Campground Reviews

Feb 05, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
Great place to stay staff was great and bathrooms were clean.
Feb 04, 2024
Had a problem, needed a quick overnight stop. Got in and got the problem solved. Nice to have this KOA available.
Feb 04, 2024
We enjoyed our stay.
Feb 02, 2024
Nice big sites. Very reasonable monthly rates. Nice pool and hot tub.
Feb 02, 2024
The service was average and the bathrooms were disgusting. Not enough bathrooms or cleaning regiment for the number of guests. The bathrooms need a deep cleaning. The smell of septic in the older bathrooms in the laundry building was almost unbearable. Sorry, this was just not a good experience.
Jan 31, 2024
Ok
Jan 27, 2024
Nice staff...appreciated the amenities. If you're into off-roading, then you'll like this place.
Jan 27, 2024
Staff was awesome! My two Yorkies lost their mind when a staff person stopped to assist me. Poor guy, he thought I must of had 2 Cujo doggies in the van. Sorry�. They were being protective so thanks for understanding ��
Jan 26, 2024
The pull through site was extra wide as well as long. The gravel was perfect. Especially when it rained. No mud! However there was no complimentary coffee, donuts or a small store to buy snacks or groceries.
Jan 26, 2024
nice park walking distance to a restaurant. I don't like the app on the washers and dryers.
Jan 25, 2024
Quiet, clean park. Nice big spaces. Good size dog park. Friendly staff. Convenient base camp to Quartzite and Parker. Would stay again.
Jan 15, 2024
Always a pleasure to stay here! Thank you again! We will be back!
Jan 05, 2024
Was a great overnight stay! Bathrooms were clean & warm. The band at night was a welcome change & very good! Automatic lights were a help. Would recommend this KOA!
Jan 04, 2024
Quiet, restful, and clean. I stayed only overnight but am now planning a longer stay. There is much history and nature sights in the area.
Jan 03, 2024
Scott, Melissa, Paula, Mike, and Steve do a fabulous job! Kudos!
Dec 27, 2023
Everything was great!
Dec 27, 2023
We loved this park! The Christmas party around the bonfire made our visit very special for us.
Dec 26, 2023
A very enjoyable stay, friendly staff and quiet restful stay.
Dec 23, 2023
Awsome
Dec 22, 2023
Dec 22, 2023
Enjoyed the desert location, nice wide, flat site....
Dec 22, 2023
Convenient and clean KOA, the fresh citrus (lemon & grapefruit) growing on site was an awesome surprise. The only draw back was the train horn at 3 am and 6 am.
Dec 19, 2023
Dec 18, 2023
We only stayed a couple of nights but was a very nice, clean park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and spa looked very inviting. Laundry room very clean and clubhouse was very nice. We would definitely stay again.
Dec 18, 2023
Dec 12, 2023
Great hidden gem, took us off the bumpy roads of the Arizona HWY and allowed us t o refresh and regroup before we needed to head out. Loved the fact that even though we were close to the train tracks, it didn't detour the sweet peace of this place. The farmers market right down the road for fresh veggies was a bonus find too. This is a saved stop for our return trip.. thanks.
Dec 11, 2023
Sites were clean and very large! Staff was very friendly! Everything was very maintained! Would definitely stay at this location again!!
Dec 09, 2023
.
Dec 04, 2023
The first thing I noticed was the squeaky clean picnic table. Not even dust and we're in the middle of the desert! When does that ever happen? Later, I noticed someone with a spray bottle of cleanser and a towel wiping down tables. This is the level of care at this KOA. We chose pull-through sites as we were only passing through, and they were huge. No need to unhook and plenty of room all around.
Dec 02, 2023
Wonderful staff! and Camping sites in excellent condition. Love the Pet area for my dog buddies :)
Nov 29, 2023
very nicely keep , very nice people, use of club house and showers very nice. thank you kam and brenda
Nov 29, 2023
Nov 28, 2023
Love KOA
Nov 28, 2023
Staff took great care of us. They have the place looking great.
Nov 28, 2023
We love this park. Everything is always clean and in good working condition. Great amenities. Clubhouse is roomy and big enough to hold our big group for pot lucks and games. We will be back next Thanksgiving.
Nov 27, 2023
Very nice place to stay and the people work there very nice and and helpful
Nov 27, 2023
Everyone was very nice and helpful. There's nothing to do in salome or even close but that's not koa fault
Nov 26, 2023
Nov 18, 2023
Everything was just great…all promises kept. Info/support upon arrival was perfect as I arrived after business hours. All facilities clean and working. Fantastic! I’ll be back again to Salome. Well done folks!! JamesC.
Nov 18, 2023
I didn’t have a reservation, but pulled in with my travel trailer to friendly smiles and welcoming attitude. Campground was clean, well maintained with lots of space between campsites.
Nov 17, 2023
Nov 15, 2023
Managers and staff were great! Loved the pool and spa. Next time I will definitely get a spot away from the road. The highway noise is pretty loud.
Nov 14, 2023
Nov 13, 2023
Great lil KOA. Easy to find, helpful staff, clean facilities, and nearby food. Campground was quiet and was an overall good experience. Will do again, thanks.
Nov 06, 2023
Camp Host was very friendly. ��
Oct 29, 2023
We enjoyed our stay. Very peaceful. Not too many people staying at this time so we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. The pool and hot tub were very clean. We had a couple of games of pool. There was ping pong if you wanted to play and other activities. We had our bikes with us so we ventured off the main road which was fun.
Oct 28, 2023
Nice Campground! Enjoyed it very much!
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
May 16, 2024
It was mostly empty when we showed up in late March for a one night layover. Not a lot of shady sites, but we were fortunate to have one. Showers were excellent, everyone was nice, quiet, level gravel spaces and roads, no complaints.
- GDM on Google
Mar 15, 2024
Great place to come and explore! Not a Hotel.. this is a CAMPGROUND!
- Shane Dennis on Google
Mar 04, 2024
This is a ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ KOA RV Park. The park is very well run & maintained. The grounds are very clean.The park has a large hot tub & a heated pool. Like the grounds, the hot tub & pool are very well maintained. Site rent is reasonable with electric billed separately. Rent & electric are $600ish/mo. Our site fit our 40' RV, a 12x12 screen room, fenced area for the dog, and our car. When you combine this park with the rural, peaceful setting it's like hitting a home run. One cool thing is a mountain to the east we call Monster Mountain. From late afternoon thru sunset the monster comes out. Edit 3/4/24 after staying there four months. The wifi is unreliable. I'm staying with 5 stars due to how well the park
- X Uber on Google