RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2023
Reservations were easy. The cost is fair. The staff was excellent! The site was good. No complaints.
Oct 13, 2023
Dirt/gravel sites were plenty long but very close to each other. Hook ups were arranged so you need extra sewer hose. No patio. Ground was very uneven and hard to walk on. No cable. Sporadic wi-fi. Not much shade. Park was clean.
Oct 12, 2023
We stayed overnight (two different days) as Rawlins was about half way between our destination and home. The camp owners were wonderful and very accommodating! The facilities were clean (however, the women's bathroom sinks could use some scrubbing!) The showers were used, but where clean and provided sufficient room. The camp provided great facilities for our dog (dog park, cleanup bags, etc.)
Oct 11, 2023
All good.
Oct 11, 2023
Oct 11, 2023
Staff great. Grounds appearance bare an rough.
Oct 10, 2023
Good over night stop while traveling Staff was helpful for a quick and easy checkin
Oct 10, 2023
It was windy and cold when we were there but other wise nice
Oct 10, 2023
The only issue was the wind
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
For an overnight stay this is a good KOA. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Easy access from the highway.
Oct 10, 2023
Read my email that I sent to you that night. You haven't responded to it yet! The WiFi code didn't work so NO internet! The shore power circuit breaker kept tripping so NO power! I didn't need the water hookup, the laundry, or the shower. Poor after office hours instructions and sorry that I paid so much for just a place to park. It was so close to the highway that the noise made it hard to sleep!
Oct 09, 2023
easy
Oct 08, 2023
Loved our stay! Rawlins is enchanting! The campground definitely did not disappoint! Great showers and restrooms! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 07, 2023
Very friendly, clean and organized.
Oct 06, 2023
I was concerned about my personal safety, my assigned site being already occupied (unknown to manager), saw public intoxication, sites were unlevel; lot of road noise, and plumbing was not well maintained. Will not stop here again.
Oct 04, 2023
It was really easy to make arrangements to stay, the facilities were clean, we had everything we needed.
Oct 04, 2023
Oct 04, 2023
1 night stay for us, Very close and convenient to the highway. Reservations made on line but communication from the owners was very clear & accurate, and Upon arrival, quickly and efficiently changed our site to a pull through from a back in site so I could leave my tow vehicle hooked up to the trailer. Sites are gravel, level and spacious. Facilities are new and very clean. Very Friendly
Oct 03, 2023
We have used Rawlins KOA for over stays while crossing the country for more than 12 years. Always easy to work with! Nice new pull-through patio sites!
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
This KOA is just right for us when we are traveling through Wyoming. Easy access from the highway, friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2023
Just OK. Need bigger dog park and should have escorts
Oct 03, 2023
I didn't have reservations but was treated like a valued customer. Friendly helpful people at the front desk. Campground was clean and well designed. The bathrooms were very clean. Thank you.
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Got our overnight stay in the Fall out was a convenient stop. The park was very clean and well kept-up. There's no shade and the WiFi was pour but cell service was great. The provided city map was helpful. The staff was wonderful.
Oct 02, 2023
Everything was great!
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Very nice staff, accommodating and helpful. Park right off freeway so there is freeway noise. My only wish is that the dog area be either dirt or grass, the weeks have stickers and gets into the paws. Otherwise we really enjoy the deer visits etc.
Oct 02, 2023
Great place to spend the night, clean and quiet
Oct 01, 2023
Oct 01, 2023
no cable but was advertised they had cable
Oct 01, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
nice and clean
Sep 30, 2023
One of our regular overnight campgrounds, while traveling thru Wyoming.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
I stay at KOA and don’t mind spending a bit extra to do that, but this was the worse KOA I have seen! They charge premium rates for a dirt campground full of weeds. VERY DISAPPOINTED!! I couldn’t plug in to electric and have my sewer hookup because of the way the spot was designed. The spot and pull through was very narrow with tree limbs hanging down which made it harder to pull in!! I want m
Sep 28, 2023
Easy in and out for an overnight stay. Would stay again if in the area.
Sep 28, 2023
Bathrooms/Showers were sparkling! Well managed family-run campground. Would stay again when in the area. Good communication regarding reservation.
Sep 28, 2023
Was not big rig friendly as described. Multiple tries to get into the site and was not wide or long enough. Would only recommend for an overnight stay in a small/medium rig.
Sep 28, 2023
The toilets were clean but the showers were disgusting and the onsite facilities limited compared to other KOA sites we have stayed at.
Sep 28, 2023
All the sites were very level. A couple even had private dog kennels. Owners were great.
Sep 28, 2023
Easy check in and great overnight place to stay Close to I 80 so there is some traffic noise
Sep 28, 2023
This is our 2nd time in a month. The camp is rugged, but level and everyone is friendly. I would stay again
Sep 28, 2023
Close quarters, and a LOT of road noise from I-80, gravel lot. For one night in a pinch it was doable but wouldn’t want to spend more time there.
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Jun 24, 2024
Nice little campground. It could use a bit of tidying up, but not bad for a “journey”. It was a quick one night stay for us, but had what we needed. Yes you can hear the interstate traffic, but that's the idea of a journey KOA.
- Chad Chapman on Google
Jun 22, 2024
Right off the highway & friendly staff, only real complaint was it was SUPPER windy
- Leslie Desmond on Google
Jun 21, 2024
Super nice folks!! Filled our water tank for cheap, very friendly!
- Christina Barrett on Google