Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2018
tres sympa juste tres venteux
Oct 11, 2018
Great place, loved the view of the millions of stars.
Sep 12, 2018
Rude person in yellow koa shirt gave very bad first impression when we arrived late one evening. Did not ID herself, just stated we had been parked at the office longer than she thought necessary. She wanted to know if we had reservations. After we told her that we did, told her our site number, she literally turned around and walked away, saying nothing more. Never again will I stay there.
Sep 09, 2018
Nice warm shower and a good night sleep, great hospitality, thank you
Aug 28, 2018
It was a very stormy night and I was in a small tent. But the campsite had a wind block on two sides of a very spacious tent site. The tent and I survived. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2018
This is a great location. The Camper Kitchen is Ideal for making breakfast or supper and setting up a little computer on the tables. The office and people are a great family to visit when you come there. The specialty products are all excellent. The spots are all graded so nicely as well.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
I ended up arriving after the "regular" check-in hours due to an accident on I-80, but it was easy to find my spot and get set up. The only issue was that a "neighbor" with a Harley-Davidson started it up at 6:45AM, and the pipes were directed at my area. :( That was quite a rude awakening. Otherwise, everything was great. Clean showers/restrooms and nice area.
Aug 14, 2018
My kids liked your campground very much because of the facilities. In my opinion, the location is very close to highway where its road is slightly curved, and trucks and motor cycles are quite noisy. In addition, the campsites for tents locate right next to an apartment complex (there was no fence or shield towards). I hope you can relocate the place to a quiet and more secured location.
Aug 14, 2018
Great location (close to the interstate), convenient for anyone traveling cross country via I-80. Nice dog park area to get your pet off-leash on long trips.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Right on the highway, right by apartment complex, no trees, no shade. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 18, 2018
Our view was the back of a building of apartments. The noise from the highway was very loud.
Jul 15, 2018
Really friendly staff-love the “concierge “ service where they show you to your site! Not crazy about the pea gravel site—and our neighbors came in late and kept the whole section awake till almost one am but we survived. Very clean and staff super friendly
Jul 13, 2018
Efficient check in - cool splash pad!
Jul 03, 2018
It was clean, quiet and we'll maintained.
Jun 28, 2018
Easy to access off the highway! They have a kitchen with two sinks and two stoves and an open pavilion near the tent sites which was very helpful. Would definitely visit again if in the area!
Jun 23, 2018
It was very easy to check in when I arrived after hours without a reservation.
Jun 17, 2018
Got in pretty late but still got to grab some stuff from the shop. One of the managers spent a bunch of time helping my wife and I get our fire started,. They were both awesome. It was crazy windy but the privacy wall helped. Showers were great. All in all a super convenient and easy place to stop.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice tent sites. The showers and bathrooms were clean and had plenty of hot water. The kamp kitchen was clean and accessible.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Lovely facility and the excellent hosts made me feel so welcome and safe. As a woman traveling solo that matters!
May 24, 2018
Great pkacecwell maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Nicest koa i have experienced. Next to I 80, but not much noise
Sep 22, 2017
Nice clean campground with all the necessary requirements for a good stay
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice for a quick stop-over, but the location felt very urban.
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2017
We have young children and were in Wyoming to see the solar eclipse of 2017. We were looking for a place that the kids could have fun, and the campground listed a splash pad. The owner would not turn on the splash pad because it was the end of the season. We would not have booked knowing this. Would be fine place if you do not have young children. Tent pads were nice.
Aug 25, 2017
I stayed in a tent site. I enjoyed the outdoor sheltered community kitchen, very useful and it promotes socializing.
Aug 23, 2017
The place is spotless. Thank you for keeping it so clean. Wish the trees were bigger, but they will grow. Disappointed that the childrens splash area was closed already in August for the season.
Aug 23, 2017
Not good for tents. Rocky sand to sleep on, headlights from the campgrounds entrance blast through your tent all night, lots of highway noise.
Aug 09, 2017
Great staff and the restrooms and showers were very clean. I will visit again.
Aug 07, 2017
Really great people, go out of their way to be so helpful to all guests who stay with them.
Aug 06, 2017
Small but very clean and organized camp. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
Hosts were very nice! Quick and easy check in! Tent spots are nice, not the greatest views at this KOA, interstate on one side and apartment buildings on the other but fine for an overnight passing through.
Jul 22, 2017
Tent sight was fine. People were helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
Easy camping at a good price.
Jul 09, 2017
The facilities and camp sites were nice, clean, and well maintained. The staff were also very kind and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice staff. This KOA is really not set up for tent campers. Probably fine for RV's and cabins. Little shade, very hot, small sites, few places to go. Lots of wind. Bathrooms inconvenient for tent campers because showers separate, small, and disconnected from bathrooms. Tent site next to staff house with a dog that barked at us. Splash pads fun, but no pool. We honestly would not go back.
May 15, 2017
Convenient location. Though closer to the interstate than I was expecting, there was minimal road/traffic noise. Friendly staff, and a couple curious early morning deer were fun to watch. Clean facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals