St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2018
Sites are very small Advertised as premium site but site had rusty table and rusted out propane grill Fire pit was within feet of road Sold as lake front but lake was across road Poor playground Not kid friendly Ok for a place to park but campground is not for spending time enjoying the camping experience
Jan 14, 2018
People working the facility were great. Cable did. Ot work well at a number of sites- talking with others- as well as mine. Bathroom dated but clean and functional. Off ice well stocked with necessary items and snacks.
Jan 14, 2018
It was good.
Jan 14, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities were clean and well kept. Unfortunately we came during a cold snap. Brrrrrrr. Still had a great time and will be back.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Love it, will go again!
Jan 12, 2018
Staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Absolutely no complaints with the service we received However the bathroom facilities were very outdated and compared to other KOA campgrounds and the price we paid to stay.
Jan 11, 2018
I liked the idea I didn't need chairs or grill. well kept.
Jan 11, 2018
Nice campground for short stay and good location to visit St. Augustine. The campground is very clean. Many TV channels via antenna but all analog. Like other KOAs internet is slow but can check e-mails and other stuff. The facilities were very clean. The laundromat is outside facilities and too cold to do that outside, so went to laundromat nearby. We paid less for better so overpriced.
Jan 11, 2018
Very nice park.
Jan 11, 2018
Clean facilities, beautiful surroundings. Wish we could've stayed longer. Definitely will be back.
Jan 10, 2018
This is a beautiful park.
Jan 09, 2018
You could use better mattresses, very noisy and loud.
Jan 09, 2018
All staff were very helpful and prompt with my needs
Jan 09, 2018
All was fine except it was extremely cold outside and no heat in the bathroom.
Jan 09, 2018
Wonderful stay! Staff was great and very helpful. The park was clean and in a perfect location to see the sights.
Jan 09, 2018
Staff was not friendly. Bathrooms need to be updated. Hot water was not working right. Single bathroom on the back side of cabins felt like you could fall thru the floor, in fact tiles were pushed down by the door. Stayed here last year. Experience wasn’t the greatest but was not as bad as it was this time. I don’t think I would stay there again
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
We were only here 1 night but would definitely stay again. Very nice and clean and staff were friendly.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
I very much enjoyed my stay! Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. I loved how close it was to downtown. The camp host is amazing.
Jan 07, 2018
It was a very quiet campground. The lady in the office was awesome very helpful for a very new camping couple..
Jan 07, 2018
An interesting place to explore
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Was in the middle of an urban city. Wilderness none to be found. Freeway billboards could be seen from our cabin and a Walgreens right across the street. No fish in the fishing pond the whole reason for us going to that KOA was to fish from our cabin. No firewood for sale at a KOA. Owner exaggerated the conditions to make a buck even after I explained to her what we were looking for our family.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Campgrounds were clean and very relaxing atmosphere
Jan 04, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Close to everything
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
The KOA is very lovely and the staff is very friendly. This was my 2nd stay, unfortunately not pleasant. Quiet hours are to begin at 10pm. Our neighbors for 4 nights did not respect the rules. We brought this to the attention of the staff and explained we were good until 11/12pm. We were told to call management after hours. The last night we called at 12:30, no resolution. Up until 3:30 am
Jan 03, 2018
Great park close to everything
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Bathrooms and facility were very clean. The location is good. I just thought it was overpriced. Maybe it is in line with other campgrounds in the area but I have paid a lot less at other locations for much nicer sites. We were along the fence line which has businesses behind it and it was very noisy along with the traffic noise on A1A. We will definitely find somewhere else to stay next visit.
Jan 03, 2018
Staff was amazing. Location not so much. Squeezed next to loud commercial properties. Considering that the price was high for tent camping. Facility is well maintained and outdated
Jan 03, 2018
the campground was nice and had decent amenities; it was right in the middle of town. my tent site backed to a busy road. if you are looking for a convenient location in town this would fit the bill. if you are looking for a quiet spot this is not it.
Jan 03, 2018
To cold and windy left early
Jan 03, 2018
Did not rate this campground a “5” because of the exorbitant price.
Jan 02, 2018
Nice park, great location to downtown St Augustine, my negative is they don't in force the quite time after 10 pm.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Will stay at this KOA again. All the staff is so friendly.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Close to everything we wanted to do, walkable to the beach, but it is a long walk. This campground is in the middle of a busy area, so if you are looking for quiet and seclusion you need to go somewhere else. It worked for us because we weren't going there to hang out around the campground, we used it as our home base between things we went to do.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Weather was poor, which didn't help. The tent sites back on to a large building which has a/c running all night, which was rather noisy.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We had a wonderful time - It was our 1st time. We did not love our spot, but we were late in booking. We have already booked for Memorial Weekend 2018. The Staff was polite, helpful and knowledgeable.
Jan 02, 2018
Very friendly employees! Clean campground and restrooms! The cabin was awesome, and made for a unique experience. Alicia Zimmerman
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals