St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
We chose the KOA St Augustine Beach as a central location to meet up with friends that were in the area to play some golf and spend some time together without being in a hotel. The only issue was towards the end of our week maintenance came around and told us they were turning off the water for a couple hours and we should put some water in our tank. It turned out to be a longer repair.
May 17, 2019
Everything was great! Campground was clean, staff was friendly. Great location close to everything.
May 17, 2019
Very clean and sites are big enough to sit outside and barbecue if you desire. Super professional staff and this is a great location for doing everything in St. Augustine. Thanks for a great stay!
May 17, 2019
Love this place.Looking forward to next time.
May 17, 2019
Had a great stay there at the end of April. Yes the bathroom/showers were torn down but they are Rebuilding new ones. Looking forward to visiting again this coming Christmas season.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Nice stay. Good campsite. Like there was a shuttle to downtown St. Augustine.
May 17, 2019
The only downside is the street noise. Campground is clean.....neat....mostly nice spaces.....management was great. Facilities are good. We had a great time.
May 17, 2019
We had a great time and love the area
May 17, 2019
Beautiful campground. Loved the trolley that was available to the campground to see the St Augustine area!
May 17, 2019
Loved that every cabin has water front view. Beautiful to walk out to see every chance you can get. Great location. Wonderful staff. Great job guys for the hospitality.
May 17, 2019
Satisfy customer
May 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, the campground and the staff was very nice the sites are very accommodating for the larger rigs and the amenities of the table and chairs and barbecue grill at each site was nice I would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in this area.
May 17, 2019
Très bel environnement, bel accueil par le personnel. Les employés ont donné beaucoup d'informations concernant les transports collectifs pour se rendre dans le vieux district de Ste-Augustine.
May 17, 2019
Older camp needs to upgrade. Great location close to town with shuttle service($) tour.
May 17, 2019
Fabulous site by the water, lovely pool, just perfect. Thank you.
May 17, 2019
Very nice. The store had all the things we needed. Will definitely stay again.
May 17, 2019
The site was very nice and the grandkids loved the paddle boats.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great people in my the office. Noisey leaf blowing at 8:00am and again in the early evening. Most pull thrus roomy. Site 100, where we were, should be re-thought. It sucked for a 2 week stay.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Loved the campground and all the staff was very friendly & helpful
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We stopped there for 1 night , excellent service . But the bathroom and showers , have to renovated .
May 17, 2019
Nice location close to beaches and downtown areas.
May 17, 2019
Très apprécié, le personnel est professionnel et très gentil et nous avons beaucoup aimé le fait d'avoir le service d'autobus pour visiter la ville de St-Augustine !! Espérons pouvoir revenir un jour car nous n'avons pas tout vu et c'est très beau !
May 17, 2019
very nice campground - we liked the location being close to beaches and liked the table & chairs and grill at every site
May 17, 2019
We loved the troll stop and short walk to the beach which we could take the dog on too.
May 17, 2019
Very nice, paved roads and sites, clean and kids loved the go cart bikes and paddleboats!!
May 17, 2019
Very clean, great service and the best location!!!
May 17, 2019
NOISE at night from the road unbearable could not sleep Our site not fine for a motorhome more for a tent but we did not have a reservation Would NOT go again
May 17, 2019
Short weekend but what a great place, clean and convenient to downtown
May 17, 2019
We had a great weekend,first time in st.augustine,absolutely fantastic.
May 17, 2019
Dismal, gloomy office. Store sold mainly wine, not the products one usually sees at a campground facility. Sites are too close together for the high prices they charge, Bathrooms either not available or old and run down. Internet was “down” but we weren’t told at check in. Might have been ok for $30 a night, gouging at $75!
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Campground is close to a variety of activities in the area. Rated as a 4 not a 5 because bathrooms were out dated and or under construction. Shuttle is nice but on 2 occasions it never came or was over 1 hr late. Uber is under 10 and is within 10min away. Staff was friendly.
May 16, 2019
Awesome, will definitely stay again
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
Friendly staff. The bathhouse near the office needs lots of TLC. Construction on the premises was annoying as we were right next to the work site so we asked to move.
May 16, 2019
Our stay was ok. Friendly service at check in. We were given a spot right in front of the office, which was not a very quiet spot. Furthermore, the restrooms and showers were not clean. But the worst thing was that an employee was making a lot of noise very early in the morning trying to blow leaves and debree away. I like clean, but I also am on vacation!
May 15, 2019
We've already booked another time to stay here!
May 15, 2019
Nice shady sites with amenities like tables, chairs, fire ring, and gas grill! Staff was very pleasant and very helpful when we had a TV cable problem. Would definitely stay there again.
May 14, 2019
2nd time here. Great campground! Beautiful! Everyone very helpful. On another note you do need to fix the voltage issues.
May 14, 2019
We love staying there because of the location. This time we weren't told that the restroom had been torn down until we checked in. We should have been told when the reservations were made!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
I have stayed here many times and each time I have been very happy.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
Loved everything. Making reservations to return in Sept
May 13, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals