St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
This campground's location is GREAT! Sadly, it could use some serious attention where cleanliness is concerned. It became obvious during our first nights stay that the rooms are not cleaned thoroughly before or after a stay. The restrooms and showers are not cleaned regularly either. Yes, the campground is old, but it would have our stay 100% better had it been clean.
Jan 11, 2019
We were still setting up when my wife stepped in a big pile of dog poop. BIG mess!!!! We don't own a dog and therefore DO NOT expect to get involved with dog related issues.
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 11, 2019
We paid for a full hook up PAVED RV site. They put us in a site that was grass only and happened to be a mud hole. The staff was nice, the proximity to the beach and downtown was great. They offered to refund our stay, then never did. When we called back, they said the owner would not approved because we stayed.....of course we stayed, we had no other option.
Jan 10, 2019
Very clean , we stayed in site 45 it was very good , it is also convenient to old town and has a shuttle to the trolleys
Jan 10, 2019
Only stayed one night but had pull through sites, clean area and close to beach & city
Jan 09, 2019
we had a deluxe cabin that slept six. It was very small and cramped / the entire campground was very cramped. the staff was wonderful but it was not worth what we paid for a two night stay. the room with the bunkbeds was so small you could barely turn around in it. also we could not have pets yet many others could.barely enough room to park.
Jan 09, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
We enjoyed going there every year we love the small yet comfortable settings nh
Jan 09, 2019
Great location 20 min walk to the beach and near restaurants. Nice facilities, easy pull through. Nice little lake for water views. We will be back.
Jan 09, 2019
Camp site behind restaurant that played music most of the night. Back in sites were all sand and dirty. Camp sites are on top of each other. Complained to manager, asked for refund. Was told if we would of pulled out in the middle of night we could get a refund. Also was offered to "upgrade" our site after we were set up. Declined that as it was late, better of staying at Wallmart parking lot.
Jan 08, 2019
Convienient location to a lot of sight and things to do in St Augustine. We only stayed two days and wish we could have stayed longer. The trolley tour comes right through the campground to pick up a tour of St. Augustine.
Jan 08, 2019
Nice campground. Very well maintained. Close to the beach.
Jan 08, 2019
This was a great KOA. The office staff was so helpful and considerate. The grounds were clean and we were able to get WiFi with a strong signal which is so not true at a lot of campgrounds. We enjoyed the table and chairs and the nice grill. The sites were paved and offered sufficient space between the campers. We will be back to enjoy the beautiful city of St. Augustine.
Jan 08, 2019
It was quiet, peaceful and friendly.
Jan 08, 2019
This was our second time in 2 months. Thoroughly enjoyed it!! Everyone is so nice and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and clean.
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Great stay. Nice facilities and great location.
Jan 08, 2019
Thanks again for the great hospitality!!! We live about 5 miles from the location and use this KOA just for get aways
Jan 07, 2019
The cabin was ok - NOT clean. There were mouse droppings in the silverware drawer and the floors were filthy. Staff at check out was not very friendly. When I asked for a receipt, I got an offhand "they will email it to you". Also, we could not get the wifi to work the entire time we were there.
Jan 07, 2019
Nice level pads friendly staff and very clean rv park
Jan 07, 2019
The staff was friendly and picked up trash daily. Bathhouse were clean, but need updating. Paved rv lots, but not all were llevel - and a little tight. Dog walk and play areas with doggie poop bags and cans. The campground was close enough to the historic area to drive or bike. The campground is on the trolley stop which is nice. Would stay again.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Campground is conveniently located. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice to have a BBQ grill at each site. However, sites are small and quite close together. Bathhouse is old, smelly, not too clean, and needs renovation. Dog “park” is tiny. Shuttle to trolley system is convenient, but would be even better if shuttle could drop off at the plaza area as well as at the Trolley Center.
Jan 07, 2019
The men's bathroom and shower could use a deep cleaning
Jan 07, 2019
It can be summed up in a few words clean,friendly,professional and we will go back again
Jan 07, 2019
ez pull through and exit. Nice Location. We will go back there!
Jan 07, 2019
Very nice not sure if pool was heated, but had a good time.
Jan 06, 2019
The KOA was fantastic. It was very clean and well taken care of. We weren’t that impressed with St. Augustine itself...very dirty and run down.
Jan 06, 2019
We have stayed at KOA in the past at other locations and they have always been great. This particular location, however, is run down and not worth staying at. The soap dispenser was broken and empty, the paper towel holder was broken. The showers were dirty and barely functional. The campsites where muddy and did not have a good base for parking.
Jan 06, 2019
Just one night but the camp was really nice, clean & welcoming. Loved it.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Very nice campground! Friendly staff, well maintained. New restrooms coming in 2019! Close to beaches, restaurants, stores and attractions.
Jan 05, 2019
Just don't know where to begin. A car wash was right behind us, not enough tree or brush. Kinda felt you where camping right on a sidewalk,the ladies rest room was behind the mens bathroom very or no lighting ( i would not trust my daughters to go to restroom by themselves) and had to call 3 times for the showers to be cleaned. Very old and nasty. We left early then expected. Near go back!
Jan 05, 2019
Great location and very convenient to old town and beaches
Jan 05, 2019
The only bad thing was the dirty bathrooms. I know they are old and being replaced but they were NOT clean.
Jan 05, 2019
Always clean, neat shady campgrounds. I like the shuttle picking us up and taking us to meet tour group and then returning us to campground.
Jan 04, 2019
Everything fine except for uncontrolled and unleashed barking lap dog in adjacent site for two days. Owners did nothing to stop the barking dog and the working staff said nothing to the campers when observing and hearing the unleashed little monster. It’s a rule.. Dogs must be leashed when outside.
Jan 04, 2019
We love this KOA Campground but Lot 99 is not the most desirable and is to small for comfort, I would not recommend this site to anyone. Small interior circle for 4 campers, need to make 3 sites. A lot of foot traffic going to and from Bath House. The car traffic is heavy and the Kelly Tour Bus that Speeds by the campsite is uncalled for. Someone needs to get that in check before someone is hit.
Jan 04, 2019
Unfortunately, we won't be back. The cabins are in bad shape. Ripped mattresses, dog hair everywhere, spiderweb inside and out and not even a trash can, just a bag. The Wi-Fi was not working and the bathroom had the same dirty toothbrush on the floor during our two night stay so obviously it hasn't been cleaned. This KOA isn't up to par compared to the others we have stayed at.
Jan 04, 2019
The water/electric and sewer connections are placed too forward on the sites that back up to the fence, making the Your “outside living area” not very desirable. Also there is nio security/gate at the entrance allowing anyone in/out 24/7
Jan 04, 2019
Okay, the star rating is somewhat subjective. I gave it 5 stars due to the following: small KOA overall, proximity to shopping if the office is closed, close to the beach (3/4 mile walk is not bad for an ocean beach like this one). Good fellow campers, good lavatory facilities. The folks at this KOA got me into a campsite on short notice AND for 2 nights during the Beach Bash event for New Year's.
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Easy late check in. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was our first KOA and we only stayed two nights but it was worth the stop and used as a good base camp to see St Augustine
Jan 04, 2019
A bit of a walk to the beach (3/4 mile) nice bike ride to the beach which is dog friendly! Get up early and watch the sun come up. Farmers market on Wednesdays at the pier. And a very short drive to St Augustine and all that has to offer. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, it's a great place to stay.
Jan 04, 2019
The campground is nice and clean But its wright next to a busy road and lats of traffic. We only stayed 1 night and had to listen to construction work being done at the car wash next to us. RV sites are way close together with no privacy. Its nice for overnight stay but I would not want to be here for a week.
Jan 03, 2019
Quiet, friendly. Could use more cleaning of shower rooms but park is well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals