Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Owners confrontational and rude, next to the interstate, no shade, neglected campground, in dire need of new gravel, level out sites, broken hookups, tables warped and splinters, weeds knee high, dog run had several piles of various sizes and stages of drying out. Front office looks nice but that's it! Plan your stop for another KOA.
Jul 18, 2017
Easy access of of I-70 in Limon, CO. Spent one night in a back-in site with our 23' travel trailer. Last minute reservation and we had electric and water only. All gravel sites. Nice refreshing pool and clean bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2017
Absolutely the cleanest bathrooms and great/powerful showers. So clean one could eat off the bathroom floors! Pet area needs to be watered and cared for to reduce stickle bur plants from getting in between dogs toes, but a very good dog exercise area over all. Certainly one of the best KOA campgrounds in the country!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely well run and high quality facility. Restrooms and showers are world class for being clean and powerful showers. Dog run is good but needs to be watered to keep noxious weeds and burs from sticking between dogs toes.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff were very friendly. We asked for a good place to eat and they actually called the restaurant to let them know we were coming with 9 people. Very clean!
Jul 17, 2017
Given the general dry & dusty nature of Rawlins/I-80 corridor/Wyoming, we were pleasantly surprised with this campground. The layout was smart and efficient, and the common areas were clean and well-maintained. One curious note: the food/beverage selection in the general store was minimal (lots of empty space in the coolers); possibly due to a change in inventory? We were extremely satisfied!
Jul 17, 2017
Love the concrete pads for the tables and privacy fences. Playground and splash pad are great also. Would consider it again if traveling that part of the country.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA offers WiFi...but it is regulated and did not work at all for us. They charge $50 +/- a night and also request you throw away minimal amount of trash... just seemed to be a premium price for little... however I give it 2 stars because it is better than the 2 other Rawlings campgrounds that have 805 permanent residents
Jul 17, 2017
Cabins with bathrooms would be nice. The hosts were great and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. It is near the highway, but the noise was minimal. The facilities were clean. Plus there was a small playground and splash pool if you have kids. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice staff, would like to see the soft green grass at the office to also be at spaces.
Jul 16, 2017
Easy camping at a good price.
Jul 15, 2017
destination stop
Jul 15, 2017
Motorcycle friendly. Clean. Had AC and oscillating fan in cabin. Mattress was good.
Jul 15, 2017
It was fine for a stop over night. Not much shade. Met fellow campers we had camped with in Salt Lake City the night before. Small world!
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. But that's all that's good about this KOA. Location is terrible. All we heard was commercial semi trucks going by on I80 all night. When the interstate is about 100 yards away from the campground it's not exactly a peaceful and relaxing environment. Plus the spot we got was terrible. Way out of level and absolutely nothing to show for grass.
Jul 13, 2017
The place is very clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Tight roads, gravel pads, nice office/gift shop, nice staff
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice overnight stay. Quiet and just off the interstate. We stayed two nights to do laundry and restock at the local Walmart.
Jul 12, 2017
The couple running this KOA were VERY friendly and helpful. This was a nice KOA by Wyoming standards. The swimming pool is now a splash pad which was great for our granddaughter but not what grandpa found refreshing. We'll be staying there again on the way home.
Jul 12, 2017
Super nice owners, we had to make an emergency stop here do to mechanical issues. Was not a planned stop even though they were technically full they found space for us and even brought me a beer to aid with my distress!
Jul 11, 2017
All basic needs met.
Jul 11, 2017
We love staying a KOA camp grounds, they are friendly and have everything we need.
Jul 11, 2017
I really enjoy the KOA experience!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Grass only at office. Hard to walk pets around unit. Unattractive grounds. Terrible WIFI.
Jul 11, 2017
A little loud from the highway noise and lack of trees but very clean and nice facility.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean and nice folks.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground. Facilities were good. Could use more activities on the playground.
Jul 10, 2017
Just what we needed for a good night's sleep.
Jul 09, 2017
If you're looking for a quick layover to shower and maybe some laundry this place will work. There is no other purpose to stop. No pool, no true amenities just clean up and move on.
Jul 09, 2017
The facilities and camp sites were nice, clean, and well maintained. The staff were also very kind and helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
Rented a cabin. Very clean facilities and grounds. Mattress in the cabin was very comfortable.
Jul 09, 2017
very clean and great location off the interstate
Jul 08, 2017
Nice staff. This KOA is really not set up for tent campers. Probably fine for RV's and cabins. Little shade, very hot, small sites, few places to go. Lots of wind. Bathrooms inconvenient for tent campers because showers separate, small, and disconnected from bathrooms. Tent site next to staff house with a dog that barked at us. Splash pads fun, but no pool. We honestly would not go back.
Jul 08, 2017
wonderful place to stay. so nice and clean. very friendly. Had a good night
Jul 08, 2017
No one to greet you. Key left in a box outside office. Too many "Do this, but don't do that rules". Felt like they expected me to make sure I didn't leave so much as a fingerprint on the Kabin when I left. Won't stay there again.
Jul 08, 2017
Right off the freeway, which we like because we were getting up early the next day. Great showers and clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Great family friendly location. The playground and pool were wonderful!
Jul 08, 2017
Need some trees put some life into the park
Jul 08, 2017
Great quiet little place to stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Just an overnight stay, adequate place. Not very pretty but area wasn't either. Could use some trees!! Close to freeway was convenient to hit the road early.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The staff and hosts were so friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean. The only unfortunate thing was the location: windy and not near a town with much dining to offer. We appreciated the clean and friendly campground.
Jul 07, 2017
Great for an overnighter; easy on-off I-80. Long sites with plenty of room for my 3 slides. We reserved a site with a wind break and it provides very nice privacy. Grounds are well kept. Would stay here again while traveling through the area.
Jul 07, 2017
Did the trick. Close access to I-80 (easy on/off), nice price, very clean restroom, friendly staff members/hosts. Make sure you stop by the Frontier State Penitentiary near downtown. About an hour tour - very interesting and worthwhile. Rawlins has a Walmart as well for stocking up groceries as needed. All in all, a good stop en route Cheyenne from Salt Lake City, Utah.
Jul 06, 2017
No pool, not hot tub, no grass. Ok customer service and ok splash pad. Just not a great place for kids. Probably just fine for older people.
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was clean and the shower had very good water pressure. The folks staying there were quiet which gave me the rest I needed.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Good place to stay, needed a place to stay when we went fishing. Clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and the people we very willing to help you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals