St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
We were there in response to a family medical issue. The folks at the KOA were very helpful and willing to work with us as we were uncertain as to how long we would need to stay. David Bright was especially helpful and understanding, we are very grateful for his assistance.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Great facilities and awesome friendly and helpful staff. Always there to lend a hand!
Sep 19, 2018
One of my favorite stops
Sep 18, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! One of our new favorite KOA’s. Can’t wait to come back!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We came for a concert in town and stayed in two cabins. We have done this before too and tent camped. Both times everything was great! The staff was very friendly and attentive and the location is great! I'll certainly be back again!
Sep 18, 2018
Great facility. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 18, 2018
2nd year staying at the St.Aug KOA. We will be back again next year for the same event around the same time (mid-sept). Do you think you would ever offer a shuttle to the amphitheater and back? We have a hard time finding cabs/uber and we end up walking at night. There are many guests that are going to the same fri/sat/sun shows, so thought maybe you could offer a shuttle for an additional charge.
Sep 18, 2018
Came for Widespread Panic shows and some r&r. Got both. Stayed Thursday thru Monday
Sep 18, 2018
Loved every minute of it. A big thanks to Trevor for the ice delivery!
Sep 18, 2018
The people were great, very helpful and knowledgeable. We stayed in a cabin and the bed needs to be replaced. It was in horrible shape. I know its camping but for the amount of money we spent there, the bed should not be making so much noise and not have a huge dent in the middle of it. Other than that, the folks there were awesome!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great
Sep 18, 2018
Great place friendly staff. The only reason I didn't give them a 10 was because the park was a little tight to get through. but was able to manage a 42 foot 5th wheel in to a spot. Will be back one of the nicest places I have stayed.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
It was my first time camping and it was fantastic at KOA thank you
Sep 17, 2018
We evacuated from SC and we are glad we found this place. Very clean and Very Friendly. We enjoyed our stay!!!
Sep 17, 2018
All good except our last evening campsite directly behind us, near the cabins, were up until 3:00 in the morning. Talking loudly enough to disturb sleeping. Other than that it was a nice stay. Front desk very helpful when we arrived. Clean campground. Very nice sites. Thank you.
Sep 17, 2018
Bathhouse not cooled and was too warm to use. Noisy convenient store close by.
Sep 16, 2018
Overall very good - reasonably located, clean gorunds, attentive staff. Mildly disappointed that a premium site was less than we expected in terms of space.
Sep 16, 2018
We stay here all the time and it's great. Great surroundings at the campground and all amenities very near. Most amenities are in walking distance including a Veterinarian.
Sep 14, 2018
We've been to St. Aug. KOA many, many times and will continue to do so. It's probably our most favorite place to stay. The campground is fine but we also like the city of St. Augustine.
Sep 14, 2018
Awesome staff, super clean and amazing location!
Sep 13, 2018
Clean and friendly.
Sep 13, 2018
The floor of the bathrooms slide with the wet shoes the quality / services / price ratio seemed excessive.
Sep 12, 2018
Welcome stop on our way back to South Florida. Staff very pleasant, campgrounds very well maintained, only wish our stay was longer.
Sep 11, 2018
The only complaint is the men’s and women’s showers need updating.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice location and well maintained! Not certain why the front desk didn't suggest to put us on a better site as most of the shaded sites were vacant all weekend. Reqardless, still a decent KOA very near all the attractions of St. Augustine Beach and an hourly shuttle from 9-430 was really convenient.
Sep 11, 2018
perfect very quiet and relaxing
Sep 11, 2018
This KOA was very clean. It wasn’t busy so we had our choice of lots. We arrived on 8/8/18, was greeted with a smile and after selecting the site the grass was cut and cleaned off in a matter of minutes for a fresh area. It had a nice table and chairs with a fairly new gas grill and fire pit/grill! Centrally located with a short drive to historical Saint Augustine. Must eat at The Oasis!
Sep 10, 2018
Close to the Beach, Site were tight. Quite park, dog area very small compared to other koa. We would stay again due to the proximity to the Beach.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We had a wonderful time at St. Augustine Beach KOA. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. This was not our first time to visit this KOA. We enjoyed every visit. We appreciate all the staff members and the owners of this great KOA.
Sep 10, 2018
I thought this was a lovely campground and we enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I would have is that the bathrooms were very hot and not as clean as I would have liked.
Sep 10, 2018
Peaceful, quiet ant hot.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
It was wonderful!! Thank you �
Sep 08, 2018
We came with our son his wife and 2 daughters. Everyone at the campground was pleasant and happy to assist any way they could .We will be back again .
Sep 08, 2018
Had a pleasant stay in St Augustine Beach. It was fun to spend some time on the beach and even drive on the beach. Attractions in St Augustine were interesting but the parking costs were a bit of a put off.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
very nice and clean rv park....loved the trolley that picks up at the park....lovely friendly employees.....doing a great job---love to stay again!!!!
Sep 06, 2018
Excellent place....exceeded my expectations, the team, the place, etc....
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice
Sep 05, 2018
Love staying at this KOA. The staff is friendly, the campground is well kept and it's easy to navigate to the beach or downtown St Augustine. Will definitely be back!
Sep 05, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Nice clean sites, friendly staff everywhere we went.
Sep 05, 2018
Whole family came from all over fl. Had a great time
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The campground was clean and well kept . We stayed labor day weekend . We do have a power management system in our camper that shut off the power due to low voltage multiple times 104 volts on line 1 with 50 amp service site 41 . We put the system in by-pass for the rest of the weekend. We didn't mention to management just wrote it off as a very busy weekend . Loved our stay and will go back !!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals