Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Next to Interstate and noisy. weak wi-fi
Jun 08, 2017
Not much better on the return trip and not a lot offered in this area. They offer a large array of tv stations only to have two available. The security of being one step above Walmart and the water, electric and sewer made the difference.
Jun 07, 2017
Bathrooms are nice. Owners are nice and friendly. However, the site we were in was not close to level. Since this park is used by a lot of one night travelers, level sites are a priority,
Jun 06, 2017
This park is next to a large apartment complex and it is very noisy. No pool. Feel like you are camping in desert.
Jun 06, 2017
Needs a little repair work but very nice place.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
This is a first class Rv park, we are here for 6 days,clean. However bring a water pressure gage with you as water pressure is high. Come stay with them.
Jun 05, 2017
Wanted to see the Frontier Prison. Did so. Campground is barren - Nice people. Sewer connection was designed for rear outlets. Could not connect.OK for overnight stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Good spot for an overnight stay. They were doing some repair/maintenance work, so 2 of the 5 showers were out of commission.
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly camp host. Site was clean and all hookups functioned well.
Jun 04, 2017
Clean and pretty.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
when we arrived we were placed in the site furthest from the restrooms and closest to the interstate and an intersection of a frontage road and another busy road. The traffic noise was awful.There were many other sites available closer the facilities and further from the noisy highway.
Jun 02, 2017
Convenient easy parking
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Porch light burned out in Kamping Kabin. Showers very outdated. Kabin floor dirty/dusty. Little to no lighting, and without the porch light, it was a bit discomforting. Heat didn't come on all night, and then did in the morning??? So...it was very cold while sleeping.
May 31, 2017
rustic and not a warm welcoming site will not come ack
May 31, 2017
The sites are gravel and surprisingly very level...huge plus for those that want to stay in a pull through and remain conncected. One huge downside for us was the location of power at the site. As we remained connected (the site BARELY) allowed that, the power was FORTY feet away from the back of our unit where power is connected. Thankfully we had an extension otherwise we would be out of luck
May 31, 2017
Great :)
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We stayed one night and our stay was pleasant. We already Recommended your KOA to people. Thank you for your friendly accommodations
May 30, 2017
The owners are very helpful
May 29, 2017
Very accommodating staff who are friendly and go out of their way to assist you. Clean facilities and campground.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
Easy to get to and great for s quick overnight just off the interstate
May 27, 2017
Very clean and very friendly camp hosts.
May 25, 2017
We stopped here because I-80 was closed to Laramie. The staff was very nice. For a 2 night stop it wasn't bad at all.
May 25, 2017
Well manicured and maintained. Lots of prairie dogs and rabbits.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
We meant to stay one night but a sudden storm that dropped 11" snow kept us there for 3 nights. Very grateful for good laundry, internet, power, and hot coffee in the a.m. Next time I will bring my parka however!
May 24, 2017
Only pulled in to sleep, so we didn't use any facilities there
May 23, 2017
Park office and hosts were great! However, the sites could use some maintenance, leveling, etc.
May 18, 2017
Very friendly, very clean.
May 16, 2017
Great hot shower on a cold morning.
May 16, 2017
Nice over nite stop
May 16, 2017
We have used Rawlins KOA for several years now AND will continue to do so. Friendly staff and facilities are always clean
May 15, 2017
Convenient location. Though closer to the interstate than I was expecting, there was minimal road/traffic noise. Friendly staff, and a couple curious early morning deer were fun to watch. Clean facilities.
May 14, 2017
Friendly folks, nice facilities.
May 13, 2017
The Rawlins KOA was a really convenient stopover on our way to Denver. Our dog took ill and the Carbon County Veterinary Hospital staff saw her right away, did tests, and were all very caring and compassionate. She's still not 100%, but I think she's slowly doing better.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
clean facilities. Friendly staff
May 09, 2017
Nothing special, but good location relatively level site. Only used electricity and it worked fine.
May 09, 2017
Nice people. Safe place
May 08, 2017
Clean, friendly service, neat amenities like a splash pad, wifi and off leash pet area. Easy access and well maintained.
May 07, 2017
We stayed one night here. Great access to Interstate. Best wifi service we had on our entire trip! Host very nice!
May 07, 2017
Really nice, close to stores, easy on n off access. Will be back
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
We just spent the night- good set up for that. Not sure I would spend much time there-no grass, close to freeway (noise). WiFi restrictions- only 2 devices? Have to e login everyday?
May 03, 2017
Marilyn came to open up the office to accommodate our late arrival after 7 pm so we could rent a Kamper Kabin versus putting up our tent in cold and snowy conditions
May 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy