St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2019
This kOA is great and employees are very professional. I think it’s to expensive even if they provide a BBQ and a patio furniture. Usually we have our own BBQ when traveling but I’m certain that people renting a cabin would appreciate having A BBQ.
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
We loved the location--our site was right on the lake--beautiful. And it's on the trolley route for touring St. Augustine. Great location. That said, management had issues. The personnel were not as friendly as at other KOA's, and the bathrooms were not well cleaned--often just dirty. Washing machines jammed because the owner did not empty the coins often enough. Store ran out of bottled water.
Mar 13, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 13, 2019
A quiet relaxing park which is very dog friendly. Sites are not huge but large enough that you are not on top of each other. Staff are very friendly. Would stay again.
Mar 13, 2019
Really liked the shuttle service into town. Nice showers too.
Mar 13, 2019
Great location. 1KM from the beach. Relatively quiet for an urban campground. Had issues with sewer back ups. Staff on the ball and resolved the issue. Campground needs a bit of TLC
Mar 13, 2019
Great place to stay
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
We love this place! The grounds are very clean and the people are amazing. We loved everyone but we must give a huge shout out to Melissa � she was awesome. We will definitely be back.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
All employees went above & beyond!
Mar 12, 2019
We have stayed here several times and have always had a very good experience. The staff are all very friendly and are there to assist you if needed. They had no problem letting us stay 2 hours past the check-out time due to an electrical issue with our 5th wheel.
Mar 12, 2019
Great location for visiting St. Augustine. Nice little lake for recreation. Friendly management. Full “premium” hook up site was pricey. Bathroom renovation will be a big improvement.
Mar 11, 2019
Lots of people working in the park keeping it in tip top condition. All brand new propane BBQ 's on each site with new tables and chairs too. Lots of room on our site #86 for 45' towing . Staff very friendly and helpful. Love that the Old Town beach buss comes right in to the camp and brings you to various attractions and to the St.Augustine Trauley tour bus.
Mar 11, 2019
This KOA needs A LOT of TLC. Bathrooms need an over hauling. The cabins need a good exterior cleaning. We had spider and spiderweb on our window in the cabin we were in. There just needs to be some updates and some major cleaning.
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Everything was clean and the staff were very nice upon checking in and checking out. I will stay again next time I’m visiting the area.
Mar 11, 2019
Although a short overnight stay, the staff were friendly and helpful, sites were nice and the facilities were very clean (they are planning on updating them at the time of this post). Trolley shuttle picks up at this KOA. Highly recommend the trolley tour!
Mar 11, 2019
This was our second stay, and we will definitely be back! The staff is great, the grounds and facilities are very well kept, and our site (on the lake) was beautiful.
Mar 11, 2019
Very good stay with a lakeside site. Friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2019
Bathrooms need renovations.
Mar 11, 2019
Nice place.
Mar 11, 2019
Staff great, clean site. The cabin itself was rustic the way I like it and just right, very clean and facing the long pond and right next to the bathrooms and showers which was perfect (cabin K6). Although the site is right behind a shopping center and busy road, surprisingly it was peaceful and quiet and for those that know me, I love quiet. Only issue for me personally, hard mattress.
Mar 10, 2019
Noisy, we had to move due to an ice machine on the building behind us going off every minute!!! Sorry to say the staff knew about it. Small sites, but busy all the time. Would not return.
Mar 10, 2019
Clean friendly had a great time
Mar 10, 2019
Very nice love staying here staff is great every time. Was a ruckus with someone staying in cabin was taken care quickly and very professional I felt See ya in December
Mar 10, 2019
Enjoyble stay. Everyone was nice.
Mar 10, 2019
Very nice stay. Quiet and relaxing.
Mar 10, 2019
It was great! Thanks!
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
It was as very clean, staff was very nice but absolutely nothing to do at campground even the pool was not heated and with cool nights water was way to cold. No one was in the pool in the 2 weeks we were there.
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
The people working at the campground were very nice and helpful. There was alot to do in the St. Augustine area but nothing to do at the campground. The pool is not heated so it was too cold to use. Our site didn't have any grass in the front so we tracked in alot of sand. The site provided grill was new and worked very well.
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
Nice people and very nice KOA great location
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
We loved our stay at KOA. The only complaint is they couldn’t accommodate us for a longer stay. Great organization! Thanks!
Mar 09, 2019
site 20, bruit de musique toute la nuit, difficile de dormir, cependant tout le camping est super.
Mar 08, 2019
Staff very friendly and very accommodating
Mar 08, 2019
The second time to stay with them we love the location!
Mar 07, 2019
The campground was nice but are cabin was dirty an the bathrooms was nasty my family an I stayed 5 days outta that five only the first day the bathroom where clean it was brought to there attention an was told there was going to have cleaned never did . I reached out to the manager still haven't gotten a call back .
Mar 07, 2019
Love the area! Staff was the best! Going back April 1
Mar 06, 2019
The mens room floor was only swept once during our week. The toilets were never cleaned. The floors were not mopped. The WiFi was spotty at best. We were only about 50 feet from the antenna but we had very weak signal strength. A new bathhouse is going to be built but it had better be cleaned more than the old one.
Mar 06, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
The bathroom were dirty and the camp spot were to small
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals