Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
The wifi service was virtually nonexistent, the bathrooms were too far from the camping cabins
Oct 06, 2017
Very clean!
Oct 03, 2017
Debby was wonderful.
Oct 03, 2017
Our cabin was so cute! Clean, warm and the people were friendly! Dog park was nice and big enough for my 2 large dogs!! We had a great stay for 3 days!! Bathrooms were clean and warm!!
Sep 30, 2017
Was awesome !cindie was wonderful
Sep 26, 2017
The stay in the Cabin was wonderful,the television/cable worked and a nice touch. The restrooms were clean and large, like the room to move around after a shower. However, I was rather disappointed with the food selection in the Office. The food was geared toward the RV crowd. We were traveling on motorcycles and therefore do not have access to a microwave, oven or refrigerator.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent customer service and bathrooms are very clean, nice place to stay!
Aug 26, 2017
We didn't even stay here. Got there early in the am and couldn't find the key for our cabin. We got most of our money back after arguing with the camp host over the phone, when she kept defending herself and interrupting me. We were really looking forward to staying there during our 29 hour drive across the country, but had to sleep in the car after bad communication from koa.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean shower/restroom combo. Cabin comfortable with easily maintained temp.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was nice and would come again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful with directions to the grocery store and where the locals eat breakfast. The camp ground was clean, restrooms were clean and the cabin was clean.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed here on are way to Sturgis! Stayed in a cute little cabin, easy to find , clean and the staff were helpful and friendly!
Aug 09, 2017
Quick stop but pool was nice, playground great for kids and bathroom clean! Not too many trees and close to highway but worked great for our needs
Aug 08, 2017
This is one of the Hidden gems of KOA I enjoy Hot Springs very much I stay here every year
Aug 07, 2017
Kids loved the playground, the check in staff was extremely friendly and their general store was really well stocked. Lots of highway noise, but that doesn't generally bother us. Cabins have AC, heat and TV -- but they said at check in that the TV might not work because of ongoing improvements (ditch digging cut some cables), but we don't watch TV when we're camping so I don't know if ours worked.
Aug 06, 2017
It was great!!!
Jul 29, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA annually for years. We have always been impressed with the friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Only complaint was that the screen door was missing a hook so it could not be secured. Since we had pets with us, it was a problem. Grounds very rocky and hard to navigate. People were great, free coffee and lots of nice amenities. Would stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
We reserved a cabin for an overnight stay. It was a hot day and when we arrived in the evening the AC was off and the cabin never really cooled down. The TV didn't work, and there was no fridge. It was clean. Not enough restrooms for the size of the facility. Not too clean either. Pretty subpar compared to other KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great little cabin! My wife loved it! The restrooms and showers were the best; clean and spacious. We will stay there again.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the Kabins this time, and were very comfortable. The attendant, Miriam, was very helpful and accommodating both with helpful information and the reservation process. We had a great stay. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
Rolled in late into this KOA very nice for as new as the sight is. Only down side was the fuel farm in the foreground, but say if that's all you have to complain about then it's wonderful.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice facility and a friendly staff. Only stayed one night but we were very happy with the time spent there.
May 31, 2017
Great service, but our cabins were very smelly - musty like mildew or mold. We didn't say anything because there were 3 of us in our group and wanted to stay together. Otherwise all was perfect!
May 31, 2017
Great park. Your key is on the way!! Sorry about that.
May 30, 2017
Would have been nice to have both bathrooms by the cabins working especially with kids. Also no TV that worked in the cabin. Which was not helpful at night. Also no pool available even though it was supposed to be open on Memorial weekend. But I always enjoy staying here.
May 03, 2017
Had a great time at this KOA, the Kampground hosts were very accommodating! I would suggest that they put a key code lock on the women's bathroom though, as this would make me feel safer when using the restroom at night. Otherwise, we had a great experience!
Apr 24, 2017
I think we got bed bugs in one of the cabins. Won't go back to this KOA
Oct 04, 2016
the managers, Debby and Gene are the whole reason this KOA is the greatest. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice
Aug 22, 2016
very good
Aug 22, 2016
Kabin was clean and pet friendly. Air worked really well. TV was an added treat! The only thing that kept me from giving five stars was the condition of outside rugs and porch swing.
Aug 20, 2016
We loved the staff. Very friendly. The cabin that we stayed in had road dust throughout. It was hard for us to breathe. It was not one of our better experiences with KOA
Aug 16, 2016
Great place!
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is nothing but gravel. We stayed in a cabin. It's fine if you are just looking for a place to sleep.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy