Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Camping plots were not very level. Water was dripping from faucets and yellowjacket nest was visible from our lot.
Aug 29, 2017
Never been so disappointed and disgusted in a KOA. Bathrooms had signs to ask customers not to poop on the floors or in their showers. We experienced broken showers, poop in the showers, showers with soap on the walls and ceilings even after cleaning. Never appeared to have been sanitized with bleach. Broken landscape bricks used as step into cabin that was causing us to almost fall. PICTURES
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Bathrooms were so dirty, we enjoyed the pool but could be cleaner, playground had some trash too, my daughter loved the treasure hunting in the sand. I also like the basketball hoops and extra balls for guests. It is a great location.
Aug 28, 2017
very relaxing
Aug 28, 2017
very dry, burn ban on, spots were very close together.
Aug 28, 2017
ive been staying at your KOA every year for 16 years cause when we come over to race at Haystack res we stay there, but this year the bathrooms were filthy, gross, dirty, only one shower worked.. we asked to be able to eat breakfast at 7 am cause we have to be at the track before 8 am, Saturday morning we were told that it doesnt start till 9am, So nothing for us racers and family to eat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Last year you guys didn't want an early breakfast and no one made arrangements for this year. Mike asked on security rounds Saturday nite if anyone would want it Sunday morning. A majority said yes so he was set up by 7am. Four people showed up! and we threw away a lot of biscuits and gravy. And on regular weekends breakfast is ready by 8:30.
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for keeping rates the same for the 2017 solar eclipse. It was a fantastic place to watch it from with so many helpful experts around and willing to share the experience. The breakfasts were great also and gave us more time to prepare for the eclipse. Only reason for not giving a five star rating is that the washrooms are a bit dated.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and the bathroom rug was filthy and the garbage was over flowing. Thank goodness we didn't want to watch a movie cause the DVD player didn't work.
Aug 27, 2017
A quiet, well-kept campground, with friendly staff and many amenities, including swimming pool, showers, store, wifi. We very much enjoyed our stay!
Aug 27, 2017
Set in between two farm fields it was a quiet camp. Vistas are grand overlooking the valley. Great playground for the kids and of course the pool was a hit.
Aug 27, 2017
This was a nice place to stay for our one night on the way home. Unfortunately it's so dry there~it's absolutely brown everywhere. The smoke from the fires around the area wasn't very healthy either. But the ice cream social was fun that night. The morning breakfast they served hit the spot for us before we had to 'hit the road' for home
Aug 26, 2017
Staff did a great job with the special events (ice cream social & breakfast).
Aug 26, 2017
People there very nice and playground new and excellent. The dog park was fun with ramps and climbing things for dogs! The pool looked nice then we left.
Aug 26, 2017
Only hiccup was that they accidentally checked us in before we got there
Aug 26, 2017
Roomy spaces with wide streets. Friendly people.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights during the 2017 solar eclipse. It was full the night of the 20th, but a good group of campers. No problem with late night noise, etc. We appreciated the nice green grass in the volleyball area to view the eclipse with a number of other campers. The staff is very firendly, and the items in the store including the eclipse souvenirs were reasonably priced. Ice cream social nice
Aug 25, 2017
This was my 5th visit to the park. 1977, 2010, 2016, 2016, 2017. All visits were great.
Aug 25, 2017
great place to stay with the kids with the pool, breakfast, ice cream social, vb net, and restrooms. All the help was great too. Also very nice to have the store right there for any additional needs that came up. Have stayed for past 2 years and will continue to. thanks!
Aug 25, 2017
Although we stayed at this property the day before the big Solar Eclipse event the Redmond KOA was probably the quietest one we have stayed at in the last 5 years. The owner was very accommodating to let us use the one operational washing machine (2 were waiting for parts) at no charge. The Kabin and bathrooms were older but well-maintained. We liked the dishwashing sink and mini-fridge.
Aug 25, 2017
This property doesn't come close to how it is described on the website. Washrooms need attention. Pool was cloudy and smelled bad. Laundry facility out of order. We had paid for site with sewer and I was told to wait until the next morning when one of the trailers with sewer left and then pull into that site to empty our tanks. Seriously! Very disappointed.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent location for the eclipse, very friendly, service-oriented staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. THEY DID NOT RAISE THEIR RATES FOR THE ECLIPSE WEEKEND!!! We heard rumors that local hotels had jacked up their rates to $400 a night!.
Aug 24, 2017
Eclipse! excellent viewing spot.
Aug 24, 2017
stalls are ok. we have been there before. the desk staff guy was not very friendly this time. will probably skip stopping in there again.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice n peaceful...just what l needed!
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in a cabin! Great set up. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2017
beautiful tree filled RV park. Staff were very nice. Good spacing between coaches. Close to Interstate 5 but freeway traffic noise filtered by buildings and trees. Full hook-ups. Pool and spa super clean. Dog friendly with small dog off leash area.
Aug 24, 2017
We were charged an amount not agreed to when we booked nor explained when we arrived. An $8/night fee was added for "Special Event" without any notification. I feel this was totally unfair and gouging on the part of the campground. Spaces between RVs was generous and activities/amenities provided for children was great--especially the pool. Desk staff on day of arrival was not very helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
They did a great job of welcoming the many solar eclipse visitors to their well maintained campground. They were friendly and maintained real patience during this overwhelming event. Well done.
Aug 23, 2017
The cabin was wonderful, the staff were very nice and the campground was well kept. We really ask for a better place to view the total solar eclipse. It was a wonderful experience. Will come back again. Thanks Central Oregon KOA! Mike & Patti
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was fine, friendly staff, considerate campers. Only problem was the outdoor table. It was covered with bird poop, which took a lot of elbow grease and soap to remove. Since it's the only place to eat, it would be nice if the tables were cleaned before each guest comes.
Aug 23, 2017
Management is wonderful and worked with us on a site over the Eclipse event. Sites are level, ample and mostly shaded with mature trees. We loved this place and will return again.
Aug 23, 2017
busy eclipse weekend so I understand that it was hard to keep bathroom clean, etc. We were in tent site next to the area where big RVs stopped, idling their engines, while they dumped gray water(?) Also, some RVs were there without hookups and generators were noisy. Tent sites would be much pleasanter along the border of campground. Enjoyed the ice cream social.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Average KOA. We were located near tent area where 4 car loads of young people showed up After 1:00 am. Noisy and no one on KOA Staff appeared to care. ð
Aug 21, 2017
Compared to other KOA's this one was rundown could do with a good clean and the tent sites with electric and water were very poor huge toocjs in site and smelt very badly of urine
Aug 21, 2017
I fully appreciate that trash from the campsite has to be emptied but having a vocational truck come in at 04:00 unacceptable and surely can be avoided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Early trash pick up was due to predicted traffic because of the eclipse. This is not a normal event.
Aug 19, 2017
Poorly maintained park. Dry, dusty, dirty.Black water connection in our site was above the elevation of the parking pad, so sewer had to go uphill? Poop all over the floor in the men's shower area--it plugged the drain in standing water. Several office staff were unresponsive when notified of it--stated they were aware of it and would get someone to clean it up--but the mess was there for hours
Aug 19, 2017
It was great My son and I stayed in Cabin #C and we had a great time
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The hostess are very very nice. We love it there. Our 2 Great Grandkid had fun there with us. Joe & Kim
Aug 18, 2017
Dirty bathrooms and showers. In need of maintenance.
Aug 18, 2017
2 of 3 showers were out of order. A toilet stall lacked a latch
Aug 18, 2017
All night long there were trucks entering and leaving KOA. at 4:30 AM we were woken up by a huge truck loading and unloading a train size garbage container for 20 minutes right next to the tent sites. Imaging lights, noises, screeching metal, all happening during quiet hours? By that time most of the campers were awake, some started packing and left early. It was awful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Trash pickup trucks were running on an early morning schedule to avoid the predicted eclipse traffic. This is not a usual event. And...it was only one truck...one time.
Aug 17, 2017
We have stayed here almost yearly for some time for our family gathering. We were very disappointed this trip. The pool was dirty & the grounds seemed exceptionally unkept. Also the laundry room was closed except to the residents who lived there so we were unable to do any laundry especially coming back from the lake. Two of the three showers were working ok but the bottoms were in need of repair.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a really nice time, the staff was very nice
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Wifi was horrible, there was things left over in our campsite from another party. I know they offered buffet breakfast on the weekend, but that's the only time the picnic table were washed of there bird excrement. Overall I give it a 2
Aug 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly, and my family and I had an enjoyable experience!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy