St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
The grounds were well kept. An issue we encountered was with the Laundry Facilities. The hand out indicated you were not to hang any clothing or such outside as there was 24 hour Laundry Facilities available. Reality was at 6:30 pm the Laundry Facilities were locked for the evening just when folks were returning from the beach day or needing to put a load of wash in at the end of the day.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Nice long pull-thru sites with plenty of room to park vehicle. Sites have a patio with table, chairs, newer gas grills and a fire pit with a grill top. The pool is really nice. Campground location is very convienient to historic district. The Old Town Trolley comes to the campground every hour daily.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Stayed one nite only...., big mistake! Should have stayed at least 7 nites but had a traveling agenda. A nice walk to the beach, tour shuttle stops at front door, great restaurants in the area, free RV parking downtown, table and 4 chairs with nice patio and grill at each location, beautiful lake with boat rentals and.... some crazzy guy who checked us in !
Sep 17, 2019
very nice
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Bathrooms were small and in the ladies room the lights kept shutting off while taking a shower because they are motion activated and the other lights just stopped working for some reason (maybe because it was late at night). Otherwise, the place was very nice and well maintained. They will be opening a brand new bathrooms and laundry facility.
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff!
Sep 15, 2019
Wonderful stay. Staff was absolutely the best! Everything was so clean and well maintained. Well situated to all the things to do and see in the area. Looking forward to our next trip to that area so we can stay there again.
Sep 14, 2019
Wonderful
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Nice park, near beach, great area. Staff very friendly and helpful with area information.
Sep 11, 2019
Very pretty, quiet and friendly people. Will stay again if I get this way again. Hope others have a chance to stay here.
Sep 11, 2019
It was great. Everyone was super nice and helpful
Sep 10, 2019
I stay here a lot, the staff and owners are amazing!! See you again soon!
Sep 09, 2019
It is a great place to stay. Staff was very friendly. The grounds were very nice. All the amenities worked wonderfully. Definitely will be coming back
Sep 04, 2019
Clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2019
we enjoyed our time at st Augustine koa nice place to get some rest.
Sep 01, 2019
kool place to stay, well maintained, clean. wi fi could be better all in all i ll be back
Aug 29, 2019
it was fine. I thought it was on the beach water
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
it rained all day-but I like staying at your camp grown
Aug 28, 2019
Awesome place.
Aug 28, 2019
Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well kept and the pool and the restrooms very neat n clean.
Aug 27, 2019
we go to KOA St Augustine every year for our Anniversary/ Birthday weekend everyone is so helpful and we always enjoy our trip
Aug 27, 2019
Very clean and safe will stay again when in area
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
We stayed two and half days instead of three booked . Plans have changed and we had to leave. Table and chairs outside were clean and nice to have. Grill was wonderful addition
Aug 22, 2019
Very nice the staff is very nice I love the place.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
They should provide a list of channel numbers on their cable system. All else was great.
Aug 21, 2019
Great place. We come back over, and over, and over.
Aug 21, 2019
Great location, great sites and very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 21, 2019
We had a great time, everything was clean. Check in was very easy. I will be back!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We enjoyed it very much!
Aug 19, 2019
The best KOA we’ve stayed in so far. Loved the lake with the ducks, each site had a bbq, and the fact that the trolly came to the park to pick us up for our tour. I liked that we could buy tickets for the tour at the park office. �
Aug 18, 2019
Enjoyed our week at your campground and St. Augustine! The pool was very nice! They were in the process of building a new bath house at the time of our visit.I am sure it will be nice too! Some sites were definitely in need of some work. The campground sit right up next to a carwash and other businesses which was different from most KOA campgrounds that I have stayed at before. Nice place!
Aug 18, 2019
Enjoyed it very much.
Aug 17, 2019
Just short of two week stay in a 38 ft fifth wheel. We had had a blow out enroute and the staff was instrumental with recommending a mobile repair tech. As extensive as the repairs were he addressed them all to complete satisfaction at a more than reasonable rate. The grounds were well kept and to our surprise each site had a furnished LP Grill and table and chairs. Easy access to beach & town
Aug 17, 2019
KOA warn very kind to us. My husband and I stayed in Marchand enjoyed it so much we returned with the kids this August. When we did, the AC went out on our camper. It was hot! When that happened, the staff was very accommodating and helped us find a “kabin!” They also assisted with providing names of service people to help with our unit. Highly recommend!
Aug 17, 2019
Staff very helpful and friendly.Campground well kept and clean.Added plus that Old Town trolley had stop at KOA.
Aug 16, 2019
I noticed people using the campground as a cut through for traffic
Aug 16, 2019
Great
Aug 15, 2019
Excellent stay. Thanks
Aug 14, 2019
We enjoy this campground for its convenience & easy access to town. There is so much to see @ & do & the people are really nice & friendly.
Aug 14, 2019
This was our fourth or fifth year staying for a month during the summer so we can escape the heat from further inland where we live. The campground has underwent several improvements and we are glad to see the bathhouse is almost fully renovated. Don’t cut anymore trees down, the shade is nice. We will be back if the price doesn’t go up again!
Sep 16, 2019
This location is super convenient for shows at the amphitheater; exploring the old city, or heading to the beach! Great amenities in a friendly setting. Pool, cabins, store and shaded lots.
- Sheryl Gentry on Google
Sep 10, 2019
nice quiet koa
- John Tyler on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Loved this campground but got chased out early due to hurricane
- ET Hall on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.