St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2020
Everything was good except the internet.
Oct 20, 2020
This park never disappoints,this is our 3rd time there and was fantastic as always. The staff is pleasant,everything is clean and well kept. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2020
We’ve been here several times, always nice and convenient. We stay at other Koa’s and they do special Outdoor events like hot dog & smores, wine & cheese around a bonfire, free waffles & coffee, would like something to do at this koa, we Do rent the trikes & ride our bikes etc We will be back...!love it here!
Oct 19, 2020
everyone very friendly and the place was clean
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
We loved staying here! Beautiful campground! Great fishing! We would definitely stay here again!
Oct 19, 2020
Very cordial people. Didn’t have time to go sight seeing Would enjoy staying longer when we come back.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Very nice campground, staff friendly, close to many different things to do! Had the pleasure of meeting the owner who was extremely nice! Will come again when we are in the area
Oct 17, 2020
Nice campground and great staff. Most definitely recommend this campground.
Oct 17, 2020
Very clean and modern bathrooms/shower. A quiet and good location to beaches and St. Augistine.
Oct 17, 2020
Very nice and extremely clean campground. All of the staff were accompanied, polite and professional. This place is a must if you are camping in the area of St. Augustine.
Oct 17, 2020
We loved it here. Coming back in 2 months. Very friendly staff. Everything immaculately kept. Very convenient to everything. We had a nice pull through lot.
Oct 16, 2020
Very comfortable and safe. Grounds well kept and all the staff was so gracious and helpful. October 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Wonderful campground! Love everything about it!
Oct 16, 2020
Without a doubt the nicest campground we have visited in the USA. Friendly helpful staff, beautiful setting and the park is immaculate. Highly recommend this park for short or long stays.
Oct 15, 2020
Loved the close proximity to the beach, restaurants, and St. Augustine. Had everything we needed. People in the office were very pleasant.
Oct 14, 2020
Amazing RV park, the staff super friendly and always available when you need it. The park is well maintain and in good condition. When we arrived site was clean and with extra amenities to enjoy. The only issued that I had was with the poor WiFi signal.
Oct 14, 2020
Stayed here for the weekend to attend a wedding. What a GREAT campground! Friendly staff; one of whom helped us out in a downpour. Friendly campers as well. Clean pool, great river for peddleboats, concrete pool thru spaces, but the best of the best was the Super Clean Individual Toilets with what looked like brand new shower stalls. That was greatly appreciated! 5 STARS!
Oct 14, 2020
This campground never disappoints! I have been coming here for years and will continue! I always encourage anyone taking about camping in this area to stay here!
Oct 14, 2020
Our site was on uneven grass and my wife sufferes a painful fall. There was a business parking lot on the other side of the fence frequented by motorcyles and loud cars. Would never accept the grass sites at this campground.
Oct 13, 2020
Staff is extremely friendly, professional and helpful. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of 5. We enjoyed the deck overlooking the pond. We rented the paddle boats and pedal cars. Both were fun. We purchased trolley tickets at the front desk and that saved us time and money. The beach bus and trolley tours were perfect for a no stress free family outing.
Oct 13, 2020
a little pricey, but many amenities.
Oct 13, 2020
Loved this campground! It was on the smaller side, but perfect for what we needed. Close to everything, clean and everyone was super friendly.
Oct 13, 2020
took my grandkids camping for the first time. they really enjoyed it, the sites and bath rooms were kept spotless. we'll be back
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Very nice experience, great friendly staff. Quiet and beautiful. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2020
Unfortunately we couldn't stay longer! Loved the new showers. Great idea. We'll be back.
Oct 12, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Place was clean, just really nice. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay there. Facility is always clean, and staff are super friendly and helpful. This is our 4th time staying and will continue to stay when we visit St Augustine. I will and have been continuously recommending this facility.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Excellent staff for us new to the koa camping world. Very clean �
Oct 12, 2020
overall it was good. however the cable was not functioning -
Oct 11, 2020
Very nice campground! Everyone was super nice and very helpful. The campground was clean, the lay out was nice and felt like every site was a private little area. Our site was level and paved which is always a plus. Loved the easy access to the trolley in order to get downtown and enjoy the historic area. My only complaint, people at the car wash screaming and cussing.
Oct 10, 2020
Was most impressed with everything. My only wish would be that I could reserve a certain spot so I was assured of shade. I loved the location, being close to the beach and really appreciated the helpful staff since this was my first solo camping experience. Also appreciated the clean and PRIVATE bathroom shower area and a 24 hour clean laundry room. I WILL STAY AT THIS KOA AGAIN FOR SURE!
Oct 10, 2020
Nice place! Enjoyed the pool and little playground for my kids. Cute little place
Oct 10, 2020
Our 4th visit at KOA St Augustine. Easy in/out, clean, quiet, level. Enjoy availability of the Trolley into town. Proximity to anything to do in the area. Friendly, professional, accommodating staff.
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice
Oct 10, 2020
Great location close to stores and downtown historic St. Augustin with trolley tour pickup on premises. Fantastic private restroom and shower combos. Very clean with nice landscaping and small lake. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Oct 09, 2020
Wonderful location within minutes of the beach and downtown St. Augustine! Love the convenience of where the stores were locally as well! Cabin was nice and clean, but beds were a little flat. Love that WiFi was offered but we had an issue of connecting some of our devices due to WiFi strength. Bathrooms near the office were clean but two out of three showers didn’t work. Absolutely lovely staff
Oct 08, 2020
Pros: Excellent location, convenient to beaches as well as historic St. Augustine. Campground was great - very clean, nicely landscaped, quiet, super friendly staff! Cons: Deluxe cabin could use some updating to be on par with similar KOA deluxe cabins(especially at this price point). Cabin was clean, but bathroom needed repairs/paint. A/C needs replacing - loud and did not cool well.
Oct 08, 2020
Loved it! Located very close to downtown yet far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet of the campground. A lovely place!
Oct 07, 2020
Enjoyable visit
Oct 06, 2020
Perfect location, kept very clean.
Oct 06, 2020
Very clean. Nice personal bathrooms/shower.
Oct 06, 2020
Staff was friendly, facilities where clean. There is not much to do, no events scheduled. It's ok if you just want to sleep there and tour the town.
Oct 06, 2020
This is a beautiful KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A trolley comes by several times a day to take visitors to St Augustine’s Old Town. It’s sad that the city grew around the campgrounds making it very noisy with the city life. So if you want the closeness of local activity, this KOA is perfect. If you want quiet, then it’s not.
Oct 16, 2020
🤠👍
- Pedro Hurtado on Google