Salinas / Monterey KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2020
Spots are tight and dog park is unkempt but great location and staff.
Jan 13, 2020
Very convenient
Jan 06, 2020
Location worked well-close to Monterey, Santa Cruz & Pinnacles National Park. The dog area was decent & the wifi worked better than we expected. The sites are REALLY close together which we expected. The park could have used some tidying up. There were branches & twigs on the path to the dog park & there were a lot of pine cones on the dog walk which made for treacherous walking. Staff was nice.
Jan 06, 2020
The staff where great
Jan 06, 2020
I had previously read reviews about this site, and of course you have picky people and people who have enjoyed themselves. We personally liked it here, yes it’s close to freeway and it’s nose but your not there to focus on that nose, we got good nights sleep as well too. Pool was heated, recreational room was great too. All campers were great, the workers were helpful and genuinely nice people
Jan 04, 2020
So disappointed. So dirty. Trash everywhere in our site and others. Very clear that people are living there as their campsites are messy with junk everywhere. Bathrooms were filthy. Terrible!
Jan 01, 2020
If you like a 3am rooster alarm clock, freeway noise, and lack of maintenance RV sites, this is your place. Only plus is the staff is friendly. Otherwise it's just an over night stay only.
Jan 01, 2020
Great location except for the roosters. They never shut up and their chorus was well not appreciated :). Very nice location and wonderful amenities would stay again if no roosters.
Jan 01, 2020
Pro: it’s convenient to the 101... Con: I have never paid so much for such little space and it is 100% asphalt. At some point KOA has to draw the line at what it is willing to represent as a “campground”... I have never spent the night in a rest area on but I imagine that it would be about the same level of comfort.
Dec 29, 2019
no problem with the campground, just the noisy freeway. I'm a light sleeper, my wife did just fine.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
Everything was great except the heater went out around 1am and did not turn on so my night was really cold..
Dec 19, 2019
We came in after hours, 5 pm. We were given sp 133. The space was so narrow we barely got our trailer in and out levelors down. Plus the ground on the door side of our trailer was broken up and dangerous to walk on. I requested a credit from KOA but they said I have to contact you direct. I also going to let Good Sam know as I found you in their book.
Dec 11, 2019
Clean room and very comfortable. Nice check in with friendly staff.
Dec 09, 2019
Enjoyed the stay. Spots are very small, both in width and length. Also there is no propane available on site.
Dec 08, 2019
Adequate.
Dec 04, 2019
The space had all the hook ups to make our stay pleasant. We had a disappointing arrival as someone allowed their dog to leave large amounts of dirt in the area where we needed to set up.
Dec 04, 2019
The staff making reservations was wonderful and easy to deal with and very clear and concise when I arrived my Room was staged with an envelope for me to go late at night into it and the heater was turned on nice touch
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Price * Amenities = Great value!
Dec 02, 2019
The managers are amazing and kind! Made our trip memorable!
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
The place is good & convenient from the freeway! Facility is clean! People are friendly! The only problem is the RV space is too small for my RV. Trees block my awning. The next RV is too close. Feels more a like a parking lot.
Nov 24, 2019
The campsite is located close to a motorway, which is convenient for arrival but makes the place louder than others. The amenities were good. As it was just a stopover for one night for us it was a good choice.
Nov 12, 2019
This is not a Class A friendly park. Office guy was very nice and site was clean. But very tight and I suspect anything over 38' would have a problem maneuvering thru it.
Nov 12, 2019
Showers could be bigger but it was a good stay Thank you.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
I booked and paid more for a pull-through. But the site I was given was not a true pull through as it took a dozen forward and reverse to get it in the site. Site 141 has the power pole in it and is NOT a pull through for a 30 FT trailer. I was a mom alone with 2 kids and had to ask a stranger for help with all the nonsense I had to do to get it in. I was so disappointed.
Oct 31, 2019
Manager was excellent. Had power issues at our 50 amp site (no electricity at times on hot day, couldn't run air conditioner, even when just ran one, instead of two). Roosters lived above us, and disturbed us day and night. Other than this, enjoyed our stay.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Not a lot to do on the KOA property but a very nice park if you want to really relax and have some quiet time and listen to nature. Clean park, very nice staff. We would definitely visit again.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place to stay, very quiet ���
Oct 23, 2019
Easy access from freeway. Nice hedges for privacy. Site was littered with garbage, needed to be cleaned up. Perimeter sights had big drops on one side, made for trailer scraping.
Oct 23, 2019
The only reason they received a 4 is the grounds were not kept up, they had trimmed plants n trees and then left the remains laying about. And they only have 2 showers in the bathrooms and one was not working.
Oct 22, 2019
Enjoyed my stay the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2019
We came a bit a bit too late within the reception was still there but did not want us to speak , but referred us to the mailbox with our details here. We ara not used to this in the Netherlands this is wise. Ther was also no Wifi
Oct 21, 2019
The people at the checkin were very nice and welcoming! Thank you for making our experience wonderful!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
My space was excellent, had a fire pit and picnic table. Though I didn't use it this time, the pool was good to have available. Bathroom/shower room was well organized and well maintained. Kim and Adam were welcoming, friendly and accommodating.
Oct 20, 2019
It was very pleasant!
Oct 18, 2019
When we arrived at the site our initial intention was to stay 2 nights however due to the power outages in California we had to ask if we could stay a further 4 nights. We also had to make considerable changes to our over all vacation plans. Kim who was on reception was absolutely BRILLIANT and provided a tremendous amount of help as we train at such short notice to make alternative arrangements.
Oct 16, 2019
Very good mattresses and pillows Very Clean room and bathroom
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Bathroom needs work. Only 1 operating shower in ladies. One of the typical KOA parking lots, but good enough for one night stay if you just need a place to park for a night. Roosters roaming freely squawing all morning.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We have stayed here before. We only needed an over-night place to stay. We called KOA Salinas/Monterey and they accommodated our trailer and truck without un-hitching. The place looked great. They have really done a lot of work to make this a very pleasant place to stay. I especially want to give them a shout out for the dog walk. Nicely done. We will definitely be back.
Jan 17, 2020
Friendly staff but also able to keep to yourself it seems if you choose. Not lots of nagging and no real problems while staying here. I would recommend them to update plumbing in the women’s bathroom though as the showers are always overflowing leaving the bathroom down to one shower.
- Brea L on Google
Jan 03, 2020
Terrific caring management, nice clean inviting pool, clean bathrooms, decent laundry facilities.
- Carl Satton on Google
Nov 09, 2019
Very clean KOA. The owners are very nice.
- Christina Turner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.