St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Not sure why the negative comments, we LOVED this KOA. The proximity to all the sites in St. Augustine and the beach can't be beat, the staff was very courteous and helpful, and the park was clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Loved the campground. Staff very friendly. Good amenities.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice campground, friendly people, great swimming pool. Paddle boats and pedal cars available.
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was super there. Very helpful. We were able to walk our dogs no problem. We felt very secure and safe there.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time. The deluxe cabins were perfect for our stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Perfect location for Amphitheatre & beach-road our bikes to both. Very friendly & helpful staff both in office & on the grounds.
Jun 13, 2017
Na
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly staff and very helpful!! Clean and neat facilities!
Jun 12, 2017
Grass was knee high, spaces were to small to park our 32' camper and truck; employees unwilling to assist and rude at times; laundry facilities terrible. We ve stayed at a lot of KOA s and that was the worse by far.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff very, very helpful. Great location, nice sites by the lake.
Jun 12, 2017
We had reservations with specific spots. At arrival, we were informed that we had been moved. We live in Jacksonville and considered going home. It was due to Jodi that we stayed. She was apologetic and made us feel welcome. You need more people like her to run the place and abide by the requests of your customers.
Jun 12, 2017
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Sites are two small and too close together.. And we thought every KOA has someone to take you to your site and help , but not this one..To close to major road and neighbor hood
Jun 12, 2017
We were very disappointed!!You could see through the curtains in the cabin. Cabins Backed up to a horrible wooden fence that was ready to collapse. Trailer park residents yelling and screaming. PARKING HORRIBLE. GROUNDS WERE A MESS. Over grown bushes not kept up at all. Will get in touch with the better business bureau regarding the KOA campground in St augustine. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE
Jun 12, 2017
Very Uneven Rv Pad Site to close to dump station sewage smell permiatting through the air
Jun 12, 2017
Great experience it was our 2nd cabin stay. Forgot it had cable and you need to bring your own t.v. cabins are close together and the 1 next to us had 2 cars so we're unable to park next to our cabin. The beach and downtown is very close so lots to do. Cabins are probably priced a little high comparing what you would get staying at a hotel, but overall fun experience for the family.
Jun 11, 2017
Spent an amazing week at this KOA! Great location and services
Jun 11, 2017
The Campground is well maintained and very family oriented for anyone with a Pet. Loved the Bus Shuttle into Town providing you bought Tickets for the Trolley sightseeing Tour. Great way of getting into Town if you Drive a Class A RV and not have towed a Car. Will definitely be back to this KOA Campground.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice people!
Jun 09, 2017
Nice facility, enjoyed my stay. Arrived after hours and checked in with no problems. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice campground! Small, clean, spacious sights, paved sites, very very nice patio at each site that includes a patio and four chairs, gas grill, fire pit and we also had a fire chimney at our sight. Everyone was very nice from the time we arrived until we departed. The campground is 3/4 mile to the beach and there are grocery stores close by. We loved staying here and plan to return very soo
Jun 08, 2017
Great location! Nice shaded sites along lake for RV's.
Jun 07, 2017
This campsite was very clean and very close to the beach and downtown.
Jun 07, 2017
The beds were not comfortable at all and the ac was not that cool. I have stayed here before and the bathrooms have seen better days with cleanliness and updates. Staff was super friendly and polite.
Jun 07, 2017
Great KOA! We've stayed here multiple times. Just wish the bathrooms got updated and had AC or at least exhaust fans...gets muggy in there
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds were well maintained - the pool was great - and though they were very full all the guests and staff were very friendly !!
Jun 06, 2017
Checked in after hours, great campsite and easy check in. Walking distance to a couple of stores.
Jun 05, 2017
The camp site was so small that our tents were literally on top of each other. We were so close to our neighbors that we could not use the back door of our tent because there tent was there. Our neighbors were very noisy and inconsiderate, campers were leaving there fires unattended and there is no way to dump your own garbage into a dumpster. You must leave your garbage at the roadside.
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful and kind employees
Jun 05, 2017
Folks are great and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jun 05, 2017
This KOA Is absolutely great it's clean the staff are helpful and courteous and very polite. It is in a great location if you're visiting Saint Augustine, you're minutes away from all the attractions.
Jun 04, 2017
We have stayed there many times. Every time we do stay there it is very clean the staff is very helpful and friendly
Jun 04, 2017
Park very clean Staff very helpful
Jun 03, 2017
very low friendly. staff very energetic and helpful. loved that they pick up garbage daily.staff told me the beach was 3/4 of a mile away, then another said it was just over hgwy 1, then ...no one knows how far it is.lol. it's quite a walk.
Jun 03, 2017
Great place to share ay
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed the park. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground with friendly staff. Convenient location to the beach and to downtown St. Augustine.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. The only suggestion we would make is that the green areas between the sites be kept better.
Jun 01, 2017
Had a blast, close to everything. This has been my 3rd. or more times staying and will be back!
Jun 01, 2017
My dogs and I had a great time, everyone was polite, very professional and helpful. The camp sites were clean and being constantly maintained. Thank you all very much and I look forward to my next visit to your facilities again .
Jun 01, 2017
We really like your campground and the sitewe were in was perfect. Its nice you provide the bar b ques and nicer table and chairs. We will definitely be back !
May 31, 2017
great people and great KAMPGROUND
May 31, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome - they even delivered items we bought at the on-site store so we wouldn't have to carry them on our bikes! We will definitely be back!!
May 31, 2017
Upon arrival we were put next to a trailer with slide out. Our vehicle slide out would not open fully at that site. We had to move to the next one over. The awning when opened was in the next site over. Good thing that site didn't rent out. The second day the circuit breaker kept tripping. Went and got maintenance to fix breaker. The bathroom condition were just nasty. Good thing I had some Lysol.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals