Rawlins KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
Convenient to the hiway but not noisy. Everything ready for our after-hours arrival.
May 31, 2020
quick overnight stop. nothing spectacular, but clean, friendly staff, and a good location. Thanks!
May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
Too much noise from the interstate.
May 29, 2020
Very clean, quick check in, perfect location for our travel needs. The highway was close by but didn’t bother us at all.
May 29, 2020
Very over-priced. No cable tv.
May 28, 2020
Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. It was during Covid-19 so not much in the store but we didn't need anything. Would stay there again.
May 27, 2020
Convenient and clean facility. I will stay here again.
May 27, 2020
Clean quiet area
May 26, 2020
A bit tired looking. Adequate. For an overnight on I -80. Best restaurant in town for steaks...the Aspen House! Made the stop worthwhile!
May 26, 2020
We stayed one night. The park was clean but the sites are very unleveled.
May 26, 2020
This was only our second stay at a KOA. They took the time to educate us on KOA and what it offers, Journey, Holiday and Resorts. We are now a fan of KOA and will be watching for your campgrounds as we travel.
May 26, 2020
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Our site was level. Friendly staff.
May 23, 2020
Compared to my stay st the KOA in Elko Nevada, there is none,, it was pathetic. The cost was not worth the stay, everything was dirt from the entrance to the exit. I should have stayed st Walmart for the night instead. No bathroom for guests but staff had one, why? I have stayed at other KOA campgrounds but sadly will not come back to this one as it is not what I feel represents the KOA brand.
May 23, 2020
Easy comfortable
May 22, 2020
May 19, 2020
We were on a fast track to get back home, so only enjoyed the park a couple of hours before we went to bed. The staff were very nice, the park was very clean. They gave us an amazing discount because the water wasn’t turned on yet (May 18).
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
very nice place and very friendly folks
May 15, 2020
Thank you so much for all the help you gave my daughter when she was stranded in Rawlins.
May 13, 2020
Had issues with the pull through being grossly uneven. This was very noticeable in the rig and the liquid in the pot on our stove was at an angel. The wifi was a joke. We couldn't connect and the owners make it quite clear on their "welcome" materials that they don't care and won't do anything to help you. Also the highway noise level is very high. This is the WORST KOA we have ever stayed at.
May 11, 2020
Was nice to have full hookups. However, the site itself was terribly uneven...so uneven that our lippert auto leveler couldn't level, had to do it manually. Even then we were still leaning noticably. Wifi was essentially non functional. Campground is packed tightly and anyone with a rig bigger than 35' is going to have to be very careful. Wouldn't stay again.
May 11, 2020
The staff person was very accommodating and professional. The majority of the property is wonderful; however, the pull-thru's need a lot of work and some of them are quite short.
May 09, 2020
Great stay, wonderful people and would stay again. Much was closed cause of the virus but we'll be bad and staying here.
May 08, 2020
It’s a beautiful property. I’d advise modernizing the RV sites a bit. The rest is spectacular. Heading back in 3 days for another overnight
May 06, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 01, 2020
Only issue was cable for TV was broken and I did not have an adapter to hook up but locals came in great
Apr 30, 2020
Sites are not level. Had to repark the RV as far away from utilities as possible to avoid the dropoff. Could not level without tires coming off the ground. Site was not long enough for RV and unhooked truck. Had to park truck at an angle behind RV but still hung over into road. Easy off and on Hwy 80 but trucks never stop on that hill so noise of straining engines and brakes goes all night. FENCE?
Apr 29, 2020
Very nice and quiet RV Park. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Thank you so much for making us fell like we were home. Definitely will return.
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 26, 2020
Great folks
Apr 24, 2020
Thank you for the escort into our space. Sure makes it less stressful when going to a new RV park.
Apr 23, 2020
Thank you so much! As a traveler during corona virus it was wonderful to find an open campground! Enjoyed my stay!
Apr 20, 2020
Owners were very nice and accommodating.
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 05, 2020
Apr 05, 2020
How kind of these people to help us have a place for the night.. they were just opening the campground. Winter still had a little bit of a hold on everything. So appreciate your hospitality and when we come through again we will maKe sure we stay with you.. thanks again. Al & Terry
Jan 09, 2020
First time stay in a KOA. We were sold.
Oct 31, 2019
Great place Could have stayed longer
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
The desk staff was not too the level that we have become used to at KOA's that we have previously stayed at. They were not bad, just average.We live on the road and have stayed at a lot of KOA's; four alone in the last month (October 2019).
Oct 18, 2019
Just a quick overnight stop. Clean and quiet. We will stay there again
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
A great RV park in Wyoming.
Oct 15, 2019
Convenient location, but Unlevel sites and no grass just dirt, weeds and cockle burrs needs TLC
Oct 14, 2019
Even tho snowing and low temp of 14, all were friendly and helpful
Nov 29, 2019
Set is very nice just down the road from TA truck stop
- Nick Miller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.