St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 27, 2017
Staff was friendly. Grounds were well maintained and clean. Easy in and out, campsites were roomy. Hope to return soon, well located to the area attractions and beaches.
Feb 27, 2017
Pull thru sites by pond are very nice. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Great stay except for the wi-fi, very weak signal and almost unusable. We did have a good time.
Feb 26, 2017
Well located. Easy to find. Very clean.
Feb 26, 2017
Great, clean, quiet, easy to get in.
Feb 25, 2017
This was our third time at this KOA, and as always it was great. The staff is very helpful and friendly, particularly Doug, the campground always clean. The only downside this time were the cable channels. They must have changed companies because there wasn't anything to watch that appealed to us - maybe it was just a bad week for programming.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
all staff was helpful had a great stay 4 days
Feb 25, 2017
Not happy with site. Too close to a noisy shopping center with a noisy trash p/u at about 5am every morning. Plus site places two RVs face to face with no privacy.
Feb 25, 2017
Pleasant staff nice camp spots. The mats in the showers were sharp and rough and hurt your feet. Otherwise it was a good or stay.
Feb 24, 2017
The campground is clean and well maintained and the people are very friendly. It would be 5* if the campsites were bigger and a little more private.
Feb 24, 2017
This was our second stay here. We love the location and layout of the campground. Wonderful for pets. The staff is friendly,helpful; there are great showers for those needing facilities. Recommend!
Feb 24, 2017
We have stayed with you several times in the past. This time we were charged for a prime site but a tree prevented us from using our awning. The concrete pad was well to the rear of our coach and we had to walk through the dirt / mud to get into our coach. Unlike the other "prime sites" ours did not have a swing, or chiminea, only a gas grill that we didn't use. The bathrooms were very clean
Feb 24, 2017
great place to camp
Feb 23, 2017
We had a great stay and the staff were fantastic!!! We had to leave a day early unexpectedly and they were so understanding. David assisted us with that and he was great!!!
Feb 23, 2017
It was crowded but the location was good. It was easy to get to Key west. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 22, 2017
The counter and maintenance staff was friendly and helpful. The location allowed easy access to beaches and historical St. Augustine.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Upon arriving we bypassed the confusing registration sign. Due to this we were rudely greeted by KOA staff. They commented to us that "nobody follows directions". For the high cost the site was too narrow, the pond was smelly, only two washing machines worked and not not enough bathroom stalls for this congested KOA. Needs updating. Very disappointed.
Feb 21, 2017
The sites were with trees, fire rings, gas grills, table and chairs all of which were nice. Very friendly staff and clean bath houses. Close to A1A but able to feel out in the woods. Great place,
Feb 21, 2017
Jodie is great at helping us every tome we have stayed. We have beeth only twice both with in a month. You should give Please tell Jodi that we appreeciaed all the help. All the guys in the carts extremely helpful.. Jim Colee
Feb 21, 2017
my stay was ok ,
Feb 21, 2017
Nice staff. Dog park is run down. Our site's picnic table and dumping hoses were right next to each other...yuk
Feb 21, 2017
Great location and the campground was nice with a lovely pond to walk the dogs around. The best part was how friendly the staff was! Thank you!
Feb 21, 2017
Friendly staff
Feb 20, 2017
Great weather...within walking/biking distance of the beach, restaurants, etc. Close to downtown St Augustine, the St Augustine Amphitheater and many other attractions and parks.
Feb 20, 2017
Nice place, the only drawback was the pool was not heated. The only thing swimming happened to be ducks one day. Very helpful staff. We stayed in a 31 ft. motor home, lots were very spacious. Will stay again
Feb 20, 2017
Excellent location; clean with good ingress and and exiting. Wifi was a bit iffy but workable.
Feb 20, 2017
Je me suis faite enfiler par le gas a la réception il ma charger le tarif de fin semaine 61 et qu'elle de semaine 40.00 parce que le prochain KOA ma charger le tarif requis vous devriér me rembourser 20.00 dollars
Feb 19, 2017
Great location and friendly folks. Enjoyed our week.
Feb 19, 2017
Friendly stall, good internet, great location, clean, well kept
Feb 19, 2017
Wonderful location. We loved biking to the beach every morning. Close enough to the historic area without being in all the tourist confusion.
Feb 19, 2017
The campground was clean and close to many amenities. Only a couple blocks walk to the beach
Feb 19, 2017
My stay was great.The folks at the desk helped us anyway they could.The only shortcoming was the wi fi
Feb 18, 2017
Wonderful place to stay staff so helpful!
Feb 18, 2017
Awesome!!!!!
Feb 18, 2017
Great staff and location. Clean bathrooms and great hot water in showers. Dog friendly campground. A little dusty on the unpaved areas. Walk to the beach is 1.1 miles.
Feb 18, 2017
nice rv park, very friendly staff
Feb 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great restaurants close by. Walk to the beach. Close to traffic and business but they didn't affect our stay. Nice bike paths.
Feb 17, 2017
Great location. Convenient to the beach and a trolley stop for tour. Great staff! When there was an issue with laundry, they went out of their way to help us out. Exceeded my expectations and we would definitely stay there again.
Feb 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the site was nice but a little small. We had a person in a wheelchair, it would've been more helpful to have a concrete pad outside the door for getting the wheel chair in and out of the camper. Overall we were pleased with our stay. Thank you
Feb 17, 2017
Muy bonito y limpio
Feb 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay , Plenty of room in our Pull Through, and enjoyed having a Gas Grill all set up and clean for our use a little noisy hearing road traffic outside the camp area.
Feb 17, 2017
We were on our way to GA and had truck problems. Called the KOA and they were very accommodating. We got a site and they helped direct us to a dealership to have our truck fixed. Very friendly staff and a great park.
Feb 17, 2017
We love tanks
Feb 17, 2017
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Each time we see evidence of continued improvements. Great sites.
Feb 16, 2017
The lake sites are nice. I enjoyed watching the ducks on the lake!
Feb 14, 2017
Park is a little worn, but the canal down the middle makes the park. different kinds of birds, herons and others I couldn't name are abundant. The dog park is a big plus, as grass is in short supply. Overall, a good experience for our overnight stay. I would return to explore the area.
Feb 14, 2017
Loved your spot, handy and convenient to Town . Shuttle at your door.see you next year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals