St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
We really had a great time there. They had paddle boats, ducks , turtles, and a great pool. We had a nice location in the park & the park was conveniently located to the beach & restaurants. The staff was very nice . When we need another day they accommodated us & when the boys couldn’t quite dock they sent someone to help them.
Jul 13, 2019
Great location. Clean facilities. Will be back again.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Great location close to Anastasia State Park and St. Augustine Beach. Bathrooms need updating. Not a lot to do at campground for the bigger kids. Small pool and some of the rental go cart type bicycles. Cute small playground for those under 5 years old. Pond on the property that seemed dirty. They are in the process of building a new bathroom facility which is much needed.
Jul 12, 2019
Loved having a site right across from the pool during the hot weather we had in June 2019. So easy to get to St. Augustine and roam around. Oliver the rabbit enjoyed his stay too.
Jul 12, 2019
the help was OK But the cabin was moldy bird poop on the beds it was not nice bathrooms were real old we were not happy
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
We did not want to leave!! Clean, shady spots! The people at office were the “best”! Couldn’t ask for more!! We will definetly be back!! It was quiet also , even with construction going on an people coming an going!! Recommend this KOA if you are going to be Staying in a campground in St Augustine ! Close to everything you need groceries, restaurants, an the beach all right there within a mi
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Very quiet.. would love to have a little snack shack though. Front desk staff were very friendly. Wish the pool stayed open a tad longer than 8p.m., during the long days of summer.
Jul 10, 2019
Had problems with electricity went of momentary twice, when that happens I have reset the tv channels all over again, also the cable went off a few times.
Jul 10, 2019
We live in st Augustine so we visit about every two months we like to come down, the kids love it. Normally the stay is great, but this past Saturday when we came down it was just not ok. The drunks next store, yelling at u, the ten children on the other side, just ruined our day that we had to pay for another night just to have a peaceful night. Not koa’s Fault but those drunks were just awful
Jul 09, 2019
Nice bery clean, walking distance is great to alot if things...convient
Jul 09, 2019
Very well organized facility. No hiccups even though there is construction currently for the new bath house. Would definitely stay again and recommend.
Jul 09, 2019
Nice site but the pool Is out dated. Staff very friendly.
Jul 09, 2019
From the location to the cabin I stayed in, it was a flawless experience. The staff were friendly, helpful, and just plain sweethearts. The location made swimming in the ocean an activity that I could walk to and from. 10/10, no regrets.
Jul 09, 2019
We love koa in St. Augustine nice place and people
Jul 09, 2019
people were very nice pool was clean and it was nice to have the trolley pick us up right there. But the campground was seem to be run down one restroom was being rebuilt the portable one weren't very clean and the one by the office was a very run down.
Jul 09, 2019
My only negative or complaint I have about this campground is the site that was given to me. I stayed on site 72. I thought it was a terribly site because I could not even open my awning, unfortunately it has a huge tree in front of the awning. I have a 16 feet awning. There is also construction of a new shower facility next to this site, so there was a bit of construction noise. terrible site
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Our stay at St. Augustine koa was awesome! It was close to the beautiful beach, historic St. Augustine, the pool and especially bathrooms were nice and clean!
Jul 08, 2019
Had pull through site and deluxe cabin for family. Office staff was so friendly and helpful, as were the custodial women we encountered in a golf cart. Had a ball feeding the turtles in the lake. Perfect location, no trouble, would definitely return.
Jul 08, 2019
Very expensive ...�
Jul 08, 2019
Temporary bath house horrible smelly dirty
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Since it was the 4th of july...we figured you'd have an event at the park. The bus ( trolley) to take us downtown was full and uncomfortable. We tried taking our car and there was no parking. We stood at the park and were bored. We didn't see fireworks and there was no 'get together' at the park. We still enjoyed ourselves and would return but not on a holiday. Thank you
Jul 08, 2019
Nice campground and very friendly and helpful staff. Could use a few more trees on some sites.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
nice, clean loved the table and chairs that was onsite , but did not like the spot we had,(#32) felt like i was set up in the middle of the parking lot this was our 1st time in a RV and was very thankful for the male employee that help helped us . and we will come back but not up front we will get a back in spot in the back
Jul 08, 2019
Your KOA is extremely well run. Kept extremely clean. Friendly. Do think the rates are a little high considering you don't have clubhouse activities and the sites are really narrow. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Great atmosphere. Clean. And staff was helpful!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Bathrooms were disgusting (stool and used tampons on the floor 5 of the 6 days there were no papertowels or means to dry your hands), employees were rude - way over priced considering the "amenities" - could have done better in a walmart parking lot
Jul 07, 2019
Main bathroom block closed.Open one dirty(cleaned1xday),roaches@night.3proper toilets&showers per gender.2 small porta-bathrooms-flies flew out toilet when flushed.Air con left off in cabins for new arrivals-took hours for the cabin to cool down.Uncomfy beds.No fridge,mirror,tv or fan which were all in identical koa cabin in FL.Laundry closes@7.Staff nice.No night security.Owner needs to spend $$
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Very friendly and attentive staff but my cabin smelled like human poop the whole three days and key kept malfunctioning..
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
You basic RV park. The staff was courteous but the sights are small and ours was not level.
Jul 04, 2019
Host very friendly and helpful we will come back ...campground very clean
Jul 04, 2019
I found everyone to be very accommodating. My husband and I had issues along the way and they worked with us. We ended up buying a new truck but they helped us with moving our reservations around. We loved the the park and hope to return again soon. Also the park was extremely clean and we loved the trolley service.
Jul 02, 2019
Run down trailer park
Jul 02, 2019
Pretty congested but quite. Not the best KOA Steet light was bright all night.
Jul 02, 2019
As always the folks in the office worked with me.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
We rented an RV campsite and a deluxe cabin. Both very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very pleasant stay; planning next trip for this winter.
Jul 13, 2019
Beautiful
- Kelley Willoughby on Google
Jul 11, 2019
Our stay was wonderful . We brought 3 grandchildren & they loved the pool, feeding the ducks & turtles & the paddle boats. They wanted a golf cart but we said no! Ha ha We also had a car problem & the campground made room for us an extra day. Also when the boys couldn’t quite get the paddle boat docked , someone came & helped us. We were centrally located to the beach, Alligator Farm & restaurants. Avenue “A “ takes you to drive on the beach - if you have 4 wheel drive. Thanks you for a great vacation.
- Linda Cope on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Beautiful place , clean and well maintained. We are returned campers. 3 years in a row.
- Sarah Dwinnell on Google