Rawlins KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jan 09, 2020
First time stay in a KOA. We were sold.
Sep 30, 2019
Nice hosts and quiet campground.
Sep 22, 2019
Passing thru from the west coast to the midwest. Great to find showers and cooking area included with the nightly fee. Facility was mostly clean and acceptable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
It was kind of weird when someone wandered on to my campsite at 3AM.
Aug 11, 2019
Tent sites were private. Nice stop as you pass through the area.
Aug 03, 2019
There was a bunny that chilled with us at our site. 10/10 would reccomend. Dennis was also really helpful when we forgot our toothpaste
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, tidy amenities. Kamper kitchen = good idea
Jul 23, 2019
We arrived late and our reservation information was waiting for us. The campground is incredibly clean and quiet and well laid out.
Jul 23, 2019
Loved the surroundings and the pool...
Jul 20, 2019
Great campground but too close to the interstate. Not a quiet night!
Jul 15, 2019
Everything was perfect and easy like usual!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Showers were tiny, had no ventilation, and had no seat or bench. They were like small closets. Really not up to par with most KOA facilities.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Nice clean facility
Oct 16, 2018
tres sympa juste tres venteux
Oct 11, 2018
Great place, loved the view of the millions of stars.
Sep 12, 2018
Rude person in yellow koa shirt gave very bad first impression when we arrived late one evening. Did not ID herself, just stated we had been parked at the office longer than she thought necessary. She wanted to know if we had reservations. After we told her that we did, told her our site number, she literally turned around and walked away, saying nothing more. Never again will I stay there.
Sep 09, 2018
Nice warm shower and a good night sleep, great hospitality, thank you
Aug 28, 2018
It was a very stormy night and I was in a small tent. But the campsite had a wind block on two sides of a very spacious tent site. The tent and I survived. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2018
This is a great location. The Camper Kitchen is Ideal for making breakfast or supper and setting up a little computer on the tables. The office and people are a great family to visit when you come there. The specialty products are all excellent. The spots are all graded so nicely as well.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
I ended up arriving after the "regular" check-in hours due to an accident on I-80, but it was easy to find my spot and get set up. The only issue was that a "neighbor" with a Harley-Davidson started it up at 6:45AM, and the pipes were directed at my area. :( That was quite a rude awakening. Otherwise, everything was great. Clean showers/restrooms and nice area.
Aug 14, 2018
My kids liked your campground very much because of the facilities. In my opinion, the location is very close to highway where its road is slightly curved, and trucks and motor cycles are quite noisy. In addition, the campsites for tents locate right next to an apartment complex (there was no fence or shield towards). I hope you can relocate the place to a quiet and more secured location.
Aug 14, 2018
Great location (close to the interstate), convenient for anyone traveling cross country via I-80. Nice dog park area to get your pet off-leash on long trips.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Right on the highway, right by apartment complex, no trees, no shade. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 18, 2018
Our view was the back of a building of apartments. The noise from the highway was very loud.
Jul 15, 2018
Really friendly staff-love the “concierge “ service where they show you to your site! Not crazy about the pea gravel site—and our neighbors came in late and kept the whole section awake till almost one am but we survived. Very clean and staff super friendly
Jul 13, 2018
Efficient check in - cool splash pad!
Jul 03, 2018
It was clean, quiet and we'll maintained.
Jun 28, 2018
Easy to access off the highway! They have a kitchen with two sinks and two stoves and an open pavilion near the tent sites which was very helpful. Would definitely visit again if in the area!
Jun 23, 2018
It was very easy to check in when I arrived after hours without a reservation.
Jun 17, 2018
Got in pretty late but still got to grab some stuff from the shop. One of the managers spent a bunch of time helping my wife and I get our fire started,. They were both awesome. It was crazy windy but the privacy wall helped. Showers were great. All in all a super convenient and easy place to stop.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice tent sites. The showers and bathrooms were clean and had plenty of hot water. The kamp kitchen was clean and accessible.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Lovely facility and the excellent hosts made me feel so welcome and safe. As a woman traveling solo that matters!
May 24, 2018
Great pkacecwell maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Nicest koa i have experienced. Next to I 80, but not much noise
Nov 29, 2019
Set is very nice just down the road from TA truck stop
- Nick Miller on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Great enjoy staying at KOA
- Michael Leathers on Google
Sep 30, 2019
The owners are wonderful. Scenic view of Wyoming open spaces. We were broken down for 2 weeks and they treated us well. Finally fixed by a MarkBurress who they recommended and none of other diesel shops in town could help us🌞. Laundry facilities were very clean, quiet campground, and interesting town. Thank you KOA Thanks so much 😊
- joyce manning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.