Rawlins KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 13, 2019
Friendly service
Sep 27, 2019
Nice owner. Did not charge me a pe fee.
Sep 22, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
We had a great stay; very much enjoyed the cabin!
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Friendly staff, very well kept KOA. Great experience. Hats off to this KOA, a real example setter.
Aug 14, 2019
It was a quick over night stay but it was quiet. The staff was helpful.
Aug 12, 2019
Clean and quiet
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff. Our Kabin was clean and comfortable. We’ll look forward to staying at the Rawlings KOA again in the future.
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice hosts. Just a very basic overnight rv stop. No shade trees or grass of any kind. Well, some dead wild grass and weeds that’s it. The cabin was clean. The shower needed either cleaned or it was from hard water. We didn’t try them. The showers are very very small.
Aug 03, 2019
Beginning to rain when I arrived so decided to upgrade to a cabin so as not to sleep and pack up in the wet. Dennis helped me out and got me into one, no problem. Glad I upgraded as it rained more during the night.
Aug 01, 2019
I was there one night. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the deer close by. Would stay again.
Jul 28, 2019
Stayed 1 night in deluxe cabin. Great night’s sleep. Clean and comfortable. Didn’t stay long enough to take advantage of all the great family activities. Did seem crowded but you have to remember it IS summertime:)
Jul 28, 2019
Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Whole facility needs shade trees and 'green screens' from the adjacent apartment complex and the freeway. Some healthy hedges might even help reduce the noise factor from the freeway.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Comfortable kabin, necessary location, at a good price.
Jul 21, 2019
I rented a cabin for the night and did not even think that is would not have pillows or sheets and nothing on the website stated that, also the front desk was unsure and rude upon me asking about this.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Camping cabin was nice with great views!
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great time! The staff was always bright and courteous. Very clean facilities, and clear expectations of our stay.
Jun 30, 2019
So windy when we arrived. Had reserved a tent site but asked for a cabin. They accommodated us No problem.the place was very kept up and very friendly staff. Only thing I would suggest is the last KOA had mats in the shower & outside shower so it was cleaner for your feet.
Jun 14, 2019
My son and I were chasing UP-4014 across the state and KOA was the place to stay. The Rawlins, WY site was very close to on/off I-80. We stayed in a KOA cabin because it was still rather cold at night first part of May. Normally we camp/tent at KOA, but the Cabin had nice heat was very clean and close to showers. The Rawlins stay was super. You have a very nice/convenient campground.
Jun 11, 2019
Nice clean park and Kamping Kabin.
Jun 11, 2019
The location was too windy for us to set up our tent. So the staff was friendly and let us upgrade to a cabin. It was too cold to cook outside so we ate local restaurants, we would not recommend any.
May 27, 2019
Kamping Kabin was as expected. Small refrigerator and wall heater worked well. They had the heater on before we arrived so room was nice and warm. Separate shower closets are a nice plus. Staff was friendly. Quiet and handy location to the Interstate.
May 23, 2019
Nice place but heater in cabin needs to be bigger. Also the showers are very cramped and no place to sit down while getting dressed.
Sep 28, 2018
It was short and sweet. Very friendly people and if you need answer to a question you may have they will get the answer for you.
Sep 27, 2018
Was very clean and really nice staff
Sep 18, 2018
Would definitely stay here again!!! Very clean and taken care of
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
There needs to be instructions on how to start the heater. It got to 30's and my wife has a ciruclation problem and we could not get the heater to work. We finally packed up and left at 5:30am as she was so cold. Also I thought there was to be a microwave but only a fridge.
Sep 03, 2018
We got in late, and everything was ready for us when we arrived. We stayed in one of the cabins, it was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean. The showers are a bit small, so it could be a challenge for some people. There is some freeway noise, so if you are a light sleeper bring your earplugs. Overall it was a good place to sleep just for the night. It's a small KOA.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
I made an error on my reservation day. We arrived just as the office was closing and the staff was very helpful in getting us settled in and taking the extra time to change my reservation. The cabin we stayed in was clean and the facilities were clean and conveniently located to the cabin.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Wish there was a pool and loved the outdoor cooking area with stove top and sink right together.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Meets the minimum standard but doesn't stand out in any way.
Jul 28, 2018
The dog walking area is full of stickers and should be cleaned and cleared. Our dog had stickers in his paws and needed to be removed. Other then that the people were friendly, cabin was clean and it was quiet.
Jul 27, 2018
Hosts are very welcoming, main building is very clean and well maintained along with the grounds and the restrooms. Great little overnight if you're looking for a place to rest for the night.
Jul 26, 2018
We were only there for one night. The staff was great. Cabin and campground very clean. When traveling out west again would stay there. Love seeing the KOA yellow signa, feels like home.
Jul 20, 2018
The location of their camping cabins were horrible - not very close to the bathrooms. Not very dog friendly. We stayed in one of the camping cabins and because we had dogs with us they charged us an extra $10 and put us in the cabin farthest away from the bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Nov 29, 2019
Set is very nice just down the road from TA truck stop
- Nick Miller on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Great enjoy staying at KOA
- Michael Leathers on Google
Sep 30, 2019
The owners are wonderful. Scenic view of Wyoming open spaces. We were broken down for 2 weeks and they treated us well. Finally fixed by a MarkBurress who they recommended and none of other diesel shops in town could help us🌞. Laundry facilities were very clean, quiet campground, and interesting town. Thank you KOA Thanks so much 😊
- joyce manning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.