Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
People who work there are friendly! Only stay in the middle spaces! They clean with blowers all day, not hill spaces! No grass for your pets. Not!! Cared for! Only grass is around office and entrance area. Day or two stays only without pets. You need to change your sign for the store hours!! Open till five but gone at three or three thirty. Not out but closed up tight! Not a place to return to for

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the inconvenience but the day you are mentioning I closed the store early because I was suffering from I a migraine. I was available by phone with the on-site phone number posted on the door which was used by several campers that afternoon. You are also correct that we do use blowers to remove the leaves from the many eucalyptus trees on sites and all grass is dog friendly. Regards
Oct 12, 2017
Spaces are narrow and hard for a big rig to get into. Other than that, everything wass great!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We are newbies with a 23 foot toyhauler. We had so much fun. Very friendly Staff. Helpful too. It was nice two day visit. We will be back soon. Thank you
Oct 09, 2017
We were in 112. Behind us the homeowner banged on nails for day and half and there is a rooster that crows constantly every morning beginning before first light. Also the cable picture was erratic and poor signal as was the wireless internet not that strong. Lost signal or weak. Did like the location as we had things to do in Salinas and Montery/Carmel.
Oct 09, 2017
Yes, very noisy. With the exception of the swimming pool, the campground is elderly with promises of renovations. The ladies' bathroom toilets were plugged or overflowed at least twice. No toilet paper in the men's for days. Not very appealing. The camp sites are extremely close together.
Oct 08, 2017
Camp widths are ver small
Oct 05, 2017
Thank you for the oatmeal cookies.....
Oct 05, 2017
Lost a fan belt and had to wait out the weekend for repairs. The staff accommodated us wonderfully. They were helpful, pleasant and kind. They are doing a wonderful job renovating an older park in an area where few RV parks exist. The updating they have done has really improved the park with lots more in the works. Park is clean. Quick drive to the bay and its many sights and pleasures!
Oct 04, 2017
Great location, clean and quiet with friendly staff and neighbors.
Oct 04, 2017
Very impressed with the people, but the facilities are in desperate need of upgrading.
Oct 02, 2017
Have been coming here for years and like the location off the freeway. Have not seen any upgrades and it is beginning to appear below KOA standards.
Oct 02, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. We chose to stay here because it is close to the bay area and within a days drive to home in Southern Cal.
Oct 01, 2017
Easy, clean. Reasonable price easy to get to. Only got 4, too much cement.
Sep 29, 2017
Staff was fantastic! Tina and George were great. The pool is wonderful. The grounds are well maintained. The park is close to everything, and I loved movie night. We will be back.
Sep 27, 2017
Nice friendly place to stay!
Sep 27, 2017
The Wifi was not working at all. Very dissapointed
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Parked beside a major highway and busy gas station. Terrible. Glad to leave!!
Sep 19, 2017
Managed by the nicest people you could ask for! I fortunately arrived on "customer appreciation" weekend and was treated to many fun benefits. Also super wine selection in their store. Wonderful and super clean place to stay.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly, superbly helpful. Met so many wonderful people. Planning to visit again soon.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice clean camp ground. Our only critique is the restrooms. Need to be renovated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our restroom beautification project is scheduled to begin October 1st. We will post pictures as soon as it is complete! Thanks again. All the best.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice my wife and myself enjoyed are stay. Will defiantly come again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Not far from Monterey and Santa Cruz as we stroll around these places. Although it's next to Hwy 101, it's actually quiet at night. Paved RV site and very clean bathroom. We had fun staying here and will definitely go back.
Sep 18, 2017
Great
Sep 14, 2017
Location is perfect for visiting the Monterey Bay Area as well as the 101 corridor. Clean facilities, pretty level sites, clean grounds and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2017
The park was very clean and staff was friendly when checking in. Did not talk with staff again as we were busy
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Arrived at the last minute and the staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. This is a no frills KOA. I was at the farthest site so no wifi and it was an uphill hike to the bathrooms and shower. They are in the process of updating this facility (no enclosed dog run and it was full of foxtails-are working on this, and bathroom needs updating but they were clean). OK for an overnight stay.
Sep 08, 2017
The freeway and sirens during the night prevents a calm night. The park was clean and tidy. Unfourtnely they had electrical outage problems which caused water pressure problems.
Sep 08, 2017
The bathrooms were not kept clean nor were they kept stocked with toilet paper. Additionally, the electricity was shut off by an electrician without prior notice. Not cool!
Sep 07, 2017
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with the campgrounds. The description of the spots stated grassy area behind RV for picnic table NO GRASS AT ALL. dirt and uneven at that. The dirt has come down into the RV parking area making the depth of the parking less. Huge humps at the front of the spots so the trailer drags when backing in. several power outages no water at one point. DOG WALK AREA DISGUSTING UNSAFE
Sep 07, 2017
WiFi was terrible. Cable TV gave us only a few channels and didn't match up to the channel guide provided. The dog run area, which is just a dirt path, is not maintained and there is dog poop everywhere. The campground is just a parking lot with hookups. Way too overpriced for what was provided. On the positive, the camp hosts in the office were friendly and liked the free cookies.
Sep 06, 2017
Asphalt desert, hot and no vegetation. Incredible highway noise.
Sep 06, 2017
Horrible location. Literally a frontage road between you and Highway 101. Fire station right down the street. About the only positive thing I could say is they have a nice pool because it's brand new. If you're looking for peace and relaxation this is not the place. From my Campground there is a Chevron I could throw a rock and hit a gas pump. I had to buy a lock to lock up my stuff while away
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was an awesome weekend. Staff is great and the extras were perfect (s'mores, beer and wine tasting, swimming, etc.). We will definitely be back! The staff go above and beyond to make it great for all.
Sep 05, 2017
very enjoyable! Friendly staff!
Sep 05, 2017
We went during a heat weave it was in the upper 90's when we got there as soon as we did power went out due to a car hitting a power pole. Next day power went out again and was on and off all day 104 outside 94 in our trailer then we get a notice the water was out. Horrible experience. All reviews I read complained of the noise from freeway that didn't bother me as much as the power being out.
Sep 05, 2017
We like it this our 2nd stay this year.
Sep 05, 2017
Hosts are great. Campground is too crowded, spaces too small and dated. People allowed to camp with too many children i close area, too much noise, riding bikes and playing with flashlights after 10PM. Four or five families camped together make too much commotion in small area. Generally not pleasant. Dog run area unkempt and not cleaned up. Dog feces everywhere, wouldn't take my toy size dog in
Sep 05, 2017
Had a lot of power outages and sites were a little cramped. Staff however was great and accommodating. Nice pool area and a great value.
Sep 05, 2017
The power constantly shut down so much it was horribly hot and not able to keep AC or refrigerator going
Sep 05, 2017
there was no electricity as they were performing brown outs to conserve energy during the hottest part of the day when it was 107 degrees outside. The staff told us just to use the pool to escape the heat which we found insensitive because one of our children is disabled and cannot swim. Also the water pump went out the same day, we should have received a discount since we paid for full hookups
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was great, super friendly and helpful. The pool was nice, bathrooms were fine. There is no grass at all at this KOA, which gives it a bit of an odd feel, but there was lots of shade and we had a really nice time.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We Love KOA, but this stay left a lot to be desired, we were in space 133, the distance to the showers and bathroom was Rediculous, I would rent a space like this for storage only , definately the worst that I have stayed at in my 35 plus years of camping and RVing, Sorry for complaining, will never be back.
Sep 02, 2017
The staff are wonderful and the managers, Tina & George, are AWESOME!
Sep 01, 2017
Very noisy. Cramped sites. Check in was good. Bathroom needed some TLC. Wouldn't stay there again
Aug 31, 2017
The traffic noise of the nearby freeways didn't disturb us, however, that Rooster! ð
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy