Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Info: 831-663-2886

Email This Campground

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Very clean and the staff is the best
Aug 13, 2018
Because of the location near the freeway, the location is noisy with respect to trying to sleep at night.
Aug 13, 2018
Wonderful campground! Might be a good idea to put some trash containers down by the RV camp sites.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice camp! But the showers smell really bad. They went without cleaning for three days with a lot of use. Same used razors and soiled paper towels on the shower stall floors. My wife said that the ladies room wasn’t much better. But overall, really nice camp, in good repair and quiet!
Aug 12, 2018
My family of 6 stayed in the delux cabin and it was fabulous. It exceeding our expectation of comfort and convenience. We enjoyed Santa Cruz and Carmel while we stayed there in our family vacation. Thank you for the awesome time, we have already recommended this place to others and will return when we visit Monterey again!
Aug 11, 2018
Wonderful
Aug 11, 2018
The office staff was extremely helpful and polite. The spaces were nice and flat which made it easy to set up. On the down side, being located close to the highway, it was quite noisy at times.
Aug 11, 2018
The original spot provide was not practical, but the office girl was amazing and helped us find a new spot,but the proble was the extremely rude message left on my phone from the manager, we were in the process of checking it,we had mistaken check out we thought it was 11:30,so we assisted another guest who was having problems, we were completely packed up,and out by 11:20, the message was so rude
Aug 10, 2018
very nice place -- quiet, convenient, and well managed. Bathrooms were spotless, pool was refreshing, and we loved the pet walk along the road. Thanks for a very nice experience.
Aug 10, 2018
Very nice and clean great staff
Aug 10, 2018
Bathroom need to be cleaned more than once (almost slipped and died) and it smelled like sewer during our stay along with the high traffic noise due to being right off the freeway.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Great proximity to Monterey, Moss landing,Salinas ,San Juan, Santa Cruz ect.... Very friendly staff. Busy gas station next door and considerable road noise. Mens bath room could receive more attention however. All in all I will make this a regular stop over.
Aug 08, 2018
I would give this KOA a 5 star if the wifi was better. As it was, wifi use was very, very limited if not useless.
Aug 08, 2018
The one and only concern I'd was that we are right under a spot light, so it was difficult to get a good night sleep with the light shining in the Trailer all night long.
Aug 08, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean facility. The sites are a little small for slide outs. I will definitely stay there again though. Great location.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
This was our second stay here all the employees are friendly and helpful. The location works for us as we like going to both Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Aug 07, 2018
Our stay was great. Will be going back in a couple of weeks.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Great room, very cozy and comfortable!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Quiet,clean,. The receptionist was friendly and informative. I have no complaints.
Aug 06, 2018
We like it
Aug 06, 2018
We stayed for 8 days The campground is very nice The store has a wide selection My wife said the women's bathroom was clean I used the men's bathroom the first three days After that I did not use it any more It was always filthy no toilet paper or someone had taken it out of the holder and unrolled it all over the floor feces all over the seats no matter what time I used it DISGUSTING!
Aug 06, 2018
Place is clean and staff are awesome.. only negative thing... Too close to freeway.
Aug 06, 2018
Convenient location, lovely staff and good facilities. The setting wasn’t conducive to camping and the site needs softening as the pitches lacked greenery and the main highway dominated the site.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great people working there. Very happy.
Aug 06, 2018
Clean facility staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Accommodated our last minute reservations. Nice dog park. RV spaces are very close together. Not much room to sit outside the RV
Aug 06, 2018
Staff were absolutely wonderful, the grounds were nice and neat. Wifi does not work well at all, especially at night.
Aug 04, 2018
All good Internet is a pain but most KOA the net is hopeless
Aug 04, 2018
Could not access intenet
Aug 03, 2018
Campsites are super close to each other. Practically hear your neighbors conversations or tv. Restrooms are very small for campground size and very outdated. If you are looking for a real urban campsite this is it. Lot of concrete and close neighbors. They do try to plan activities for kids and they have a nice pool. Also, located near grocery stores and gas stations.
Aug 03, 2018
This KOA is perfect if you are planning on staying a night. . It is right on the freeway so you hear the road noise all night (there is nothing about this fact on their website). There was trash all over the campground when we got up in the morning to walk the dog. The sites are beyond small, although I did read that in the comment section of their website.
Aug 03, 2018
It was a nice stay close enough to everything we wanted to do would stay there again
Aug 02, 2018
Campground was clean and centrally located but a little loud due to being located next to busy freeway. Requested to stay in cabin close to family we were travelling with but request was not honored. Cabin was clean and basic but needed a few repairs. Heat lamps and fire pits not working. Recreation Room was nice and a great place to socialize. Would probably try this or another KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you experienced a less than excellent stay. We tried to get you as close as possible to your family, but with the late date of when the reservation was made, most of the cabins were already reserved. The cabins do not have firepits or heat lamps, but any other repairs have been scheduled. Thank you and we hope to see you back!
Aug 01, 2018
The employees were great, the price was great, the showers worked well. The freeway noise and crowded RV spaces were tolerable. The wifi was absolutely terrible and unusable. It's 2018, there's no excuse for wifi that takes 5 minutes to log onto and speeds so lousy that it won't load a text page.
Aug 01, 2018
We had a great time at your KOA. People were friendly & helpful, the facilities were functional & we enjoyed the pool (although it was a little chilly).
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Small spaces but great location.
Jul 31, 2018
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF! THAT MEANS A LOT TO ME.
Jul 31, 2018
Cieen, well maintained, friendly helpful management.
Jul 31, 2018
Short, we came in about 9 pm got up early hit the showers, grabbed some coffee and hit the road,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals