St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Could be a great KOA but is not well maintained compared to other upscale KOAs. Grass not was not mowed; the bathroom was not air conditioned; the surrounding fence in unsightly condition.
Oct 14, 2017
I loved this KOA -- its layout with trees and lake, its employees, and my deluxe cabin/cottage. I usually use KOAs for motorhome stays, but with my longer rental car trip, it was great to have a KOA cabin available. It's nice to be "outdoors" rather than in a motel/hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed the beaches and attractions nearby in this beautiful area.
Oct 14, 2017
I had a real good time. The stay was great nice place,Im sure we will be back.
Oct 13, 2017
The campsite was no bigger than a parking space. Once the tent was sat up there was no room to move around or park the truck. The bathrooms smelled worse than a truck stop and my daughter stepped in a puddle of pee. I told the front counter the next morning and got an we're sorry but the bathroom still didn't get cleaned. I was very disappointed at the condition at your campgrounds.
Oct 13, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The staff was working hard to clean up after the hurricane and the campground was clean. I have stayed here several times and will stay again. Love the small lake and waterfowl.
Oct 12, 2017
It was unfortunate that the club house was closed.
Oct 11, 2017
Campground was nice. I did not use the bathhouses, so I could not comment on those. Caught some small mouth bass from the pond.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice campground. Clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Peaceful, good local loaction
Oct 09, 2017
The office ladies were great !!!
Oct 07, 2017
Great campground, will definitely return.
Oct 07, 2017
The only complaint I have is the weather it rained more than I would have liked otherwise it was great
Oct 06, 2017
Would have liked the site to be a little wider. Coming out the door you step in grass to walk along side of the RV to get to the table and chairs on concrete
Oct 05, 2017
David and Jodi are awesome. We had a great time. The cabins are beautiful and Ioved that everything was provided for us.
Oct 05, 2017
We love this place. It's in a great location. We have stayed here many times and hope to visit many more times. I miss Ivory but, the new people are very nice and helpful.
Oct 05, 2017
St Augustine is such a wonderful place , it has many great places to eat, party and mingle. the beach is beautiful even when you can't go in the water. so many shops and historical sites to explore, one stay is never enough to see and do all that it has to offer. We love it, and the KOA was a super location - close to everything - makes it so easily enjoy it all .
Oct 04, 2017
Owner and staff are AWESOME! They went over and above in every way possible! We will return to this wonderful KOA again and again! We had a large group and many moving parts. The owner and staff helped us tremendously to keep everything running smoothly and on time. A GREAT time was had by ALL!
Oct 04, 2017
It was just somewhere for us to stay for the night for a day trip but after considering all the Amendments offered and discounts 4 First Responders we considered buying a membership
Oct 02, 2017
There was no trash can in the #1 cabin. The men's restroom was lacking a functional urinal. It was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in and the most expensive facility. We have had positive experiences in most other KOA's but this was an exception and we will not likely stay in a future KOA.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff was great. The garbage truck for the campground was at 530am. The garbage pickup for the strip mall where dominos was a day or two later at 530am. Friday at 712am, the strip mall had grass cutting and 830am were the businessez across the street. These all were very frustrating and annoying. There is a great lack of trees in the tent area and the ones there are dying from moss- like kille
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Aucune appréciation nous ne sommes resté seulement 1soir, le prix est pour la grandeur du terrain
Oct 01, 2017
Just there for one night, concert up the road at the St Augustine Ampatheater. Owners working hard to get grounds cleaned up after Hurricane Irma, however everything was in working order. Friendly staff, quiet, and as advertised. I almost didn't make reservations due to something me negative posts about staff and location; however I'm glad I stayed for the night. Poor reviews NOT TRUE.
Oct 01, 2017
Good location old infraestructure
Oct 01, 2017
Too small, spaces too close, bathhouse had 2 toilets working for women, bathhouse dumpy, & sewer hookup stunk up our trailer. Had to disconnect sewer hookup until ready to leave. Too expensive.
Oct 01, 2017
The campground is not very clean.The grass needed mowed and it just looked neglected.
Sep 30, 2017
Desk was friendly and helpful. Pool was very clean
Sep 30, 2017
good location, clean facility, very nice staff
Sep 28, 2017
Site #80 for two weekday nights. FHUs worked as predicted, paved site was mostly level. Nice to have a gas grill and picnic table and chairs provided. Second stay at this campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice staff, clean cabins, great location.
Sep 25, 2017
Short stay. We were there for a concert at the Amphitheatre. Friendly, attentive staff. Strong WiFi signal, yet the speed was barely able to allow shopping on Amazon or even booking a return visit on KOA-dot-com. Shade from trees was great for cooling as it is almost 100% coverage, though that did essentially block the roof satellite. All in all, we'll be back soon.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great kabin. Staff was awesome. Only issue was ants. But it's kinda camping so..... Not a huge deal. Thanks again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful camp ground and general store. The staff were very nice. The camp ground was pet friendly which we really enjoyed. Also the beach was beautiful and close
Sep 24, 2017
Great service! Crew took care of an ant issue with in minutes!
Sep 23, 2017
The customer service was great, but the premium site not so great. The grill was not working and was a mess. However, we were down there to help clean up Anastasia State Park, so we did not do much in the park.
Sep 22, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay and the staff was super nice and helpful!! Can't wait to come back agian soon!
Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful stay. This was our second time at this KOA and it was another great experience. The staff and facilities are fantastic. The close proximity to the beach, downtown, and the ampitheatre can't be beat. Can't wait to return.
Sep 21, 2017
Perfect Weekend!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The staff had their hands full with clean up from the storm. We appreciate this great campground and will always drop in on our travels.
Sep 21, 2017
I've stayed at many KOA's and they are all different. Some better, in my opinion, than others. I really liked the St Augustine KOA and would definitely stay there again. Very close proximity to the beach, restaurants and activities. The Kabin I stayed in was nice and clean. The A/C worked pretty good but had a tough time of keeping it cool during the middle of the day. Staff was friendly/kind
Sep 20, 2017
Camp hosts were fabulous, friendly and very helpful. Plus they have great coffee!! We will be back for sure!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept campsites with a lot of ammenities. Gas grill, table and chairs were a pleasent surprise. My only suggestion for improvement would be to maybe upgrade your wifi to a reasonable speed and bandwidth! Lloyd Holt
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals