Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Awesome campground! Sites are spacious and super nice, stamped concrete pads, brick fire pit with a cooking grate built in, table and chairs, and a glider! Highly recommend you camp here, hidden gem for sure!
Sep 05, 2017
Please have a worker on site at the bouncing area, too many big kids were ruff housing and the little ones were getting bounced around and or knocked down!!
Sep 05, 2017
Great activities. Staff need to continue to monitor behavior on the jump pad, it gets a little unsafe. Great pools. We will stay again!
Sep 05, 2017
This campground is very friendly and very well run. Kudos!
Sep 05, 2017
The campground itself is nice lots to do. The lots however i could reach out and touch my neighbor but i can deal with that. Might have wanted to say that every hour of every day there a train is going to come blaring through and honking its horn. Did not get barely any sleep for three days. Very disappointed as this was an extremely expensive campground in comparison to others we've been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience with us. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the train that runs off our property. GM
Sep 05, 2017
"Accessible"cabin was not ADA accessible. Could not fit a walker thru the door, no hand rails and entrance ramp was a joke. Woke up at 1 am to park employee directing a camper in and then talking and using a drill to unhook trailer. They should have just told camper to back up truck in pullthru spot and unhook in the morning if they were having issues. Lost 3 hours of sleep b/c of this mess.ð¡ð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience. Unfortunately we do not have "Accessible" ADA Cabins,during your reservation we explained that we had a ramp that we could add but our cabins are not designed for wheelchairs,not sure why your walker did not fit?We do not advertise that we have handicap accessible cabins.GM
Sep 05, 2017
A lot of activities for children- pools, jumping pillow, bikes, fishing, etc. and it is close to Cedar Point. But there was constant noisy train traffic nearby at all hours of the day and night. Also the bathrooms were clean for about a quarter of the day and it was all down hill after that. No special cleaning for a busy holiday weekend. Soap completely out one day, and no paper towels the next

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad stay. Unfortunately we have no control over the train that runs off property so we do apologize for the bad stay.During holiday weekends we have a day crew and night crew who maintain the bathrooms. Unfortunately we can not control the cleanliness of other campers. We try hard to keep our facilities clean, we have a campground with over 400+ sites with 5 bath/shower houses. GM
Sep 05, 2017
Way over priced given the poor quality conditions: the non stop train horns all night, the tight roads inside the campground making it nearly impossible to navigate a large RV (how about one way direction signs to help prevent turning down a road that is impossible to get out of without damaging your rig?!), the unsavory clientele. All of those things made it extremely unpleasant for the cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the you had a bad experience. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the trains that run off our property so we do apologize.Red arrows on our map indicate the direction on which way you need to navigate,all of pull thrus are in one section,our map key shows that past the direction arrows are just tent camping which would not have room for RV's.Sorry had trouble reading our map.GM
Sep 04, 2017
we had a lovely time but there is a train that runs all nite and blows its horn even at 2:20am It took us 3 of our 5 days to learn to sleep thru the nite with the use of a fan running in the bedrooms. Take the train out and it is 5 stars
Sep 04, 2017
Everyone was really friendly and the park was the nicest we have ever been to.
Sep 04, 2017
Nice park, little shade for pull though sites, site was ok, had to clean debris off of patio area from grass being cut as they just mow grass and don't clean up after.
Sep 04, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. However, the guests were out of control kids unsupervised everywhere, mouthy and disrespectful my kids were afraid to even go to the pool with me because of a 12 year old bully. We left two days early due to the chaos and drama!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the bad time.That weekend we had a few big family reunions and the kids where very out of control, My staff and I where dealing with that all weekend so we are very sorry that a few campers ruined your stay. GM
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The camp ground was very nice. Lots of things to do but the pull thru spots are very narrow.
Sep 03, 2017
Your spots that u say campers can fit in are way to small for the size of campers that u want to put there.
Sep 02, 2017
Too tight between sites! Much too expensive--$85 per night on holiday weekend is excessive!
Sep 01, 2017
Absolutely loved this KOA! Clean, friendly and so much for kids to do and so close to cedar point!!!!! Will definitely be back!!!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Lots are a bit unlevel. Told an employee at checkout and she didn't seem overly concerned
Aug 30, 2017
Train kept me up all night .Went by every 15 minutes.
Aug 29, 2017
The bees were horrible. they were not at Cedar point there theres lots of trash and sticky stuff, so maybe you have to spray. i would have given higher stars but my son ended up getting stung. lucky he is not allergic. everything else was good except the screaming kids at the pool :)
Aug 29, 2017
this was a real surprise having never stayed here before. everyone here was fantastic. the place is clean and friendly..loved it..we sure will be back again and again
Aug 29, 2017
Campground is well maintained and employees are very helpful and always friendly. Bathrooms are always kept clean.
Aug 29, 2017
Everyone was very friendly; the kids had a great time. Very conveniently located near Cedar Point
Aug 28, 2017
Nice time
Aug 28, 2017
This campground was not well maintained. The laundry room had not been cleaned in days. I got a broom and dust pan and cleaned the floor, emptied the trash and dusted the machine tops. Floor had not been mopped for weeks. Would guess that this park is run by an absentee owner - pride of ownership lacking. Office /Store not inviting - an old facility. High chain link fences indicate security issues
Aug 28, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Clean and quiet. Very convenient and close to Cedar Point. Great activities for kids and young at heart. Two heated pools, shuffle board, basketball court, horseshoes and more. Get your coffee and doughnut at the clubhouse to start each day. We loved our stay and entertained our 9 year old with a smile all day.
Aug 28, 2017
See ya next time
Aug 28, 2017
The sites are way to close together! Our slides were hanging over the neighbors patio and covering most our patio.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground & very well maintained! Lots to do for all ages. Staff extremely polite! *****
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice park with lots of things to do. Only complaint is the sites are not wide enough, only about 10 ft. between trailers.
Aug 27, 2017
great for families, lots of things for the kids to do plus is very close to everything around Sandusky. Nice trains to hear at night, movies for the kids at night, and pools are open for late swimming too. Clean, everyone friendly, staff and other campers, felt safe and welcome.
Aug 27, 2017
nice, clean, and store open late
Aug 27, 2017
Had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Campground needs to be upgraded! In the front of our extremely narrow site was a hole in the ground marked " gray water!" Someone could have easily broken an ankle! Restrooms were old and far from clean. Our pull through site needed to be re- blacktopped! Will not stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience with us. We do have bigger sites but they may have not been available during your stay.We are making changes for our 2018 season adding bigger sites. As for the Gray Water Pipe sticking out of the ground at the end of the site (road side) Is marked with a yellow post with a sign attached saying gray water to avoid campers from walking into it.We did cover it Sorry GM
Aug 26, 2017
It was wonderful...The works and staff members was very nice...It was very clean around my surroundings..The only thing I Didn't like is your WiFi was not staying connected for me and my family...I hope that can get fixed before I plan on coming back again...
Aug 26, 2017
we stayed at site 86 was a little muddy. Asphalt site need to be redone and wider. Everything else was good. Had a nice time.
Aug 26, 2017
The power didn't work for my friend and her dogs were inside and could have gotten seriously overheated inside their Motorhome. We told them when we first got there the power wasn't working and they said they fixed it. It didnt last so we were afraid to leave the dogs for to long. When she complained they were rude and disrespectful to her. They said there r no refunds. We left 2 days early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience. We did look over the electrical box and found nothing wrong on our end. I was the first one to your site (General Manager) I spoke with the campers and everyone was happy and unsure why the power did not work at first when plugged in but everything was fine so we departed ways.Not sure what kept tripping your power but we have had no problems since.We do apologize GM
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
A nice Campground everyone was pleasant.. Anything I didn't like was the fire Rings being so close to everyone's camper
Aug 25, 2017
Great place, area very nice. Staff very friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Really liked the campground.. wasn't impressed with the fact that we drove 4 hrs and was supposed to be next to our friends that we brought with us and pulled in and someone was on our sport and we had to go to another lot..
Aug 23, 2017
Great access to Cedar Point and other activities.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed Sunday to Monday staff was great and people were friendly! One suggestion; to change the papertowel holders in the Women's washroom, nobody reads the sign and pushes the button in,.everytime!!
Aug 23, 2017
the Rv sites were on top of each other, the pools were dirty, and the staff who came to clear the pool at 9 pm on 8/20 were rude. The pool sign clearl;y stated that it was open until 10 and from 9-10 was adult swimming. We were practically thrown out of our chairs by these 2 guys. Ushered over to Pool #2

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience.We will address the confusion/interaction with the pool staff. GM
Aug 23, 2017
We were giving the crappiest site ever for a 42 foot fifthwheel and truck for just an overnight stay, the site was pathetically unlevel , the campground didn't show us to our site and the size of our site was very tiny and you step out into the neighbor's sewer. We walked through the campground at night and there where so many full hook up spots available too. Will not come back here

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience. We have new employees come and go and with over 400+ campsites to learn there may have been a bit of confusion. We could of moved you to a better site if we were made aware of how unreleased you where. But I understand after setting up that may have been to much. Once again sorry for the bad experience. GM
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The campsites are wonderful. The bath houses were very clean. The staff friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy