St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
The campground is very impressive with the tables and chairs and gas grills. We didn't use the pool and left every morning to go sightseeing but what we saw of the campground we liked.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Had a great stay enjoyed the pool and the area also the helpful staff
Jul 14, 2018
Enjoy it, very clean campground, 2nd time staying there, will be back
Jul 14, 2018
Stayed in a 2 room basic cabin. Made sure it had A/C before booking. After check-in, we saw it was in the back room and given the hot FL weather, it could not cool the front room. This was to no fault of the staff, every staff member was wonderful, just would have been nice to have a heads up that the A/C is inadequate in the summer, had to purchase our own fan, but the room was still miserable.
Jul 14, 2018
This is an older KOA campground. It was kept clean. The staff was friendly. However, the bathhouse near the office was small and hot inside. They had a pool and paddle boats. Close to the beach by automobile and many restaurants on both sides of the bridge.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Always a great stay there. Great people and clean campgrounds
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Love this place. We had a cabin right on the pond. The morning sun was a bit harsh but evenings were wonderful.
Jul 13, 2018
Great place! Pull through and back in sites with full hookups. Nice people. Near all the tourist attractions with shuttles available at every hour. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Great experience, we continue to return again and we love Jody!
Jul 11, 2018
We had a great time. We wish we were able to stay longer. I want to especially comment on how wonderful the staff was to work with. It was refreshing to find such pleasant, helpful and friendly folks working there. We truly enjoyed our visit.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
How about setting a time slot, like 7pm-9pm for an adult's only swim at the pool? As always, we had a great time!
Jul 10, 2018
Everything was great & staff was friendly as usual!
Jul 10, 2018
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The washers and dryers in the office should be accessible after office hours.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
I had an "incident" when pulling into the campground...the staff was very supportive and helpful getting me out of the situation. Highly recommend this location.
Jul 10, 2018
Pros: Employees were friendly and helpful. Facilities, pool, etc were clean. Kids really enjoyed the stay, will definitely return in the future. Kids loved feeding the turtles and fish in the lake. Cons: Kids wanted to use the paddleboats but I wish the lake would have been cleaner as it had some dead fish and scum around the dock :(
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great location to everything, very close to the beach. Bathrooms weren’t as clean as I’d like, needs updated. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2018
We loved how friendly everyone was! The pool was fantastic. Overall, it was a great stay. Perfect location for visiting Historic St. Augustine. We will be back!!!
Jul 09, 2018
After booking 8 day stay, they would not allow me couple hours late check-out without $30 charge
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Campground was clean quiet and close to everything we needed. We were in a nice shaded lot, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2018
Our cabin was fine, but the air conditioning was too loud at night when we wanted to sleep. I was disappointed about the size of the campground - I was expecting nicer trails, and a nicer lake.
Jul 09, 2018
My family and I love it but the bathroom by the office needs more ventilation. We have to open the door and use the trash to keep it open at night because its so hot in there.
Jul 08, 2018
Nice lot on the lake. Maintenance staff very attentive and responsive. Repaired cable TV issue quickly. Great location near beach and downtown historic district.
Jul 08, 2018
Jodi, Trevour made our stay great. Wonderful staff all around. One recomendation would be for the children in the KOA that live there be respectfull, mine manners and not curse they way they did. My children have to follow the rules theirs should also.
Jul 08, 2018
Great location to beach and downtown St. Augustine. Nice pool and quiet setting. Sites a bit tight, but expected for the location. We will be back!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Hot shower/bathrooms. One has a constant loud noise in it. Not very clean ( did not seem like they were disenfected. One of the trailers had very loud music and when I called ( three numbers, 1 was booking #, they said the would call camp, other was emergency ( by mistake, she said she would call too, then camp # because the music was still loud after 45 minutes). No one ever told them to turn do
Jul 08, 2018
It was wonderful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I wish they had more of the cabins with restrooms.
Jul 08, 2018
Thought it was great. The only reason its a 4 not 5 is some of the bikes and oattle biats need some love. Staff were friendly and inviting, and the piil was a welcome comfort. Do watch out for the mosquitoes at night, bring your spray ir citronella
Jul 07, 2018
We visit St Augustine several times a year. We split our stays between the KOA and a hotel in downtown. We enjoy the beach and pool at the KOA during the summer months. I do wish KOA would offer a shuttle into Historic St Augustine instead of the $40 per person Downtown Trolley Tour. Some families such as ours only care about getting to town not the tour as we are frequent visitors.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Sites are very small, bathhouse dirty,camp store not stocked very well
Jul 07, 2018
Great service at the office; David, Jodi and Lia.
Jul 07, 2018
Bathrooms were hot and dirty. Most camps have A/C in bathrooms.
Jul 07, 2018
Our cabin was extremely clean and like new. The hooks and shelf provided makes such a difference. Restrooms clean and always had hot showers. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 07, 2018
Very unhappy with my whole experience at this KOA. Booked a lakeside cabin and upon arrival was placed in a cabin on the opposite side nowhere near the lake and was told I would have to pay an additional fee to move. Poor customer service and repeatedly locked us out of our cabin. I could go on but not enough room in the comment section. I will never stay at this koa again!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
An error was made in the scheduling, but the lady at the desk apologized and gave us a night free at preliminary site. We then moved to the site we had booked. Nice job
Jul 06, 2018
Very Nice Campground, Great Pool
Jul 06, 2018
The staff makes this a great place. They are wonderful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals