Salmon Falls / Lebanon KOA

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-3596

Reserve: 800-562-3596

Info: 207-339-9465

Info: 207-339-9465

Email This Campground

21 Flat Rock Bridge Road

Lebanon, ME 04027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 22 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
I know that this is a new KOA and they are working very hard to bring it up to KOA standards. I feel they have made some great progress, but there are some areas for concern. They are very big on explaining all the rules, but not big on enforcing them, particularly in regards to children in the swimming pool and hot tub areas. Also, I had two experiences with very dirty rest rooms.
Jun 12, 2019
1) Lengthy check-in process 2) With an 11am check-out time and a 3pm check-in time I would have expected my site to be mowed and raked prior to me getting there at 3:30. This was not the case. Same goes for the two other groups that camped on either side of me. 3) Horseshoe tournament needs to be monitored more by security. Drunk individuals using language I wouldn't let my 10 year old near!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please accept my apology for your lengthy check in and your site not being mowed. We have a staff that loves to make happy campers and when that doesn't happen then we are extremely disappointed. We hope to see you again soon!-Rick
Jun 12, 2019
Biggest problem was no hot water in any of the showers. Worst KOA we have stayed at. Handicap shower had broken shower head holder. Difficult navigating the winding and hilly roads with a large coach, especially when no one bothered to lead us to the site. All the other KOAs have been very good about that. I know they are new...we tried to stay elsewhere but they were full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for your recent camping experience. We want you to come back and stay with us and we hope that you will be 100% satisfied. Yes we are new and learning the ropes but we really want you to have a memorable camping experience and we will do what it takes get there! We hope to see you again soon.-Rick
Jun 11, 2019
Real nice friendly place loved the patio on site lots of fun stuff for the kids to do had a lot of fun. Can’t wait to go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for the kind words, your happiness is what we strive for!-Rick
Jun 10, 2019
Great can’t wait to book again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't wait for you to come back! It is hopefully soon! Thanks-Rick
Jun 10, 2019
Sites were not prepared when we arrived. Grass was not mowed and SO tall. Also, since they became a KOA member AFTER we had made our reservations, I was told there was no way to apply my stay to my KOA value card points.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for not having your site in the condition that it should have been, I have spoken to the maintenance staff and I believe that we are on the same page with the need to use our arrival report to double check the sites. Please give us another try and we will make you happy campers!-Rick
Jun 10, 2019
things started badly as soon as I got there the office was closed no one was there to check me in when I finally got checked in the site that I had reserved was no longer available so we selected another site which was very uneven Rocky and Stumpy then we went to use the pool that was supposed to be open for adults till 10 and it was closed and locked up the showers were cold and no toilet paper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that your experience was not what it should have been. We strive to have everyone braggingly happy when they leave and we hope that you will be that way on your next stay. Please call me to make your next booking and I will give you personal service.-Rick
Jun 04, 2019
Had no tv hook up mention it no hook up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for your lack of cable television. We are undergoing a cable TV installation soon and that will solve the issue. I hope that you will come back soon and that you will have a memorable stay!-Rick
Jun 03, 2019
We booked this campground with plenty of notice for Memorial Day weekend, drove 2 hours with our child and two dogs, and went through the check-in process. We drove to our site without an escort to find a tent site that is not full hookup (we paid for a full hookup RV site). We were told there was nothing else and we can have a refund if we want. Then we drove another 2 hours home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding and that you were given a 30 amp site and you asked for 50 amps. When re-booking with us, ask to speak to Rick and I will help you get the perfect site for the perfect price-Rick
Jun 01, 2019
The stay was good. We had requested 4 months ago to be on the river and when we arrived we were on the opposite side which was very frustrating. We used to be able to know what site was available while booking which was really good considering we rent 3-4 sites at a time. Some of the bathrooms weren’t open yet due to renovation which was frustrating for such a big weekend. Still a good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please accept my sincerest apology for yout experience, please call me to place your next reservation and I will give you personal service!-Rick
May 29, 2019
Upon check in found out was not in requested site when booked through Flat Rock in January. Front desk manager was rude. Check in though fully paid in full before arrival took over 20 minutes. When directed to new site, campsite was horrible, my family spent entire weekend tripping over large tree roots, grass was not mowed, trash littered the site. Restroom cleaning staff was super friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You Christine for letting us know about your situation. The Friday of Memorial day weekend will actually have almost 200 RVers trying to check in and mostly at the same time. I apologize for it taking 20 minutes. We had two lanes open and a table and tent set up to speed the process along. We thought that we had every site cleaned and the grounds mowed but we clearly came up short.-Rick
May 29, 2019
very drunk neighbors who were screaming and howling until 11:30. we were not able to sit at a fire but had to keep our children closed in our trailer also had a neighbor who was building his deck with loud power tools past 8 pm We complained but security was an old man who these neighbors would not listen to When we checked out and told staff how unhappy we were, they said quiet time was 12 p

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Janis, Please accept my apology for your experience with your noise issues. I will meet with the staff to solve the problem. We hope to see you again soon-Rick
May 28, 2019
Transition years are always tough, but the front office staff were working their hardest to try and get past the growing pains of the KOA change. I especially have to send a shout out to Bri in the office - She was so efficient and should be recognized for the asset she is as one of your veteran employees. Hoping next Memorial Day is a bit smoother for check in and grounds are better prepared

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the encouragement Robyn. We are growing and getting better every day! I will let Bri know that you mentioned her dedication and hard work and that it didn't go unnoticed!See you soon!-Rick
May 28, 2019
The site was not raked and the grass was extremely tall. Check in was extremely long & disorganized. The staff was amazing though so apologetic Bree was absolutely amazing kept calm and handled many things at once with grace & dignity truly an amazing person and staff member. The pool with the slide was absolutely disgusting. The staff activites & value is what is having us giving it another tr

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments Patricia, we are working very hard at all the details, Bree is amazing and we are so glad to have her on our team. We have had challenges with the pool and we think we have the problem solved. Come on back and see us soon!-Rick
May 28, 2019
The facilities were clean and there were lots of activities for the kids. The pool wasn’t super clean but it was opening pool weekend so I’m sure it wasn’t 100% yet. I will say that 2 of the evenings it was very very loud late at night however I’m guessing with it being a holiday weekend that can happen. If next time it’s that loud it will impact our rating and likely prevent us going

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Christine for the great review. We are steadily working with the pools and look like they are in great shape. I have spoken to the security team to alleviate the late night noise. We have 4 people on duty until 2 am on Fridays and Saturdays now so this should take care of this issue. We hope to see you soon!-Rick
May 28, 2019
Huge campground. Newer KOA still under renovations. When it's a fully operational KOA it's going to be awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Kelli for the encouragement, We are working diligently to get up to the KOA standard!!! We hope to see you again soon.-Rick
May 24, 2019
The staff is very friendly, a lot of activities we can’t wait to camp with them many many weekends this summer !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Joanne for the kind words, we love what we do and we love our guests! Please come back and see us soon!-Rick
May 20, 2019
They had a horseshoe turnament Saturday afternoon by the playground and the men were walking into the woods by the playground to releve themselves !! NOT COOL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize John for the situation at the horse shoe pits, I have spoken to the leader of that event and he assures me that it will not happen again. We have a new bath house open in that area and this will make all the difference. We hope to see you again soon.-Rick
May 15, 2019
Quiet nice place wth some real nice folks workin there the camper was a great experience ! Thanks again for havin us !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much Charles for the kind words, we were glad to have you here!!-Rick
May 14, 2019
Staff was wonderful but a lot of construction and maintenance needs to be done

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the staff compliment, yes we are working hard to make this the best KOA around! Please come back for another visit real soon!-Rick
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Understandable that its a new KOA and very into the season but the grounds were unkempt, littered, and not up to the usual KOA standards. Mostly everything was not operating, one of the pools, waterslide, security gate, craft barn, mini golf, laundry facilities, showers were ice cold. Sites were full of debris and trash. Not what we're use to for a KOA. Definitely disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review Theresa. We are underway to bring this campground up to the KOA standard, I hope that when you return we will be much closer. We hope to see you again soon!-Rick
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals