St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
The individual private showers are the best.
Feb 17, 2020
Bathrooms were gorgeous and clean, I just wish there was more privacy between camp sites. Other than that it was fabulous!
Feb 17, 2020
Two of the showers in the front near office didn’t work or couldn’t turn the cold water knob over to cut it on. Other than that it was nice and pleasant stay.
Feb 17, 2020
Very noisy. It’s bordered by two busy roads. Campsites are very close together. The facility itself was well kept though. So if you don’t mind road noise, street lights and bunking with your neighbors, go for it.
Feb 07, 2020
our favourite koa campground. we stay every year. however there was an issue with inebriated men in site beside us that caused a sleepless and stressful night - 12:30 a.m. to 3:30 a.m. we lodged a complaint the next morning. we were informed that the registrar office had already issued several warnings during the day. these young men should have been removed at that time.
Jan 28, 2020
We liked the campground; it was no fuss, we were shown to our site and found everything we needed. Showers and bathrooms close by, very clean. A nice dog park and a pond with wild life to walk around. We will be back!
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Everything was wonderful. We had the best time. The staff and facilities are excellent. It was just a perfect get away. It was close to everything.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Wonderful new bath house facilities!!!!! Staff is SUOER accommodating....... Close proximity to everything I enjoy doing! (Beach, YMCA, Downtown)
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Fantastic new bathouse !
Jan 02, 2020
The park was great. The only complaint we have was the neighbors dogs barking and howling all night.
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 26, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Easy check in. Very clean campground
Dec 08, 2019
Location is great for St Augustine visit. We had a nice time.as a tent camper not ideal. 1. Shower b4 bed, water was not too cold. 2. Lights from strip mall shine into tent. 3. Constant traffic noise from a1a. 4. Site so small hard to re-arrange site to avoid strip mall parking lot lights. 5. Really, tenters pay 60$ for access to cable television?! IF Anastasia park is full, its the option
Nov 04, 2019
We spent 4 nights there camping with our tent trailer. Very nice tent sites. Very nice campground, great staff. We had a very enjoyable stay and we will be back!
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
New bath house was real nice. If you are fortunate to interact with Mr. MISNER, an energetic friendly guy, you will be fortunate. Unfortunately he was the only one.
Oct 17, 2019
One of the best Koa campground we stay!!! Everything was perfect and very clean!!! Another one that was perfect, Koa Cape May!!!!
Aug 11, 2019
Tent sites cost to much. Be ready to hear traffic, garbage truck noise early in the am. Close to attractions.
Jul 29, 2019
Scouts doing group camping. Awesome place. Helpful and friendly staff. We stayed for most of a week. Conveniently located to all of the St Augustine attractions. Prices for scout group very reasonable. Thank you!!
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Our stay at St. Augustine koa was awesome! It was close to the beautiful beach, historic St. Augustine, the pool and especially bathrooms were nice and clean!
Jul 08, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
The staff was very friendly
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Tent camped for 4 nights in a shaded area, given the heat this was much appreciated. The campground was clean, bathroom facilities were fine, overall very satisfied with this KOA.
May 28, 2019
Very courteous staff.the tenting lots are of good size and restrooms and showers always clean.beach was a two minute drive, which was awesome..
May 17, 2019
The only downside is the street noise. Campground is clean.....neat....mostly nice spaces.....management was great. Facilities are good. We had a great time.
May 17, 2019
We had a great weekend,first time in st.augustine,absolutely fantastic.
Feb 17, 2020
Cabin was clean & cozy. Kids had fun fishing and riding on paddle boat. Close to beach and historic St.Augustine. There was a Publix, Starbucks, and Dunkin Donuts nearby for coffee 9-1-1. Cabins were close to each other so it’s a great place for family/friends to be together.
- Momofboy3 on Trip Advisor
Feb 17, 2020
Very clean facilities. Recommend staying on the lake for nice views. Friendly staff. Short walk to beach and short drive to historic downtown. Restaurants and Publix/Walmart are close by.
- Laurie Mecca on Google
Feb 10, 2020
Great place, close to downtown. New restroom is the bomb! Clean and neat.
- Debbie Green on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.