St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
The stay was amazing! The staff were some of the nicest people we had ever met. Special shoutout to Aja at the front desk for being so kind and helpful.
Sep 17, 2020
Small and crowded. Restrooms and showers are dirty.
Sep 13, 2020
We had a very positive experience. Campground/restrooms were clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. The site is conveniently close to St. Augustine attractions.
Sep 08, 2020
great
Aug 14, 2020
The campground was clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. All in all is was a nice campground but I wasn't expecting to be so close to city traffic noise.
Aug 04, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Great. Friendly staff. New bathrooms and showers are great. The other one needs help.
Jul 20, 2020
We had such a good time. This was a very clean campgrounds. the showers/restrooms were also very clean. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a great tent camping experience.
Jul 07, 2020
We staid at a tent side. The side was the smallest of all KOAs we have staid at before. We liked that the bathrooms were single stalls. It was located only a few minutes from the beach, which was nice as well.
Jun 29, 2020
Great place, bathrooms were clean. Sites were level. We will definitely be staying again.
Jun 25, 2020
Too cramped. No shade. Smoky. Stinky. Unsavory.
Jun 14, 2020
It was very very nice !!
Jun 08, 2020
It was really Great, nice staff , super clean bathrooms and the pool is so good. We really enjoy the stays even with the rain
Jun 06, 2020
Great staff who was really working hard to make my unplanned stay a great one. It was a little loud due to road noise but you can't do much about that when your in a tent. Pricey but really nice amenities.
Mar 31, 2020
Nice spot, GREAT staff! Our only concerns were that the bathrooms were gross. My fiance was not impressed with the woman's bathroom/shower, and honestly the men's could use some work too. But beyond that, it was great! Nice tent spots that were shaded, and we were close (1 mile) to the beach too.
Mar 20, 2020
Very nice friendly staff
Mar 18, 2020
Great time and people.
Mar 17, 2020
Few amenities but a great location
Mar 16, 2020
Very good food nearby and much to see.
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Well-kept grounds showers and restrooms very clean everyone was helpful and friendly
Mar 09, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Everything great, wish you would heat the pool water!
Feb 25, 2020
Excellent stay, the bath house is amazing! Great job.
Feb 18, 2020
smooth check in, friendly staff, clean bathrooms
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
The individual private showers are the best.
Feb 17, 2020
Bathrooms were gorgeous and clean, I just wish there was more privacy between camp sites. Other than that it was fabulous!
Feb 17, 2020
Two of the showers in the front near office didn’t work or couldn’t turn the cold water knob over to cut it on. Other than that it was nice and pleasant stay.
Feb 17, 2020
Very noisy. It’s bordered by two busy roads. Campsites are very close together. The facility itself was well kept though. So if you don’t mind road noise, street lights and bunking with your neighbors, go for it.
Feb 07, 2020
our favourite koa campground. we stay every year. however there was an issue with inebriated men in site beside us that caused a sleepless and stressful night - 12:30 a.m. to 3:30 a.m. we lodged a complaint the next morning. we were informed that the registrar office had already issued several warnings during the day. these young men should have been removed at that time.
Jan 28, 2020
We liked the campground; it was no fuss, we were shown to our site and found everything we needed. Showers and bathrooms close by, very clean. A nice dog park and a pond with wild life to walk around. We will be back!
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Everything was wonderful. We had the best time. The staff and facilities are excellent. It was just a perfect get away. It was close to everything.
Sep 23, 2020
A very well run KOA. Office staff friendly and helpful. Upon pulling into my RV site had a problem with the 50 amp connection. GIL the maintenance guy on the property stopped by to see what the problem was. He put in a new 50amp breaker in about 5 mins and everything worked fine. Gil checked in with us a couple of more times to be sure everything was working. This park is also close to most everything.. Also liked the 4 chairs and grill for on each site. Plus the Pelican Pub is about 200 yards from the campground entrance.
- Keith N. on Google
Sep 12, 2020
Friendly staff, nice facility. A mile from the beach, a couple of miles from old St. Augustine
- paul rosenbohm on Google
Sep 12, 2020
Clean...close ...convenient access...totally accommodating
- Pamela IveyAguilar on Google