Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
We like the activity already creation center we like that they had activity for the key is the bouncy house the location was great friendly staff and formative staff the price he was very reasonable the pool and the maintenance of the area was kelp nice and clean showers was nice and hot The kids really enjoyed the peddling bikes the pricing on that was fair the maintenance was awesome of him Do
Aug 06, 2017
We had a lot of fun. The staff was very friendly and the restroom and showers were very clean. There was a few things we didn't like. The water and electric hook ups were to far away. The price of the peddle carts were a bit to much. We stayed from The 2nd thru the 5th. We got 4 carts on Friday and was charged $10 an hour, I was told earlier in the morning it was $5.
Aug 06, 2017
Although we typically enjoy our KOA stays, this particular KOA seemed to have a lot of permanent sites. One of the sites directly across from us was loud before and after quiet hours. They played their music quite loud during these times and all day.
Aug 06, 2017
Good amenities. Kamp store is pretty sparse not much selection. The worst part about this place is the SMELL. stinks like sulfur was told that it's a local quarry and how bad it smells depends on the day. Also trains go by often and sound their horn all night.
Aug 05, 2017
We come every year and we are never disappointed!!! We had a great time last weekend, my kids love it 💕 Very nice and clean !! See you next year KOA !!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Only positives were clean Restrooms and friendly staff but campsites were not pleasant. We were placed down in an area that looked like a dump. (I believe it was in the seasonal camp area. Many decks, clutter and things covered with tarps. Looking for a more outdoorsy experience. This was not it.
Aug 01, 2017
This would be ok for a one stop night other then that don't waste your money. Train runs every 30 min
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Too many seasonal sites close to daily sites. Seasonal sites are dirty and cluttered. It looks a mess. There should be policies in place on keeping their sites cleaned up. Electric needs to be up to code. We could not plug in our plug securely. I've been to a lot of KOA's and this one is not on the top. I get the impression that it's because it's near a party town.....Put-n-Bay.
Aug 01, 2017
We were looking for a campground that was close to Cedar Point and this KOA a good choice. Cedar Point's RV park is expensive and KOA is much cheaper and only 5 min from CP. It's OK for a night or 2, but not for long stays. Bathrooms are clean, nice pool & playground, quiet. But campsites are jammed together, seasonal RV's look trashy, too many golf carts zipping around. I would stay again however
Aug 01, 2017
Campground was clean my girls enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the shuffle board - we also checked out a cabin our friends rented and it was very nice and the bathroom was huge!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was one of the cleanest KOAs we have ever been to... Everyone was very nice and helpful... Thank you!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
As we have a big rig, we had trouble getting in and out of our "premium site". The sites are very tight. This KOA is focused more toward the kids.
Aug 01, 2017
It was nice for one a one night stay, ladies at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a relaxing 3 night stay. Everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Very easy to stay there. Excellent location and the best patio sites we have ever seen.
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Sandusky KOA. Our site was nice, the campground is nicely kept.
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Your pull thru spaces are very small, that would be my only complaint.
Jul 30, 2017
It was a bit close to traffics and trains but nice. Just wish they would deliver the firewood.
Jul 28, 2017
Stay was good but we true to get extra days and stay longer. We were told the park was full but it was less than 1/2 full the entire stay. We don't understand why we could not have stayed longer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good stay with us.I do understand the concern of the question. During the mid week we start booking up for the weekend starting on Wednesdays we fill up with 3 and 4 day stays, the only thing I can think of was that the extra days you where looking to stay had reservations for the those sites on the day of your check out day. GM
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Nice location. Staff -particularly the women at the front desk were less than friendly or accommodating. Men working around campsites were very friendly
Jul 27, 2017
Was a nice family friendly park..
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Clean shower houses. Flat camp sites.
Jul 27, 2017
Without a doubt this was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at !! Facilities were wonderful ... very pleasant to walk around in the evening .... Loved the ice cream bar ... Would definitely stay again !!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Residential campgrounds are not appealing. Sites are too close and the cost too high. Sorry but there is nothing relaxing or fun about a junky campground where your residential campsites look like redneck campsites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel so strongly about our seasonal campers.We do have bigger sites in our campground but they may have not been available during the time of your stay. We have a lot to do on grounds, jump-pillow,activities program,pedal cart rentals,volleyball,basketball,ice cream social,weekend breakfast and more.We even had Santa come out for x-mass in July. Sorry you had such a bad experience. GM
Jul 25, 2017
I thank you need a bigger selection of things in your store and your gaurds could be at the gate 100% of the time not 5% of the time.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice KOA with a great nature walk. If you enjoy trains, you'll get to view and hear many of them.
Jul 25, 2017
Family gathering. Peacefull
Jul 24, 2017
Great local to Cedar Point. Great price too but I should have read the reviews! THE TRAINS! Counted 17 our second night! Tracks rumbling and whistles blowing.
Jul 24, 2017
Camp was nice and clean and extremely friendly staff. Like all the camps, WIFI is extremely slow
Jul 24, 2017
Nice area restrooms clean laundromat not so much.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Sag Fm sG U
Jul 23, 2017
Convenient location - not too far from i-80. I think it would be nice to have someone guide campers to their sites. We were in a full hook up that was not very easy to get to. Great pools. The late hours for the pools (9 and 10 p.m.) were very much appreciated.
Jul 23, 2017
Packed in like sardines so not much privacy. Needs updating and some good cleaning. Young women staff in the office were very helpful and friendly. Nice people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. Yes we are making future plans by adding more pull thur and back in deluxe RV sites that are more accommodating. Glad our staff was friendly and helpful. GM
Jul 22, 2017
Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Shower houses were clean for their age. For the most part campground was nice.
Jul 22, 2017
We camped there with our 7 grandkids from July 16th till the 22nd and we all had a great time ! People were friendly, restrooms were clean and well taken care of and we enjoyed playing volleyball and basketball! Pools looked nice but we all went to Cedar Point to the new swim park. We plan on camping there again !!
Jul 21, 2017
We were happy with the condition and cleanliness of the campground. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the campground allows campers to visit nearby attractions conveniently. Thanks for another wonderful stay!
Jul 21, 2017
Employees were very nice.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed two nights,full hookup. Nice park, friendly employees. The WIFI sucks, 1/2 bar.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time there!
Jul 20, 2017
Staff was fantastic and very accommodating to special considerations for disabled people. Campground, pools, playground and facilities were very well kept and clean. Very nice campground to spend some time at. Thank you
Jul 20, 2017
Great place for RV camping, close to Cedar Point. We were able to get the Squeaky wheel taxi service to pick us up to and from the park with no problem.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy