Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Very kid friendly, stayed 3 weekends in a row. Just the train goes all night, not your fault though. Thank you
Sep 05, 2017
Please have a worker on site at the bouncing area, too many big kids were ruff housing and the little ones were getting bounced around and or knocked down!!
Sep 05, 2017
Great activities. Staff need to continue to monitor behavior on the jump pad, it gets a little unsafe. Great pools. We will stay again!
Sep 05, 2017
We were able to switch sites to a quieter location without any problems. It was busy, but enjoyable. Only complaint was the times were switched for the activities without notice. My kids were very disappointed that they didn't get to participate in the marshmallow shooters or the movie. It needed to be advertised correctly.
Sep 05, 2017
This campground is very friendly and very well run. Kudos!
Sep 05, 2017
The campground itself is nice lots to do. The lots however i could reach out and touch my neighbor but i can deal with that. Might have wanted to say that every hour of every day there a train is going to come blaring through and honking its horn. Did not get barely any sleep for three days. Very disappointed as this was an extremely expensive campground in comparison to others we've been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience with us. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the train that runs off our property. GM
Sep 05, 2017
"Accessible"cabin was not ADA accessible. Could not fit a walker thru the door, no hand rails and entrance ramp was a joke. Woke up at 1 am to park employee directing a camper in and then talking and using a drill to unhook trailer. They should have just told camper to back up truck in pullthru spot and unhook in the morning if they were having issues. Lost 3 hours of sleep b/c of this mess.ð¡ð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience. Unfortunately we do not have "Accessible" ADA Cabins,during your reservation we explained that we had a ramp that we could add but our cabins are not designed for wheelchairs,not sure why your walker did not fit?We do not advertise that we have handicap accessible cabins.GM
Sep 05, 2017
This was our second visit to this KOA. We were not very happy. There were several issues with kids on the jump pad and playground not handled very well, bathrooms were not kept very clean and stocked and the worst part was they had a garbage truck come through at 7:15 am on Monday to empty dumpsters. Also the activities sheet they gave had times which were not followed. Our first stay was better

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience.We did have a few very large family reunion and they kept my staff very busy that weekend,We have a lot of traffic through our facilities and having a wet campground does bring muddy shoes.Our g staff works hard to keep all 5 bath/shower houses clean everyday.Being its a holiday weekend trash was overflowing,we where not expecting that early. GM
Sep 05, 2017
I have stars at other KOA camp grounds and this is my least favorite by far. No trees in our area, no organization with kids crafts, they closed tye dye 30 minutes early on us, no one watched the bike rental had to hunt people down for that. They even turned off the bounce pillow multiple times

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience.We had to shut the pillow down to excessive rough housing.We had a few very big family reunions that cased a bit of problems that weekend,the safest thing to do at that point was to shut it down. Tye Dye was from 10am to 12pm very busy and had tons of kids.Rentals are watched but if campers don't return on time we have to find them. GM
Sep 05, 2017
A lot of activities for children- pools, jumping pillow, bikes, fishing, etc. and it is close to Cedar Point. But there was constant noisy train traffic nearby at all hours of the day and night. Also the bathrooms were clean for about a quarter of the day and it was all down hill after that. No special cleaning for a busy holiday weekend. Soap completely out one day, and no paper towels the next

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad stay. Unfortunately we have no control over the train that runs off property so we do apologize for the bad stay.During holiday weekends we have a day crew and night crew who maintain the bathrooms. Unfortunately we can not control the cleanliness of other campers. We try hard to keep our facilities clean, we have a campground with over 400+ sites with 5 bath/shower houses. GM
Sep 05, 2017
Way over priced given the poor quality conditions: the non stop train horns all night, the tight roads inside the campground making it nearly impossible to navigate a large RV (how about one way direction signs to help prevent turning down a road that is impossible to get out of without damaging your rig?!), the unsavory clientele. All of those things made it extremely unpleasant for the cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the you had a bad experience. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the trains that run off our property so we do apologize.Red arrows on our map indicate the direction on which way you need to navigate,all of pull thrus are in one section,our map key shows that past the direction arrows are just tent camping which would not have room for RV's.Sorry had trouble reading our map.GM
Sep 04, 2017
we had a lovely time but there is a train that runs all nite and blows its horn even at 2:20am It took us 3 of our 5 days to learn to sleep thru the nite with the use of a fan running in the bedrooms. Take the train out and it is 5 stars
Sep 04, 2017
Everyone was really friendly and the park was the nicest we have ever been to.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice park, little shade for pull though sites, site was ok, had to clean debris off of patio area from grass being cut as they just mow grass and don't clean up after.
Sep 04, 2017
The activities during the day were a blast.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. However, the guests were out of control kids unsupervised everywhere, mouthy and disrespectful my kids were afraid to even go to the pool with me because of a 12 year old bully. We left two days early due to the chaos and drama!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the bad time.That weekend we had a few big family reunions and the kids where very out of control, My staff and I where dealing with that all weekend so we are very sorry that a few campers ruined your stay. GM
Sep 03, 2017
loved the campground but the trains every 30 minutes kept us us all night
Sep 03, 2017
Great location if you want to go to Cedar Shore. Staff was superfriendly. Campground was perfectly clean, restrooms were ok. Playground was a great spot to meet other kids. After a few nights we could barely hear the trains. The ice cream social could have gone better. Everything else was AOK.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The camp ground was very nice. Lots of things to do but the pull thru spots are very narrow.
Sep 03, 2017
Your spots that u say campers can fit in are way to small for the size of campers that u want to put there.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We always have a good stay
Sep 02, 2017
Too tight between sites! Much too expensive--$85 per night on holiday weekend is excessive!
Sep 01, 2017
Absolutely loved this KOA! Clean, friendly and so much for kids to do and so close to cedar point!!!!! Will definitely be back!!!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice all though there was a plumbing issue and we were moved at 1145 at night which was very unrelaxing aND had to repack after we were all settled in for the night we rented a 3bdrm and we're moved to a 2bdrm which was not convenient for us but we had no choice it was almost 1am by the time we were completed moving we were exhausted but never compensated for the issue or our inconvenience
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The General Manager and Security Staff were quick to resolve a problem we had with someone parking a car on our site. The customer satisfaction concern was obvious and appreciated by us. Thank You for making our stay enjoyable instead of inconvenient. AAA+++ score from us to you.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice staff...quite and clean
Aug 30, 2017
Staff was fantastic. Great location. Park was super clean and lots for the kids to do.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice cabin. The pool was great
Aug 30, 2017
Lots are a bit unlevel. Told an employee at checkout and she didn't seem overly concerned
Aug 30, 2017
Great facilities. Kids loved the activities and nice/helpful staff. My only criticism that stopped me from rating higher were those darn train tracks! Too close!
Aug 30, 2017
Train kept me up all night .Went by every 15 minutes.
Aug 29, 2017
Very enjoyable and would gladly stay here again. Meet Lots of very interesting people and make new friends. Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
I have started a new family tradition coming to KOA Sandusky/Bayshore with my best friend and our families. I love coming here to get away from the hustle of city life. Sitting on the porch of our cabin and relaxing by a campfire in the evening does such wonders for the soul. We look forward to returning next year.
Aug 29, 2017
The bees were horrible. they were not at Cedar point there theres lots of trash and sticky stuff, so maybe you have to spray. i would have given higher stars but my son ended up getting stung. lucky he is not allergic. everything else was good except the screaming kids at the pool :)
Aug 29, 2017
Cabin bathrooms need to be better cleaned. Faucets were covered with water marks and old toothpaste. Other than this, the rest of the cabin and stay was good.
Aug 29, 2017
this was a real surprise having never stayed here before. everyone here was fantastic. the place is clean and friendly..loved it..we sure will be back again and again
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Campground is well maintained and employees are very helpful and always friendly. Bathrooms are always kept clean.
Aug 29, 2017
We love coming and we come annually. This year was a bit different. We didn't stay in our usual trailer as we booked late this year and we were disappointed in our fire pit location. As well our sewage main backed up and into our tub. We were upgraded to a deluxe cabin which we appreciated. Mostly we loved our fire pit location and our family time around the fire. Staff were very accommodating.
Aug 29, 2017
Everyone was very friendly; the kids had a great time. Very conveniently located near Cedar Point
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My husband and I have been coming since 1999 and we would bring our two boys and enjoy the campground for a week and enjoy all the amenities. Our children are grown so now we bring our friends! Thank you again for another great stay at KOA!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy