St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
Was a wet day followed by a cold night so not a very good stay to rate. But the staff was very nice. Close to places of interest.
Jan 15, 2018
What was the best was the service. I can't remember the lady's name at the front desk but she gave outstanding service.
Jan 04, 2018
Campgrounds were clean and very relaxing atmosphere
Jan 04, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Close to everything
Jan 03, 2018
Staff was amazing. Location not so much. Squeezed next to loud commercial properties. Considering that the price was high for tent camping. Facility is well maintained and outdated
Jan 03, 2018
the campground was nice and had decent amenities; it was right in the middle of town. my tent site backed to a busy road. if you are looking for a convenient location in town this would fit the bill. if you are looking for a quiet spot this is not it.
Jan 02, 2018
Weather was poor, which didn't help. The tent sites back on to a large building which has a/c running all night, which was rather noisy.
Jan 02, 2018
We pulled in early on the 31st of Dec. and were able to find a site for our 10 person tent (mini condo). The site was clean, corner unit, close to the lake/pond. People around us were very friendly and helpful. The showers are great, but could use more water pressure, bathrooms were clean. The attedants are very friendly and helpful. Will be going back soon!
Dec 30, 2017
A very enjoyable stay, no complaints. I will be returning in 2018 ��
Dec 30, 2017
Excellent facility and staff! So friendly and clean! Great restrooms and showers. We will be back.
Dec 24, 2017
Bathrooms need updating, otherwise staff was nice.
Dec 22, 2017
The office people were very warm & friendly! They made it a great stay.
Dec 18, 2017
We have visited a few KOA's and this was my least favorite. The bathrooms were very dirty each time I went in. We picked KOA vs. Anastasia because the bathrooms were a/c and we know they are typically better maintained. Unfortunately, we were not very impressed. The sites were not level and the parking was a little tight. Positive note- The staff in the store were very nice!
Dec 05, 2017
Traffic was a bit loud, but nice place and good, clean hot showers.
Dec 05, 2017
It was a very nice park.
Dec 01, 2017
Very nice
Nov 25, 2017
Very helpful staff. Had a tent site reserved for 3 days and could not set up in pouring rain for first 2. There was only a cabin available for the first night which we were able to switch to but not the second so we roughed it and got a hotel..lol. We're able to set up tent for last day stay.. nice atmosphere here but was not impressed with bathrooms or showers.
Nov 17, 2017
The staff was welcoming however the restrooms were very dirty (not clean at all and one shower was out of order and even not noticed) and the wifi didn't work very well. At the price of the water and electric site which is very expensive ($50) all the services should be perfect
Nov 13, 2017
Liked it , but wish we would have been able to pick which tent site we wanted . Also women’s bathroom smelled like bad sewage the last night and next morning of our stay .
Nov 08, 2017
We are Boy Scouts (Troop 268, Jacksonville) and had reservations at a county park that were canceled by the park at the last minute due to Hurricane Irma. I searched hours trying to find a place for the Scouts to camp with no luck. Then I found Saint Augustine KOA who had no problem accommodating us at the last minute even giving us a large section of the camp ground all to ourselves. Thank you!
Oct 13, 2017
The campsite was no bigger than a parking space. Once the tent was sat up there was no room to move around or park the truck. The bathrooms smelled worse than a truck stop and my daughter stepped in a puddle of pee. I told the front counter the next morning and got an we're sorry but the bathroom still didn't get cleaned. I was very disappointed at the condition at your campgrounds.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff was great. The garbage truck for the campground was at 530am. The garbage pickup for the strip mall where dominos was a day or two later at 530am. Friday at 712am, the strip mall had grass cutting and 830am were the businessez across the street. These all were very frustrating and annoying. There is a great lack of trees in the tent area and the ones there are dying from moss- like kille
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Everything was exemplary! Pool was prefect temperature, the lots are incredibly clean and staff was very knowledgable on the area.
Aug 24, 2017
We got there late due to a traffic jam. Our "Kampsite" was just a pile of rocks behind a dirty run down shopping plaza that was covered in black mold. So we set up in an empty lot we found that wasn't flat or shady but at least mold free so my young child wouldn't get sick. We got 4 hours of sleep then a lawn mower was mowing inches from our tent and almost spit rocks at my baby as we left the ten
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
DON'T go here with a tent . The "shady but not do shady" tentdides sre behind a wall and on tje other side are shops with big a.c's witch will keep you up all night and prevent you from speaking other people all day . The second bathrooms are really smelly just follow your nose. Staff is really friendly , all of them ! Pool is great . Just don't go here in a tent
Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing and our four children had a great time.
Jul 22, 2017
SIGHTS ON ON TOP OF EACH OTHER AND ABSOLUTELY NO PRIVACY.KOA IS ALSO SURROUNDED BY HOUSING DEVELOPMENT AND STRIP MALLS.
Jul 20, 2017
It was too hot to camp in tent and cabin was little pricey for our budget
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed camping at the KOA with the kids. We had a tent campside with a beautiful lake view. Everything clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff! Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
Might be a good place for RVs but definitely not for tent camping. If they had detailed the sites and shown pictures in their website before I booked I would have never picked this area. I wanted something more private, away from traffic. I don't like camping in the backyard of a house with a fence next to me, noise from traffic and pollution. Too much noise. Bathrooms smell bad.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Staff had a horrible attitude, grass was knee high, showers were in desperate need of updates
Jun 05, 2017
The camp site was so small that our tents were literally on top of each other. We were so close to our neighbors that we could not use the back door of our tent because there tent was there. Our neighbors were very noisy and inconsiderate, campers were leaving there fires unattended and there is no way to dump your own garbage into a dumpster. You must leave your garbage at the roadside.
Jun 01, 2017
Had a blast, close to everything. This has been my 3rd. or more times staying and will be back!
May 31, 2017
Had a blast at koa
May 30, 2017
Right on the main road, dump truck does pick up right behind camp site at 3am every day. Dog kennel across the street, dogs up all night barking.
May 22, 2017
Costumer service was great
May 15, 2017
It was amazing...our first camping trip and i as a single mom to three kids (12,6,4) was a nervous reck... Very helpful staff and they are great with kids... can't wait to come again...
May 15, 2017
May 08, 2017
It was a beautiful week end. Perfect for why I was visiting St Augustine. Convenient location. Clean and nice neighbors.
May 03, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
May 01, 2017
It was great as always! Every time I'm in town for a show at the St. Augustine Amphitheater I always try to stay here. The staff is great and friendly, and will remember you! Cabins are really comfortable, and the tent sites are nice too. I'd highly recommend it!
Apr 28, 2017
To bad this beautiful town has the worst koa I have ever stayed, Should be called OOO Out Of Order. Nothing worked in laundry room washers, dryers change machine soap despenser, nothing worked store almost bare no water??? Tent sites literally right next to dominoes pizza you won't get much quiet time but pizza could be handed across the fence. Get a hotel to enjoy a wonderful city.
Apr 26, 2017
I asked to be moved from a tent site where industrial A/C was running 24/7. I was offered the other side of the camp which was perfect. Staff was very accomodating and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Every time we stay at KOA it's been great.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and bath house was well kept. The wifi was extremely slow - almost useless and there was street noise, but all and all, a great stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals