St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
Very nice, staff very kind and very good location.
Nov 16, 2017
Had a great time. Office very friendly and outdoor staff seamed to be on the good side. They responded in a courtesy not seen in alot of sights thank you see you again.
Nov 16, 2017
It was great. I just wish the price was a lot less
Nov 16, 2017
Nice campground, shaded sites, nice fishing lake, friendly and helpful staff. Close to downtown St. Augustine.
Nov 16, 2017
Online you CANNOT choose a site, just price. No matter what PRICE is chosen, the office chooses your site. We booked a site online for $70/night (not the cheapest). Upon arrival were given SITE 100, which shares the patio pad & 2 tables with camper on the right! Between us & camper to left, was less than 3 FT!! We could hear them talking in their trailer! We were moved after questioning the office
Nov 15, 2017
Jodi was super. Got us in and allowed us to extend our stay an extra day. Very nice KOA, tables, chairs gas grill & fire ring. Way better place to stay than other local campgrounds. You guys did it RIGHT !!!
Nov 14, 2017
Great place!
Nov 13, 2017
Friendly staff nice site clean gas grills table and chairs at each site really � would definitely stay here again
Nov 13, 2017
$83.00 a night is only slightly lower than Fort Wilderness. We were in a bind we had an event in St. Augustine and our options were limited. We are going to look for a less expensive alternative. If we don’t find it we will keep our trips to St. Augustine to a minimum. We just can’t justify the price for the amenities.
Nov 13, 2017
Liked it , but wish we would have been able to pick which tent site we wanted . Also women’s bathroom smelled like bad sewage the last night and next morning of our stay .
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
great time
Nov 13, 2017
Had a good time as always in St. Augustine.
Nov 13, 2017
Very good people and always helpful, you do have to get used to the city sounds though
Nov 12, 2017
Great little campground. Really close to everything. Sites are nice and spacious. Atmosphere is good. A little road noise but nothing bad. Paced sites, patio table and chairs, grill, fire pit, etc. The only issue we had was sewer. We could not drain our tanks. The sewer was overwhelmed. Had to hit a dump station after we left. Otherwise, had a great time!
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Convenient location for touring the city. Not a great selection or restaurants within walking distance. Took advantage of the Old Town Trolley shuttle.
Nov 08, 2017
Had a great time at this location. Very friendly crew.
Nov 08, 2017
Another great visit at this location.
Nov 08, 2017
We are Boy Scouts (Troop 268, Jacksonville) and had reservations at a county park that were canceled by the park at the last minute due to Hurricane Irma. I searched hours trying to find a place for the Scouts to camp with no luck. Then I found Saint Augustine KOA who had no problem accommodating us at the last minute even giving us a large section of the camp ground all to ourselves. Thank you!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The entire staff was super friendly. Sites need a little more privacy. Clean and friendly . We would stay again.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Love staying here but staff refuses to give out site numbers till arrival. Not very friendly at all. Can not request repeat sites! Pond needs to be cleaned up mosquitoes are awful.
Nov 06, 2017
Wonderful!
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice. Very clean. Friendly and helpful stafff.
Nov 04, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. Staff is great as well as accommodating.
Nov 04, 2017
False advertising! The beach should NOT be called "walking" distance!
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Campground needs alot of updating. Cable channels not good bathrooms atrocious very dated. The water features were nice but fountain wasn't operating
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
It was fine- thanks!!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
People very friendly but sites are very narrow with low hanging trees making it difficult to get in and out. Campground a bit run down. Location to beach is good.
Oct 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campsite was clean. The one negative thing about our experience was the septic drain. We had problems with it not working correctly.. it may have been full.
Oct 31, 2017
Excellent location but the traffic noise from A1A was annoying. The staff was very helpful with a good attitude in dealing with their customer's concerns.
Oct 31, 2017
Very clean and professional kept campground. Convenient to old town and the beaches. Will always stay at this campground when in the area.
Oct 31, 2017
Very peaceful, I think it's one of the best campground , in the country ,
Oct 31, 2017
Area was clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
So-so
Oct 30, 2017
Campground's location is good however the price is very high. The facilities are above average but not great. I don't think the location justifies the cost.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed only 6 nights, but wished for more. Wonderful location for sightseeing and lounging on the beach. We will definitely be back.
Oct 30, 2017
while sitting in our living room area of our 5th wheel watching TV we saw a group 3 times out behind the building on the other side of the fence, smoking dope. After seeing that we kept the blinds closed so we didn't have to watch. Thought the price was high to stay at this KOA, would not recommend because of these two reasons.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful, serene & nice BBQ with propane & table with four chairs. So no need to unload our stuff!
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly staff, bathroom could be better but not bad.
Oct 29, 2017
i stayed 5 nights. i enjoyed the grounds and the pond with the many birds flying around.
Oct 28, 2017
Camp was clean and people were very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals