Salinas / Monterey KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
This is not a Class A friendly park. Office guy was very nice and site was clean. But very tight and I suspect anything over 38' would have a problem maneuvering thru it.
Nov 12, 2019
Showers could be bigger but it was a good stay Thank you.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
I booked and paid more for a pull-through. But the site I was given was not a true pull through as it took a dozen forward and reverse to get it in the site. Site 141 has the power pole in it and is NOT a pull through for a 30 FT trailer. I was a mom alone with 2 kids and had to ask a stranger for help with all the nonsense I had to do to get it in. I was so disappointed.
Oct 31, 2019
Manager was excellent. Had power issues at our 50 amp site (no electricity at times on hot day, couldn't run air conditioner, even when just ran one, instead of two). Roosters lived above us, and disturbed us day and night. Other than this, enjoyed our stay.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Not a lot to do on the KOA property but a very nice park if you want to really relax and have some quiet time and listen to nature. Clean park, very nice staff. We would definitely visit again.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place to stay, very quiet ���
Oct 23, 2019
Easy access from freeway. Nice hedges for privacy. Site was littered with garbage, needed to be cleaned up. Perimeter sights had big drops on one side, made for trailer scraping.
Oct 23, 2019
The only reason they received a 4 is the grounds were not kept up, they had trimmed plants n trees and then left the remains laying about. And they only have 2 showers in the bathrooms and one was not working.
Oct 22, 2019
Enjoyed my stay the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2019
We came a bit a bit too late within the reception was still there but did not want us to speak , but referred us to the mailbox with our details here. We ara not used to this in the Netherlands this is wise. Ther was also no Wifi
Oct 21, 2019
The people at the checkin were very nice and welcoming! Thank you for making our experience wonderful!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
My space was excellent, had a fire pit and picnic table. Though I didn't use it this time, the pool was good to have available. Bathroom/shower room was well organized and well maintained. Kim and Adam were welcoming, friendly and accommodating.
Oct 20, 2019
It was very pleasant!
Oct 18, 2019
When we arrived at the site our initial intention was to stay 2 nights however due to the power outages in California we had to ask if we could stay a further 4 nights. We also had to make considerable changes to our over all vacation plans. Kim who was on reception was absolutely BRILLIANT and provided a tremendous amount of help as we train at such short notice to make alternative arrangements.
Oct 16, 2019
Very good mattresses and pillows Very Clean room and bathroom
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Bathroom needs work. Only 1 operating shower in ladies. One of the typical KOA parking lots, but good enough for one night stay if you just need a place to park for a night. Roosters roaming freely squawing all morning.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We have stayed here before. We only needed an over-night place to stay. We called KOA Salinas/Monterey and they accommodated our trailer and truck without un-hitching. The place looked great. They have really done a lot of work to make this a very pleasant place to stay. I especially want to give them a shout out for the dog walk. Nicely done. We will definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2019
Great staff. Everything really clean Good location for exploring the area,easy to find.
Oct 06, 2019
Kim was very helpful with extending our reservations when our job ran longer, a few times :) Landromat, clubhouse, store, and pool area were great. The location is horrible. Small cramped spots, not much room to maneuver due to stepped terrain and vehicles in roadways, very loud from freeway, gas station, car stereos, roosters, sirens. Other campgrounds in the area appear to be cramped as well.
Oct 05, 2019
The park was very clean, including the very nice swimming pool (during our stay at 3th of October we were the only ones using it). Bonus: Nice welcome with a chocolate chip cookie.
Oct 05, 2019
No intrent during our stay
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Very clean restrooms and clean campsite.
Oct 01, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers very clean. A little noisy since the location is off the freeway.
Sep 30, 2019
Our stay was good. There were a few issues at site 138 that need to be dealt with, such as a very loose connection with the 30 amp outlet, and the sewer connection being almost too low to safely connect to. The park was clean and the staff were amiable. We didn't use any of the facilities so cannot rate those.
Sep 29, 2019
Needs to be leveled and shored up at most sites
Sep 24, 2019
The location is perfect for exploring the Monterey peninsula.
Sep 23, 2019
We chose this park because it was the most affordable location close to Monterey/Carmel. The park was clean. Staff was very nice. The detractor is that the park is practically adjacent to the Hwy 101, and the traffic noise is constant - all night long. The pool area is very nice.
Sep 23, 2019
Pictures on there website do zero justice to the dump this place is ! Worse then you can imagine
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
The air conditioning in our cabin was plugged in but would turn on. Record Heat! Staff said "we just work here". Very disorganized BBQ. Maybe they need more staff? Just 2 people running it. We asked to check out at noon instead of 11:00AM. Manager said another party was coming so no. We called 1 day later to inquire about a lost item and the cabin still wasn't cleaned! Will not renew our VKR.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Disappointed. Didn't meet the same standards as other KOA cabins. Two main grievances, 1. cabin was like a studio with all beds in a single space so not convenient for adults after the lights go off for the kids (other KOAs have separate rooms) 2. no stovetop so no cooking. Also, all the top glass windows were not covered so room remained quite brightly lit from the streetlight all night!
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Friendly staff and helpful. The pull through sites are rooming and easy to maneuver within.
Sep 19, 2019
Nice facility is well-located with friendly staff. The spots are very close together and the only negative was the provided firepit. Our neighbors used theirs with a packaged fireplace log less than 10 feet from our windows so we couldn't enjoy the nice fresh air. Otherwise a nice place with good amenities.
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice campground. Clean friendly area
Sep 18, 2019
I was pleased with the kindness the manager showed when we arrived. Also the Saturday free hamburgers and hot dogs was a pleasant surprise.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Site 119 is great!! Staff was friendly and welcoming. And it was a great spot to go north or south for exploring the coast.
Sep 16, 2019
Where I was located -space 142- it feels like I was behind a Walmart store next to the garbage bins. Sirens during the night were a kicker!
Sep 16, 2019
The staff was wonderful. Very kind, helpful and offered many options for site seeing in the area. The young maintenance man was so helpful to everyone in the park! The reason for the 4 instead of 5 star rating is that our site could use a little TLC (the asphalt pad was in need of repairs with large dips and the hillside behind the site was a bit unkept).
Nov 09, 2019
Very clean KOA. The owners are very nice.
- Christina Turner on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Was visiting friends in the area. Stopped by to get prices.
- Olivia Hanner on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Good place to stay!
- Alex Gulart on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.