Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
Almost did not stay, due to some old Yelp reviews, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The service & friendliness was outstanding, the location was perfect for us & we really appreciated the personal touch. EZ drive to coastal areas and a nice stopover traveling north or south. Bathrooms were clean, coffee was on and had a nice store.Oh yes, fresh cookies too! Traffic noise, but no big deal.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Hello Shelly. Brenda and I had a good visit at your park. This was our first trip after I had major surgery. We will definitely be back. Bob
Nov 30, 2017
Really nice people, clear, well kept grounds
Nov 29, 2017
Staff was really great & helpful. Site had 6' hedges on both side which provided privacy, small patio area w/table & fire/BBQ ring.
Nov 29, 2017
When we arrived on Thanksgiving Day and headed to our pull in site, our trailer ran over a large bolt and popped a tire. A worker witnessed it and talked to the manager who said that he was going to get us a new one for free. While we were out fishing on Saturday they had put a brand new tire on. My wife and I were totally flabbergasted. That was the best customer service yet!
Nov 28, 2017
Great hospitality from owner/manager. They even threw a social on Saturday night.
Nov 27, 2017
Had a great time, staff was wonderful and loved site 119. Santa coming to visit was a great touch as well.
Nov 27, 2017
This place is great! VERY friendly staff, clean place, lots to do for the kids, nice size spaces for RV's/Trailers and a really nice "camping" feel to it. The only thing negative about this place is the phone coverage, we were able to get online with our phones, but couldn't make or receive calls or texts. Also, a lot of the arcade games are broken, not kept up. Highly recommend and booked again
Nov 26, 2017
We love staying at this KOA when we come to Monterey. The owners at amazing! They go above and beyond with any of your camping needs. The location is perfect and right off the freeway-close to anything that you would need and a 20 minute drive to Monterey.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Great location for exploring Monterey and surrounding area. Very clean, good quality cable. Access for larger rigs (38' 5th wheel) is tight but negotiable.
Nov 20, 2017
Very understanding and accommodating yet easy going staff. Relaxing atmosphere. Well kept grounds
Nov 15, 2017
It was last minute and late. The self check-in process was easy. The selected site was level even though the campground is located on a hillside.
Nov 13, 2017
Site was very small and campground was crowded. Clean and helpful staff. Good spot for a short layover.
Nov 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was perfect.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
very flexible and accommodating staff
Nov 11, 2017
The help was very friendly and helpful the property was very clean and neat enjoyed my stay immensely!
Nov 11, 2017
Was not advertised well along thehwy,maybe I missed it,Very friendly welcome,thanks for the cookie
Nov 06, 2017
Great location near Monterey and Santa Cruz
Nov 06, 2017
The RV sites are just concrete parking spots. KOA camp ads show spacious sites with outdoor space. This site had little space for chairs. It was steeply graded at a hard angle and hard to back our trailer into without scraping the bottom. Site was described as having a grass area in the back for tables. There was only a steep dirt area that couldn't use. Quiet at night. Not a vacation spot.
Nov 05, 2017
Great stay
Nov 04, 2017
Great place, nice and clean. A little desapointed about the WiFi that was not working...
Nov 03, 2017
Wonderful place, clean and well managed. We will be back. This is the best KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
Clean Friendly
Oct 26, 2017
The park is in a nice location. We did not hear any noise from the freeway and the staff is very friendly however their was no Wifi and the electricity kept going out. Other than that we had a very nice, relaxing, comfortable stay and we would definitely stay their again.
Oct 25, 2017
We stay here when we want to spend time in Carmel. Itâs just a short drive to the Monterey/Carmel area. Looks like lots of work is being done to upgrade aging facilities. Itâs a bit noisy due to the nearby freeway but we always enjoy our stay despite the noise!
Oct 24, 2017
The internet didn't work ..that is not nice whe pay for it and it don't work. Only put one password and not zo difficult..whe must go to Starbukxs for internet.... the children are in Holland and we like to have some contact with them
Oct 23, 2017
Nice roomy spot, quiet even though it is next to the highway. Very friendly folks in the office. Only warning is it is very hilly, too steep for my scooter, so not much getting around the park for me. Still enjoyed ourselves.
Oct 22, 2017
Should have stayed longer wish I would have stayed longer nice place nice people
Oct 22, 2017
Very long walk to very outdated restrooms and showers, non existent wifi!!!
Oct 21, 2017
Convenient and nice location. I liked the paved drive through sites and the parking space for doing laundry. Staff is very user friendly and accommodating.
Oct 20, 2017
Sites were very small, the restroom facilities, at least for the men, definitely need some work, it was noted on the paperwork after check-in that the restrooms were going to be remodeled. The turn into the park was on a curve and a hill and was an accident waiting to happen. The exit was worse we had to go back to the office area and do a u-turn to exit safely and view the on coming traffic.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
People who work there are friendly! Only stay in the middle spaces! They clean with blowers all day, not hill spaces! No grass for your pets. Not!! Cared for! Only grass is around office and entrance area. Day or two stays only without pets. You need to change your sign for the store hours!! Open till five but gone at three or three thirty. Not out but closed up tight! Not a place to return to for

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the inconvenience but the day you are mentioning I closed the store early because I was suffering from I a migraine. I was available by phone with the on-site phone number posted on the door which was used by several campers that afternoon. You are also correct that we do use blowers to remove the leaves from the many eucalyptus trees on sites and all grass is dog friendly. Regards
Oct 12, 2017
Spaces are narrow and hard for a big rig to get into. Other than that, everything wass great!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We are newbies with a 23 foot toyhauler. We had so much fun. Very friendly Staff. Helpful too. It was nice two day visit. We will be back soon. Thank you
Oct 09, 2017
We were in 112. Behind us the homeowner banged on nails for day and half and there is a rooster that crows constantly every morning beginning before first light. Also the cable picture was erratic and poor signal as was the wireless internet not that strong. Lost signal or weak. Did like the location as we had things to do in Salinas and Montery/Carmel.
Oct 09, 2017
Yes, very noisy. With the exception of the swimming pool, the campground is elderly with promises of renovations. The ladies' bathroom toilets were plugged or overflowed at least twice. No toilet paper in the men's for days. Not very appealing. The camp sites are extremely close together.
Oct 08, 2017
Camp widths are ver small
Oct 05, 2017
Thank you for the oatmeal cookies.....
Oct 05, 2017
Lost a fan belt and had to wait out the weekend for repairs. The staff accommodated us wonderfully. They were helpful, pleasant and kind. They are doing a wonderful job renovating an older park in an area where few RV parks exist. The updating they have done has really improved the park with lots more in the works. Park is clean. Quick drive to the bay and its many sights and pleasures!
Oct 04, 2017
Great location, clean and quiet with friendly staff and neighbors.
Oct 04, 2017
Very impressed with the people, but the facilities are in desperate need of upgrading.
Oct 02, 2017
Have been coming here for years and like the location off the freeway. Have not seen any upgrades and it is beginning to appear below KOA standards.
Oct 02, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. We chose to stay here because it is close to the bay area and within a days drive to home in Southern Cal.
Oct 01, 2017
Easy, clean. Reasonable price easy to get to. Only got 4, too much cement.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy