St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Had a very nice time Park was comfortable location was convenient, Park was kept up pool was very nice bathrooms were not great laundry was good would very much recommend
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Expensive for a short stay. Bathroom was clean but needed fan because it smelled musty,damp.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
We enjoyed your park very much. The table and chairs and gas grill was a pleasant surprise. Sites were a little narrow, but the view of the lake was great. Excellent location to visit St. Augustine.
Apr 15, 2018
We were staying one night with a 45 ft RV and a car trailer. The entrance is tight with low hanging trees. Other than that it was great. The owner got us to our spot and was very helpful. The campers were friendly and the area was close but had all we needed. I would stay here again without car trailer!�
Apr 14, 2018
Park needs refreshing. Lots of overlooked maintenance items
Apr 14, 2018
We always enjoy our stay in St. Aug. and the KOA campgrounds.
Apr 14, 2018
Nice site and the staff us great i will come back
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
First time KOA camper! Weather was horrible, but everyone was very polite and helpful. Very smooth check in and everything we needed to hook up our class A motorhome was available. We enjoyed our stay and will be back, hopefully with better weather. Thanks for everything.
Apr 12, 2018
Damaged my RV on a chair at the site
Apr 12, 2018
The ground were average. The sites on the east side of the park, where we were backed up to a strip of stores, that had intermittent compressors running. I don't think we'll stay there again.
Apr 12, 2018
Super awesome, clean and beautiful grounds. Highly recommended!
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Great
Apr 11, 2018
Enjoyed the campground and all of the staff were very informed and helpful. Disappointed that St. Augustine has become totally commercial and lost most of its historical charm. We were unable to use Pier Park the weekend we were there because it had been taken over by a BMX event. Drove south to less populated areas to enjoy the beach. Lack of public parking is a problem.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you for a great site we will be back
Apr 10, 2018
In desperate need of improvement
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice grounds.
Apr 10, 2018
Our pull-through site was relatively level and accommodated our truck and 33-foot travel trailer with no issues. The amenities at the site itself were ample. We enjoyed the fire pit and patio-style table/chairs, but did not use the propane grill. The bathroom/bathhouses are definitely in need of attention/updating. Luckily we did not have to rely on them. This particular KOA is all about location!
Apr 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and the view from our site but because of the trees we were not able to put out our awning. Site too small to set up outdoor chairs. Very cramped.
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly hosts, very accommodating!
Apr 10, 2018
Lovely, you need to upgrade your cable, we couldn’t get very good reception on the TV . Ladies room could have been a little cleaner, but everyone was helpful and nice to talk to.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Had a great stay. Place needed a little tic but overall was great.Would stay again
Apr 09, 2018
Great location, nice campground and pleasant staff. We will be back.
Apr 09, 2018
Enjoyed the stay but bathroom facilities need to be updated.
Apr 09, 2018
We had a great stay. Having trolley service was awesome and convenient. People were very friendly!! Will return again!
Apr 09, 2018
Bathrooms need a little work.
Apr 08, 2018
Wonderful staff and owner was fantastic. We booked for next year
Apr 08, 2018
It was awesome! Thank you!
Apr 08, 2018
This is city camping. You get a little more notice and traffic than I like. Though no reflection on KOA. Reasonably well kept facilities.
Apr 07, 2018
great place to stay
Apr 07, 2018
I would have given 5 stars but the water pressure was so low that was difficult to shower in my unit. It wasn't just the shower, but whenever I used the water it was barely above a trickle.
Apr 07, 2018
Bathrooms need upgrading. Liked the Beach Bus stopping there! Entire camp is a bit dated. Should level and replace sites. Tables and chairs are nice to have at the sites but they are old/rusted. Staff very pleasant.....stayed open late for us because of traffic on I-95. We appreciated that.
Apr 07, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful! The campground is outdated. The best features were the location and the convenience to some great restaurants and the beach!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly and location is great. Easy to bike to downtown St-Augustine. The washrooms are in need of repairs costing them our downgrade to 3 stars from the Allstays 4,5 stars
Apr 06, 2018
Site to close together and fire rings way to close to our camper. Neighbors camp flyer made it so we couldn’t even open our windows at night. Smoke kept coming in to our camper. Plus they sat and talked right under our window all night long.
Apr 06, 2018
Le service était parfait. Tout est correct, sauf que notre terrain n'était pas grand. Nous, on est habitué d'avoir de grandes espaces.
Apr 06, 2018
Nice camp ground. Sites very well kept. Just a little close to each other but overall not bad.
Apr 06, 2018
Too expensive
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Alder Campground very clean well caps owner and husband of Campground very helpful impolite very close to the beach lot of traffic noise in the evening and late at night overall stay was very good would like to see the rates just a little lower for what the campground was
Apr 04, 2018
We almost always stay here when we visit my brother because he lives less than a mile away, and it is almost impossible to get into Anastasia State Park unless you plan 11 months in advance. It is a great place for kids - they have a blast playing around the fishing pond. Drug store, 7-11, and fast food as well as a Dollar General and sit down Italian place all within walking distance.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
nice people workers were great and very clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals