Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2018
This campground was a little disappointing compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The sites had little to offer. It could use some trees and more grassy areas. It was quite windy the 3 days we were there and there was nothing to block all the sand and dust from entering the motor home. It is a good place to stop for one night and then head out.
Sep 16, 2018
OK place... We requested a site with a "wind fence" but it was only on 2 sides of the picnic table, not the site or even the patio area. Unfortunately the wind was coming from the opposite direction and it provided a place for the wind-blown sand to accumulate. Our site was OK for a stopover.
Sep 16, 2018
We were so pleased we booked here. After a hard day of windy driving, it was and oasis. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. We just stayed the night. We needed some tire work done and the staff directed us to help.
Sep 14, 2018
The park stays true to the desert mountain look. Windy when we were there. Park is dark which is great for sleeping. Some light in the k9 park would be nice.
Sep 13, 2018
Only there for one night so perhaps not a complete picture. The site itself was fine, close to a road but tolerable. However, the people who "greeted" us when we arrived around 4:30pm (so not too late) acted as though we were an inconvenience to them. They were NOT friendly, very curt & short with answers. We reserved a site weeks ahead, so we were not a 'surprise'. Not typical KOA welcome.
Sep 13, 2018
Extremely clean and cared for KOA
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Been there three times. Nice campground, friendly staff. Some traffic noise and it has been windy, I mean windy, every time
Sep 12, 2018
Great park and very nice people!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Nice spot to stop for a night. Restrooms and facility were very clean, store had good items, sites were big, hookups great,good to and wifi. Limited trees, close to I80, staff marginally friendly
Sep 11, 2018
nice friendly park
Sep 11, 2018
Everybody there was very helpful friendly and accommodating. I appreciated everything they did for me while my truck was broke down. The mechanics on the other hand was it totally different story .!! ( terrible experience )
Sep 11, 2018
Easy to find just off the freeway. We only stayed overnight. The bathrooms were very clean and the store stocked many RV items.
Sep 10, 2018
Great hosts
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
The KOA in Rowlins Wy is conveniently located on I-80. There were no issues and the staff took care of our check-in quickly. I would recommend this KOA as a part of your trip through the state.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
The main building and surrounding area was in good shape but the actual camp sites were horrible. No grass. Just weeds and thorns. I had two little dogs and they both kept getting thorns in their feet when they were outside the trailer.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Although the men running the KOA were quite nice, the KOA is right beside the highway and is quite noisy. Individual shower rooms which are small but clean with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Very nice camp kitchen.
Sep 07, 2018
Nice hosts, clean restrooms, showers, and spacious sites.
Sep 07, 2018
Jim and Marilyn went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We pulled in without a reservation because of trailer brake problems, and they were able to find us a spot for the next couple days while we worked on the problem. They checked up on us and helped us locate a repairman
Sep 07, 2018
Really nice and wonderful place. Enjoyed watching the deer. Easy to access and to set up. Dave
Sep 07, 2018
Nothing the KOA owners could do but there is an oil refinery close by and there was a strong odor. Not noticeable inside our trailer with AC running. Easy in, easy out. Owners were nice.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Ok but I had to use my extension cord to hook up
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
The campground is a convenient stop for one night, clean but on the highway. Rawlings has not much to see, there is a scenic route on dirt roads through the mountains. Stunning....
Sep 04, 2018
Great place for an overnight stay.
Sep 04, 2018
It was basic KOA. Office was closed extended hours during the day. RV site was clean with all services and new picnic table. Good place to stop for a night or two.
Sep 03, 2018
Better than the last time.
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice helpful staff. Easy in/out spaces. Great access to I-80.
Sep 03, 2018
Good site, level spots, clean showers, friendly staff. Stayed for a month for work and never had any issues. Not much to do in the town, though the scenery is nice.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Good “journey” campground. Friendly staff - clean restrooms - easy in and out.
Sep 02, 2018
The KOA of CAN’T. You can’t find a level site, you can’t park anywhere but behind you trailer or the sage grass police show up. You can’t take a shower and shave in the same room. You can’t walk your dog on the grass, you can’t throw anything away unless you meet all the specs in 4 signs by the dumpster. They did have a good clean shower. A better looking place a mile west if you
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Excellent. Very friendly
Sep 01, 2018
Clean campground, good for one night. The campground is on a hill and all the sites have a slight slope to one side, which necessitated blocks under driver side wheels.
Sep 01, 2018
Water and power in the space we stayed was too far forward in a pull thru for a standard 30 amp cord and 25’ water hose. Trailer utilities are at the rear. Thanks
Sep 01, 2018
We've stayed at many Mom's and unfortunately this one was the worst. The utilities are all over, never near the middle at least. Ours was all the way in the front. Had to use my power extension and two hoses. Had to move trailer to use sewer. Folks that work there were great. Also the pull throughs were short.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Clean and neat.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy