St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Feb 24, 2020
We stayed in the 2 room cabin near the newer bathrooms. The cabin was very dusty inside. And it was not a great ambience being outside having a fire with a fully lit up bathroom within a few feet of the pit. Putting a small piece of privacy fence along the back or unscrewing half those lights would be an improvement on feeling like we were somewhat camping.
Feb 20, 2020
Location was good. Deluxe cabin was not. The bed was so hard and noisey! The bathroom was dirty. The floors were dirty in the bathroom. There was hair not ours in the bathroom. For the price we spent we could have stayed at a clean hotel
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
We rented a delux cabin by the lake , lovely balcony and view to turtles and birds. The cabin itself was two bedroom one queen bedroom and one bunkbed room ,function very good for us , a kitchen with a small fridge, to small in my opinion and we missed out that we needed to bring coffee and hand soap for bathroom, a bit tired cottage,but good enough for us.Staff was great.And washingroom got used
Feb 17, 2020
The kids had a blast. They fished and rode the paddle boats. Good family time.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
It was a very nice place to get away to
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Super friendly staff. Showers,laundry and restrooms all very clean. Definitely coming back.
Feb 10, 2020
Stayed in cabin. Had a wonderful time! Cabin and restrooms were clean. Staff in office was very helpful and friendly! Will definitely go back and have told friends how great it was!
Feb 03, 2020
The cabin was cute but the beds were lumpy, squeaky and wrapped in plastic that was hot and uncomfortable. The bed linens should be white, that is the standard for the hospitality industry. The coffee pot was disgusting inside! I had to get inside and remove globs of gunk and run water through until no mire floaters landed in the pot. For a similar price I could hotel it and have better amenities.
Feb 02, 2020
Wonderful, beautiful campground with really friendly, nice staff!! Quiet and peaceful plus great location and facilities. Stayed in camping cabin on the lake (totally worth the extra $10-ish dollars!!) We enjoyed our stay and plan to be back. We have been to lots of KOA's and this is definitely one of the nicest we have been to.
Jan 28, 2020
it was only a over night stay and it worked out perfect they were so nice and helpful i will be back to spend more time there
Jan 28, 2020
Nice!
Jan 22, 2020
Very nice and relaxing. Thanks!!!
Jan 21, 2020
I went with a few of my friends and we were all very impressed with how clean and nice everything was. The cabin, bathrooms, and showers were all spotless and sleeping in the cabin was very comfortable. We enjoyed eating dinner at the picnic table overlooking the lake and talking to our neighbors next door. We are looking forward to staying at another KOA again.
Jan 21, 2020
The area was nice and campground clean. Staff very helpful. Only wish they had more things for kids to do there.
Jan 20, 2020
Wrong cabin. Upgraded to a Deluxe. Bed needs to be replaced. Can't move without waking bed partner up. Two nights, not much sleep!
Jan 19, 2020
The best overnight stay we have had in a long time. We will definitely be back to the St Augustine KOA.
Jan 10, 2020
Everything was great. The only thing we had a problem with was the air condition in the cabin. It was hot the first two days we were there, and we couldn’t get the cabin below 84°. It was in the 70s outside. I’m not sure if the air conditioning was broken or if that’s just how it is, but we were miserable until it rained and then it was cooler. The cabin was clean. Kids loved fishing off th
Jan 09, 2020
We had a wonderful weekend. The check-in process was smooth and informative. The staff was wonderful and very proactive.
Jan 08, 2020
Ran down facility, lazy staff, zero amenities, out of stock store items, broken A/C in cabin, foul stench of mold inside cabin, trash in lake, overgrown grass and weeds around the pool deck, out of order toilets, nasty showers, and ABSOLUTELY NO PRICACY. The campsites and cabins are packed so close together barely enough room to park in between them.MORE OF A WORN DOWN TRAILER PARK then a KOA.
Jan 05, 2020
Nice clean cabin. The plastic bed cover was quite annoying and totally unnecessary. Well equipped and everything was working. Fire pit and BBQ was well placed and used every night. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Great location but lots of road noise, but not koa fault... All in all, very nice stay
Jan 04, 2020
The cabin on the water was the best option as it was away from the road and the porch had a water view. The showers were updated and modern. The KOA is in a great location to both the beach and downtown.
Jan 03, 2020
I have to say, I absolutely loved the renovated bathrooms across from the Lake! Every was pretty clean and the cabins were adorable. I loved the lake in the middle and it was a pretty awesome place to stay. Perfectly located midway from the beach and the downtown (well it is closer to the beach) not a bad drive for anything you would want to do. It was great.
Jan 02, 2020
A/c was not cold enough. But very clean cabin
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Wonderful staff and great Cabins!
Dec 09, 2019
The staff is so friendly and the camping Kabins on the lake were a hit with the family. You also can't beat the location if you want to get to the beach or downtown St. Augustine. We will definitely be back!
Dec 08, 2019
Stayed in the cabins, they were so adorable and my children had a wonderful time
Dec 04, 2019
Love this place!
Dec 03, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
We were in the cabin right next to the playground, which meant kids riding their bikes and screaming right outside our door at 8 am on Sunday, and a mom screaming at her kids to behave at the top of her lungs. I know quiet time ends at 8, but people should have more respect for others. We’d been out late the night before and it was impossible to sleep in
Nov 21, 2019
The staff was very helpful. The cabin we stayed in was very welcoming. We usually bring our camper but being from PA we left it at home .
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
The location was great and so were the people in the office. But we were a little disappointed in the cabin. The boys said the bunk beds were too hard and making them was impossible. There were four of us but only three dinner plates and seating for two. The beach towels were an added pleasant surprise. Unfortunately we kept running out of hot water while trying to get four people showered.
Nov 11, 2019
Fantastic, loved the cabin!
Nov 11, 2019
Short weekend. Everything was as expected. The cabin had dust under the bunk bed and behind the door. Nothing really bad but they need to do a better job with a dust mop
Nov 05, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Great cabins on the lake. Super clean restrooms. Great proximity to beaches and super nice staff!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
My stay at the St. Augustine KOA was very nice. The staff was pleasant, virtuous and helpful. The KOA and cabin was clean. I enjoyed my stay.
Oct 26, 2019
We were very happy with our stay. Rented a cabin that was super clean. Staff extremely friendly.
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed in a small cabin. It was perfect! Will absolutely stay there again!! Only downfall is the older bathroom, hoping they change it to be more like the new one they just did. It was really nice and much easier to use with a toddler.
Oct 07, 2019
Staff is always welcoming and friendly.
Feb 28, 2020
Great location, central to everything would want to see and convenient to the beach. The sites are roomy enough to be comfortable. We loved the new bathrooms. The dogs loved the dog park. We had an electrical issue with our unit and one of the extremely helpful and friendly staff fixed it for us, saving us an expensive emergency service call. I can't remember the young man's name, or I'd give him a shout out. This happened right around Halloween, and apparently I forgot to give the review then.
- Ditto Head on Google
Feb 24, 2020
Good people and good price definitely worth it
- joshua chancey on Google
Feb 20, 2020
Very nice Campground
- Kelly Samples on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.