Rawlins KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2019
Great place Could have stayed longer
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
The desk staff was not too the level that we have become used to at KOA's that we have previously stayed at. They were not bad, just average.We live on the road and have stayed at a lot of KOA's; four alone in the last month (October 2019).
Oct 18, 2019
Just a quick overnight stop. Clean and quiet. We will stay there again
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
A great RV park in Wyoming.
Oct 15, 2019
Convenient location, but Unlevel sites and no grass just dirt, weeds and cockle burrs needs TLC
Oct 14, 2019
Even tho snowing and low temp of 14, all were friendly and helpful
Oct 14, 2019
Made online reservation 30 min before arrival, had to wait 30 to be checked in, only one person for both propane and checkin. Description “has concrete patio furthest from the interstate. Enjoy the fireplace, rocking chairs, table/chairs with an umbrella and wind fence“ for $65 is laughable. Water pipe not heat wrapped in freezing temp so no H2O in morning, female staff rude when we called.
Oct 13, 2019
Friendly service
Oct 10, 2019
The office is "closed" daily from 11am to 3pm, which I have never see at any RV park. The flag poles were not flying any flags. The grounds looked unkept; the grass was dead. Not impressed...
Oct 10, 2019
There were not a much kids friendly amenities while we were staying there, but the playground was good enough for them. It was very clean shower and restroom.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Wonderful and clean!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Friendly staff. Close to highway (a plus and a minus)
Oct 06, 2019
Very bare bones campground compared to other KOAs we’ve stayed at. We travel with a large dog and found the dog ‘park’ totally unacceptable. Almost all dirt with a few sprigs of long dried grass with seed heads that can be very dangerous for dogs. Need to cut grass before it seeds and /or put down mulch. Only grassy areas were off limits for dogs. Showers very clean but too small/not well de
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
The park was nice for the fall of the year. The people were friendly and helpful. If l were to return to the area I would stay again.
Oct 03, 2019
1 night stopover, easy access and parking. Manager was very accommodating and helpful. Good experience.
Oct 02, 2019
Great friendly staff and great service
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
We arrived late in the evening as the office was closing, but Jim & Marilyn graciously stayed open until they had found just the right space for us. We had encountered high winds that really slowed us down, so it was especially nice to be so cheerfully welcomed.
Oct 01, 2019
Great RV Park
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Just an overnight when plan changed.
Sep 30, 2019
Quick in and out traveling between Mt Rushmore and Bryce Canyon. Staff was courteous and helpful!
Sep 30, 2019
Good stay, easy to register
Sep 30, 2019
Nice hosts and quiet campground.
Sep 30, 2019
Easy access to I-80
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice park. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice people but not great campsites. Good place for overnight.
Sep 29, 2019
The site was not long enough and was way out of level. Front wheels of motorhome 4 inches off the ground . Over Priced based on poor grading
Sep 28, 2019
The folks were great.
Sep 28, 2019
Don’t remember much we stop for the night after a long day of driving
Sep 28, 2019
Nice, clean, small campground. Easy access on and off I-80. Road noise not excessive. Very nice hosts!
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Nice owner. Did not charge me a pe fee.
Sep 27, 2019
Owners very friendly! Easy in and out! I do wish the dog area was lit at night. Really too dark to see what your dogs leave behind if you get my drift.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Because of 50-mph wind gusts, we jumped off in Rawlins. What a nice little park, run by very nice people. Is it a place where I'd want to camp long-term? Doubtful, but that's true of most of southern WY. Yes, most of it was rock/gravel. That is the geography up there. It was clean, it was friendly, and it was convenient to the highway. Would stay here again, without question.
Sep 27, 2019
We only stayed one night. Was noisey with people in and out but very clean. And very nice people
Sep 26, 2019
Very clean and quite. Good T-Mobile service. Nice restaurant next door. Just an over night stay.
Sep 26, 2019
Traveling east and needed a nice stop over. Staff was helpful and friendly. Recommend to use traveling east or west on I 80.
Sep 26, 2019
Friendly owners, convenient, good value.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Was a late arrival and stated that in my reservation. Upon arrival I discovered that i was assigned the same spot as someone else. One of the camphosts fund me roaming late at night and helped me locate a spot that was large enough for my setup. Nothing bad to say about the campground or the help, was just a nuisance after a long day of traveling.
Sep 25, 2019
This KOA is an embarrassment to all other KOA's. It's an old dirt lot campground, nothing but weeds growing between sites. No signs indicating work in progress, but it was evident that the office building was new, the cabins , kitchen, and tent area seemed new. But the money area, the sites, were an absolute disgrace. I met the hosts and they were quite cordial. Owner should be ashamed.
Nov 29, 2019
Set is very nice just down the road from TA truck stop
- Nick Miller on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Great enjoy staying at KOA
- Michael Leathers on Google
Sep 30, 2019
The owners are wonderful. Scenic view of Wyoming open spaces. We were broken down for 2 weeks and they treated us well. Finally fixed by a MarkBurress who they recommended and none of other diesel shops in town could help us🌞. Laundry facilities were very clean, quiet campground, and interesting town. Thank you KOA Thanks so much 😊
- joyce manning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.