St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2020
May 31, 2020
People were very nice. Property is a little cramped but a one mile walk to a great beach.
May 31, 2020
May 31, 2020
Lots of amenities. Clean showers , restroom, and laundry . Propane grills at sites very well maintained.
May 31, 2020
It was a nice campground to stay but unfortunately we had a lot of rain during our stay and the campsite we had was in the grass and sand and it was messy. I will definitely stay here again but I will pick a campsite on cement. The staff was very nice and friendly.
May 30, 2020
The ladies at the front desk were awesome. The place was very clean and kept. Open, spacious, quite. VERY CLEAN! The restrooms were spotless! The grounds crew were polite and professional. Glad to see a place (unlike the KOA in Charleston) that isn't an trailer park overflow with lots of perm guests. So glad we stayed here and we will be back for sure.
May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
The entire facility is VERY clean. However, the pictures on the web are deceiving. The sites are extremely close to one another and you can see a strip mall next to your camper. It's good if you are using this to see the local area and not use a hotel but not great for a "camping" experience. Most have more privacy in a home. Again, the staff and facilities were both clean and professional.
May 28, 2020
Friendly staff and nice location. You can get on the trolley and visit old town. Many historic sites. You can also ride a bike to the beach. We had a premium site and enjoyed it very much. Used the BBQ grill every day.
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
The new bath house is nice. Good site great weather.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
I wish they had kayaking and a bigger water area. It was a fun stay though and the ppl are SUPER nice!
May 27, 2020
Staff us very friendly. Cabin was perfect for our stay. Lots to do in around the KOA.
May 27, 2020
Reminded me of camping when I was a kid. Paddleboats, fishing, pool, and smores! Definitely not upscale, but just right.
May 26, 2020
The campgrounds were very clean and nice. The pool was nice and it is close to the beach. Although the grounds were mostly full there was no rowdy campers or excessive noise
May 26, 2020
We love the area. It’s quiet and relaxing. All of the staff and the owner are pleasant and helpful. Very clean.
May 26, 2020
First off the cabin did not seem clean. The floor was oily/greasy in the bedroom and in front of the couch. Secondly, the wording on the website was rather confusing about the closures so I sent an email to which I never received a response. It would have taken five minutes to let me know the KOA deluxe cabin was still available for my reservation. So then I called and the lady was extremely rude
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
It is a beautiful campground and we enjoy staying there. This time around, we had some extremely noisy campers staying in the site next to us. I would have liked to have seen "quiet hours" enforced by the campground, but they were not. I had to go next door and ask them to turn down their music. They were nice about it and complied, but I don't feel it should have been up to me.
May 26, 2020
Great campground, not many trees but the sites were clean and the bathrooms were top notch!
May 26, 2020
This is our second time, we enjoyed our stay, had a great location, the staff are friendly and a great place to stay and close to the beach and the town. thankyou
May 26, 2020
Everyone that we dealt with that works there was so friendly and helpful! We had an excellent stay!
May 26, 2020
Clean park, GREAT SITES, courteous staff.
May 26, 2020
Very convenient to everything to see and do in St Augustine Nice clean bathrooms with hot showers! Super nice and helpful employees
May 26, 2020
Park was clean staff very friendly. Had a great time . Close to downtown St. Augustine and beaches. About a mile walk to beach . Planning on returning in the fall
May 26, 2020
Husband and I, along with our daughter and 3 grandsons stayed here over Memorial weekend and had a great time! Staff was friendly, and maintenance crew very attentive! Went to the beach twice, ventured out around St Augustine, grandsons enjoyed riding their bikes around the campground, and s’mores each night over the campfire. Lots of laughter and great memories!
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff. Efficient. Very clean and well cared for
May 26, 2020
Facilities are very clean. The people that work outside cleaning are very friendly. Found those in store rude, short and not very friendly.
May 26, 2020
Friendly staff. Campground ok. Not much shade. Campsites quote close together.
May 26, 2020
Great spot...will be back!
May 26, 2020
Amazing stay! Loved the campground, location, activities and staff.
May 26, 2020
Reception service was excellent! Ladies very positive and accommodating, thank you for that. Very clean amenities. Many Holiday KOA’s offer Holiday activities. This was didn’t but that’s ok we still had a wonderful time and will definitely return!
May 25, 2020
Nice site. Lots of shade. Quiet. One of our more enjoyable camping trips.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
it was as brief stay but very pleasant. The water feature and the fact that the site we were in faced it was a very pleasant. The owners have made the best of the space they have. The site was clean and organized.
May 25, 2020
Had a great timewill definitely return staff was very helpful and pleasant grounds keep clean love the cabins on water �
May 24, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 24, 2020
It was great stay. Campground was clean and maintained daily. Very close to the beach. Grandkids had a good time.
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
We were put way in the back, would have liked to be closer to the pool
May 23, 2020
Very nice and quiet. Very clean. Easy access. Friendly staff providing great service. Just wish WiFi extended to service streaming tv.
May 22, 2020
We loved our stay and the convenience of the location but the campground is really squeezed in there. Luckily the campground was not at full capacity.
May 21, 2020
The only problem was restrooms and showers being shutdown because of covid19 which was not your fault.
May 20, 2020
We loved the water full of ducks and turtles. Unfortunately, the bathhouse was closed, but understandable with everything going on. We were close to everything we wanted to see. Everyone was friendly. We enjoyed ourselves.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Great stay The cabins seemed to be a little expensive.
May 19, 2020
Had a great time, weather was great the staff was very friendly. Beautiful campground.
May 19, 2020
What a great getaway for myself & 2 little dogs. Deluxe cabin was perfect for us. In fact I joined KOA Rewards b4 I left because I plan to come back in fall. The staff r excellent & made u feel at home
May 19, 2020
Very nice campgrounds. The deluxe cabin could use more cooking utensils (pots, pans etc)
Mar 17, 2020
Many activities are available onsite and offsite, very clean campground, spaces are close together but still reasonable, very pleasant staff.
- Michael Hydorn on Google
Mar 16, 2020
Everyone was great here.
- Audrey Bury on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.