Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2023
Nice stop over for 2 nights. Comfortable sites, nice facilities and a very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to staying here whenever we are in the area.
Mar 13, 2023
Wish the washing machines and dryers work. Traveling to find laundromat cuts into fun time. Melissa in the office is professional, efficient and a delight to chat with.
Mar 13, 2023
Mar 12, 2023
Good restaurant nearby Clean ,quiet, nice friendly people
Mar 12, 2023
Stayed 2 nights while traveling through the area. Clean and quiet campground. Would stay again if in area. Staff friendly and helpful.
Mar 12, 2023
Arrived late at night and left early. Looks like a nice campground.
Mar 11, 2023
All great, will be back next season.
Mar 08, 2023
The sites are nice and big which was a plus. While I understand the issue with the water was not all their fault, being without water for a couple days was hard.
Mar 08, 2023
Water was off several times in our 2 day stay. Fortunately, we had enough in our tank to tide us over. No OTA tv channels.
Mar 08, 2023
Arrived on a weekend and no one staffed, only an on call person. They don’t have time to check you in, but they made time to warn us about not kicking up too much dust within the park grounds with ATV. Not sure if it was because we are a younger family, or they greet everyone this way. Felt very unwelcome, and left early and would never stay here again or recommend for young families.
Mar 07, 2023
Mar 07, 2023
Mar 07, 2023
Awesome campground host.
Mar 05, 2023
Nice level sites. No problems with the hookups. Pool and hot tub were really nice. Laundry facilities were ok, there always seemed to be at least one or two washing machines not working when we tried to use them. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The manager was super helpful. Definitely one we will come back to when we are in the area.
Mar 05, 2023
Beautiful location. Off roading trails all around the campsite, directly accessible from the campground. Facilities very nice and clean and staff were friendly and nice.
Mar 04, 2023
good
Mar 03, 2023
Laundry needs to be improved. Only Half the machines work. Coffee in the club house was missed this year. We used to have pancakes every Tuesday, we miss Charlotte, she made the best pancakes.
Mar 02, 2023
Very clean facilities and kind customer service
Mar 01, 2023
Been going there for 6 winters the last 3 has been with managers going an coming use to have pancake breakfast hot dog cook out none of that anymore but rates keep going up so there for 16 of winter KOA campers are moving to Indian Hills resort at a $150 month less. Take a hint.
Feb 28, 2023
Feb 28, 2023
Feb 28, 2023
Very clean and neat park. Well laid out level sites. We were there only overnight so did not get to use much. The gate to the open desert is a real plus for our dog as well as us. Only downfall is the lack of connectivity with zero or no way to connect with data or WiFi.
Feb 26, 2023
Standard essentially gravel parking lot. Understandable for the desert. What’s not understandable is the scolding in the welcome sheet stating that wi-fi was only good enough for email but not for streaming. Been at a lot of KOA’s and never experienced this. Unacceptable in my opinion.
Feb 23, 2023
Quiet and relaxing
Feb 23, 2023
We enjoy the convenience of the layout and location. The campground is large and laid out really nice. Bathrooms, showers and pool areas were clean and nice.
Feb 22, 2023
Feb 21, 2023
The park was very clean and spacious. The washers and dryers had the option to pay with a credit card or with your phone via the app. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice and both heated. Everyone was very nice and accommodating.
Feb 21, 2023
No bathroom code provided on the late check in forms No one answered texts and calls for after hours phone numbers Electrical outlets in the sites only have 30amp options. Need 110V type for some travelers Showers only had luke warm water No one in the office at 9:30am to receive my complaints Got email response 30hrs after checking in with bathroom code on it. Will never stay here again
Feb 20, 2023
Feb 19, 2023
Melissa efficiently checked us in, loved our spot, everyone was very friendly, enjoyed using the dog walk twice a day, and we can't wait to come back next year!
Feb 19, 2023
Feb 18, 2023
Clean and everyone was very friendly, professional and helpful.
Feb 17, 2023
We love it, the quietness, and especially the people working there so much we have already reserved our spot for November 2024
Feb 17, 2023
No one in the office mid afternoon. Check in papers showed us where to park. Decent sized sites to fit our 40 ft 5th wheel. Unisex shower / restrooms with access code. Beware, while you're in the shower, others can open the door as they all have the same code. I did not see an inside lock. NO hot water for the late afternoon shower.
Feb 16, 2023
We enjoyed riding the many trails and exploring the region during our stay. Great pool, hot tub and park amenities. The park was short staffed however they went above and beyond to keep things running smooth, clean and insure a great experience. The new manager, Scott, was very professional and made himself available to discuss what he could do to improve our experience. Definitely returning.
Feb 16, 2023
Due to weather issues we arrived 2 hours later than planned. I called ahead and everything was ready for us when we arrived. A park map with a marked route to our site was so helpful, because it was dark and pouring rain. We had a big pull through...it was as easy as possible. Thanks to the staff for your help.
Feb 16, 2023
I stayed for a rest while heading west. Two lovely quiet nights in the desert. Clean bathroom/shower room was just what I was looking for!! �
Feb 14, 2023
Great park, friendly staff. I can say enough about your manager Mellisa. She is awesome!!!!! You need more like her!!
Feb 14, 2023
We love this campground and had a much nicer stay than last year even with the changing of managers. The grounds, hot tub and pool and the bathrooms were well kept and office staff was very good.
Feb 14, 2023
MELISSA TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF US, THE LAUNDROMAT COULD USE A FEW MORE MACHINES
Feb 14, 2023
Feb 14, 2023
Feb 14, 2023
Feb 08, 2023
Needed a stopover for one night, and it was fine. We drive a small Roadtrek van and we were surrounded by rows and rows of very large rv’s. No private spots here! Showers and bathrooms were clean and heated. We tried playing ping pong, but balls and paddles were in bad shape. Made for silly and unpredictable games since the ball didn’t bounce right. Pool and hot tub available was a plus!
Feb 08, 2023
Feb 06, 2023
Feb 06, 2023
Location worked for Quartszite drive. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Feb 06, 2023
Nice campsite. Just stayed overnight but should have spent more time here!
Feb 06, 2023
I was approached by an employee in the office telling me there's been complaints by several quests that I and my wife have been rude to them. I said so your telling me quests complained to you about me she then said no not you people like you theres 5 more people like you that do the same thing get the tent site to use the pool and hot tub. Very un professional
Feb 05, 2023
Wonderful area and campground...pleasant staff..
Sep 19, 2023
Easy in and out, placed our friends just across the way from us. Friendly lady on the phone when we were making our reservation.
- Kevin Mohr on Google
Aug 10, 2023
Definitely in the desert BUT they have a lovely pool!
- Amy Dayton on Google
May 22, 2023
This is a camp ground and I absolutely love it. Quiet, clean, Mike the maintenance guy is amazing and goes out of his way to help. Manager and assistant are super friendly and helpful. There is no one at the desk Friday afternoon to Monday. That is a bit disturbing to me. However, it is very safe and I feel very comfortable. Love the pool, hot tub, tv room and other places here. Love that every camp spot has a little tree and a cactus garden.!! However it is 2 miles from the small town and the little restaurant within walking distance closes early. I will be back!!!
- Heike Nolcini on Google