Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Info: 831-663-2886

Email This Campground

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2019
Cramped camp. Hard to get in. Entries from the freeways were difficult. They easily can be missed, and you passing the entry road and have to turn around after driving mile or two because of the missed entrance to the park. There in a sharp turn up hill going into the park that presents a challenge, especially when other cars pass at a good clip and you need to back up to readjust.
May 19, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
We had a great time. Love the cabins
May 17, 2019
Spots are extremely tight. I would suggest reducing the pull thru spots and add a little room.
May 17, 2019
Every thing that can be controlled was amazing, clean and fully stocked game room, nice pool, great host, and clean park. The only not so good part was the narrow camp sites, we weren't able to fully deploy our awning and one family had a utility pole four feet away from their front door. Other than that, we loved our first experience at a koa park.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Our room wasn't ready. Our name didn't show up on the envelope so it took a while to find our name and had to call the Manager. No one expected our room that we were supposed to stay so it was very dirty/with garbages. The Mgr had us stay in another room which we were lucky otherwise we had no place to stay after driving that far.
May 17, 2019
This is a small KOA with small tight spaces, very little room between the sites. Entering the park is a very sharp turn on a steep hill, one semi flat spot to unhook the towed vehicle. We travel in a 45’ tag axel towing a car. Followed the directions to enter the park off of 101, low hanging tree branches kept hitting the top of the coach. Definitely not suitable for big rigs!
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
The manager and staff were great. Always smiling and helpful. We felt very welcomed. The grounds were in great shape with new plants and fire pits that you can cook on as well. Thanks.
May 12, 2019
Everyone was very happy and nice. Very helpful with directions and knowledgeable about the area for interesting things to do. Will definitely stay there again.
May 09, 2019
No tress or grass. Just black top. And you have to face your neighbor’s front door. To close to the neighbors.
May 09, 2019
The bed were sub standard. Mattress very poor. No ice machine.had to pay for ice. The front of room was covered with tree droppings. Needs to be up dated.
May 09, 2019
Very nice staff. Great amenities. Great location. Always stay here when in the area.
May 07, 2019
Fine and clean facilities, but our RV spot was the smallest and ugliest ever. It was also the most noisy campground ever. We knew in advance that there was a highway nearby, but it is actually a number of crossing highways and a tank station that makes the noise so much worse. We didn't have any choice, because there was nothing else affordable available anymore in the area.
Apr 28, 2019
Very friendly and attentive reception. Even with cookies! Places were not so spacious, which is understandable as it is at a premium in Salinas. Sanitary was brand new and tidy, which is a big plus.
Apr 28, 2019
It was pleasant. Nice staff. Nice location. Nice amenities.
Apr 26, 2019
This KOA is a little treasure in the woods, just minutes from the hustle and bustle of Salinas/Monterey. Well maintained, and a super friendly staff. Convenient to grocery shopping and fuel for diesel RV's pretty much right across the street. I will stay there again, and if I dont recommend it to others, its just so I can make sure theres a spot left for me.
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Very friendly staff
Apr 21, 2019
It's a nice clean establishment. The space was way too small. Good place to base out of while seeing the coast
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Awkward spaces...no shade...all facilities are uphill / up several stairs.
Apr 18, 2019
Was all ok except on a monday wanted to use shower, and they're disgustingly dirty, 2 inches of water in certain areas, a ball of hair size of an orange on the floor, muddy and wet paper, walked in to office and was told is closed. However i still talked to girl, who stated housekeeping was off monday. But she said it will be looked at.
Apr 18, 2019
Place was fine. Good for a stop over, would not want to have more than a day there. Place was clean.
Apr 16, 2019
Bathrooms had standing water for a day and a half. The showers were not clean in the woman’s restroom. Further, the waste water hookup was not functional. I couldn’t open the valve. Lastly, the site showed a picnic table in the picture, but we didn’t have a picnic table or a fire pit on the property. The bathrooms and facilities were nice, but management is not doing a good job maintain
Apr 14, 2019
Just to sleep
Apr 13, 2019
I had hoped for: Propane to fill my Motorhome tank.(Staff did not have any idea where a nearby vender for propane WiFi to conduct business email and social media. Men’s bathroom/shower not closed for cleaning at 9:30 am. Fenced dog area would be gated for off leash. Other than that, people were nice except to argue that I had WiFi when I check through a four hour period and would not connec
Apr 10, 2019
The office gal was very nice. Didn't use any of the facilities.
Apr 09, 2019
Extremely small sites a long way from showers and restrooms.
Apr 06, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. As far as the park is concerned, it’s old and the spaces are really narrow. It took awhile to find one our 31’ ft motorhome would fit in and still be able to push out the slide. WiFi is advertised as an amenity but it never worked. I will say the spot we ended up parking in was quiet. Nightly fee was too much for what you got.
Apr 06, 2019
Very tight & steep roads and difficult to enter and exit use pull thru’s. The sites are the narrowest I’ve dealt with at a KOA and while everyone’s stay is different, we had issues with really bad neighbors who left trash between our two sites and left the area where their sewer line was in very disgusting condition. Fortunately it rained quite hard after they left.
Apr 05, 2019
Worst KOA ever! A parking lot next to the freeway. Lots of long term residents. Two of three days, one guy sped his motor cycle around for over an hour, his baby behind him (no helmet). Dog park is gross. No one picks up after their dogs anywhere. Bathrooms may be clean but you’d never know it. No staff to be seen on the grounds. We spent all our time away or we’d have left after the first ni
Apr 04, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Wenn unser Besuch leider auch nur ganz kurz war, so hat es uns aber sehr gefallen. Gute Organisation, alles sauber, schade, dass wir nicht länger bleiben konnten. Der Platz ist auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen.
Mar 28, 2019
Nice staff, clean facility, lack of space, long term tenants.
Mar 26, 2019
Very clean and secure! We arrived after office was closed... so welcoming to have our name, lot number, maps, and codes needed for our stay waiting for us without any hassle! Thank you Salinas KOA!
Mar 24, 2019
Very clean restrooms. Loved the wood chip trail and dog area. Appreciate the recycle effort and the available laundry facilities. If rving in the area, we would definitely would stay at the KOA. Enjoyed our five day stay.
Mar 20, 2019
The campground is in a great location. It is a nice campground with good amenities.
Mar 14, 2019
Not as nice as other KOAs I have stayed at. Bare minimum is what it felt like but it was clean and comfortable. I would probably not stay again but it worked for what we needed for this stay. It was nice that the playground was right next to our cabin.
Mar 12, 2019
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. There are too many people who appear to live there that don't follow the dog on a leash rule including I was told the lady who runs the facility. Neighborhood dogs roamed the lot and chased my dog and I and the spaces right on top of each other. We left 2 days early it was so bad.
Mar 11, 2019
This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at. We love the cabins with the bathroom and the fact that they sleep 6 people. One thing I can say is that the office closes too early. We got there between 5-5:30 and they were getting ready to close up. So, we couldn't get a propane tank for the BBQ and the kids couldn't play in the arcade. Curtains on the upper windows are needed to block the lights.
Mar 11, 2019
Staff was excellent but the campground was not what we expected out of KOA Campgrounds that we've been to.
Mar 07, 2019
Our spot was too short for our rig, and we never received the email with the code for the bathrooms or the wifi password even after I called and emailed to get them. This was our least favorite KOA so far.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals