St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
I wished I was informed, when I checked in, that the tent sites where likely to flod during heavy storms. And although you all gave us a cabin to stay the inconvenience of coming to a tent with 3 inches of water and much of our sleeping gear and clothe wet was not pleasant.
May 31, 2018
We got fantastic support from the staff.
May 30, 2018
It's what I expect with KOA's but other campgrounds were all full. Camping in a shopping center parking lot. Very small sites & I had trouble moving around at night. Fell several times. I felt the staff could have been more helpful. I stood waiting for assistance several times with no acknowledgement. We wanted to bike or kayak & no one at the front desk could tell us where to go.
May 30, 2018
The sanitary spaces were not up to the KOA standards.
May 29, 2018
On the smaller side but quite and for sure a return to place for future visits
May 29, 2018
May 17, 2018
This property is not connected to the beach and is located in the middle of stores. It's one loop and on one side there are stores within reach (literally) and the otherside backs up to peoples back yard. The pool is tiny. Bathrooms need an update. Is within 5 min of the beach and 10 min from the "attractions". Awesome town and lots to see.
May 14, 2018
May 04, 2018
Helpful staff, clean facilities and convenient pick-up tour bus and ticket sales.
May 02, 2018
The tent sites were terrible. The traffic sounds surround the site . No grass, all sand next to a wooden wall separating the house behind. Worst part was the garbage vehicle beeping at 130 am. I didn't expect a lot though judging from the general area. It was a place ti stay bit thats all. Not going back. State park next time.Picture available.
May 02, 2018
Way too expensive for tent camping. 30$ max. 50 is way over what the normal rates should be. Showers had low pressure and were outdated.
May 01, 2018
Camp is right next to a busy road which is very loud. Facilities need updating and sites are very close to one another.
Apr 24, 2018
The owners and staff were very nice and accommodating. The paddle boats can be rented for $5 and were very fun; we saw lots of birds, ducks, turtles and fish. The sites were a good size. The bathrooms were clean and they had a few laundry machines which were available 24 hours a day. The beach is a short walk away. Only complaint was people in tents with dogs that barked during the night.
Apr 24, 2018
Very nice staff. The camp is a bit small & urban.(older) We camped up next to a fence but there is a pretty little body of water and a swimming pool (not heated). The restrooms were just OK. This campground was dog friendly and a bit older. I thought $50 for this tent site was a bit high priced. Probably the location near St. Augustine was the reason.
Apr 11, 2018
Everyone wants to be in st. Augustine cause it's safe and it's crowded now but people make it work. I love it. We use KOA as much as we can!!! WE ARE MEMBERS/become one!!
Apr 10, 2018
The pictures do not represent the property. We stayed by a fence that bordered a pizza place. The bathrooms were in disrepair and one smelled like an outhouse. I was happy on the last morning when I knew it was the last tine to use the facilities.....Terrible. This place needs a makeover. On the other hand....The staff was very nice.
Apr 10, 2018
Toilettes pas propre mauvaise odeur malgré que tout les autre place Koa que j’ai visité depuis 10 jours en Floride Était super bien entretenu celui ci gros 0
Apr 08, 2018
Great time and location convenient to beach and restaurants, staff was friendly and helpful I would definitely stay again.
Apr 05, 2018
Great location!!! Great time!!! Helpful and courteous staff. Tent camped with family 4 nights Easter weekend. Would definitely stay again!!!
Apr 05, 2018
Was awesome.. Will be back for sure..Jody was fantastic, she was such a joy... was our first time and she talked us thru every step... we can't wait to return, and we'll use KOA from now on, safe, and clean... just great
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Sites could be bigger but over all great stay!
Mar 28, 2018
Having stayed many times at many different KOA campgrounds up and down the East coast, this place was huge disappointment. If you have kids and want them to run around yelling and screaming throughout the campground without worrying about management enforcing the rules, then you might enjoy this place. Otherwise the tent area has a beautiful view of the back of a run down strip mall .
Mar 26, 2018
was a great alternative to the hotels in the area. we spent the night here after a concert at the amphitheater, what a great place. will be doing again
Mar 26, 2018
Great friendly and supportive staff. Just don’t understand why people pay so much to be packed in like sardines. Not my idea of a campsite.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
VERY VERY VERY noisy. We were in the tent camping area and between the road on the other side of the fence and the camping people coming, going and being loud even after 11PM, we will not be coming back here. For what we paid, it was not worth it. Jerry Cole
Mar 20, 2018
I have tried multiple times to contact you via telephone and spent an excessive amount of time on hold with no answer. I was scheduled to stay Friday and Saturday night at sight 7 for a tent. Upon arrival the sight was unacceptable. There were an enormous amount of bees and no shade as well as being next to a strip mall. I sent and email regarding my concerns and have still not gotten a reply
Mar 19, 2018
Terrible. Dirty. Overcrowded. Staff were rude.
Mar 19, 2018
Facilities are clean with a small store for essentials. This KOA is located close to the beach and stores on Anastasia Island.
Mar 17, 2018
Friendly staff and nice tent sites. Right on the river and close to historic part of town
Mar 16, 2018
We had a great time staff very nice also helpful we will definitely be back!
Mar 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Easy Uber inti town
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Great stay the biggest issues and really only issues would be the space each tent has next to another. Also did not like how our spot was back up on a run down strip mall. Great staff and friendly guests.
Mar 11, 2018
Friendly staff and really nice facilities for a campground. Clean bathrooms/showers and sites. A bit pricey ($60 per night for a camp site); I wouldn’t say it was worth it if you have other, cheaper options. Good experience though overall!
Mar 05, 2018
All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities seemed fairly well maintained and clean. However the tiny campsites and lack of good surroundings would deter us from returning again. We were alongside a busy road in the middle of a suburban area which is not what we were looking for. Also camping with small children on such small sites made trying to keep them quiet was stressf
Mar 05, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Helpful staff, nice paved roads and clean sites.
Feb 21, 2018
Staff is very courteous and helpful. Facilities are clean and up to date. Campground is close to attractions.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Was a wet day followed by a cold night so not a very good stay to rate. But the staff was very nice. Close to places of interest.
Jan 15, 2018
What was the best was the service. I can't remember the lady's name at the front desk but she gave outstanding service.
Jan 04, 2018
Campgrounds were clean and very relaxing atmosphere
Jan 04, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Close to everything
Jan 03, 2018
Staff was amazing. Location not so much. Squeezed next to loud commercial properties. Considering that the price was high for tent camping. Facility is well maintained and outdated
Jan 03, 2018
the campground was nice and had decent amenities; it was right in the middle of town. my tent site backed to a busy road. if you are looking for a convenient location in town this would fit the bill. if you are looking for a quiet spot this is not it.
Jan 02, 2018
Weather was poor, which didn't help. The tent sites back on to a large building which has a/c running all night, which was rather noisy.
Jan 02, 2018
We pulled in early on the 31st of Dec. and were able to find a site for our 10 person tent (mini condo). The site was clean, corner unit, close to the lake/pond. People around us were very friendly and helpful. The showers are great, but could use more water pressure, bathrooms were clean. The attedants are very friendly and helpful. Will be going back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals