Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2023
Easy access to site. Great to have heated pool and hot tub after a day of driving. Clean and convenient facilities. Only downside is no shade at sites.
Oct 16, 2023
We stayed a couple nights and did a little bit of touring. We don't have a side×side, so we just hung out at the park. To bad the grill wasn't up and running.
Oct 16, 2023
Super easy Check in. We love how well kept and clean the whole site was. And a nice restaurant you can walk to made our stay amazing. That’s to your team.
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 13, 2023
It’s a great place to stay very clean, and the people are very professional
Oct 10, 2023
Melissa works hard and is always there to help
Oct 07, 2023
Quiet, peaceful overnight stay.
Oct 05, 2023
Very nice RV park for an inbetween stop. Friendly staff, nice heated pool and jacuzi area to relax. Showers and restrooms very clean.
Oct 02, 2023
Quiet, clean, easy late night check in
Oct 02, 2023
Wonderful pool and hot tub w nice umbrellas and non slip pool deck. Rec room had microwave, tv, coffeemaker and water cooler which were convenient. The tent site was raked making us feel welcome. Nice people running it. Great stay!
Sep 30, 2023
It was quiet and restful which is what we needed to recharge and get ready for our next journey.
Sep 30, 2023
Melissa is a saint! We had several changes to our schedule over the course of a few days and she accommodated with a smile and very helpful attitude! We will definitely stay here in the future! Excellent customer service!!
Sep 27, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
The property was clean and well taken care of. The facilities and amenities are great.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Did self check-in with details left outside of closed office, all information was great.
Sep 12, 2023
Had a good time but was surprised it wasn't more populated
Sep 07, 2023
Very clean, and organized layout, we enjoyed our night stay.
Sep 06, 2023
Had the camp to ourselves, clean. Was lucky with the weather too!
Sep 03, 2023
It was only overnight so we didn't use any of the amenities, but the sites were well maintained and clean.
Aug 26, 2023
Overnight stop.
Aug 04, 2023
We enjoyed our stay and It is very clean; however, It does not have any shade and the 2 times we have been there the office has been closed so we have never met any of the employees.
Aug 02, 2023
Jul 11, 2023
It worked out perfect for our project work on Eagle Eye Rd and Scott was very helpful!
Jul 10, 2023
arrived after office closed, but they did leave papers in box... BUT they gave me a site right behind a trailer when everyother site was EMPTY? I paid for "deluxe tent site" THE ELECTRICITY DID NOT WORK.
Jul 09, 2023
Arrived after closing but camp host came to check on us, very nice. Pool was great, open sites. Just what we needed after a long day of driving.
Jul 09, 2023
The place was clean, updated and secure. The reason for ratings are for where we were placed. If it was busy and there were limited spaces then I could understand the placement of us in a tent. We were placed behind a 5th wheel who was backed up into our spot and my tent would have been under there hitch extender. There was no reason when there was 4 other spaces away from them. Poor judgement.
Jul 04, 2023
This was our second time here. First time we tent camped and took the quads out. Nice trails really close by. Second time, no quads but took our (new to us) RV trailer for the 1st time. Both times , the campground was clean, pool, hook ups , clubhouse , bathrooms and showers.. everything worked. Overall, really nice place and Scott, the owner, was very helpful and available. Thanks Scott!
Jun 30, 2023
Super friendly staff and very helpful. We will certainly be back
Jun 24, 2023
Jun 24, 2023
Lovely campground and amenities
Jun 21, 2023
really a nice clean place easy to navigate
Jun 21, 2023
Check-in was very easy, all facilities were in working order and clean, and we had a great stay.
Jun 19, 2023
We enjoyed our overnight stay. They is a nice pool and and Jacuzzi. We stayed in the small rv section near the restrooms which are clean and well supplied.
Jun 10, 2023
Jun 07, 2023
Great stay here. Very clean everywhere and nice hot tub and pool. Could have a larger dog pen as we have a large dog but minor issue.
Jun 02, 2023
Staff was the greatest
May 31, 2023
It was peaceful, quiet, relaxing. Just what the doctor ordered.
May 30, 2023
2nd time camping there we love the place
May 29, 2023
Scott, the host was awesome! Got us into our perfect spot! Campground was clean and quiet. Perfect!
May 28, 2023
Grounds were tidy and well organized Amenities were fully functional All employees were courteous and helpful Would strongly recommend Will return to Salome KOA
May 27, 2023
Staff was friendly. There are some of the personal bathrooms/showers available. Not a lot of shade but campsites were clean
May 15, 2023
Quiet and peaceful
May 14, 2023
Ours was an overnight stay. The campground was mostly empty this time of year. Check-in was fast and easy as everything was prepared and given to us when we checked in. Electric power was excellent for our stay in a 30 amp site as was our water connection. And there were a half dozen over-the-air antenna TV stations that came in. Good ATT cell service too.
May 13, 2023
May 13, 2023
We loved our stay. Everything is clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and attentive. Would stay again in a heartbeat. The only complaint that I might have would be the biting flies. They could be “managed” a bit.
May 13, 2023
Awesome warm pool, very nice and clean bathrooms. And very accomodating staff.
May 11, 2023
May 11, 2023
May 10, 2023
Was an enjoyable stay . Wi Fi was not working properly and didn’t not like that part. Some things that could be improved for the future would be to have some covered areas that provided shade and solar power panels for conservation as it is Arizona. Enjoy the friendly staff and the views were amazing. Would stay again if in the area.
May 16, 2024
It was mostly empty when we showed up in late March for a one night layover. Not a lot of shady sites, but we were fortunate to have one. Showers were excellent, everyone was nice, quiet, level gravel spaces and roads, no complaints.
- gdm on Google
Mar 15, 2024
Great place to come and explore! Not a Hotel.. this is a CAMPGROUND!
- Shane Dennis on Google
Mar 04, 2024
This is a ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ KOA RV Park. The park is very well run & maintained. The grounds are very clean.The park has a large hot tub & a heated pool. Like the grounds, the hot tub & pool are very well maintained. Site rent is reasonable with electric billed separately. Rent & electric are $600ish/mo. Our site fit our 40' RV, a 12x12 screen room, fenced area for the dog, and our car. When you combine this park with the rural, peaceful setting it's like hitting a home run. One cool thing is a mountain to the east we call Monster Mountain. From late afternoon thru sunset the monster comes out. Edit 3/4/24 after staying there four months. The wifi is unreliable. I'm staying with 5 stars due to how well the park
- X Uber on Google