Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic. Except, last night around 7pm there was a very strong sewage smell coming from the area around sites 22 or 23. Contacted management, but of coarse by the time he came by the smell had subsided. We had this odor for the better part of an hour.
Jul 11, 2017
We really enjoyed this KOA as it is located outside of the city and when night falls you can see so many stars and it's quiet and peaceful. The staff was super friendly and the grounds were tidy. The store has a lot of clothing, hats, and souvenirs to choose from. It is really close to Lake Billy Chinook and Cove Palisades.
Jul 11, 2017
No after hours messaging to direct campers to the assigned sight. Overcrowded. 1 of 3 showers Out Of Order; people lining up to use what is available. You need to drop the reference
Jul 11, 2017
Dirty, dusty, noisey, smokey. Very unpleasant. Does not meet the expectations we have of a KOA camp ground. Will not stay there again! Plus web site says full hook ups, which is why we reserved the spot, and it was only water and electric. Very disappointing stay.
Jul 10, 2017
The name needs to change to Culver KOA. It's 19 miles from Redmond.
Jul 10, 2017
Not clean at all but lady nice
Jul 10, 2017
Very pleasant staff.
Jul 09, 2017
Pro - Loved the family feel of this KOA. Ice cream social in the evenings, breakfast on Sundays. Beautiful views of neighboring horse ranch. Con - Forty- five minutes from Sisters Oregon & Bend Oregon. However, because we did not make reservations timely, we were happy with the distance.
Jul 09, 2017
We loved this campground. Shady sites with great views in a quiet setting.
Jul 09, 2017
If your looking for the very basics this is it. Pool with chairs, bathrooms with no ventilation so hot and steamy I left, no cable tv, site has fire ring and picnic table, office staff won't say more than they have to. Have to get out on the side of drive that is for incoming or traffic parked checking in to narrow and branches that will scrape your rig. They say Redmond but it is quite a drive.
Jul 08, 2017
Great overnight stay. Friendly office people.The dog part was all rocks. It would have been nice if it had some grass. We did enjoy our stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice campground, clean however messy spots. Rock/gravel should be raked into the drive before guests arrive. Biscuits need to be fully cooked at breakfast. "Brown bag" should not be so evident when adding a little zip to your coffee at the front desk. Music at breakfast station should not be profane, kids are present.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place very nice staff would go there again
Jul 07, 2017
Nice place
Jul 07, 2017
It was an overnight stay while on a road trip. Worked out well.
Jul 06, 2017
Very quite and most of the staff is friendly. It is a 45 minute drive to Bend if that matters, but there is a good bar on the way.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the weekend breakfast and the evening ice cream
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful setting, the staff great and very help full. I would stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Second time here in a month. Staff is great. Ground are well kept. Great location
Jul 05, 2017
Faciities are clean, store is well stocked. We had full hookups that all worked well. We don't have children and find most KOA facilities a bit noisy. This one wasn't too loud for the most part.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Relaxing, with plenty to keep the kids entertained especially liked the ice cream social
Jul 04, 2017
The stickers were bad. Our feet were so sore from the stickers. Need more then one bathroom.
Jul 03, 2017
We only stayed overnight and didn't take advantage of many of the amenities. It is a suitable basecamp for all activities in the area.
Jul 03, 2017
Lovely campground, surrounded by rural land, views of mountains, and horses in nearby fields,. Great playground and other activities for kids. Thanks!
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff, clean grounds. A wonderful place to stay!
Jul 01, 2017
Dusty
Jul 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to eastern Oregon. Nice, level pull through, clean pool area. Bathrooms were clean and showers adequate. Quiet at night.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and close to all the beauty and exitment of central Oregon.
Jun 30, 2017
Good location for day trips to visit Central Oregon attractions. Space at individual sites cozy for spending time just hanging out at camp.
Jun 28, 2017
Camp hillbilly. Sites were dirty and full of bird poop....on tables, benches, and utility posts. Rules not enforced; dogs left unattended and barking constantly. No showers. The worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 28, 2017
Wonnderful park. Lots of amenities, little extras that make the stay special.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful activities for everyone.
Jun 27, 2017
Great location, awesome staff. Very friendly and helpful. Great ice cream social.....stay again for sure
Jun 27, 2017
Nice,clean and quiet out in the country. Watched kids playing and having a good time.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly & Accommodating staff.
Jun 26, 2017
The only reason I'm not giving a 10 is the people camping next to us would not stop their dogs from barking. They barked from the time we got their until after we went to bed at 10 pm. Other than that it was beautiful, clean and I loved seeing the horses!
Jun 26, 2017
very nice place, quiet with lots of nice trees for shade. Only thing that was people who were camping in tents, would walk through our campground throughout the day. But everyone was super nice. We would definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Nice open site with excellent views.
Jun 26, 2017
Great playground, pool and basketball court. Nice host. Well maintained camping and toilets and showers were clean.
Jun 25, 2017
super
Jun 25, 2017
You need cable TV.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the location, staff and facilities!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice place to visit. It was our first visit and we'll be back.
Jun 23, 2017
It was very basic campsite. The breaker would trip if more than 4 folks ran the AC. Sites need fresh rock fill. WIFI was not usable. all things considering, the price was way to high for such a basic, stay. If it wasn't for paying a premium rate, I would not have rated it so poorly. I expect to get what I pay for and in this case, I did not.
Jun 23, 2017
Showers were very dirty. Looked like vomit in one, one was out-of-order. 3rd one didn't look clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restrooms are cleaned several times per day. Its very hard to control the actions and disrespect of some of our customers. Thank you for your input.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy