Rawlins KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
Just below KOAs standard. I couldn't walk the dog without picking up stickers in his paws.
Jul 16, 2019
Very quiet clean park only complaint is one of the dryers took 2 hours to dry a small load of clothes.
Jul 16, 2019
Nice park, clean restrooms, helpful and friendly staff
Jul 16, 2019
Nice easy pull thru, clean restrooms, good access back to interstate. If traveling by again and needed to stop.... surely would!
Jul 16, 2019
People are friendly, facilities are clean, campsites are a little tight but adequate. Stopped on our way west. Will definitely stop on our way east
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Everything was perfect and easy like usual!
Jul 14, 2019
Well maintained. Good overnight parking. Would have liked a table to put camp stove on. Picnic tables were plastic with warnings not to cook or place hot items on them.
Jul 14, 2019
They are very accommodating. It's a good stop for an overnight stay.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
The big problem is the dog park. I suggest that you either remove the prickly grass or put in artificial grass.
Jul 12, 2019
Really great staff! Led into our site like a VIP!
Jul 12, 2019
Overnight stay. Prefer paved or concrete pad. Small, quaint location.
Jul 12, 2019
Never saw anyone working there. There was no one at the office. Reservation with map was left outside. Could not figure out where my site was. Looked unkept.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Always can count on finding nice people and a nice campground. The spot was easy and perfect for me and my rig. I will stay here again.
Jul 11, 2019
They were very helpful with the sites to see and directions to them. The campground itself was very nice
Jul 11, 2019
Just traveling through
Jul 11, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Camping cabin was nice with great views!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
There is no shade, sites are gravel, and dog run is inferior.
Jul 10, 2019
Good sites, good people just need to mow the grass in the dog walk and fenced leash free area.
Jul 10, 2019
Nice playground, bathrooms/ showers are clean. Wish the sites were a bit more level. Our second visit here and we'd definitely stop here again. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2019
Tiny sites, no speed control at all, and Brinley is still rude.
Jul 10, 2019
Unfortunately, this campground is very close to I-80 so very noisy, but the price was on the lesser end of the KOA price per night range.
Jul 10, 2019
Very cordial good amenities
Jul 10, 2019
Good park, well kept facilities.
Jul 09, 2019
Convenient with easy access from the highway.
Jul 09, 2019
Easy access from I80. Friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2019
Douglas KOA has so much to do on site -- and love the 50 cents a scoop ice cream in the evening! Very friendly and knowledgeable workers! Looking forward to our next stay (in a few weeks).
Jul 08, 2019
No pool Not enough trees or grass Too close to interstate
Jul 08, 2019
Noisy and dusty
Jul 08, 2019
Good place for over night stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice level campsite, clean restrooms, nice store.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great time! The staff was always bright and courteous. Very clean facilities, and clear expectations of our stay.
Jul 08, 2019
No pool but really did like dog walk
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
very nice
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Showers were tiny, had no ventilation, and had no seat or bench. They were like small closets. Really not up to par with most KOA facilities.
Jul 07, 2019
Grounds need maintenance
Jul 06, 2019
Only problem was in 30 amp site could not run AC and electric hot water heater at same time.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
It was clean, but the hosts weren’t friendly, and there seemed to be a lot of untypical rules.
Jul 04, 2019
Check in was good, staff very good. Bathrooms are very clean. The sites are mostly level, but a little close together. This is a travelers campground, not a destination. Noise from I-80 all day and all night. The internet was very bad to passable. I mostly used my cell, which is saying something because it's mostly 3G around the campground. Good for an overnight stay
Jul 04, 2019
Clean and well kept! Perfect place for an overnight to get you from one point to the next! Awesome and friendly staff made loads of accommodations for us due to a break down! Will be back for sure!
Jul 04, 2019
Great campground. I asked for a spot near the bathroom and that is what I got, so I was very happy. Nice people, clean bathrooms, and clean campground. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2019
Nice
- Brenden Buck on Google
Jul 16, 2019
No pool but they did have a fun area and a splash pad for the kids.
- Richard F on Google
Jul 11, 2019
Hermoso
- Marina Padron on Google