Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2018
easy on/off freeway
Oct 11, 2018
Great place, loved the view of the millions of stars.
Oct 10, 2018
great place easy on from freeway, easy to load and easy to park.
Oct 10, 2018
Just one night was great no problems
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Nice little campground. Prefer the paved sites, but all else was good.
Oct 08, 2018
Enjoyed the stay, although it was windy. Went to the office upon departure for assistance, but nobody was there. Would have preferred concrete/paved surfaces vs gravel. Lots of dirt kicked up.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
This place is ridiculous. Nobody working the whole time we were there. The sites were confusing layout. Never saw an employee while we were there. I would rather stay @ Walmart than return there. Please look into this! There were many campsite ceipts in ahold er @ the office. Very rude.
Oct 06, 2018
Office staff was lovely. Sites were a bit uneven and right on the highway. However, It was a nice stop for a night with full hookups. We would stop here again if we were in the area.
Oct 04, 2018
I feel the owner could work a little harder the make site more presentable. Have site more level, maybe some green grass.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Very rustic all gravel roads and pads not very upgraded
Oct 02, 2018
Very accommodating staff, who helped as with a local service!!! Would definitely recommend!!!
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Nice, clean facility. Manager was very helpful. Only negative was that showers had been turned off for the season.
Sep 29, 2018
Wow talk about a disappointment. Dirt and more dirt! The dog park was a joke. I tried calling them and no answer and no message machine. Then when I mentioned it the guy told me they were closed for 2 hours from 1-3. Awful place.
Sep 29, 2018
The staff was great. Very friendly. We were there for just one night but would definitely stay there again when the opportunity arises.
Sep 28, 2018
The RV sites need upgrades or some element of improvements ( concrete, asphalt, grass, trees. To close to 80, noisy. Bathrooms o.k. Showers are to small and not very clean. Will not try to stay there again.
Sep 28, 2018
It was short and sweet. Very friendly people and if you need answer to a question you may have they will get the answer for you.
Sep 28, 2018
Nice campground for a short stay. Most sites reasonably level. Length of some sites shorter than advertised. Good power and water pressure. Friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2018
It was convenient, right iff the freeway, but the campground need TLC. Again, the Journeys are charging too much and there are better campgrounds around at the same or less price. KOA, you’re over pricing yourself.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
The big problem we had was the wind. We had a patio site but couldn't use it because of the wind. Didn't see any staff members as we arrived around 2:00pm and they don't open the office until 3:00pm. They did have our reservation sheet made out and the directions to our site in the slot so that was nice.
Sep 27, 2018
Friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2018
Was very clean and really nice staff
Sep 27, 2018
The folks were very helpful when we had to stay in a 30 amp site (We did not make a reservation). I could not get my 30 to 50 amps adapter to work so they loaned me one for the night. Found my (right) adapter later, but it was very good of them to help after hours to make sure we had electric. Would give them 10 and 5 if the campground itself was a little better, great folks!
Sep 27, 2018
This is our 4 th stay. As we travel we know that this is a good campground to overnight.
Sep 26, 2018
It was a terrible place. The site wa not level or even a sembalence of level. My unit would not level because the slope was excessive!
Sep 25, 2018
This rv park is on top of the continental divide and wind is a resource. Love the park but it is WINDY.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Was not scheduled to stay here but vehicle problems dictated the stopover for 2 days until truck was fixed everything was good except for the Wind, Breezey they called it. Would stay there again but not in the windy season. The manager was very accomadating.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
We live in Wyoming but had never stayed at this KOA, so we decided to give it a try. It was very nice. The sites were level, the showers and laundry were clean, and it was a welcome break from the windy interstate. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Just an overnite stay.
Sep 24, 2018
Good stay this campground is so convenient to I - 80 which we seem to travel on a lot. They are always friendly and helpful and we appreciate their great customer service.
Sep 24, 2018
Dusty, dirty, very small spaces. Overnight only in my book. Staff was very friendly though.
Sep 23, 2018
the area is sort of barren, and my site was awkward. The electric hook up was too far away from the other utilities, if you wished to not unhook, which I did. My vehicle was practically in the roadway. Check in was efficient and friendly.
Sep 23, 2018
I would consider this KOA a good stop over Along the freeway. It is easy in and out, all gravel roads and pads.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Nothing special about this camp ground. Just more expensive than others in the area.
Sep 21, 2018
It Was OK
Sep 21, 2018
Good friendly staff everything very convenient. Amenities were great,
Sep 21, 2018
Loud road noise. Light burnt out by women's restroom. Uneven camper parking. Clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 20, 2018
Lots of train noise at night
Sep 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy