St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2020
Everything great, wish you would heat the pool water!
Feb 26, 2020
Noisy and overpriced! The other side of the 5 foot "privacy" fence behind the sites runs along the back of commercial and retail stores and a car wash. A fish market freezer compressor kicked on and off all day and night. Car wash power washers and vacuums are in use day and evening. 3/4 mile from the beach and over $70 per night.
Feb 26, 2020
Always a great time and the staff is very accommodating
Feb 25, 2020
Perfect
Feb 25, 2020
Excellent stay, the bath house is amazing! Great job.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Stayed two nights great location will stay again when in area
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Nice campground. Good location, excellent new bathhouse. Great staff. Each campsite has a little gas grill, outside table and chairs on a cement patio.
Feb 24, 2020
Everything was great
Feb 24, 2020
The camp itself is pretty typical of KOA’s with regard to site privacy and individual amenities. However, it is a clean campground and the bathroom/shower facility is spectacular. It’s very convenient to a host of restaurants and not far from Old Town St Augustine. We would stay here again.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
The new restroom facilities are wonderful. Plenty of room; shower, sink and commode all in one room. The laundry facility is also great.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Very nice. Close to city and beaches.
Feb 24, 2020
clean facilities, but not much for the kids to do
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
We stayed in the 2 room cabin near the newer bathrooms. The cabin was very dusty inside. And it was not a great ambience being outside having a fire with a fully lit up bathroom within a few feet of the pit. Putting a small piece of privacy fence along the back or unscrewing half those lights would be an improvement on feeling like we were somewhat camping.
Feb 23, 2020
Love the new bath house; stayed here last year and really noticed the improvement. Nice lamp, good location to city.
Feb 23, 2020
Gens très gentil , propreté des lieux rien à dire , un excellent séjour
Feb 22, 2020
My son loved feeding the ducks in their pond, riding our bikes to the beach, and taking the trolley downtown to see the sights. They have a trolley stop at the site too making sight seeing easy.
Feb 22, 2020
Showers were clean and convenient. Staff friendly. Ease of disposing of trash. Attractive environment.
Feb 22, 2020
Our site was very clean and welcoming. I was impressed with how clean the laundry room was.
Feb 22, 2020
Just a one night stay. Very nice..
Feb 21, 2020
good location for short stays,but no heated pool. clean and cozy. definately will come back
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Love the place. Did have a hiccup this visit though !! Requested a return week for February after spending a week there over New Years!! Unfortunately scheduled my return for 1/13/20 instead of 2/13/20 :-( and of course they were booked solid but the lady at the desk said if they had any cancellations she would put me at the top of the list. She called back in 3 days with a reservation :-)
Feb 20, 2020
Cites were nice size and had great table and chairs. Bathhouse was clean and showers with good pressure. Check-in was fast and easy. Very helpful with getting tours and information on what was happening in town. Very nice campground and lake, would come back in the future.
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
Location was good. Deluxe cabin was not. The bed was so hard and noisey! The bathroom was dirty. The floors were dirty in the bathroom. There was hair not ours in the bathroom. For the price we spent we could have stayed at a clean hotel
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Bath facility was great! Always clean & available.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Nice park. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Most sites looked really good. Unfortunately ours was not one of the better ones. It Might have been fine for a travel trailer. But with slides, trees, and the proximity of the neighbors sewer, it was too difficult to use the patio and grill as the site was narrow. We would definitely go back, just ask for a different site.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Great stay, nice size lot, friendly staff
Feb 18, 2020
Wonderful hubby site. Great location for beach
Feb 18, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff...sites are somewhat unlevel but we had no problems getting level...services worked great, WiFi was decent... loved your laundry service and the bathhouse facilities was some of the best I’ve seen, clean and modern and individual, as good as home...convenient to everything... we would return if in the area...
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Just a one night stop over so limited knowledge. As far as sites go, it's very tight - don't expect any privacy! We were backed up to a car wash so it was noisy - radio blaring and folks working there shouting to each other. If you're just looking to park up and explore, I'm sure it's fine - just not a site we would want to relax at. Very clean and very friendly!
Feb 18, 2020
smooth check in, friendly staff, clean bathrooms
Feb 17, 2020
Great space. Great restrooms
Feb 17, 2020
Host were helpful and friendly. Like the mini store on site. Shower house is nice. Pool side showers need some maintenance. Laundry was good but wash was a little expensive.
Feb 17, 2020
Great location for visiting St. Augustine, but the road noise is pretty substantial.
Feb 17, 2020
Very clean and the staff were very helpful. Great location.
Feb 28, 2020
Great location, central to everything would want to see and convenient to the beach. The sites are roomy enough to be comfortable. We loved the new bathrooms. The dogs loved the dog park. We had an electrical issue with our unit and one of the extremely helpful and friendly staff fixed it for us, saving us an expensive emergency service call. I can't remember the young man's name, or I'd give him a shout out. This happened right around Halloween, and apparently I forgot to give the review then.
- Ditto Head on Google
Feb 24, 2020
Good people and good price definitely worth it
- joshua chancey on Google
Feb 20, 2020
Very nice Campground
- Kelly Samples on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.