Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2018
My kids liked your campground very much because of the facilities. In my opinion, the location is very close to highway where its road is slightly curved, and trucks and motor cycles are quite noisy. In addition, the campsites for tents locate right next to an apartment complex (there was no fence or shield towards). I hope you can relocate the place to a quiet and more secured location.
Aug 14, 2018
Great location (close to the interstate), convenient for anyone traveling cross country via I-80. Nice dog park area to get your pet off-leash on long trips.
Aug 14, 2018
Nice stopover along 80.
Aug 13, 2018
I made an error on my reservation day. We arrived just as the office was closing and the staff was very helpful in getting us settled in and taking the extra time to change my reservation. The cabin we stayed in was clean and the facilities were clean and conveniently located to the cabin.
Aug 13, 2018
The hours of operation were wierd. Our site #26 was not very level, and since we do not have levelers, that was a problem. The gounds were nice and clean, and the "fulll-timers" were also clean about their living areas. I do not wish to be signed up for KOA.com, or whatever. Com site you've signed me up to. So, please un-subscribe me. Thank you, and if in Rawlins we'll return to your KOA
Aug 13, 2018
Great KOA A+++++
Aug 13, 2018
It’s in the high Wyoming desert.....a decent place to stay a night along I80....nice staff, helpful with a 50 amp extension.
Aug 13, 2018
This our second time at Rawlins. We stayed on our way west and the second was headed East. The campground is clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2018
Just stayed 1night. Nice facility
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Nice hosts. I was given a very short lot for my camper even though I stated the size on the reservation. Unlevel sites. Typical journey. Quiet. Full of one nighters traveling through just as we were.
Aug 11, 2018
Enjoyed the campground for 3 days. The deluxe site was awesome.! Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 11, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice, well kept campground. Near the interstate but traffic noise not overwhelming.
Aug 11, 2018
We stayed in two koa campgrounds on our way across the country and both were excellent and we look forward to camping in more koa campgrounds!
Aug 11, 2018
The petrochemical smell permeated the area. It is also very close to route 80, you hear the traffic at night. Not a bad place for a one night stopover on the way to somewhere else.
Aug 11, 2018
Internet was useless. Couldn’t even get email to load.
Aug 10, 2018
Uneven campsites and too small. We had to unhook our truck from our 42 foot fifth wheel because electrical was at back of trailer and front of space. The worst part was the uneven sites. Not acceptable to us.
Aug 10, 2018
Super friendly, easy to talk with - only missing an indoor pool. :)
Aug 10, 2018
Dusty sites too close together. Showers and bathrooms poor
Aug 10, 2018
Just stayed overnight and did not use any of the facilities. Nice staff.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Average RV park. Electrical power worked great, which was good. Hot and very windy in southern WY.
Aug 10, 2018
All good for our stay. Glad you had a spot for us.
Aug 10, 2018
The hook ups are too far forward I would have been able to hook up with a motor home but my 5th wheels tv was over 40 ft and I had to use detentions on both sewer and electrical
Aug 10, 2018
Pretty dry and not much shade, but everything was clean and the people were super nice.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We have stayed there as a stop over many times always the same. Clean and friendly will continue to stop there when passing by.
Aug 09, 2018
Very helpful and friendly
Aug 09, 2018
The people were very nice. Our site was kind of small for our rig but we fit.
Aug 09, 2018
No one is office - reservations left outside. Our site was suppose to be a "deluxe" site. Unlevel, gravel and weeds for grass. Roads to CG were very narrow and difficult to move around. We have a 40' MH and tow a car on a tow dolly.
Aug 08, 2018
Good for short stays, trees untrimmed, cars,campers & carts do not obey speed limits, so watch your little ones. Otherwise, good overnight stay. All staff were very friendly & helpful! WiFi was terrible!
Aug 08, 2018
Too crowded for the cost.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Only stayed overnight,but camp and people very nice and helpful. Highway noise excessive, but tolerable
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Not the most picturesque setting. But, that out of the way staff were great. Nice to see helpful adults. Showers were great, private, lots of water pressure. Bathrooms were clean. No complaints at all.
Aug 07, 2018
Overnite on our way east.
Aug 07, 2018
Great! Friendly!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Only stayed one night but it was a great jumping off place on the way from Colorado to Yellowstone. Clean & has a friendly & helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2018
Just an overnighter so don't know much about it
Aug 06, 2018
Great place to stop when driving down 80! Clean, quiet (except a little road noise) and easy to access.
Aug 05, 2018
Wish there was a pool and loved the outdoor cooking area with stove top and sink right together.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Great folks at office, with comfortable chairs. Sites are clean and mostly level. The only negative I can think of is the noise from the Interstate Highway, less than a half mile away. We will return soon. �
Aug 05, 2018
Cable TV great. Showers and bathroom nice and clean.
Aug 04, 2018
Just overnight - too close/noises with interstate 80
Aug 04, 2018
Our stay at the Rawlins KOA was great. The camp is clean, easy to find, and quiet. The staff was helpful, friendly and courteous.
Aug 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals