Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was nice, facilities were run down, not clean and needed updating. Tent spots are small rocky and no grass. Ours bordered a cow field and smelled like crab. Not worth it! I bought a membership only to be totally disappointed!
Jul 18, 2017
The pool was well maintained. The check in was easy. The ice cream Friday night was a nice surprise.
Jul 18, 2017
The sites are very close together and so when people arrived late or were making a lot of noise at night or couldn't keep their children and babies quiet both at night and in the morning, it made it very hard to sleep at all.
Jul 17, 2017
nice koa for short or long stay.good central location for local area interests.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for one night on our way to Sunriver Oregon. Facilities were clean, ice cream social was nice and the Marionberry syrup for the pancakes was amazing!
Jul 17, 2017
Hidden gem Wish we could have stayed longer Love how the "front desk" cabin was stocked with everything imagine to entertain guests The pancake breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. There was a variety of activities for our family to do when we weren't off exploring the area. The kids loved the pool and playground. We also enjoyed the ice cream social. We will go back again if we are in the area.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a terrible experience at this campground. The laundry was out of service, the ladies bathroom floor was filthy, the stall I used was out of 2 rolls of toilet paper, this was before 10pm, the main door had a code, but the door never closed properly, the "quiet time" was not quiet at all, we tented next to owners house and they were on their deck talking loudly after 11pm.
Jul 16, 2017
The campgrounds are clean and family friendly. On site there are activities for all ages
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff. The campground is well kept. It was a great experience all around!
Jul 15, 2017
Great family place! The staff were super friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Rv sites too close together. It was loud seemed like the owners family (And the rest) where running around. Check in room felt like somebody's front room! Worst site we have stayed in so far
Jul 15, 2017
Camp spot behind me had five dogs that barked every time another dog walked past. Long term trailer in front of me had four barking dogs. I love dogs but this is extreme, host should not have allowed this. Host also refused to give me a credit when our truck broke down on the road and we had to cancel. The only reason we stayed here after the truck was fixed is all other campgrounds were full.
Jul 15, 2017
I was on East bound on highway 20 and the website map for this campground shows it as being in Redmond which would have been a slight detour on highway 126. Instead it was 19 miles North of there and completely out of our way! I was pissed! A 38 mile out of our way delay which with traffic was 45 minutes one way.
Jul 14, 2017
It was staff was awesome.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
loved it
Jul 14, 2017
Lovely setting, quieter than most.
Jul 13, 2017
The women's bathrooms are in dire need of a thorough cleaning and renovation! Elks!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Good stopping point! Enjoyed the cabin for a break from setting a tent. Will come back.
Jul 13, 2017
Great place. We will return😀
Jul 12, 2017
Organized, well kept, and friendly accommodating staff
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic. Except, last night around 7pm there was a very strong sewage smell coming from the area around sites 22 or 23. Contacted management, but of coarse by the time he came by the smell had subsided. We had this odor for the better part of an hour.
Jul 11, 2017
We really enjoyed this KOA as it is located outside of the city and when night falls you can see so many stars and it's quiet and peaceful. The staff was super friendly and the grounds were tidy. The store has a lot of clothing, hats, and souvenirs to choose from. It is really close to Lake Billy Chinook and Cove Palisades.
Jul 11, 2017
No after hours messaging to direct campers to the assigned sight. Overcrowded. 1 of 3 showers Out Of Order; people lining up to use what is available. You need to drop the reference
Jul 11, 2017
Dirty, dusty, noisey, smokey. Very unpleasant. Does not meet the expectations we have of a KOA camp ground. Will not stay there again! Plus web site says full hook ups, which is why we reserved the spot, and it was only water and electric. Very disappointing stay.
Jul 10, 2017
The name needs to change to Culver KOA. It's 19 miles from Redmond.
Jul 10, 2017
Not clean at all but lady nice
Jul 10, 2017
Very pleasant staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 09, 2017
Pro - Loved the family feel of this KOA. Ice cream social in the evenings, breakfast on Sundays. Beautiful views of neighboring horse ranch. Con - Forty- five minutes from Sisters Oregon & Bend Oregon. However, because we did not make reservations timely, we were happy with the distance.
Jul 09, 2017
We loved this campground. Shady sites with great views in a quiet setting.
Jul 09, 2017
If your looking for the very basics this is it. Pool with chairs, bathrooms with no ventilation so hot and steamy I left, no cable tv, site has fire ring and picnic table, office staff won't say more than they have to. Have to get out on the side of drive that is for incoming or traffic parked checking in to narrow and branches that will scrape your rig. They say Redmond but it is quite a drive.
Jul 08, 2017
Great overnight stay. Friendly office people.The dog part was all rocks. It would have been nice if it had some grass. We did enjoy our stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice campground, clean however messy spots. Rock/gravel should be raked into the drive before guests arrive. Biscuits need to be fully cooked at breakfast. "Brown bag" should not be so evident when adding a little zip to your coffee at the front desk. Music at breakfast station should not be profane, kids are present.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place very nice staff would go there again
Jul 07, 2017
Nice place
Jul 07, 2017
It was an overnight stay while on a road trip. Worked out well.
Jul 06, 2017
Very quite and most of the staff is friendly. It is a 45 minute drive to Bend if that matters, but there is a good bar on the way.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the weekend breakfast and the evening ice cream
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful setting, the staff great and very help full. I would stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Second time here in a month. Staff is great. Ground are well kept. Great location
Jul 05, 2017
Faciities are clean, store is well stocked. We had full hookups that all worked well. We don't have children and find most KOA facilities a bit noisy. This one wasn't too loud for the most part.
Jul 05, 2017
Great campground! Close to Billy Chinook lake where you can go swimming, boating, kayaking. Town of Madras is a quick 15-20 drive where you'll find stores in case you need to replenish on groceries. However, the store at this KOA is well stocked and very fairly priced. Pool area is somewhat small and very popular. Ice cream social st $1 per scoop is great on a hot day. Everyone was nice and helpfu
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean. Well taken care of
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy