Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2021
Clean facilities. Easy after-hours check in. Very near the interstate - which is good for a rest stop during a longer trip.
Sep 25, 2021
You were kind enough to make my stay happy. Your lovely family was impressive to me.
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
3 of 5 showers were out of order, bathrooms were clean. Right off highway so it was a bit loud but once we fell asleep we all stayed asleep so that ended up okay. Kids enjoyed the playground. Easy stay right off the highway.
Sep 04, 2021
Check in was easy. Got in late and since we booked online our site information was left upfront.
Sep 02, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
I've stayed here several times, and I really like the tent sites with the privacy partitions that also serve as wind breaks. I did find the new-this-year signs posted about "waste" in the tent sites a little off-putting, though I didn't plan to leave waste behind anyway. As usual, the Rawlins KOA restrooms and showers are clean and easy to get to from the tents.
Aug 15, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Called after online reservation hours for same day expired. Manager & son were welcoming and accommodating. Manager offered use of extension cord should I be I interested in charging my EV overnight. Campsite & restroom clean & well cared for. No complaints. Would definitely recommend!
Aug 10, 2021
Great staff.
Jul 27, 2021
Everything in Rawlins KOA was perfect, with clean and easily accessable facilities. Be aware however that next to the tent area is an apartment complex and you may be able to hear the tenants there.
Jul 23, 2021
Your place is very clean. Your staff very friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your feedback. It means a lot to our family to know you enjoyed your stay.
Jul 21, 2021
Jul 18, 2021
Very helpful friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2021
Jul 04, 2021
Jul 04, 2021
When I showed up there was someone camping in the spot I paid for. TONS of mosquitoes, people walk right through your site so if you expect to wake up and look out at a peaceful view Dont cus most likely there will be people sitting there…..other than that, good rate for lake front camping.
Jul 03, 2021
We only stayed one night. Nice facilities. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but overall it was a great stay. I would stay here again
Jun 27, 2021
Showers dirty, mold on shower curtain. Too close to the highway.
Jun 20, 2021
The wind was a surprise but it was a clean, quiet place to stay.
Jun 20, 2021
Ok not great
Jun 19, 2021
They were very helpful. The camp ground is in need of some trees, but i think that would be hard in that area. I had made a booking mistake and they were able to give us a site for one night anyway, even loaned us a longer ele. cord.
Jun 18, 2021
Jun 16, 2021
I would only shower in the lack-of-elbow-room-shower to get cleaned up. It's a place where you are a display for the apartments, looking over you, when setting up camp with the biting flies.
Jun 08, 2021
The tent sites have a small outlet which is nice and a bit of fencing to help with the ever present wind or sun. Tent sites are gravel which is ok but in some spots it’s not as loose so it can be a hard sleep. Bathrooms are clean and showers also have cleaner to spray as well, very nice to see. Sites are clean and free from debris and the office has any supplies you may need.
Jun 06, 2021
Owners were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2020
This is a terrible location. I would do anything to avoid this campground if you can.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Great amenities, friendly and helpful staff. Great place to camp.
Aug 27, 2020
Pretty close to the freeway so lots of road noise all night long. Also right next to some apartment buildings. So not a particularly pretty location. But the bathrooms were good and electricity at the campsite. Pretty basic KOA - you know what you get.
Aug 27, 2020
Tent spaces offered little privacy. Other guests at the kitchen were very loud last quiet hours. Bathrooms were clean and site seemed very clean.
Aug 19, 2020
The tent areas were private. And the other areas well situated.z
Aug 17, 2020
Great location and good amenities. Wish they had washer/dryer.
Aug 08, 2020
Nice place. I liked the outside kitchen for tent campers.
Aug 04, 2020
My only complaint is it is to close to the highway and very loud. It was very clean!
Aug 03, 2020
Quick in and out...
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Bathrooms and laundry were clean. I stayed in a tent.
Jan 16, 2022
👍👍👍👍👍👍
- Nurzod Sultonov on Google
Dec 10, 2021
We stayed here in a snow storm, the owner plowed for us, the restrooms and showers were very clean, and a very convenient stop off of 80 with propane fill, great WiFi, and even a doggie play yard! Lots of extras we appreciated!
- Andrea Mclaughlin on Google
Dec 08, 2021
Great place friendly staff
- malkit singh tak on Google