Salmon Falls / Lebanon KOA Reviews

Riverfront Camping in Southern Maine

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Salmon Falls KOA's website is misleading with its pictures of people tubing. Their beginning and ending are too difficult to get in and out of the river. Bathroom was discusting. Paid for drive through site- not true- we had to unhook TOAD & turn around. Expensive DELUXE site ( 2 others got it cheaper $) was not mowed,was dirty- had mud on patio & furniture ( OOPS - I've run out of room ...) '
Aug 19, 2019
The bathroom upgrades were wonderful. However they need to put a mat in a drain in the changing area. There was so much mud in that area it was difficult to change. Also a bench or floor Shelf to hold soap and shampoo in clothes would be
Aug 19, 2019
We have camped at Flat Rock for 6 years. We had an awesome trip. The one concern was the showers near our campsite were as incomplete as they were last year. The bathroom near the pool is neglected, no soap, hand dryers and the lights are very dim at night.
Aug 19, 2019
Love this place hoping to get a seasonal here next summer
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Had a wonderful time we will be back
Aug 18, 2019
Great time. Lots of activities every day. Kids loved it
Aug 18, 2019
Lots of activities and great people. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely go again.
Aug 17, 2019
always give an escort to the site , deliver the wood, cut the grass more often. inform guests to bring tubes (no -rentals) dog park needs some dog things to play on/with fix hot tub. water issues with the deluxe patio site a river ran thru them and covered patio slab and filled fire pits with water within 15 minutes of heavy rain. have pickup trash time 8-10am? more live entertainment
Aug 17, 2019
Stayed one night and did not use any facilities. I did walk the dogs and found the park beautiful with many sites on each side of the road. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2019
We stayed in a rental camper. Unfortunately the oven didn’t work and getting someone to help took a long time. It was never repaired and I ended up having to get delivery at 9 PM. That was a disappointment, but the campground compensated me for the trouble and I was satisfied. I would like to see lifeguards at the pools and the mini golf course updated. But ultimately we had a great stay!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
I have stayed in many koa cabins in different states before and this was the first one I wouldn’t go to again . The cabin was not clean. The toilet seat was dirty, floors dirty, walls dirty. The windows did not lock. The activities were actually very cool but I wouldn’t pay to stay in a cabin here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pride ourselves on our accommodations and we understand we can do better. We hope you would again return and see for yourself.
Aug 15, 2019
The staff was very nice. However the campground seemed a bit worn down. Seemed to be on older campground recently rebranded as a KOA. Pool w water slide was great. However our cabin could’ve been cleaner. Scuffs on walls, blankets with dirt smears. Toilet wasn’t secured properly to floor. The KOA general store didn’t carry as many items as you’d expect but a supermarket was close by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are on the first leg of the journey to finalize our multiple plans for this campground. Pretty sure in the end you would find us to be a great place to stay. Looking forward to that chance. Thanks again.
Aug 14, 2019
This has to be the worst KOA that we have every been to. At checkin we were told that they took inventory of the cabin and if anything was missing we would be charged. No list stating what was included in cabin. Constant lying about when the pool would be open. Store ran out of wood for at least two days. This KOA is run by a younger staff that definitely needs more training. Never coming back!
Aug 14, 2019
Huge private sites. Loved our stay!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comments and high praise for our campground. The staff truly believes in making every stay an enjoyable and memorable! Cannot wait to see you again on your next trip
Aug 14, 2019
The site we were in was changed at the last minute. The site was great except it was very difficult to get in to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We offer a wide variety of site types and yes some are more difficult to get into based on your rig size. Feel free to call ahead next time so we can assure you a site that works best for you and your equipment. Glad to hear that once you got settled everything else was great.
Aug 13, 2019
Check in was poor. Limited hot water in the restroom. Took a shower at 6am, the first shower of the day, hot water lasted about 3 minutes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We have recently re-instituted an express check in process on those heavy check in days. Feel free to give us a call on your next trip and we will do our best to get you to your site as quickly and effortlessly as possible. We have added additional hot water heaters to the remodeled bath houses and will be doing the remaining two this off-season. Hopefully that do
Aug 13, 2019
spent 3 days camping with our grandkids , we loved it & the kids had an blast until one evening when someone driving a high performance car scared them half to death by revving his engine when they were standing next to it . They said they were so scared that they jumped in the bushes & just sat there & cried.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you had a great trip with the Grandkids. We like to think we are great at entertaining families with kids of all ages. I will let our security team know to keep a closer eye on other campers that can take away from others the great time they were having. Cannot wait to see you again.
Aug 13, 2019
Bathhouse was out of soap more than they had it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you bringing this to our attention. Our housekeeping works diligently on keeping all of our public spaces sparkling. Glad you enjoyed your stay despite the inconvenience and we do look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 12, 2019
One can tell a corporate owned property versus a family owned one. Corporate ventures are bottom-line focused, family are customer focused. This property is the former. Restroom not operational. Employees everywhere but doing nothing, dump station impossible to use with equipment parked all around blocking the disposal. Grounds appear disheveled and unkempt. Recommend one pass this one by.
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was very friendly! However the place needs updating. The sites are very close together and the seasonal sites look very run down like a dirty trailer park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are proud of our staff and we are working hard to transform this campground into one that will meet everyones expectations. We recently added all new pool furniture and have comprehensive plan on site upgrades. We do hope you would give us another opportunity to server your needs in the future.
Aug 12, 2019
Great staff and stay. Loved the animal encounters show.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We love to hear that our campers enjoyed their stay and that our amenities were perfect for you and your family. We cannot wait to have you return and enjoy it even more.
Aug 12, 2019
We loved it! The kids had a blast, pools were awesome, RV was great, can’t wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We love to hear that our campers enjoyed their stay and that our amenities were perfect for you and your family. We cannot wait to have you return and enjoy it even more.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great time in pool and enjoyed the craft barn. Nicole (?) was very nice and helpful. Loved the water wagon going around spraying everyone unless you told them no.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, so much for your wonderful review. Nicole is a rock star when it comes to providing top notch entertainment and activities. The pools are awesome and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 12, 2019
Had another wonderful time! We were with a group and one of our group was a street over, you happily moved them closer and we appreciated that!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our staffs main concern in the satisfaction of our guest and we want everyone that entrust us with their valuable free time to enjoy it to the max. Give us a call before your next trip and well make sure we have you just where you like.
Aug 10, 2019
Park and facilities were all great. However the staff’s interaction with the guests leaves a lot to be desired. Seemed like 90% of the staff were teenagers, none of whom had basic social skills, let alone customer service skills. Eye contact, smiles and a concern for your guests should be automatic in any customer-centered business, especially when transitioning to a more pricey KOA property

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. Your feedback is important to us and we will take your comments and use them for the betterment of the campground and all future campers.
Aug 10, 2019
It was an amazing time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We love to hear that our campers enjoyed their stay and that our amenities were perfect for you and your family. We cannot wait to have you return and enjoy it even more
Aug 09, 2019
This is a beautiful campground however we saw several areas that needed improvement. We were not escorted to our campsite, got lost and had to return to office. When we got to our site, someone was already on it, they gave us another which had a fireplace full of cold burned wood. One pool was cloudy and the other was out of order. The map was confusing which many agreed with. Trash blowing aroun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. Your feedback is important to us and we will take your comments and use them for the betterment of the campground and all future campers. We will be implementing a camp host program for the 2020 season to ensure you are welcomed and given assistance in getting to and on your site.
Aug 08, 2019
Great family campground with lots to do. I do believe the facilities and pools need more frequent cleaning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you
Aug 08, 2019
Well our first time there and had helicopters overhead all night Friday night snd talked to Brianna at 2:30am.n next morning we’re asked to go to hall but we all stayed at our sites. then we heard gunshots sat night at 1:30 but reported to Maine st police. We hope this was rare events! Otherwise was good. Just lack of sleep. Hoping next visit proves to be calmer. Loved the river.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the unwelcome over night noise. We do our best to ensure that all of our guests are given the best service possible. The River is a wonderful attribute and lots of fun!
Aug 06, 2019
I have been coming to this campground for years. It is great for kids. The only issue there was one of the pools was out of order. the one pool that was working is tiny and so over crowded it was almost disgusting and gross to even swim in it. it was warm and thick. ewe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We did have some issues with our Northern Pool; however we have recently replaced all of the filters and pumps as well as installed all new pool furniture. The pool is looking amazing and we cannot wait to have you see it on your next trip.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Paid balance in advance for express check in, but that didn’t happen. Initial site had tent campers encroached into it, no room for my rig, adjacent site was ok after I had to convince office to allow change. Water from the connection was filthy, debris clogged my connection and smelled of high sulfur content. Only the small kiddie pool was available for the packed full campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your experience was. We did have some difficulties with our Northern Pool, but we replaced all of the filters and pumps as quickly as we could and it now open and functioning well. In addition, we have also replaced all of the furniture and it looks amazing. I do hope you visit again and give us the opportunity t
Aug 05, 2019
It was very enjoyable and relaxing wish the lazy river was deeper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We too wish the river was deeper however its a trade off between warm and sunny versus rain and overcast, which help the river but dampens everyones spirits. We do appreciate your patronage and cannot wait to see you again.
Aug 04, 2019
Its excellent and all claimed to be. The only thing missing is a lake /water body to canoe/kayak/small boat... but otherwise excellent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your patronage and cannot wait to see you again.
Aug 03, 2019
This campground has potential! Highlight was floating down river on tubes (that we had to buy) and giant waterslide. RV rental was not very clean, fridge stopped working after two days, no cable, one of two pools was closed and no popcorn as promised during Wed movie. Campground is not up to KOA standards yet, but getting there. Overall, fun campground with kids! Give it a year and check it out!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are in fact working very hard to make this a great KOA. We have great plans ahead, cannot wait for you to return
Aug 02, 2019
We rented a camper and were very happy with it as well as the facilities. The arcade leaves a little to be desired.We were not pleased that it was not verbally mentioned anywhere about the additional fees for extra vehicles. You allow one car on site and then charge $10 a night plus taxes (taxes to park in a sandlot). You did right and waived the fees this time but I feel that should be spoken.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the campground and the facilities, we have more plans ahead to provide the perfect camping experience.
Aug 02, 2019
Overall it was a good experience. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very nice. We felt WiFi should be available throughout the campground but especially in a a deluxe cabin. The golf cart prices are a bit extreme $47 from 3 pm to 11am? We did not purchase one because of the price as well as the timing. The cabin only had 1 trash bag, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 paper towel. So we had to buy our

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide the best experience with great amenities and fantastic events. Hope to see you again soon.
Aug 02, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2019
Check in went ok. Our site was nice, shaded and not root bound like some others. Bathrooms were dirty at one point, alerted staff and they seemed to get right on it. Very large facility overall, many types of sites to choose from. River tubing was super fun and relaxing. Pools were nice. Grounds were in decent shape, some tent sites very root bound but trees are very mature bound to exist.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you comments. We try to provide a unique setting for all our happy campers. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we cannot wait to see you again.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
We had a great stay on July 27 to July 29, 2019. Thanks for the postcard that gave us a 20 percent discount. The site was a super pad site that was level and clean. My only objection was it was in direct sun, we like shade but those were all taken at the time. The 2 pools and hot tube were great on a hot day. We really enjoyed the "sleigh" ride through the park during "Christmas in July".

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you many more times Happy Camping
Jul 30, 2019
This year we were disappointed that the site we requested was given to a smaller popup unit while we crammed our 30 foot trailer into a smaller site more suited to a popup. Other, nicer sites were empty all weekend. We requested a replacement of our picnic table; it was rotting and splitting. We were ensured they would accommodate that request. Our picnic table never showed up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Allen, We appreciate your feedback. We have modified our policy for a guest to request a site and get the site locked in at the reservation time. This will alleviate that situation from happening again. I have met with the office staff to see where the chain broke between your request and the maintenance team getting you your new picnic table. I would like to chat when you return please.-Rick
Jul 30, 2019
Great family campground. Check in was chaotic many people waiting with only one person checking in. Gave us our camp site with directions but no activity sheet or overview of the campground. This was our first time so we were a little lost. I am going back
Jul 29, 2019
The staff seemed overwhelmed and clearly wasn’t ready for the amount of guests that were checking in. They need extensive training about customer service. The office had at least 5 workers, and they never greeted you. A smile goes a long way! The only thing that’s appealing about this KOA is the river.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hannah, we are glad that you enjoyed the great river which borders Maine and NH. I have spoken to the staff about more smiles especially on a Friday afternoon! Thanks again.
Jul 29, 2019
I understand that this is a new KOA. The campground personnel were excellent, very helpful and friendly. The campground is very large and does need so re-vamping of the sites, they are a little awkward to hook up RV from the wrong side. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay. I am sure they will be up to KOA standards soon. I will let you know after my next visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Thomas, we are working very hard at taking salmon Falls KOA to the next level. Rome wasn't build in a day but we are working hard to meet the standards! Thanks
Jul 29, 2019
After being moved from our original site due to the fact that the utilities were on the wrong side for us to plug in - we loved our new site. Had a great time. Loved the activities in the campground and the fried dough was amazing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that it worked out for you in the end. The cafe does do an amazing job with its fried dough and ice cream! Thanks and we hope to see you again soon!
Jul 29, 2019
Plenty of activities to keep us busy, friendly staff and they were easy to find if you needed assistance. Clean, well maintained grounds and facilities. Already booking another visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words, we look forward to your next visit!