Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Good stopping point! Enjoyed the cabin for a break from setting a tent. Will come back.
Jul 13, 2017
Great place. We will return😀
Jul 12, 2017
Organized, well kept, and friendly accommodating staff
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic. Except, last night around 7pm there was a very strong sewage smell coming from the area around sites 22 or 23. Contacted management, but of coarse by the time he came by the smell had subsided. We had this odor for the better part of an hour.
Jul 11, 2017
We really enjoyed this KOA as it is located outside of the city and when night falls you can see so many stars and it's quiet and peaceful. The staff was super friendly and the grounds were tidy. The store has a lot of clothing, hats, and souvenirs to choose from. It is really close to Lake Billy Chinook and Cove Palisades.
Jul 11, 2017
No after hours messaging to direct campers to the assigned sight. Overcrowded. 1 of 3 showers Out Of Order; people lining up to use what is available. You need to drop the reference
Jul 11, 2017
Dirty, dusty, noisey, smokey. Very unpleasant. Does not meet the expectations we have of a KOA camp ground. Will not stay there again! Plus web site says full hook ups, which is why we reserved the spot, and it was only water and electric. Very disappointing stay.
Jul 10, 2017
The name needs to change to Culver KOA. It's 19 miles from Redmond.
Jul 10, 2017
Not clean at all but lady nice
Jul 10, 2017
Very pleasant staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 09, 2017
Pro - Loved the family feel of this KOA. Ice cream social in the evenings, breakfast on Sundays. Beautiful views of neighboring horse ranch. Con - Forty- five minutes from Sisters Oregon & Bend Oregon. However, because we did not make reservations timely, we were happy with the distance.
Jul 09, 2017
We loved this campground. Shady sites with great views in a quiet setting.
Jul 09, 2017
If your looking for the very basics this is it. Pool with chairs, bathrooms with no ventilation so hot and steamy I left, no cable tv, site has fire ring and picnic table, office staff won't say more than they have to. Have to get out on the side of drive that is for incoming or traffic parked checking in to narrow and branches that will scrape your rig. They say Redmond but it is quite a drive.
Jul 08, 2017
Great overnight stay. Friendly office people.The dog part was all rocks. It would have been nice if it had some grass. We did enjoy our stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice campground, clean however messy spots. Rock/gravel should be raked into the drive before guests arrive. Biscuits need to be fully cooked at breakfast. "Brown bag" should not be so evident when adding a little zip to your coffee at the front desk. Music at breakfast station should not be profane, kids are present.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place very nice staff would go there again
Jul 07, 2017
Nice place
Jul 07, 2017
It was an overnight stay while on a road trip. Worked out well.
Jul 06, 2017
Very quite and most of the staff is friendly. It is a 45 minute drive to Bend if that matters, but there is a good bar on the way.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the weekend breakfast and the evening ice cream
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful setting, the staff great and very help full. I would stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Second time here in a month. Staff is great. Ground are well kept. Great location
Jul 05, 2017
Faciities are clean, store is well stocked. We had full hookups that all worked well. We don't have children and find most KOA facilities a bit noisy. This one wasn't too loud for the most part.
Jul 05, 2017
Great campground! Close to Billy Chinook lake where you can go swimming, boating, kayaking. Town of Madras is a quick 15-20 drive where you'll find stores in case you need to replenish on groceries. However, the store at this KOA is well stocked and very fairly priced. Pool area is somewhat small and very popular. Ice cream social st $1 per scoop is great on a hot day. Everyone was nice and helpfu
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean. Well taken care of
Jul 05, 2017
Relaxing, with plenty to keep the kids entertained especially liked the ice cream social
Jul 04, 2017
Very quiet facility, had a great time
Jul 04, 2017
The stickers were bad. Our feet were so sore from the stickers. Need more then one bathroom.
Jul 03, 2017
It was a very nice and quiet KOA. A lot of people were there, but all courteous of others. It looked like they had a lot of activities available for guests. Due to allergies we made some special cleaning requests which were readily accommodated.
Jul 03, 2017
We had an amazing time! We will def be back! The staff were kind and extremely helpful. They went above and beyond to help us stay comfortable. Our vacation was memorable and so happy!!
Jul 03, 2017
Had a tent site, good size with shade and full grass, excellent. Facility was clean especially the rest rooms/shower. Pool area could use another shade area or two. Grandson really likes the camp store, you could use a bit more selection for kids. We will definitely be back!
Jul 03, 2017
We only stayed overnight and didn't take advantage of many of the amenities. It is a suitable basecamp for all activities in the area.
Jul 03, 2017
Lovely campground, surrounded by rural land, views of mountains, and horses in nearby fields,. Great playground and other activities for kids. Thanks!
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff, clean grounds. A wonderful place to stay!
Jul 02, 2017
Peaceful, good location, friendly and helpful staff. Los playing horseshoes but that's not to reflect upon KOA
Jul 01, 2017
Dusty
Jul 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to eastern Oregon. Nice, level pull through, clean pool area. Bathrooms were clean and showers adequate. Quiet at night.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and close to all the beauty and exitment of central Oregon.
Jun 30, 2017
Good location for day trips to visit Central Oregon attractions. Space at individual sites cozy for spending time just hanging out at camp.
Jun 29, 2017
I am now officially spoiled and not sure I want to tent camp again. My son and I stayed in a small one room cabin that afforded us a place to sleep comfortably, keep our food chilled in the small fridge, a charcoal grill, fire pit, and a porch swing to relax in. The owner, and staff were attentive and made us feel welcome. I would absolutely refer others on the go, to stop in and spend a night o
Jun 28, 2017
Camp hillbilly. Sites were dirty and full of bird poop....on tables, benches, and utility posts. Rules not enforced; dogs left unattended and barking constantly. No showers. The worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 28, 2017
Wonnderful park. Lots of amenities, little extras that make the stay special.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful activities for everyone.
Jun 27, 2017
Great location, awesome staff. Very friendly and helpful. Great ice cream social.....stay again for sure
Jun 27, 2017
Nice,clean and quiet out in the country. Watched kids playing and having a good time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals