodités, de la plage et de la section touristique du vieux St-Augustine
Feb 19, 2018
The cable TV could be a whole lot better - it wouldn't hurt to air-condition the bathrooms that are located around lot 44. Even though the pool water was cold, ducks were allowed to swim in the pool. On the other hand, we had a great time, we love how easy it is pulling in and out of the sites, the people are nice and a great location. No doubt we will go back....... Thanks
Feb 19, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and really helpful but the campsites were too close together for our liking. Our fire pit was next to the road and had us sitting right on the edge of the road in our chairs as huge campers and rvs came by inches away from us. Because of this, we likely won’t be back to this particular KOA. I can’t reiterate what a great bunch of staff there is there though!
Feb 18, 2018
This is our second stay. It is an extremely convenient location to see the sights in St Augustine. Friendly helpful staff. Clean park. Note, there are NO activities planned here.
Feb 18, 2018
It was a very nice KOA and we enjoyed our stay there, we were sorry it was booked up only had one day there, bad timing for the trip we planned. Race weekend in that area took up every place we called, so we went back home! I will leave it at that!!!
Feb 17, 2018
Très bien situé et site bien aménagé. Pas trop serré et placement à 45 degrés une très bonne idée. Plan d'eau et cabine bien placé. Près de la plage. 800 m.
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
The people who work there are wonderful - very friendly & helpful. The noise this year was exceptionally bad since the road to the south of the campground is being worked on starting VERY early and going late thru the day, the dumpsters are emptied VERY early, and the barking dogs - the people across from us had 5 dogs in an outside cage and they barked at everything. Don't leave barkers outside!
Feb 17, 2018
Close to highway, easy access. THANKS
Feb 16, 2018
Our stay at St Augustine KOA was great, as always. We are dedicated KOA users, and if there is one where we travel, we automatically pick KOA.
Feb 16, 2018
Thought the cost was pricey at $75 a night however the service was excellent the store was nice campsite was nice
Feb 16, 2018
Cable TV remains problematic - excessive snow on most channels.
Feb 16, 2018
Perfect location to beaches and the beautiful ancient city. Would definitely consider staying as a seasonal camper.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Overcharged for a run down campground. Told check in clerk that in restroom shower cup had trash and a cigarette butt in it. Advised it would. E cleaned out. 2 days later cigarette was still there. Staff was excellent campground needs major bath overhaul.
Feb 16, 2018
Like a lot of KOA Camprounds they need a lot of up dating, we had what you call a premim site, well we have a 31 ft motorhome, the patio was behind our unit so we got of in the sand, the BBQ a disgrace all rusty even the propane gas tank was rusty, a nice place but unfortunately being close to the beach doesn`t mean you can get away with it, your the price very high....
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Bath house was in need of repair and remodeling. Beautiful lot but security could be better.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Difficulty with our RV. However Maintenance Manager , Doug , was so helpful. Thanks again Doug!
Feb 13, 2018
Very friendly loved the trolley that picks you up at the campground very convenient. A little traffic noice but worth it. Clean and every convenience you would need
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Very nice. Staff was great. Very clean and close to historic downtown.
Feb 13, 2018
This campground is beautiful, on the lake with all of the amenities. We had a deluxe pull thru site with gas grill, patio table and chairs, and fire pit. It is clean, very well kept. We absolutely loved it!!!
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
We were pleased with the fast and easy check-in, the paved level site, and the site lay-outs. The drive thru sites were at such an angle that we were not window-to-window with our neighbors - very nice! Also have never stayed at a campground before where a nice patio table with chairs and a clean, working gas grill was provided on each site! Would love to visit again! Thank you!
Feb 12, 2018
Nice campground, friendly and relaxing. Nice being in the lake for atmosphere. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly campground staff. Close to beaches and St Augustine historical area. Nice gas grills on sites for cooking.
Feb 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals