Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
I have been visiting Sandusky/Bayshore for 15 years. Always been a very pleasant experience.
Nov 22, 2017
I love my time spent at the KOA. The staff are always nice and helpful and the facilities are always kept very clean! The activities are fun and great for the kids.
Nov 22, 2017
Great place to camp but wish some of the rules were different like the no electric scooters and not being able to go back to the water to see cedar point that was a great spot to be able to go fish and enjoy yourself but other then that the koa is great!
Nov 22, 2017
TRAINS, TRAINS, TRAINS!!! They go by every few minutes and if you are on the road side of the park - they will shake your RV! All the workers was very nice except one young female minority---she was rude and would not work for me! This park gets CRAZY busy on weekends!!! Plan on it being loud! Didn't get warned about the weather siren testing either. The REGULARS don't like you in their area!
Nov 21, 2017
We love this KOA. It meets all our needs. Great employees, Clean facilities and lots of things to do.
Nov 21, 2017
Met some of the most friendliest people here. Made me feel right at home.
Nov 21, 2017
I love staying here.I can't wait till next season!
Nov 21, 2017
We are seasonal members for three years now and we have had nothing but great times at the campground. Its our home away from home. Great friendly environment. Tons of stuff for kids to do. Very clean and professional. Every year we can't wait to come back.
Nov 21, 2017
Great! The staff is wonderful �
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
We stayed in a full hookup site with a concrete patio. Sites were a nice size, with plenty of space between RVs. Didn't get a chance to check out the campground amenities, we spent the weekend at cedar point.
Nov 01, 2017
We loved it! My family stayed in a deluxe cabin, my brother and sister in law also stayed next to us. It was a lot of fun and we can't wait to do it next year!!
Nov 01, 2017
Great...except that we awakened Sunday morning to find our American flag missing. Not KOAs fault
Nov 01, 2017
nice grounds, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, perfect place to set up camp for a trip to cedar point!!
Nov 01, 2017
too much train noise good facilities water good
Oct 31, 2017
After a recent, disastrous, stay at another KOA east of Columbus, we vowed to be very leery in the future. This location was definitely a redemption for the KOA brand. The lots were good sized, level, and well appointed (concrete patios, swings, wrought iron dining table with umbrella, and stone fire pit). The staff was friendly and inviting, the overall park was clean and well kept and affordbl
Oct 30, 2017
The furnace sounded like it was going to blow up every time it clicked on. A train rides by every 25 minutes and we didn't get any sleep. The kids went to do activities and they said dont look at the activity sheet they gave you when you checked in that's not right its old. So when they went to do activities they couldnt paint the pumpkins because they where rotten. Just a bad experience!!
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time !! Cabins were so clean and comfortable!!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We stay here whenever we go to Cedar Point. The cabins are always clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and seem to enjoy working there. See you next year.
Oct 30, 2017
The Amish cabin was small but really a perfect fit for a two day weekend and with the office so close the bathroom wasn't an issue. It was a little chilly sleeping next to the window but our space heater did a good job. We would have done the same one room cabin with a full bath, bigger porch and mini kitchen but they were all booked up. The buy one night get the second free was very appreciated.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Not an attractive KOA. WIFI inconsistent. FYI, this was the first KOA that did not have propane (never thought to ask)
Oct 30, 2017
I would give at least 4 stars but the WiFi service was terrible. I realize that when camping the last thing anyone should be doing is playing around with technology but when you rely on WiFi to provide your weather, directions, etc for your out of town trip it is a major inconvenience when its not available. There are approximately 10 WiFi networks at this camp and none of them consistently work.
Oct 30, 2017
Campsites clean and easy access. Stoned and patio pavers appreciated. Bathrooms were very clean and showers were spacious and water hot :). Staff friendly and helpful. Location close to everything we wanted to do. will definitely return! No negatives!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
RV sites are too close together. Enjoying a campfire is nearly impossible without setting your rig or your neighbor's rig on fire. Need a dog park to let the dogs run off leash. Most KOA parks have them but this one did not.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Nice accommodations. Site was very well maintained. Very helpful staff. Close location to busy train tracks, but not too disturbing as I love trains... ð
Oct 26, 2017
Nice camp spot Quiet until a train comes
Oct 26, 2017
Had a great time want bothered at all it was a fun and enjoyable time ..The manager Jen I believe? Its been a few days now lol.. She was super nice I would stay again just because she was so helpful and nice this world lacks people skills anymore but glad you guys found her she is awesome
Oct 26, 2017
We stayed during the off season, not there for Cedar Point. It has nice amenities for summer activities, but we found it lacking in interest for us & our dogs for hiking on the premises. But if you load up into the car you can get to hiking nearby. Pretty level sites, no problems with hookups. Some full sun sites, some a little shade. We stayed in a Forest River Salem Hemisphere 5th wheel camper.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Wonderful stay, clean cabin and camp ground with a friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2017
Great!!! Always nice and the ones we were in were re done and very nice. Futon much better!! and you will see us again and again. Been coming here when all you had was camping with tent and r.v.!
Oct 25, 2017
Nice staff...
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
we enjoyed staying in the park model, nice remodels and improvements to the models,nice activities for the kids Halloween events. we have been staying there for about twenty years since our kids were little started with tents now we use the park models.keep up the good work.we are coming back again next fall.
Oct 25, 2017
It was a nice campground. The sites are kinda close together but all and all it was a nice campground
Oct 25, 2017
It was awesome as usual. I was just a little upset that on your website it said that you rent out blankets for $5. Therefore one of my sons forgot his blanket and he was in one of the rustic cabins this weekend and had no blanket or pillow for the 2 nite stay. When I asked to rent one blanket the girl behind the counter said that you did not do that anymore.
Oct 24, 2017
Very very clean bathhouses! Enjoyable stay, very convenient to attractions.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I really like this koa they always work with you. I love the site I get. Just a great campground!
Oct 24, 2017
Great campground
Oct 24, 2017
The train near the site was very active day/night. We also asked to get a refund for the last night stay as we decided to leave a day early and was told we could not. We also called the office prior to arrival for information regarding the sewer hookup and the staff was unhelpful. Being very close to cedar point was only positive to our experience unfortunately.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy