Rawlins KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Great amenities, friendly and helpful staff. Great place to camp.
Aug 27, 2020
Pretty close to the freeway so lots of road noise all night long. Also right next to some apartment buildings. So not a particularly pretty location. But the bathrooms were good and electricity at the campsite. Pretty basic KOA - you know what you get.
Aug 27, 2020
Tent spaces offered little privacy. Other guests at the kitchen were very loud last quiet hours. Bathrooms were clean and site seemed very clean.
Aug 19, 2020
The tent areas were private. And the other areas well situated.z
Aug 17, 2020
Great location and good amenities. Wish they had washer/dryer.
Aug 08, 2020
Nice place. I liked the outside kitchen for tent campers.
Aug 04, 2020
My only complaint is it is to close to the highway and very loud. It was very clean!
Aug 03, 2020
Quick in and out...
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Bathrooms and laundry were clean. I stayed in a tent.
Jul 23, 2020
Easy on off Interstate 80, which was ideal for us. Friendly camp hosts. Very clean!
Jul 17, 2020
The staff was amazing and friendly the grounds were nice and clean had a great stay
Jul 13, 2020
Great place to stay with a FABULOUS STAFF
Jul 07, 2020
The facilities were in excellent shape and clean. The Owners and all the staff were super friendly and helpful. We will be back soon!
Jul 01, 2020
Great layout for tents, Facilities were very clean and convenient.
Jun 24, 2020
Clean, friendly staff
Jun 22, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
First time stay in a KOA. We were sold.
Sep 30, 2019
Nice hosts and quiet campground.
Sep 22, 2019
Passing thru from the west coast to the midwest. Great to find showers and cooking area included with the nightly fee. Facility was mostly clean and acceptable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
It was kind of weird when someone wandered on to my campsite at 3AM.
Aug 11, 2019
Tent sites were private. Nice stop as you pass through the area.
Aug 03, 2019
There was a bunny that chilled with us at our site. 10/10 would reccomend. Dennis was also really helpful when we forgot our toothpaste
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, tidy amenities. Kamper kitchen = good idea
Jul 23, 2019
We arrived late and our reservation information was waiting for us. The campground is incredibly clean and quiet and well laid out.
Jul 23, 2019
Loved the surroundings and the pool...
Jul 20, 2019
Great campground but too close to the interstate. Not a quiet night!
Jul 15, 2019
Everything was perfect and easy like usual!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Showers were tiny, had no ventilation, and had no seat or bench. They were like small closets. Really not up to par with most KOA facilities.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Nice clean facility
Oct 16, 2018
tres sympa juste tres venteux
Oct 11, 2018
Great place, loved the view of the millions of stars.
Sep 12, 2018
Rude person in yellow koa shirt gave very bad first impression when we arrived late one evening. Did not ID herself, just stated we had been parked at the office longer than she thought necessary. She wanted to know if we had reservations. After we told her that we did, told her our site number, she literally turned around and walked away, saying nothing more. Never again will I stay there.
Sep 09, 2018
Nice warm shower and a good night sleep, great hospitality, thank you
Sep 14, 2020
Very enjoyable place for an overnight stay the owners keep it very clean
- Mark Garcia on Google
Aug 30, 2020
Though it was a bit windy, we had a wonderful time rent camping. We rented their 4-wheeled all-terrain bikes and had a blast pedaling around the KOA. The staff was very friendly and easy to talk with. We really enjoyed the covered community kitchen! The tent site was flat and had a good wind screen.
- Riley H on Google
Aug 29, 2020
Very friendly, spacious lot
- Patty Udell on Google