Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Info: 831-663-2886

Email This Campground

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2018
It is a place to stop at if your on the 101. Very limited amenities.
Oct 12, 2018
Clean comfortable cabin in a quiet environment.
Oct 12, 2018
Staff are fantastic and love how close it is to Monterey. The only reason I didn't get 5 stars is that some of the Kamping Kabins are getting a bit shabby (worn shower), but they keep everything ultra-clean and comfy! It's a pleasure to stay here.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
very bad wifi / looks like a parking lot
Oct 09, 2018
Bad location. To much traffic noise, slow internet, lights in the bathroom on timer leaves you in the dark while in the shower, toliets backed up, shower didn't drain. No tent sites. If I had other choices I would have gone there.
Oct 09, 2018
It was easy to find and the welcome was wonderful. For a small town campground it had a lot to offer. Was perfect for our stay and would stay there again. Thank You to the staff for being friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2018
Super friendly staff, Very clean and organized campground. Excellent, private, and accommodating cabins. I stay at this location in the cabins two or three times per year for misc. events in the Monterey area. I'm usually on a motorcycle, and the cabins are an excellent place to make my base while I'm off at the races. Staff is super friendly and extra helpful. This place is excellent!
Oct 08, 2018
This was the second time I have stayed at this KOA. The staff is friendly and helpful and the cabin was very clean. The location is perfect for a wide variety of activities.
Oct 08, 2018
Welcoming was unpleasant to say the least with one employee being very agressive and negative based on where we had parked with three of us coming at once. No internet for two days and no apologies by the person who show such an unacceptable behaviour as patrons arrived at the site. If this is so serious an issue to management, signage at the entrance should be improved to prevent further situatio
Oct 08, 2018
Great service, clean campgrounds
Oct 08, 2018
It was nice. Our cabin was big and had comfortable beds.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice stay
Oct 08, 2018
nice, clean and quiet, grand kids enjoyed the pool and rec. room. only had time to stay one day but plan to come back for a longer stay. the staff was great, when I checked in she realized the space would be to small and upgraded me to a bigger space at no charge. would like to thank her and for the delicious cookies thanks
Oct 07, 2018
Loved it!!! Loved the cabin. Nice and quiet. We be returning soon! Thank you!
Oct 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were not very clean and no shelves or counter space. Need lightimg near restrooms. Pool was out of service. Convenient on off highway but expect hwy noise. Good home base area for Monterey and Carmel. Only a small amount of 50 amp sites. Had to move to 30 amp site to stay a couple extra days.
Oct 07, 2018
Payer 50$ pour dormir sur un parking à côté de l’autoroute, c’est Honteux !
Oct 03, 2018
We were unable to get into an assigned site. A young man on a golf cart noted we were having trouble. He immediately went to office and got us into another site. Very helpful. Park was clean and store was well stocked. Everyone was courteous.
Oct 03, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area and bath area are clean and inviting. We were disappointed in the WFi because we were unable to connect at our site.
Oct 03, 2018
The bald headed old man at this location is very rude. configuration of this park is very poor make parking trailer very challenging. the owner of this koa just lost a lot of future revenue. I move to a good sam park for the rest of my trip. I spend about a month in this area every year.
Oct 02, 2018
Extreme frwy and street noise. Gas station across the way was busy night and day. You need to put in a sound barrier as well as a privacy wall.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Nice clean place Close to fun places
Sep 30, 2018
Clean, but long walk to only one bathroom. WIFI very weak! Phone 3g was faster!
Sep 30, 2018
Stayed in a camp cabin for the weekend. Check in was great. Pretty nice facilities!
Sep 30, 2018
The property overall was decent, we did feel a bit of the camping experience even know we were close to the freeway. The Kabin served a purpose, it just needs a remodel. Rotting wood, uncomfortable beds and outdated accessories. The Kabin smelled heavily of cleaning products when we first arrived, we had to open up all the windows. The smell continued and changed into a more sewer smell.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
We stopped in at the last minute, but were able to quickly find a site and move in for the night. Very clean sites, restrooms, and grounds. Quiet, nice polite campers. Note you are right next to the 101 so road noise is a given, but that should be obvious to anyone pulling in. Our Casita easily shut out the noise.
Sep 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Thank you for having a wonderful barbecue of hot dogs, chips, and a drink. We enjoyed talking to other campers and the friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2018
We really liked the campground. New management seem to be working to fix issues that may have been overlooked by previous management. Only negative was the tub in the deluxe cabin did not work and are still waiting on the credit promised by the managers.
Sep 29, 2018
This KOA is clean, the staff friendly but bring ear plugs to sleep with as it sits just above hwy 101. Pool and restrooms are clean and dog friendly.
Sep 26, 2018
Despite being next to Hwy (noise), this was a very nice campground. Nice, clean facilities. Great pool. Friendly staff. Back in Site was really tough to get in due to steep ramp, scraped bottom of trailer. our neighbors tow vehicles fit in their spaces and kept blocking our parking spot.
Sep 26, 2018
15 nights, the weather was great. The sits are tight but worked for us. A little out from all the sights but the price was better than the others. The staff was very helpful and nice.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights.The first night we had no heat we called twice and left messages no response.Next morning we waited until 9 for the store to open no apology just said they would check it out later. The koa was in a great location.And we had heat for the next two nights.
Sep 24, 2018
It was great for what it is. Not much for kids but very clean staff very freindly and close to many attracions.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
If all you need is a place to pull in for the night it is an ok place to stay. Lots of road noise, although they are very up front with this on the website. Our spot was a narrow paved parking spot, but served its purpose. I did not use bad bathroom or pool so can’t comment on them.
Sep 24, 2018
Loved the back-in sites. Will definitely stay again. Disappointed that the pool was not as warm as last time.
Sep 24, 2018
Very noisy . And Those two roosters in the morning. 3.30 every half hour
Sep 23, 2018
This campground was not what we have come to expect from KOA. It can best be described as a parking lot with hookups. The sites are just parking stalls with little or no space to even set up some chars . To make room for 4 adults we had to encroach in the neighboring vacant site which resulted in us being admonished by a staff person. Beware of this KOA!
Sep 23, 2018
Wonderful upbeat staff that is very welcoming. Layout of property if great. We love visiting this KOA and look forward to the next time we get to go!
Sep 23, 2018
We love it at the Salinas KOA
Sep 23, 2018
More like a parking lot rather then a campground. Lots were small, right next to a busy street, only one restroom/shower for everyone Had a nice well stocked store Probably will not return
Sep 22, 2018
Clean, quiet cabin--friendly staff. Just remove all the rat traps---the poison surely kills the birds of prey that eat the poisoned rats. We need those majestic birds to balance the ecosystem by keeping gophers under control. Let them do their job. They are also not nice to look at in an otherwise natural setting--more appropriate around a dumpster in a fast-food parking lot.
Sep 22, 2018
Cable box broken, waters faucet leaked.
Sep 22, 2018
Thank you for the great hot dog, chip and pop meal. It was great meeting other campers and sitting on the patio.
Sep 22, 2018
Thanks for all you did to accomodate us and our friends.
Sep 18, 2018
Our short 2 night stay was very pleasant and relaxing. The Park is on a hillside and very near on and off ramps from US-101 interchange. However, the Park amenities are top notch and the staff was pleasant, informative and accommodating. Great location for incredible day trips.
Sep 18, 2018
Everything was fine except the WiFi service which was unusable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals