St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2020
Spent two nights here while visiting the area. Good location, clean grounds, level sites. Did not use any of the campground's amenities.
Mar 25, 2020
It's a great and well kept campground. The crew works all day very hard to keep it that way. It was a pleasure to stay there.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Great location. Friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Always a pleasure!! Great Location
Mar 24, 2020
very nice quick stop. site (32) was level and clean. a little bit of an issue with checkin as several large towable blocked the driveway for about 20 minutes. i understand there was an issue with a guest who did not have a proper reservation and this was at the beginning of the covid-19 national emergency.
Mar 24, 2020
Stayed for 3 nights and loved it. Clean and well taken care of with helpful staff.
Mar 24, 2020
Have stayed here often. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well landscaped and cared for. Hope to stay longer next time so that we can visit Old Towne St. Augustine and perhaps get to the beach!
Mar 24, 2020
Just and overnight stay as on our way home due to the pandemic , however, the staff were very welcoming and facilities were very clean. Site looking at Turtle Lake very relaxing and enjoyable while sipping a glass of the local wine and watching the ducks glide on to the lake while landing.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
we have stayed here for 5 years in a row.the staff is very helpful and cheerful.we especially enjoy the proximity to the beach.the crew works very hard to keep the facilities clean.our only complaint is the barking dogs&the inconsiderate owners who don't seem to hear them. my suggestion would be to try to have a pet area so we could enjoy peace&quiet without the barking.thanks
Mar 23, 2020
Unhappy with the campsite they put me on a campsite 40 foot fifth wheel and truck that was very cramped a lot of the campsites on the other side of the park or up against this nasty looking building a lot of the Help particularly one was very unfriendly and seemed like uncaring I will not recommend anybody staying here and I certainly won’t be staying here myself again
Mar 23, 2020
It was a great stay!!! We were there for four days. Everything was clean and well maintained. The park was quiet and close to everything. I highly recommend this park.
Mar 23, 2020
Clean facilities, friendly staff and really nice sites. Nicely located near downtown and beaches/St Park.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Stayed in 121 on the circle. Big rigs can barely make it around this tight circle. Pulled my awning half in before it got hit. All of the spots can be accessed straight down the aisle. This practice is unsafe. Escort was not very safety conscious.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Friendly staff, but other than the new shower-bathroom building, uneven sites ans narrow. Most upsetting was the lack of wifi... very bad - No reception most times. Must have this wifi connection during the virus situation, had to use my provider and pay for more data! Reported problem twice to office but nothing done, and your web page says you have good wifi coverage... very upset.
Mar 21, 2020
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. This was the only place out of many we have stayed that did not have mini fridge or TV.(there were cable boxes outside) . For the price it was a poor value. The bathrooms were quite a walk away. #13 has a Roof hangover that will knock your lights out if you do not duck going up the steps and there was no outside light by steps ! Sorry I will not stay here.
Mar 21, 2020
Thay were very nice.But do think you need to install camera s around the bath houses and bathrooms to find out who was putting papertowels and toilet paper in the toilets to plug them up and clean bathrooms more then once aday.
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
We had a great stay, it was exactly what we were looking for. My adult children drove from Atlanta, and I from Tampa with my dog. We had a wonderful time, took in the beach and attractions, then had a camp fire at night. We all went home happy.
Mar 20, 2020
Trash trucks woke up the park at 5AM. That was a major negative. Pull thru spots were helpful, but tight. The pricing was high and would reduce the likelihood of returning to this park. Staff was excellent.
Mar 20, 2020
Very nice friendly staff
Mar 20, 2020
Very thankful that the staff helped us find a campsite when we were stuck and had problems with our RV. Would definitely recommend this KOA. Just one thing that bothered me was how many people cut through open campsites and occupied campsites walking and with vehicles. Kids were unaccompanied at times.
Mar 19, 2020
Very expensive. Very small sites. Ours backed to a car wash (a few feet behind a fence) and the workers were loud. The sites offer no privacy at all. For $75/night you would expect more. On the bright side, the bathrooms are new, spacious and clean.
Mar 19, 2020
Great! Love the clean and unisex bathrooms and trash recycling pickup. Only suggestions...pool open till 9, advertise the recycling u do, and enlarge dog park. Thank you.
Mar 19, 2020
Had a great stay at the KOA. Beautiful site, well-kept grounds, and friendly efficient staff. We have a reservation over Memorial Day for our 40th wedding anniversary and we can’t wait for the long weekend to get here! So looking forward to it. Thank you!
Mar 18, 2020
Stayed for 6 nights. The site. was level and large enough for our fifth wheel and truck. A trolley bus stop was in the campground which took us to Old Town St Augustine which was very convenient.. The campground is just off A1A but traffic noise was not a problem... We will return ..
Mar 18, 2020
Great time and people.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Few amenities but a great location
Mar 17, 2020
Second utime staying at this KOA, really like the area and the campground. Unfortunately this year we had to cut our vacation short & head back to Canada because of Coronavirus, so only stayed 2 days. Great location, really good bath house/ shower facilities and good wifi. We will definitely book again next year for at least a week or longer.
Mar 17, 2020
This is by and far the CLEANEST KOA we have ever stayed in. The new bathrooms are so lovely. Staff is very friendly and helpful with lots of information on the area. Even though this KOA is in an urban area, you really don't know it once you're on-site. Our family looks forward to returning.
Mar 17, 2020
Always enjoy staying here!
Mar 17, 2020
Loved it!
Mar 16, 2020
Campground was kept very clean, staff was very friendly, new restrooms are great! We will always stay here when we visit At Augustine.
Mar 16, 2020
liked the improvements! Ryan is very good on staying on top of things. Always helpful. Love the wild life and the ducks.
Mar 16, 2020
Great stay and a great location. We even stayed an extra day.
Mar 16, 2020
Our experience was not good because we were in site #73. Next to the bathrooms. Steady trail of people and dogs. We had to put our RV way down the pull thru because our awning went right to the bathroom doors instead of over the patio. So our sewage hoses weren’t long enough or our cable. We had to close all our blinds and stay inside. There were non-campers using the restroom facilities.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
The park was well kept, would be nice to add gravel pad area for sites that aren’t paved to limit dirt in camper. A bench of some type to put toiletries & clothes on in bathroom would be nice.
Mar 16, 2020
all requirements handled properly
Mar 16, 2020
Excellent facility and great service!
Mar 16, 2020
Friendly host at beautiful campground close to everything. Hope we get to stay there again soon!
Mar 16, 2020
Great central location with easy access to beaches and historic St Augustine sites. Clean & professionally operated campground
Mar 16, 2020
Very good food nearby and much to see.
Mar 17, 2020
Many activities are available onsite and offsite, very clean campground, spaces are close together but still reasonable, very pleasant staff.
- Michael Hydorn on Google
Mar 16, 2020
Everyone was great here.
- Audrey Bury on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.