St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2020
Great people very friendly staff. Wonderful clean new? Bath house with 6 individual shower rooms with sink and toilet. Nice laundry room. Shuttle bus to town!
Jan 21, 2020
Nice campground, friendly and helpful staff. Would have no problem staying there again.
Jan 21, 2020
Location, location, location! Very conveniently located AND on the shuttle stop for the Trolley! Buy your tickets at the desk AND get 3 days of the trolley—shuttle to beach & Old Town every day! The office staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Yes, the sites are small and the WiFi is slow, but the location & convenience can’t be beat!
Jan 21, 2020
The campground was excellent. I am now spoiled (and ruined for other campgrounds) by the cleanliness, modernization, and privacy of the restrooms and shower facilities. The entire campground was very clean and they had great amenities all the way around. I didn't want to leave and considered extending my stay for another few days!
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Very pleasant and efficient at check in. Washrooms and showers were incredible!!! Very close to downtown. 5 minutes or less. Will definitely recommend this KOA.
Jan 21, 2020
Our stay was fantastic, the campgroung is clean, the staff is very courteous and is near the beach, old town, restaurants, etc
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
I went with a few of my friends and we were all very impressed with how clean and nice everything was. The cabin, bathrooms, and showers were all spotless and sleeping in the cabin was very comfortable. We enjoyed eating dinner at the picnic table overlooking the lake and talking to our neighbors next door. We are looking forward to staying at another KOA again.
Jan 21, 2020
Nice and clean campground. Bathrooms are recently refurbished and were very nice. Sites are a little close. The location to the historic area is great!
Jan 21, 2020
The area was nice and campground clean. Staff very helpful. Only wish they had more things for kids to do there.
Jan 21, 2020
Great place to stay. Excellent staff,
Jan 21, 2020
Liked the camp except the site was very tight. Parking my truck next to my camper left no room and only inches between the truck, camper and site marker posts.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
It was clean. Courteous staff. Easy to get into town on the trolley.
Jan 21, 2020
Sites are tight. Gravel sites are dirty when it rains. Should have a small paved area for all sites. Laundry machines were nice but pricey. Restrooms were clean.
Jan 20, 2020
Wrong cabin. Upgraded to a Deluxe. Bed needs to be replaced. Can't move without waking bed partner up. Two nights, not much sleep!
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Nice campground, sites a little uneven for a camper. Nice and close to St. Augustine, great weekend get away!
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
The best overnight stay we have had in a long time. We will definitely be back to the St Augustine KOA.
Jan 19, 2020
Fantastic shaded spot. The site was not very level as most sites are not as we noticed when we walk the campground. Had no idea that you are that close to US 1. No noise. Would HIGHLY recommend. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Liked the new amenities block. Propane refill and playground.
Jan 18, 2020
Being new to the RV world, this was our first stay at a KOA, and it was wonderful! The central location is perfect with lots of things to do nearby. The facilities were spotless and the staff was great! We’ll be back!!
Jan 18, 2020
Great!
Jan 18, 2020
Awesome place looking forward to going back again
Jan 18, 2020
Everything was perfect
Jan 18, 2020
Great park and close to everything. Couldn’t beat the weather. Staff was fantastic
Jan 17, 2020
Great staff and nice grounds. Clean and large showers. Would recommend!
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Great campground. Polite and knowledgeable staff.
Jan 17, 2020
This was our first night in our RV and this was a great first impression! We loved it! Wished we could have stayed longer! Hope to come back and stay a few nights!
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
The campgrounds were very clean and the staff were all incredibly friendly. We can’t wait to come back!
Jan 15, 2020
First time visiting this KOA. Check in was simple and smooth. Staff was quick, friendly and very helpful. Campgrounds are smaller then I often stay at but it was laid out nicely and I had no issues getting on and of the site with a 45ft. 5th Wheel. Perfect location for visiting the sites in Downtown St. Augustine. Will defiantly go back for another visit in the near future. Very quite at night
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Loved the outdoor grill & patio table and chairs. Easy pull thru & close to downtown area. Friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2020
Love this park! Very clean and nice size lots. Great shower rooms. Close to everything.
Jan 14, 2020
Just passing through, what a beautiful location and very friendly staff we will return.
Jan 14, 2020
Stay here frequently-always a great experience!
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
The lots were very crammed together but, it was a friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2020
This KOA is very clean. I loved having an escort to our site and having an employee patrolling the grounds regularly. We will definitely be back.
Jan 14, 2020
Nice bath houses. Laundry facilities also. Nice setting around the lake. Sites small. Curbside trash pick up, but squirrels got into bags before was picked up. Nice location to beach
Jan 22, 2020
Size is not big as for a campground, but it is very clean, convenient amenities and friendly staff
- Carlos Emmanuelli on Google
Jan 18, 2020
Very friendly staff. Beautiful Cabins. Nice clean park!
- Heather Skinner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.