St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Good spacing between site view of pond was nice but the overall park needs a lots of attention poor grounds keeping the bathroom needs a overall the attendant when checking in was in a hurry and finally lots of road noise not the worst or best of KOA
Oct 19, 2017
Love it a cute little spot to rest the night
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Quite, clean and easy to park the 5th wheel toy hauler. Just minutes from the historic downtown area.
Oct 18, 2017
No complaints great place to stay.
Oct 17, 2017
The campground is nicely positioned for St. Augustine attractions. The staff is very cordial, accommodating and friendly. The only critique was an abundance of ants in the campsite.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Everyone was helpful, nice walk to the beach
Oct 16, 2017
Womans bath 1 of 2 stalls broken all of the 5 days we were there, and when we left still was not addressed.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice folks , clean facility
Oct 16, 2017
My favorite campground for St Augustine Florida, I love their staff, always smiling and friendly and always working.
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was great!
Oct 15, 2017
grass not cut, electric 30 amp power breaker trips,restroom lower section dirty & garbage cans not emptied.street lights about half not working, Note: We have camped here before & place was great. Maybe because of recent hurricane Maria things were bad there. It appears that there is only 1 or 2 maintaince people working there. Office & store & front area laundry all in tip top shape
Oct 14, 2017
Could be a great KOA but is not well maintained compared to other upscale KOAs. Grass not was not mowed; the bathroom was not air conditioned; the surrounding fence in unsightly condition.
Oct 13, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The staff was working hard to clean up after the hurricane and the campground was clean. I have stayed here several times and will stay again. Love the small lake and waterfowl.
Oct 12, 2017
It was unfortunate that the club house was closed.
Oct 11, 2017
Campground was nice. I did not use the bathhouses, so I could not comment on those. Caught some small mouth bass from the pond.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice campground. Clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The office ladies were great !!!
Oct 07, 2017
Great campground, will definitely return.
Oct 07, 2017
The only complaint I have is the weather it rained more than I would have liked otherwise it was great
Oct 06, 2017
Would have liked the site to be a little wider. Coming out the door you step in grass to walk along side of the RV to get to the table and chairs on concrete
Oct 05, 2017
We love this place. It's in a great location. We have stayed here many times and hope to visit many more times. I miss Ivory but, the new people are very nice and helpful.
Oct 05, 2017
St Augustine is such a wonderful place , it has many great places to eat, party and mingle. the beach is beautiful even when you can't go in the water. so many shops and historical sites to explore, one stay is never enough to see and do all that it has to offer. We love it, and the KOA was a super location - close to everything - makes it so easily enjoy it all .
Oct 04, 2017
Owner and staff are AWESOME! They went over and above in every way possible! We will return to this wonderful KOA again and again! We had a large group and many moving parts. The owner and staff helped us tremendously to keep everything running smoothly and on time. A GREAT time was had by ALL!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Aucune appréciation nous ne sommes resté seulement 1soir, le prix est pour la grandeur du terrain
Oct 01, 2017
Just there for one night, concert up the road at the St Augustine Ampatheater. Owners working hard to get grounds cleaned up after Hurricane Irma, however everything was in working order. Friendly staff, quiet, and as advertised. I almost didn't make reservations due to something me negative posts about staff and location; however I'm glad I stayed for the night. Poor reviews NOT TRUE.
Oct 01, 2017
Good location old infraestructure
Oct 01, 2017
Too small, spaces too close, bathhouse had 2 toilets working for women, bathhouse dumpy, & sewer hookup stunk up our trailer. Had to disconnect sewer hookup until ready to leave. Too expensive.
Oct 01, 2017
The campground is not very clean.The grass needed mowed and it just looked neglected.
Sep 30, 2017
Desk was friendly and helpful. Pool was very clean
Sep 30, 2017
good location, clean facility, very nice staff
Sep 28, 2017
Site #80 for two weekday nights. FHUs worked as predicted, paved site was mostly level. Nice to have a gas grill and picnic table and chairs provided. Second stay at this campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Short stay. We were there for a concert at the Amphitheatre. Friendly, attentive staff. Strong WiFi signal, yet the speed was barely able to allow shopping on Amazon or even booking a return visit on KOA-dot-com. Shade from trees was great for cooling as it is almost 100% coverage, though that did essentially block the roof satellite. All in all, we'll be back soon.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great service! Crew took care of an ant issue with in minutes!
Sep 23, 2017
The customer service was great, but the premium site not so great. The grill was not working and was a mess. However, we were down there to help clean up Anastasia State Park, so we did not do much in the park.
Sep 22, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay and the staff was super nice and helpful!! Can't wait to come back agian soon!
Sep 21, 2017
Perfect Weekend!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The staff had their hands full with clean up from the storm. We appreciate this great campground and will always drop in on our travels.
Sep 20, 2017
Camp hosts were fabulous, friendly and very helpful. Plus they have great coffee!! We will be back for sure!
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept campsites with a lot of ammenities. Gas grill, table and chairs were a pleasent surprise. My only suggestion for improvement would be to maybe upgrade your wifi to a reasonable speed and bandwidth! Lloyd Holt
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Our campsite was the first one as you come in the campground so it was noisy and cramped. We noticed there were quite a few open sites back further in the campground and would've preferred one of those. Also, the pricing is on the high side. Employees were nice though and the pool was clean.
Sep 17, 2017
They are great!
Sep 17, 2017
We were trying to get back home because we had to evacuate because of the storm. They were very warm and welcoming.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals