Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
This is an older KOA & needs a few updates, but we were told that remodeling plans are in the works. The RV sites are small & close together, located on asphalt with little greenery. However, the pool is large & heated, grounds & bathrooms are clean, staff is friendly & there were plenty of weekend activities while we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed our activities and newly renovated pool. Our park is old which comes with its own share issues. We enjoyed having you as a guests and hope you kamp with us again soon!
Jul 04, 2017
Fantastic. Great staff, helpfull, smiling,super nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much. Our staff works very hard at making our guest experience a great one. Thanks so much for noticing!
Jul 04, 2017
Had a great stay! Yes, it's a noisy area but it's easy to escape. It eventually does quiet down. Nice park, close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location. We hope you kamp with us again soon.
Jul 03, 2017
poor wifi and bathroom too far away...very nice store and workers
Jul 03, 2017
Our stay with you was really really pleasant we are very very excited to come back to this place again in the near future we currently are staying at a campground in Santa Cruz and we are disappointed and we wish we were still at your place this place is more expensive but the value in stain at Monterey Salinas Quelway is much better
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly staff convenient location. Spaces are tight & incline areas are tough for Rvs to level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience. Our park is older and was built when RV's were much smaller. We are glad you were able to maneuver the turns. Thanks for staying us.
Jul 01, 2017
in the welcome package we were told the bathrooms were dated and unsightly! that was to say the least, you should be embarrassed to take our money? our picnic table had a 15 inch black burn hole all the way through and we saw at least 6 skinny wailing cats roaming around. Most discusting campground we have ever been in. yuck

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had such a bad experience. Our restrooms are outdated but they are cleaned daily and maintained with the resources we have. We sincerely wish you had brought up the other issues during your stay so we could have addressed them. We hope your future camping experiences meet your expectations. All the best.
Jun 29, 2017
Too much noise from the highway
Jun 29, 2017
It was like camping in a parking lot. 10' from the next trailer, and they were facing each other. Club house was the only nice thing. Left a day early, couldn't stay there any longer. Will not go back.
Jun 29, 2017
A great place to stay overnight at the beginning and end of a trip. The staff is very nice and accommodating. They tell you up front about the noise from the freeway, which didn't bother us. Restrooms are clean. We will stay here again in the future.
Jun 28, 2017
Had no grass areas, picnic table was falling apart we couldn't even sit at it. Great location to Monterey.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place to stay . It was clean , quiet , and convenient . Also , the staff was very friendly as well as helpful .
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was super helpful and understanding. The campsite next to us was being worked on so they gave us two bottles of wine and to dura logs for the fire pit. I will have to say that their bathrooms need lots of work the tile has been painted It is chipping off, the Laminate is coming off the countertops they basically need to be remodeled .
Jun 25, 2017
This KOA was extremely accommodating. Our needs changed and they were willing to meet us every step of the way. The sites were clean and I especially liked the way they had the sites with the shrubs to provide privacy. I wish the bathrooms/ showers had more stalls and had a way to vent because they were so humid.
Jun 25, 2017
Everyone was very friendly!
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms are tired
Jun 22, 2017
Nice and clean and we'll maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend KOA Prundale :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our park. Our staff works hard to maintain our little park. We hope you get a chance to kamp with us again soon. Thanks again!
Jun 21, 2017
Great little place
Jun 20, 2017
An okay place to stay for a quick overnight rest. Staff is very friendly. Clean property. Sewer hookup was difficult. Did not fit our hose correctly and other campers had the same issue. It was a very low drop from our coach.
Jun 20, 2017
Camp staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground location ideal for traveling to Monterey/Salinas areas.
Jun 20, 2017
Reception perfect!!!! Highway a little be close but appreciated when we have to go out. Gaz station 100m with convenient store..
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful scenery, well-kept. Friendly hard-working staff. Recreation room, fun. Pool is inviting and attractive and clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff and volunteers work hard to make our little park as enjoyable as possible and we are glad our efforts helped to make your kamping experience pleasurable. Thanks for sharing and we hope have you kamp with again soon!
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed over the Father's Day Weekend and all the staff was fully engaged in making the weekend great. The had pancakes for breakfast, hot dogs for lunch and all kinds of great food for dinner. Plus they had a wine and beer tasting. They made us feel welcome and made Father's Day special!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's great to hear you enjoyed the Father's Day Weekend events. That's was a fun time. We hope you and your family kamp with us again soon.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and very accommodating!
Jun 19, 2017
I was impressed that being by a highway wasn't noisy at all for us.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Good pool and gameroom😉

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a chance to enjoy some our amenities. We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope to have you kamp with us again soon.
Jun 14, 2017
The staff at this KOA are great, very friendly and helpful. The only reason I don't give it five stars is ALL KOA'S charge way too much to camp at your parks and your WIFI is slower then slow. I've stayed in parks with the same amenities for half the cost of a KOA camp site.
Jun 13, 2017
we had a very enjoyable stay. The bathrooms were a little dated, but very clean and functional. Everything else about this park was outstanding. Thank You for a good experience.
Jun 13, 2017
The camping spaces are very close together, guess I like my space. However, we did receive excellent customer service while we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are excited that our team provided the level of service we pride ourselves on. Unfortunately, our spaces are smaller than those at newer parks, but we hope that didn't ruin your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Jun 13, 2017
Very helpful And welcoming staff in office. Enjoyed the pool!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated pool! We enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope to have you kamp here again in the near future.
Jun 12, 2017
While the staff was friendly enough the location and entrance is awful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our convenient location is great for travelers, allowing easy on and off access to Highways 101 and 156. It does however come with noise. We try to alert travelers to this on our website. We apologize if it disturbed your trip. Thanks for staying with us.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground. Clean level pads. Heated pool. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is great to hear that you had such a good experience at our park. Our management and staff have worked very hard to bring the park to the state it is now. Thanks so much for noticing.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
George and Tina were great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! Our staff and volunteers both work hard to ensure our kampers enjoy their stay. We really appreciate your kind words.
Jun 09, 2017
A very good location to visit the surrounding area. We used this park as our home base. The busy freeway traffic noise did not disturb us. It is apparent major upgrades were taking place and the park owners are intent on making this a great KOA Park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is great to hear that you had such a good experience at our park. Our management and staff have worked very hard to bring the park to the state it is now. Thanks so much for noticing.
Jun 09, 2017
Excellent. Especially liked the HEATED pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is great to hear that you enjoyed to pool. Our management and staff worked hard to renovate the pool and get it open for the summer. We are very proud of it and so glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for sharing your experience.
Jun 07, 2017
Was just a parking lot. Washrooms were small and needed revamp. And only cold water in the womems. Staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't get to enjoy all of the other amenities our little park offers including the heated pool, playground, recreation room, dvd library, horseshoe pit, etc. We realize our restrooms needs work, but we wish you had brought it to our attention during your stay so we could helped.
Jun 06, 2017
very noisey road ,bathrooms are so poorand in bad need of remodel, but the people are very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our convenient location, right off highways 101 and 156 offers easy on and off access, but does come with highway noise. Our restrooms do need work and that is a priority that was delayed due to a series of storms but is back on the list. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
Jun 06, 2017
great people at the desk. park is very clean and so was the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for sharing your experience at our park. We work hard to make sure all our guest have a enjoy their time with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you kamp with us again in the near future
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Our Swim Team rented 2 cabins, a house and an RV site.The staff was very professional, extremely helpful and really nice people. We will definitely use this facility again and recommend that anyone needing a place to stay in the Monterey area consider this as a destination.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are delighted that your team enjoyed your weekend at our park. We worked hard to prepare the house for your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope you kamp with again soon.
Jun 05, 2017
Great location, customer service was splendid, loved the experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are delighted that you enjoyed your kamping experience at our park. We hope you kamp with us again very soon. Thanks again for sharing!
Jun 04, 2017
Tight turns in park. Sites are all paved with asphalt with no grass, picnic table, and fire pit. The staff is wonderfull. Accommodating and attentive. I had a small leak in my water connection and within a short time it was noticed buy a park employee allowing me to fix it before it caused a large flood. Park events included a breakfast, and a wine tasting and snack party. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience at our kampground. We are glad you were able to negotiate our entrance and got to enjoy our activities. We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope to have you kamp with us again in the future.
Jun 02, 2017
I felt scammed when price was bumped after I arrived. No facilities were in good shape. Only excuses in the flyer with big "plans" promised. Awkward layout, noisy from highway, too many long term residents. Etc. etc. etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Once you arrived, at your desire and request, you were moved to a larger site which was a different rate. We apologize for the highway noise however that is a side effect of our convenient location, right off Highways 101 and 156. We hope your future kamping experiences live up to your expectations.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy