Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Info: 831-663-2886

Email This Campground

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2018
All good. Clean KOA and installations are very adequate. Have stayed here on several occasions and will continue to stay when I visit the Monterry area.
Dec 11, 2018
I did have an ice chest stolen that was right next to my trailer, clearly mine!
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
Great place if you're traveling with dogs. Nice, large dog park, plus a secluded dog walk along the perimeter.
Nov 30, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff, good location to see all the sights of the Monterey Bay Area. Spaces a bit narrow, turning corners a bit tight, no 50 amp power available. Roadway noises can be loud at night. Not really a destination spot, in and of itself, unless you have family in the area, or special sights you want to see.
Nov 28, 2018
Short because of rain ��
Nov 28, 2018
The spaces for RV's are really tight. We could almost shake hands with our neighbors! The freeway noise goes 24/7 and there are roosters that crow at all hours. The pads are tiered and there's a drop off factor at some of the sights, which could be treacherous in the dark. A little too tight and noisy for us.
Nov 26, 2018
Had a relaxing enjoyable time. Site 108 was perfect for us. Bonnie does a great job running the place. We will definitely be back. Thank you.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
No Wifi at the site and the staff wasn't welcoming. Very loud highway noise and smelly.
Nov 24, 2018
Good location easy access to highways and stores. Friendly and professional staff, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this RV park to my friends and relatives. Kudos to the manager who was a sweetheart and professional . On a scale of 1 to 10, I rate this KOA as a 15
Nov 24, 2018
It’s not a bad place to camp while visiting Monterey or the Pinnacles but wouldn’t spend time just hanging out there. Sites are fairly close together with minimal landscaping. Wi-fi wasn’t good. Could also use more and nicer showers.
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Escaping the smoke in SF the cabin provided our kids all the outdoor adventure we needed. Playground is always handy and very nearby. The site was quiet and safe. Manzanita Park, Salinas river and Monterey nearby as suggested on the leaflet. We did not loose any time finding our way or googling website. I did not expect the site to be this close to highway 101. Shower&heating worked well
Nov 20, 2018
Clean bathrooms and easy pull through spots. Very convenient.
Nov 20, 2018
I booked our reservation the day of check in and when we arrived everything was ready. Bonnie was a sweetheart, super friendly and overall made us feel welcomed. The park itself should really consider extending their store hours keeping it open slightly later, 5PM was a bummer as we missed getting a few things by a couple minutes because we set up our campsite first. Overall A++++++
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Rude staff on arrival. Ridiculously high overnight rate. No wifi. Site not level. Stuck in between permanent residences. Overall premise is run down, noisy and dirty. Will never stay here again.
Nov 17, 2018
The camp hostess was great! Our cabin was very clean. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Nov 17, 2018
I’ve stayed at this KOA before. Although it’s in a noisy location you get used to the noise. The place is Century located between Watson Jones Salinas which is very nice. There’s a little shopping center across the street that has just about everything someone would want. You’re not far from Costco and other shopping area. The staff was excellent as always
Nov 14, 2018
Nice place. Clean, quiet and ran well.
Nov 14, 2018
This KOA was just OK. It wasn’t as expensive as some of the neighboring KOAs, but it had very little amenities. The spots are very small (we were in a pull-through site), with little privacy from neighboring RVs. There was a small, thin piece of lattice between the sites. The freeway is close by...but so is the noise. The pro: It’s close to Monterey and has a great sushi place was nearby.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
Everyone here is great! They make you feel like family
Nov 10, 2018
Location is near highway, good for traveling to amenities, but horrible for trying to sleep at night. The staff was excellent and even offered us a place to stay when our truck wouldn't start so that we could put the trailer in its designated site. We were able to get the car started so did not need the offer.
Nov 06, 2018
This RV park was entirely on black top. No grass around the parking spaces and the pull thru was shorter than expected. It was clean, at least, and convenient due to it's proximity to the freeway. Overall, it could have been worse, so I rated it as average. BTW, no wi-fi. Keep that in mind.
Nov 06, 2018
Pluses: convenient freeway access, cleanliness, helpful and friendly management. Minues: WiFi didn’t work, less than beautiful surroundings.
Nov 01, 2018
We have stayed here four times, we like it a lot. It's right next to the freeway so there is some noise. But not too bad. The people are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2018
The grounds and restrooms are clean and in pretty good shape. The WiFi wasn't working during our stay. The sewer hookup was broken at the first site we were assigned to. A lot of them are recessed far enough into the ground that we can't hookup our sewer lines. The location is great for travel to Salinas, Castroville, Moss Landing and the Monterey Peninsula.
Oct 29, 2018
Very old, not updated. Because it was on a hillside, they had boards dividing the sites, they were so tight we couldn’t even fully open our steps because of needing sufficient room for our slide outs. They did move us to a different site then, but it wasn’t much better! They advertised free wifi, but that was only at the office. Even there we couldn’t always connect.
Oct 27, 2018
Very nice deluxe cabin, more like a motel. Comfortable beds, nice to be able to make coffee & enjoy some TV!
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
So nice. We loved the cabin. It was even nicer than we could’ve imagined.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your nice reviews. We hope to meet you face to face on your next journey thru Management
Oct 25, 2018
We have stayed exclusively at KAO’s, We have been very satisfied until the Salinas experience. There were many sites available but we were placed between two permanent residents as far away from the pool as possible. Our site was dirty. In the morning we saw that there were at least 20 open site The staff said the wifi wasn’t working and the staff refused to help as it was close to closing t
Oct 24, 2018
Good Location
Oct 24, 2018
Just right for our visit to Big Sur.
Oct 23, 2018
I read about this rv site. The reviews were good. I found the staff to be helpful during my stay. I enjoyed my stay. Site #44 just needs to have the fencing continued in front of the store for more privacy. This is a great site for parking the RV to go and explore the beach areas. We were satisfied with the site. Thank you Salinas!
Oct 22, 2018
Too crowded, no room at sites, poor dog area, loud freeway noise, no grass or trees to be found at sites. Owners were great! Great swimming area.
Oct 22, 2018
Very cozy place to stay. Spacious. Neat & tidy with nice surroundings. Overall a wonderful getaway.
Oct 22, 2018
The campground was clean and great location right off 101.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
thanks , I think the most unpleasant man we had encountered on our Californian trip was the elderly bald gentleman _ KOA agent at Moss Landing who was absolutely unhelpful and we ourselves were lucky to find an opening at KOA Salinas , I couldn't belive how arrogant that poor bugger was
Oct 18, 2018
My stay was nice.
Oct 17, 2018
Digital channels did not come in on cable. Since it was Monday night football we were disappointed. Pool is nice, and it’s a convenient place right off 101 but noisy as expected. Management very nice and helpful.
Oct 16, 2018
Park very tight and the internet was pretty much useless. We are travelling and rely on internet to set up plans for our next stops etc. I can accept not having internet access when we are in remote areas but this was in a heavily populated area and there is no excuse other than don’t want to bother to invest in this service for your clients. I am just about done with KOA Camping
Oct 15, 2018
useful only for one night stay, WiFi non acceptable, to weak personal at the office non useful
Oct 15, 2018
The koa is located 50 meters from the freeway, very noisy. The new staff, there since one month, is really trying to turn things around but for now the camp looks like a parking lot. We spend one night on our journey south and left early the next morning. If thats your intention too, you will be fine. I would not recommend longer stays in the RV part. Staff is friendly and very open for feedback.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals