St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
The sites were hard to back into,uneven dirt, low hanging palm branches, no view, and very expensivesive..
Mar 27, 2018
Great
Mar 26, 2018
It was great staff was very friendly
Mar 26, 2018
Jodi and Doug were very helpful and friendly. Campground was really good overall. Bathroom showers need to be upgraded.
Mar 26, 2018
The first site we had was not good. Site( 77 )Very tight. We changed to the site next to us (78 )and enjoyed the rest of our stay. Would definitely return if we could choose our site. Had a great time.
Mar 26, 2018
Great location
Mar 26, 2018
was a great alternative to the hotels in the area. we spent the night here after a concert at the amphitheater, what a great place. will be doing again
Mar 26, 2018
Everything went well till I drained my tanks and the site #38 sewer was plugged , when I hooked my sewer hose to the fitting I see toilet paper on the ground but never thought it was plugged ,now I know, please fix !!
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Great friendly and supportive staff. Just don’t understand why people pay so much to be packed in like sardines. Not my idea of a campsite.
Mar 26, 2018
Staff, very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms need improving, old and cheap looking. Price, on the high side. We lost water on the morning we were packing up to leave. Sewer drain in park was partly restricted, and sewage disposal from motor home had to be dumped by dribbling it out to drain.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Great stay again. Always a great place to spend a week or two.
Mar 25, 2018
We really enjoyed it
Mar 25, 2018
Really nicely spaced pull through campsites. Well managed and convenient to beach and St. Augustine history.
Mar 25, 2018
Welcoming and hospitable. Larry, a staff member, offered to remove and replace a faulty water valve in our travel trailer. Heartfelt thanks for his skills and generosity, beyond the call of duty. Well located campground, close proximity to Saint Augustine and Anastasia beaches. Thanks from Mario and Suzanne, Slip 51!
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Loved it wish I could have stayed longer
Mar 25, 2018
It was awesome.
Mar 25, 2018
It's a very nice and quiet place to stay. The staff is helpful. You can call a taxi, or take the tourbus downtown.
Mar 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA deluxe cabin. The cabin was equipped with all necessary items. While we enjoyed our stay, we feel that it was a bit over priced incomparance to other non KOA cabins we have stayed at. I would recommend upgrading towels and while I understand the convenience of a vinyl mattress, it was uncomfortable and especially noisy trying to co-sleep. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Mar 25, 2018
Park was run down and dirty, lots of full time residents with “stuff” all over. Not enough water pressure for anything, bathrooms and showers terrible shape. Too expensive....don’t stay here, does not meet KOA quidelines.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
KOA was fine and good location. Parking in the downtown is a major issue. It's much better in other fl. locations. However, the Ft. Lauderdale KOA has a very irresponsible person named Davie, who canceled a reservation for 3/9 to 3/13 late Wed., 3/7, saying, "as I requested"-Not at all. I asked about WiFi, clarified arrival time, expressed concern re Wi Fi, but no cancelation. So no site to stay.
Mar 24, 2018
Staff was the Best would go out of there way to assist your needs and great location to all attractions. But the campground needs some work, leveling the sites, extremely tight sites for maneuver, laundry is expensive considering other KOA we have visited.
Mar 24, 2018
Very very expensive for what we got. Site 76 was not worth the money
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Great stay! David was helpful�
Mar 24, 2018
We spent only one night and it was OK
Mar 24, 2018
Park is too overpriced considering the condition of the facilities. Other parks in the area are cheaper and more up to date.
Mar 23, 2018
was not there to stay long
Mar 23, 2018
Awesome
Mar 23, 2018
i called about BBQ grill not working , a guy came out in 15 min I emailed RE missing self inflating sleeping pad (green) left near bunk bed, they have not found it; I SUGGEST U LISTEN TO VOICE DIRECTIONS OR written directions this KOA ; we got there after closing and HAD TO GO UP AND DOWN THE STREET AND GOT LOST; pls state clear directions like "across street from ***** bank" (Gps fail
Mar 23, 2018
The campground is nicely kept with clean facilities. It is in a good location with proximity to St. Augustine and the beaches. The only issue we had was that the KOA is too close to the main road and surrounded by commercial and residential areas.
Mar 23, 2018
Our stay was fine. St.Augustine is just too expense.
Mar 23, 2018
Too expensive
Mar 23, 2018
Warm smiles greeted us. Said we wete on the lake (small water hole). But a building was between us! Chris, I believe it was his first day was so helpful Good luck to him. Hard worker. Meet new friends. Enjoyed our fire
Mar 22, 2018
Landscaping certainly has a lot of room for improvement away from pond. Entrance is not the usual impressive KOA
Mar 22, 2018
Pleasant stay, everyone at the facility was extremely helpful, the beach was nice and close by a little further down the beach is even an access for 4wd suv’s And trucks(10.00 fee) a very nice place to stay
Mar 22, 2018
Fine park. Trees, a small pond. Extended office hours. Good location.
Mar 21, 2018
Very friendly staff . We had a great time in town just seeing the sites and lunch. We had a pull through site so we did not even have to back up our t@b trailer. Some sites are close together .
Mar 21, 2018
We come down for drag racing so we are close enough to drive over but still be at beach.close to all the local places.its nice to sit around at night with fire instead of staring at walls.cabin was nice.
Mar 21, 2018
VERY VERY VERY noisy. We were in the tent camping area and between the road on the other side of the fence and the camping people coming, going and being loud even after 11PM, we will not be coming back here. For what we paid, it was not worth it. Jerry Cole
Mar 21, 2018
Clean & quiet. Nice park. Plenty of room between rigs.
Mar 21, 2018
good location near the beach.
Mar 21, 2018
Easy to check in and check out. The campground was well kept. Had an issue with our cabin for not locking but they were prompt with fixing. It is definitely worth paying the extra to stay on the water front. It is nice to walk out in the morning to ducks sitting out on the pond.
Mar 21, 2018
Everyone was great! Campground was neat, clean and the staff was excellent. We accidentally locked ourselves out, but the staff member helped us, after hours, with a smile! Can’t wait to come back!
Mar 21, 2018
It was pleasant, clean and friendly.
Mar 21, 2018
Lya at the office is great!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals