Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Efficient check in - cool splash pad!
Jul 03, 2018
It was clean, quiet and we'll maintained.
Jun 28, 2018
Easy to access off the highway! They have a kitchen with two sinks and two stoves and an open pavilion near the tent sites which was very helpful. Would definitely visit again if in the area!
Jun 23, 2018
It was very easy to check in when I arrived after hours without a reservation.
Jun 17, 2018
Got in pretty late but still got to grab some stuff from the shop. One of the managers spent a bunch of time helping my wife and I get our fire started,. They were both awesome. It was crazy windy but the privacy wall helped. Showers were great. All in all a super convenient and easy place to stop.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice tent sites. The showers and bathrooms were clean and had plenty of hot water. The kamp kitchen was clean and accessible.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Lovely facility and the excellent hosts made me feel so welcome and safe. As a woman traveling solo that matters!
May 24, 2018
Great pkacecwell maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Nicest koa i have experienced. Next to I 80, but not much noise
Sep 22, 2017
Nice clean campground with all the necessary requirements for a good stay
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice for a quick stop-over, but the location felt very urban.
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2017
We have young children and were in Wyoming to see the solar eclipse of 2017. We were looking for a place that the kids could have fun, and the campground listed a splash pad. The owner would not turn on the splash pad because it was the end of the season. We would not have booked knowing this. Would be fine place if you do not have young children. Tent pads were nice.
Aug 25, 2017
I stayed in a tent site. I enjoyed the outdoor sheltered community kitchen, very useful and it promotes socializing.
Aug 23, 2017
The place is spotless. Thank you for keeping it so clean. Wish the trees were bigger, but they will grow. Disappointed that the childrens splash area was closed already in August for the season.
Aug 23, 2017
Not good for tents. Rocky sand to sleep on, headlights from the campgrounds entrance blast through your tent all night, lots of highway noise.
Aug 09, 2017
Great staff and the restrooms and showers were very clean. I will visit again.
Aug 07, 2017
Really great people, go out of their way to be so helpful to all guests who stay with them.
Aug 06, 2017
Small but very clean and organized camp. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
Hosts were very nice! Quick and easy check in! Tent spots are nice, not the greatest views at this KOA, interstate on one side and apartment buildings on the other but fine for an overnight passing through.
Jul 22, 2017
Tent sight was fine. People were helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
Easy camping at a good price.
Jul 09, 2017
The facilities and camp sites were nice, clean, and well maintained. The staff were also very kind and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice staff. This KOA is really not set up for tent campers. Probably fine for RV's and cabins. Little shade, very hot, small sites, few places to go. Lots of wind. Bathrooms inconvenient for tent campers because showers separate, small, and disconnected from bathrooms. Tent site next to staff house with a dog that barked at us. Splash pads fun, but no pool. We honestly would not go back.
May 15, 2017
Convenient location. Though closer to the interstate than I was expecting, there was minimal road/traffic noise. Friendly staff, and a couple curious early morning deer were fun to watch. Clean facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
Continual highway noise and train noise all night long - way too noisy for tent camping.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
The site operators are doing a fine job, but this is not a good place for tents. The road nois was awful. Also, reserved sites should be marked. Anyone could have taken ours as we arrived late.
Aug 26, 2016
friendly, clean, grandkids had a great time
Aug 14, 2016
Clean and the staff was very nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Great showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Tent sights are very nice. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
The amenities at this campsite were fantastic, clean and well cared for. I stayed one night in a tent site, and was very impressed to find a windbreaker built permanently! The only problem with this site is that, while convenient, it is right next to the highway and therefore REALLY noisy, and unfortunately also close to a prison which is a little disconcerting for a lone female traveller!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Easy access to I-80. Not noisy for those in tents despite its proximity to the interstate. A great stop for a journey across Wyoming.
Jul 07, 2016
All in all a good 1 night tent stay. 2 small complaints. Our tent site was across from the residence which had a boat, truck and SUV parked out front. This made it very difficult to back into the spot. People in the house enjoyed watching us struggle w/o offering to move any vehicles. Also showers are tiny, very difficult to shower with a small child. But great water pressure & hot water!
Jun 28, 2016
It was a great stop if you are just stopping, sleeping, then leaving. It is just across the highway from a state penitentary, which would have been nice to know about ahead of time. Most of the signs were inaccurate regarding times of amenities. (The game room said open until dusk and it was still daylight out but the doir was locked and closed for the night). The showers were not nice.
Jun 25, 2016
Great hosts! Loved the single showers and the community Kamper kitchen.
Jun 14, 2016
No trees and bathrooms were dirty.
Jun 04, 2016
I stayed there in a roof-top tent on my SUV. The tent sites were roomy and private. Can always count on KOA.
May 31, 2016
Very nice, clean, well kept campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals