Rawlins KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
This is a nice, clean RV park. It's only shortcoming is lots of dirt and dusty. If this park was paved or had more gravel it would be perfect.
Aug 11, 2020
Just stayed overnight. Staff was very nice. Good overnight location because it is easy in and easy out.
Aug 10, 2020
Friendly staff. Basic KOA facility. Only a little highway and train noise.
Aug 10, 2020
Didn't really care for this site, too much gravel everywhere and weeds. Although a good spot if you just want to sleep and get on the road again. Easy access to Interstate and also a gas station.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Felt like family. Extremely friendly and professional. Went over everything about the camp. Would definitely recommend this place. Thank you for welcoming us.
Aug 10, 2020
Host were rude and arrogant. Ground were unkept and dirt. Noice was unacceptable. No cable for back in. Not advised by host
Aug 09, 2020
Friendly staff. Beautiful sunsets.
Aug 09, 2020
We did not expect a nice or even attractive park and Rawlins KOA certainly was not either. However, a "Journey" park should at least be maintained. The pad had a huge hole where left front tires need to rest. I had to add a 9" block of wood under that tire and twice the the number of leveler blocks to level our rig with the automatic leveling system. My advice would be to find another park.
Aug 09, 2020
We just had a one night stop over and the location was perfect. Extremely nice staff. Everything was very clean and the grounds were very well kept! Would stay there again!
Aug 09, 2020
Very clean restrooms and showers. Location is right off I-80 but not really noisy. Pretty dry this time of year(August), just dry grass and gravel.
Aug 08, 2020
I liked how organized the office was and had our instructions in a mail slot outside. The laundry room was delightful as they had the door propped open and the breeze was awesome.
Aug 08, 2020
I guess a person can't expect much in Wyoming...the spaces for RV's or travel trailers aren't kept up with weeds by the hookups, around the concrete patios, and wind fence. The showers are extremely small and tight especially for my husband who's 6'2" and 280 lbs. It's ok for an overnight stay considering there isn't a lot in between cities.
Aug 07, 2020
The site itself is just like a roadside gravel parking lot that has been plotted out for very small RV sites. It has very little vegetation, no trees, and no charm. It is convenient to I-80, and is reasonably priced. The facilities looked fine, but we did not need to use any of them, so we can't evaluate them.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Great place to stay when traveling Hwy 80
Aug 05, 2020
Facilities were clean but everything else made us feel uncomfortable. Signage upon entering was not welcoming. We weren’t greeted but instead asked if our dog was a service animal (which he is). We were given weird looks when we mentioned we had parked in the parking lot to check in. And the employees continued to stare at us. We’re paying customers, not the evening’s entertainment.
Aug 05, 2020
We arrive after office hours, and the staff had everything we needed to find our assigned site waiting for us in the mail basket.
Aug 05, 2020
Very friendly, helpful staff. We did not use the facilities so can’t do a 5 star rating. For our purposes it was clean, had nicely spaced sites, the trash and tump station was well maintained. The buildings were well maintained. My only suggestion would be to make the row signage more visible. Although the site map is well done it can be disorienting when you can’t identify where you are.
Aug 05, 2020
Nice stay for last minute. They're very nice people that run the place. Laundry room is always clean
Aug 04, 2020
Located just off route 80 it was very convenient. The staff that we met were very friendly and helpful. It had Clean facilities and all you would need for a quick stop over.
Aug 04, 2020
Great stay, low-key staff, no hassles. Decently roomy sites. Relaxing.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
No contact so can’t rate staff. Entire are is hit and dry, Campground no different. Minimal shade. Nice grass for pets.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Friendly staff - Sites uneven short on amenities - ok for overnight.
Aug 03, 2020
Easy access off of I-80. Very clean and nice size lot. Perfect stop over while traveling across America on I-80.
Aug 03, 2020
Our stay was very nice. Your staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We look forwardto coming back. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2020
for what a person has to pay for limited service, the services went down but the price stayed the same at every KOA, the site were very un-level
Aug 02, 2020
We spent the night on the way to the Tetons. The facilities were very clean and the staff is super friendly. Thank you for having a nice safe and clean spot to stop on way to our destination.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
It was very loud - both road noise and an after 10p. Train.
Aug 01, 2020
No grass or anything in the pet area, definitely not worth the price for a nights stay
Jul 31, 2020
Nice people, clean facilities.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
The location worked for us, but Rawlins isn’t a destination place for most. We were assigned a place on the end and for part of the evening there were loud motorcycles quite near us. Thankfully, by 9pm it was very quiet. The staff were very friendly and restrooms & showers were clean.
Jul 31, 2020
Well marked, clean
Jul 30, 2020
Just an overnight we but found the campground to be very well maintained. Lack of large trees could be considered a drawback but this is WY!!
Jul 30, 2020
No contact with host. Grass all dead and site very unlevel.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
There was no place to park an extra vehicle except far away. The sewer drained so slowly it was difficult to get on the road when we wanted to.
Jul 30, 2020
hookups not in convenient location
Jul 30, 2020
Very helpful.
Jul 29, 2020
Very welcoming. Would rate as 5 except the location of sewage hookup and water at my “full hookup site” was over 25’ from my trailer. Had to utilize dump station before leaving. With that being said, location to the interstate was convenient and I would stay again.
Jul 29, 2020
I wish there was more green grass for the pups, but other than that, the Godfreys and their staff were wonderful. We had a bit of an emergency, and they accommodated us very well. Been coming yearly for about a decade. Clean and comfortable. It fits the bill every time for our event.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Nice and clean restrooms/showers. Not many trees for shade. A lot of weeds at the campsite. Dump not conveniently located for use at campsite.
Jul 28, 2020
The Rawlins KOA is rather desolate. No trees, no grass. The staff wasn't overly friendly. A guy led is to our spot, and got us parked which was nice. Would have been nicer if my sewer hose or water hose would have reached, but it didn't. I was repositioning the rig when another staff member warned us about parking on the grass. Odd what they consider to be "grass" in Rawlins. Grounds were clean.
Aug 06, 2020
Staff is very helpful and friendly!!😎
- Paul Matton on Google
Aug 03, 2020
Nice area
- Ken Long on Google
Jul 30, 2020
Very clean, surprisingly well maintained!
- Eric Johnson on Google