St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Beautiful park with nature and pool. Friendly staff and very helpful. We will return definitely.
Nov 12, 2019
Loved the park, paved lots, most have furniture and a barbecue. The big problem I had was with the bathrooms. Went to use the new bathrooms had to shower in cold water. It started out hot then after I got in it got cold suddenly. Second thing is there was no toilet paper. Went to use the old bathroom and the toilet had a huge puddle around it. Sorry but the lack of toilet paper offended me.
Nov 12, 2019
Very clean, nice office staff, great amenities
Nov 12, 2019
We had a great stay. We had an RV site, a tent camping site, and a one-room cabin. All the accommodations were better than expected. The new bathroom/showers were fabulous and so clean.
Nov 12, 2019
First time visitors to St Augustine and Koa, had a great time and will be back!
Nov 12, 2019
Clean campground, kid and dog friendly.would have been cool if they had street legal golf carts to rent and go down to the beach. But overall we had a good time and the staff are very friendly.
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice Specially the shuttle service or Trolley John is a very nice man and good driver Showers excellent Very nice man was there at reception when we got there on the afternoon of Nov 10. 2019 Gave us lots of informations Tks Armand from Canada
Nov 12, 2019
nice camp ground, a little tight, but nice. clean, quiet
Nov 12, 2019
WE had a wonderful time with a great site the staff was excellent the bathroom and showers were very nice and clean
Nov 12, 2019
My husband and I stayed here for 4 days. Nice campground close to everything. Staff was very friendly. Bathroom and Laundry building was very clean.
Nov 12, 2019
We had a fine stay. The staff at the desk were able to fine us a great site on a busy weekend with no drama. We told the staff of our frustration experienced with the remote Reservation person who gave us wrong information on store hours for a second time. She also gave us the incorrect phone number when asked to speak directly to KOA St. Augustine. Then when asked her name she hung up.
Nov 12, 2019
I was not used to staying in a campground with so many amenities. The staff was amazing! I especially liked having my trash picked up at my site.
Nov 11, 2019
Fantastic, loved the cabin!
Nov 11, 2019
Great campground! Exceptionally well run. Very clean and orderly. The staff is on it! The campground is well laid out, easy to occupy your site, even with a large rig, at night. Great location, too. Just minutes from St. Augustine's Old Town. We'll be back!
Nov 11, 2019
Was great. Loved the new bathroom and shower stalls. Staff were always available. Come 10:00 pm the quite time became quiet! Our safety was #1 to them. Reported a diesel leak from our neighbors RV they were right on it Immediately took care of the issue. One of the best KOA we have been to.
Nov 11, 2019
Great park. Arrived after hours and they made it very easy to find my paperwork and get to my spot. Very friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2019
Staff was super nice and helpful! the facilities were very clean I was impressed. I liked that it is private bathroom with a shower, and not just stalls of showers. They are Dog friendly, we really enjoyed out stay!!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Short weekend. Everything was as expected. The cabin had dust under the bunk bed and behind the door. Nothing really bad but they need to do a better job with a dust mop
Nov 10, 2019
well kept and very clean. nice place to stay
Nov 10, 2019
Very pleasant staff. Nice and clean campground. No dirt patches to make a mess of your RV or trailer. We had a great time. By the way, the coffee in the office is great. Thanks.
Nov 10, 2019
Great, a really organized and well-run place (it's the first time we have stayed at a KOA actually), but nice!
Nov 09, 2019
Nice camp ground and great sites.
Nov 08, 2019
Nice location with easy access to downtown.
Nov 08, 2019
Loved the easy access to St. Augustine with the bus/trolley system.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Only stayed for one night but looks like a good campground for an extended stay
Nov 07, 2019
The staff is very friendly but the place is a little outdated. The only major complaint I had was that I was at the site next to the brand new very clean restrooms and the bright light were on all night shining in our camper
Nov 07, 2019
A great time in a fantastic place
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Inadvertently booked a patio site - waste of money because the park is so small you can see the "water" (it's some sort of alligator pond) from all the sites. Asked about discounts and was told owner does not offer any breaks on rates of any kind (we were in town to spend time with friends), so we moved on. Interesting because the park was half empty. Newer showers, hot water runs out.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A lot of wildlife to watch and enjoy. Close to beach and all attractions.
Nov 05, 2019
People were great sites were clean ,all of the sewer hookups were defective and if you like to sleep in its noisy and lots of traffic noise,but close to town and clean.
Nov 05, 2019
Hard to level a RV on uneven sites. Paid way to much for the value of the site!
Nov 05, 2019
Friendly staff and great people. Only thing I would recommend is a little more product in the store
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Love this place!! Staff is so helpful and friendly. Upgrades to existing facilities continue to impress AND the location to the city and beaches makes exploring the area very convenient. This was our second stay and we will be back!!
Nov 04, 2019
We did bring my friends this time. We have stayed here 3 or 4 times ..I had requested a site but did not get it..our site patio didn’t match our trailer. We have rear living..but next time I will let them know in advance about the patio matching up..but we love this koa..quaint and friendly..and really near everything ..the staff is top notch. We'll be back..loved the new facility ..
Nov 04, 2019
The tour shuttle is a very handy service.
Nov 04, 2019
So beautiful, clean, and great staff. Our best experience. Will definitely go back.
Nov 04, 2019
We spent 4 nights there camping with our tent trailer. Very nice tent sites. Very nice campground, great staff. We had a very enjoyable stay and we will be back!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
I already gave feedback
Nov 04, 2019
Nice updated bath house. Grill on every site. Close to beach.�
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Was able to change the two day stay so we did not have to move from one site to another... Best restroom/shower facilities anywhere. The grill looked very clean almost like new.
Nov 08, 2019
Nice quiet peaceful place to stay very clean treat yourself to a good experience
- Kenneth Bayne on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Great rv park, full hook up
- Brigitte Bell on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Great place, clean, well run, no issues. Very convenient to St. Augustine & the beaches.
- shoveldog53 on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.