Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Info: 831-663-2886

Email This Campground

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
The best part of our stay was your fantastic staff mainly Lace ( whom handled our reservation on the phone) , and Bonnie. The camp ground was clean.
Jun 16, 2018
Bathrooms not good. Poor internet
Jun 16, 2018
Donna and her husband were outstanding in helping us park!!Donna remembered me from our conversation the day before
Jun 15, 2018
Their are no handicap showers
Jun 14, 2018
worked very well for my family
Jun 14, 2018
We were greeted and felt welcome. The host/managers were very helpful. The location was convenient, though noisy because of it's proximity to highway 101.
Jun 14, 2018
Excessive freeway noise. Long steep walk to the showers in the office. This is a hard task for someone that is handicapped.
Jun 13, 2018
We had a good time.
Jun 13, 2018
Very senior unfriendly. Bathrooms were too far away from sites and way too many steep stairs to access the bathroom/showers. Far end terraced sites patio area way too narrow. Someone is going to step right off the edge! Fire rings were nice. Office staff was friendly and nice. This one is poor compared to other KOA's we've stayed at. We won't return to this one.
Jun 12, 2018
It was great and convenient
Jun 12, 2018
To be fair the picture is false advertisement as the majority pull thrus were a blacktop parking lot, couldn’t use picnic table, bathrooms were up 2 flights of stairs - Wouldn’t be a place you could stay more than a night -
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly staff clean restrooms.
Jun 11, 2018
I could not ask anything we stayed there already 2time this year.
Jun 11, 2018
It was our first time there. We enjoyed it and look forward to staying again!
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly people and good facilities.
Jun 11, 2018
Zero green space
Jun 10, 2018
It was nice. The water was out one day, all day, which would not normally be a problem but we had planned to do laundry that day so that was a bummer. Also we wish you had a spa!
Jun 10, 2018
very good place to stay .freeway a little noisey
Jun 05, 2018
The pool was closed on Friday when we got there so maintenance should be better planned and it was not heated to the temperature stated. Rec room and pool close too early. Staff was friendly. Sites are unimpressive, just a parking lot really. No tree cover or grass and they're just wide enough for pop-outs on both sides. Fire pits are nice but we would hvave had to sit in the street.
Jun 05, 2018
Campground an facilities were good, just very loud due to US101 passing next-by.
Jun 04, 2018
This is not a camping site. It is more of a motel on a Freeway. Dont go there if you want to Camp. It is very noisy due to freeway traffic
Jun 04, 2018
We keep coming back, this is perfect base camp for us. Short drive to coast. Kabins, updated/clean but old school. Family loves it. After day on coast, come back to pool and evening fun. New staff and host. Very nice, helpful and accommodating.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Our stay was fine except for the rooster who crowed waaay before we were ready to wake up. People working at the camp did not make much of an effort to be friendly. Our dog Loved the soccer ball in the dog park.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
About Pacific Propane: Staff super nice and helpful, 5 gallons minimum. Easy to find and cheap, we highly recommend it.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Very tight for my 40' 5th wheel. Facility is showing its age. Friendly staff. Pool water was green.
May 30, 2018
It's very difficult for people trying to leave early. Way too many vehicles out in the driveways. I'll overlook it because it was a holiday weekend but it was very inconvenient to go knock on doors for people to move. Other than that I really like the staff. Absolutely no problems with them
May 30, 2018
The rooster on the other side of the fence was irritating
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
.Campground is very close to major highway, so lots of road noise. Older campground in need of repair. Staff was very nice. Nothing for kids. Close to Monterey & Carmel.
May 29, 2018
They messed up on our reservation and never locked us in to the spot that we requested so we could be with our family but they were able to move stuff around and ultimately get us where we wanted to be. The pull through spaces are very tight and a hassle to hookup and disconnect especially when there’s another trailer next to you. The area where they played a movie was quite muddy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response to KOA's Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We apologize for any problems you had during your stay, but hope you will give us another chance in the future. Feedback is very important to us. It enables us to identify areas where we need to focus and improve. FYI, the Movie was shown inside. No mud.
May 28, 2018
People very friendly. Space 116 was so steep it tore my waste line off. I should have known by all of the gouging marks already in the pavement
May 27, 2018
Great Site, but the Showers and Toilettes were not as clean ea we had expected.
May 27, 2018
Very disappointed. We were asked to leave because our internet useage was to high. The rates we were paying, i think they should have a better internet plan. They call the place prunetuckey, i understand why.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry, but you were asked to leave because you refused to pay in advance for your stay. We were very understanding for the first several times, but you chose to abuse our generosity. The internet issue was that you were streaming and online gaming, making it so no other guests could connect to the internet. Everyone must share, not use all for themselves.
May 25, 2018
Great hosts...good location...wifi is sketchy..
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
The Host, Bonnie was great. Very helpful and friendly.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Kind of run-down. No tent camping. Trailer park feel. Next to freeway. Location pulls in foggy windy weather. Staff somewhat friendly overall.
May 18, 2018
Mothers day weekend had lots of activities and family fun! Super clean and comfortable cabin. Staff was beyond helpful and friendly. Excellent convenient location in the Monterey Bay area. Our favorite place for our family to spend time together!
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
We had a wonderful time, no one bothered us. We had the perfect little lodge. It was nice and clean. Better than expected.
May 16, 2018
Great stay! Only suggestion is to replace the ice trays in Kabin #17 fridge. Should not have to buy ice if paying for a cabin with a full-size fridge. A toaster would be a nice addition as well. Thank you!
May 15, 2018
Two day stay using our motorhome. Was perfect for the wedding in Pebble Beach and had very restful sleep for both nights plus had hot dog lunch and enjoyed silent auction on May 11.
May 15, 2018
The showers had no water. It was about nine at night and the office was closed so we couldn’t find out what was wrong with water situation. The people working there were very nice and helpful when arriving at park.
May 15, 2018
This was our first time here. We enjoyed it. Our 4 kids found it fun to. Having a heated pool is a plus. We will definately be back. Thank to all the friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals