St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 03, 2017
Very peaceful. Host was very friendly and accommodating
Feb 02, 2017
Nice campground. Small but efficient and pretty. Signage to get there is almost nonexistent. Bathrooms are very clean and the walking area is nice. A bit pricey but the location saves money for gas and driving around. I would stay here again.
Feb 01, 2017
Your staff was very helpful. The campground was great! we will be back. it was so helpful having the trolley and beach bus available. thank you for everything.
Feb 01, 2017
Thanks for finding a spot so we could see the sky
Jan 31, 2017
Staff was pleasant, camp was super clean, location was awesome 5 minutes from the beach and downtown. Super dog friendly and everyone was welcoming. We stayed there for our five year anniversary and will definitely stay again!
Jan 31, 2017
Our first time "glamping" in our "new" RV...not only was that In itself a great time for us but made even more wonderful by staying with you! The grounds are great, the bathrooms so clean, the convenience of the Shuttle was wonderful and the office personnel were so friendly and helpful! Needless to say our 4 night stay wasn't long enough! We will certainly be back many more times! Thanks!!!
Jan 31, 2017
Very nice well kept campground in a very nice area.
Jan 30, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly, close to everything!
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Jan 30, 2017
We stay in this KOA often for short visits as it is very convenient to my Brother's place. It is also very convenient if you are visiting the area as it is close to Old Town, the beaches, and has easy access to Route 1 where all the chain stores are.Pricey, but you pay for convenience. Lots of pull through sites with nice features like table and chairs and gas grill. Lots of big rigs.
Jan 30, 2017
Jodi was a great Help. The friendlest person ever... Need to give her a big rase!!! Jim
Jan 29, 2017
It is a hidden Little gem. I loved the cleanliness. The staff was fabulous
Jan 29, 2017
Great Campground wish we could have stayed longer. The trolley system that comes to the campground and takes you downtown is awesome ! We plan on returning
Jan 28, 2017
It is almost close enough to walk or cab is $8. Staff were all friendly. Pull thru sites, not much separation of sites but we came to visit city & beach.
Jan 28, 2017
Nice campground, friendly helpful staff. Internet very slow and drops every 10 min.
Jan 27, 2017
We love this KOA. It is a gem. It is beautiful, well maintained, friendly staff, and great customer service. We will be back next winter for 3 months, and we cannot wait!
Jan 27, 2017
End site was nice and roomy. Could use some updating on site appearance. Only reason I didn't rate at great.
Jan 27, 2017
Stayed 2 nights great campground and beautiful city !!!
Jan 27, 2017
It is a very nice campground. We were only there one night, on our way to Lion Country Safari KOA, so we really didn't have a lot of time to explore the campground. Good location and convenient to the area attractions and restaurants.
Jan 27, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
From the time we arrived everyone was very friendly and professional. Very clean campground. Thanks for everything
Jan 26, 2017
Not well maintained compared to other KOAs. Tight spaces with dirt under awnings. Overpriced for what you get.
Jan 26, 2017
This was our first trip in our RV, everyone was so helpful and made our trip the best. Peter and Laura from Tampa.
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Great resort. Clean. Nice staff
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Great place to drop anchor for a day or several days. Office folks are great and ready to help with any questions. We love the location and the easy access to attractions and shopping.
Jan 24, 2017
Great location and very helpful staff. We would definitely return.
Jan 24, 2017
Great location. Very old campground. Needs updating. Ok for a couple nights. Wouldn't want to stay longer.
Jan 23, 2017
Good location to access beach and historic area. The site was not close to level and the TV stations offered and quality was the poorest of the 5 campgrounds visited on this trip. WiFi was ok.
Jan 23, 2017
Thouroughly enjoyed our stay here! Friendly staff, park well maintained and very pet friendly. Will be back!
Jan 23, 2017
Convenient location to many attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff will stay again.
Jan 22, 2017
Clean grounds and friendly staff. Sites are kinda tight but good for not extended stays. Loved that the shuttle picked you up and brought you back from the downtown area.
Jan 22, 2017
The site was ok. The bathrooms were clean, but needed some repair. For the price, I expected better facilities.
Jan 21, 2017
OK. Roads were paved and had a concrete pad. Spaces were pretty tight...
Jan 20, 2017
It was last minute for us to make reservations so we couldn't be too critical. It was pretty noisy being so close to A!A. Your staff was great to work with, very helpful. we are brand new campers so don't have anything to compare with. I did feel the price was high even with the VA discount but suppose that is normal for campgrounds. The wife took a shower and said it was nice and clean.
Jan 20, 2017
The stall was magnificent. They were very helpful in everything asked of them!!
Jan 20, 2017
Great location and lovely, well kept park.
Jan 19, 2017
Very good, will be back for more
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
David was amazing. He was unable to get us next to our friends due to sold out campground so he gave us a complimentary golf cart rental. thanks David for providing such great customer service.
Jan 18, 2017
Very nice place, a little tight in spots. Great service and assistance from the staff.
Jan 18, 2017
It was a warm and good place to spend our day. Clean and well kept.
Jan 17, 2017
This KOA is very close to the beach and downtown St. Augustine. I loved that we got a table and chairs and a gas grill at our site. The sites are small and very close together but we had a great time.
Jan 17, 2017
Nice and clean.
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, especially Doug. Clean facilities.
Jan 16, 2017
Great staff. A bit overpriced
Jan 16, 2017
The owners are amazing as are the staff. Clean, close to everything, great stay!
Jan 16, 2017
Jody was such a great help. and a nice lady. :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals