Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Loved the cabin very nice and seemed updated from last time i stayed. Trains noisy but we brought a fan and didnt notice it while sleeping. Loved that they had a little store to buy stuff and breakfast sat and sun.
Aug 08, 2017
All workers were friendly and very helpful. Had fun things for kids to do, a trail, food options, and stuff in the store was a decent price. Not over priced. Had 2 pools. Very close to CP.
Aug 08, 2017
the washrooms(mens) was not kept clean at all. There was a pair of shorts by the garbage can with feces on them for 2 days. It was still there when we checked out. The paper towel dispenser was empty from sat. aft. through sun. when we checked out. Whoever is in charge of housekeeping needs to be let go. This is why I gave such a poor rating. Reception staff general manager were more than helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the bad experience you had with us. I did address these concerns and issues with my faculties team. Once again we are sorry for the bad experience. GM
Aug 08, 2017
The campground and activities were all really nice. It was also very close to Cedar Point, which was excellent. However, the constant freight train was very annoying and kept us up all night. Scott

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the train. I wish we did, so we are sorry for that. GM
Aug 07, 2017
Facilities were great, staff were impersonal and preoccupied.
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was great we camped there the 2 years. The bathrooms are always clean my kids love the pools. We will be back next year hopefully.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, nice concrete patio, nice walking trail, great security, but disliked fire pit location which is next to neighbors sewer line and parked cars
Aug 07, 2017
The only complaints I have was the our cabins were close to the train tracks and trains go by frequently through the night blowing the whistle making it hard to sleep. Quiet time starts at 11 pm which is nice but my last night stay the cabin next to mine had a bunch of little kids 5-6 yr olds running around being loud. 2:30 am I had to yell at them to shut up.
Aug 07, 2017
Great NOW great amenities and wonderful staff!
Aug 07, 2017
This is a great weekend get away for your family. This is our second time going for the weekend and we stayed in the deluxe cabin...it was so much fun! The camp employees are all friendly and helpful and the kids loved the pedal cars and the pool!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
It was excellent.. just wish you had the chocolate slip and slide we had 10 girls and 5 boys that were looking forward to that
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great stay and will return when in that area. Thank you guys!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground
Aug 07, 2017
Honestly my only complaint are the trains all night but you can't help that
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We loved everything but the amount of bugs! Other than that it was amazing and 100% no complaints
Aug 07, 2017
Staff very helpful. Clean bathrooms, convienient location to CedarPoint
Aug 07, 2017
We loved staying at KOA! The campgrounds for tent camping were awesome & we loved the pools! It was definitely a plus having the showers! A quick idea, maybe have a bus that goes to & from cedar point! Otherwise we had an amazing stay & will definitely stay again!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp was great, clean bathrooms, lots of fun activities for the kids! Our only complain is the train noise that runs through the night, but we would stay at this camp again for all the other great things about it!
Aug 07, 2017
Great Location! Close to Cedar Point a lots of fun lakes, we had a blast.
Aug 07, 2017
It was nice not the first time we stayed there but was a little disappointed with the site we had this time it was a lot more money cuz it was full hookup and everything but it was smaller than the cheap sites we usually get with just water and Electric and for as cool as it's been outside and for advertising having a heated pool the water should be warmer than it was
Aug 07, 2017
This was the worst KOA I have experienced. The bathrooms were dirty. The whole place is in disrepair and the staff were not helpful. Won't stay there ever again. Not worth had of the price. Stay somewhere else.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you have such a disk-like for our campground. We work very hard to keep our campground clean and safe for all ages and any type of camper. Once again sorry for the bad experience. GM
Aug 06, 2017
The security seemed to make their own schedule on when the closed the park for kids. We stayed for 5 nights..the very last night was friday and the rude guy came 50 min earlier than the rest of the week. Yelled at the 30 to 40 kids to get out....verry rude... overall stay was great staff was nice.. campsites where nice
Aug 06, 2017
We had relatives staying in one of your park models and how disappointing there is no where to sit and have a bonfire the sites are to small and everything is Kramed together we had a end site so we had room for everyone to sit outside but our neighbors put a tent up on their site and it was actually touching our camper that should not have been allowed.your sites are to small for camper and tent
Aug 06, 2017
There were a few issues with the 3 bedroom trailer but the staff was awesome. Felt very secure because there was always someone riding around a golf cart checking to make sure things were good. Conviently located to cedar point. Can't wait to go back next year.
Aug 06, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Huge campground offering everything!!!
Aug 06, 2017
The amenities are great but the campground area for Rvs is very tight. Staff were blocking off part of the entrance to pull in with their carts making it hard to get to the office area. Location is great to cedar point.
Aug 06, 2017
Great location for Cedar Point. The campground was clean, nice pool, plenty activities for kids, good for dog. Sites were bit small and close together but still liked the place. Very friendly staff.plan to stay there again.
Aug 06, 2017
We like the activity already creation center we like that they had activity for the key is the bouncy house the location was great friendly staff and formative staff the price he was very reasonable the pool and the maintenance of the area was kelp nice and clean showers was nice and hot The kids really enjoyed the peddling bikes the pricing on that was fair the maintenance was awesome of him Do
Aug 06, 2017
We had a lot of fun. The staff was very friendly and the restroom and showers were very clean. There was a few things we didn't like. The water and electric hook ups were to far away. The price of the peddle carts were a bit to much. We stayed from The 2nd thru the 5th. We got 4 carts on Friday and was charged $10 an hour, I was told earlier in the morning it was $5.
Aug 06, 2017
Although we typically enjoy our KOA stays, this particular KOA seemed to have a lot of permanent sites. One of the sites directly across from us was loud before and after quiet hours. They played their music quite loud during these times and all day.
Aug 06, 2017
Close to the park. Nice campsites for tents
Aug 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, and great amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Aug 06, 2017
Good amenities. Kamp store is pretty sparse not much selection. The worst part about this place is the SMELL. stinks like sulfur was told that it's a local quarry and how bad it smells depends on the day. Also trains go by often and sound their horn all night.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We come every year and we are never disappointed!!! We had a great time last weekend, my kids love it 💕 Very nice and clean !! See you next year KOA !!
Aug 05, 2017
The rustic cabins were awesome And a good price
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campground - But hope you like your neighbors, because they are very close.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and kind and helped us with all of our request. My kids can't wait to visit again
Aug 04, 2017
The cabin was very clean and the staff was so friendly. The rate was affordable. The KOA is close to the attractions. We will stay again if we are in the area. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2017
It was a very nice KOA, we will definitely be staying there again on our trips to Cedar point
Aug 02, 2017
Great location and very helpful staff make this KOA a good stopping point. We've stayed here numerous times staying 1 night to as long as 1 week. Each time we loved being here.
Aug 02, 2017
Only positives were clean Restrooms and friendly staff but campsites were not pleasant. We were placed down in an area that looked like a dump. (I believe it was in the seasonal camp area. Many decks, clutter and things covered with tarps. Looking for a more outdoorsy experience. This was not it.
Aug 02, 2017
The children really liked the bouncy pillow. The 2 pools were great. Also the bathrooms were equipped and well thought out to minimize bugs, and the mats in the shower area great. Also the amenities at the store were excellent.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean campground and friendly staff. Showers were in excellent condition. You simply cannot beat the proximity to Cedar Point, if you want to camp (less than 1/2 mile from the causeway)
Aug 02, 2017
The campground was filthy!! Fire pit full of garbage, bathrooms has dead bugs covering the walls and when I notified the front office they acted like nothing was wrong! We will not be back!!! I would compare the bathrooms too no better then cedar point!!
Aug 01, 2017
This would be ok for a one stop night other then that don't waste your money. Train runs every 30 min
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy