Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2023
Easy check in - very friendly and helpful staff, clean well kept property. We have visited these folks four times; always a pleasant experience!
Jul 06, 2023
Jul 06, 2023
Jul 06, 2023
This site has too much wind and highway traffic noise near for tent site camping. It would be better to stay in their cabins because of wind and noise. I should have found a site that blocks the wind it seems always windy in Rawlings Wyoming and lacks any vacation camping enjoyment.
Jul 05, 2023
No complaints, the bathrooms were very clean and the staff were great, the one draw back is the road noise.
Jul 05, 2023
Our cabin was perfect !! Very clean/comfortable/cozy. We arrived late on our way back home but was able to meet our host at check out. They were very nice. Highly recommend this Koa and we would definitely stay here again. Mr.& Mrs. Taylor
Jul 05, 2023
Very convenient if travelling. Wide open views. Very friendly!
Jul 05, 2023
Your people were helpful and friendly.
Jul 04, 2023
It was an overnight and this was one of the better KOA Journeys I have stayed. Plenty of room at the site and it was pretty level.
Jul 04, 2023
This place gave me hope that not all KOA’s are all alike - most KOA’s have been a miserable experience… This was truly a wonderful stop - nice, friendly and helpful staff for a change. Still cringe at staying in other KOA “kampgrounds” though…
Jul 04, 2023
No fire pits, dirty bathrooms and showers, right next to the highway
Jul 03, 2023
The family who operates this KOA were wonderful & offered great service. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the kitchen was helpful. The only reason I didn’t give it a 5 star is because while the location is very convenient to the highway, it is not the most picturesque location. The tent sites are also a little awkward with small fences partitioning off sections which were awkward.
Jul 03, 2023
We found the park quiet and relaxing
Jul 03, 2023
Jul 03, 2023
Great for a night. Clean.
Jul 03, 2023
Jul 03, 2023
Nice park with very nice people
Jul 03, 2023
Jul 03, 2023
Jul 03, 2023
Good service
Jul 02, 2023
Friendly, fast check in, knowledge of the area. Loved the over night stay I did.
Jul 02, 2023
Jul 01, 2023
Jul 01, 2023
Very friendly staff, great pizza. The park is a great over night stay. The RV spots are not level so be prepared to use leveling blocks. Thanks KOA for a great night stay.
Jul 01, 2023
Great KOA for a short stay along the way. Close to town and right off the hwy. Sites were level, water pressure was great and WifI was very strong for an RV park. We will be staying there again in just a few weeks as we change directions in our Vacation.
Jul 01, 2023
Jul 01, 2023
Highway noise, sites not level, very dusty, wifi didn't work, sites very close, need RECYCLING BINS, trash needs dumped more often. New trees were nice please keep them watered
Jun 30, 2023
Clean campground and very friendly staff!
Jun 30, 2023
Great little camp ground, I wish I could have got the ladies name that checked us in. Very helpful and friendly
Jun 30, 2023
This campground should never be a KOA it does not measure up to the standards of the KOA. Very poor quality. Please do all of us campers a favor, send a representative from the KOA organization to inspect this campground and remove it from the KOA list thank you
Jun 29, 2023
We were passing through for a night on our way elsewhere. Our kids were pretty excited to play in the splash pad after a long day of travel. If I heard the person running the counter correctly, it’s been broken for 2 years. Pretty disappointed that as of this review it’s still listed on their description but not functional. Sites are decent, but lots of early morning noise and highway traffic.
Jun 29, 2023
It's a great place to stop over. The town is small and can be visited in an hour or two. People are friendly. A few more eating places in downtown would make it a 10.
Jun 29, 2023
for us this was a quick overnighter, got there at 3:00 and the park was almost empty. By nightfall the place was jammed. Every thing was good and proper.
Jun 29, 2023
Worst KOA site ever #48. Uneven site, dirt & gravel, #48 post on the ground,, hard to find site.No one should stay there. We had reservations well in advance, so our site should have been better. Stayed at this KOA in the past, very good. Bathrooms and showers excellent.
Jun 29, 2023
Had a one night stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Recommend some nice places in town to have dinner. Bathrooms and showers were clean and in good working order. The store had ample supplies. Not so much as far as food like eggs, coffee creamer or little things such like that , but this KOA is a journey so most people stay just one night so may not be as much need for this by most people.
Jun 28, 2023
Nice place to stay overnight on our trip. Definitely windy so make sure your RV has some good stabilization. Otherwise had full hookups and was easy to get too of the interstate.
Jun 28, 2023
Jun 28, 2023
Not many trees
Jun 27, 2023
I love Rawlins. Lost in time old western town. It's right off the interstate but I love the views and wandering around town. The KOA is well maintained and nice family run.
Jun 27, 2023
It was a quick stay over on our way home! Just when I needed a rest!!
Jun 27, 2023
Good place to spend the night. I wish they had fire pits at each campsite and they need to put paper towels in the restroom so that I can at least dry the vanity top.
Jun 27, 2023
The owner was extremely nice & helpful. The park is a simple place to stay on your way to somewhere else. Not a destination by any means. We were very happy with everything.
Jun 26, 2023
Jun 26, 2023
Nice park. Friendly staff. Would stop again.
Jun 26, 2023
Jun 26, 2023
Convenient close off freeway for overnighter . Wi-Fi must be a home router designed for a family of 4. Not useful. Verizon signal good, do use that for hot spot. Site the most unlevel of all we stayed in. No paper towels in bathroom, so bring your own towel. Not their fault, but crude oil refinery or something similar nearby giving off strong crude smell. You will not be opening your windows h
Jun 26, 2023
Making the reservation was easy! Jacob was efficient and gave me the Exit number. When I got there check-in was a snap. The park is clean and well-kept. Everyone was super! I will come back again.
Jun 25, 2023
Great place, people very nice, place was very clean. Thanks
Jun 25, 2023
One night going to Tetons and one night returning home. Convenient midway stop. Clean restrooms/showers. Spacious pull through sites.
Jun 25, 2023
Nice place. Extremely windy. I was told that it’s normal to be windy.
Sep 22, 2023
wifi weak. But nice, friendly and good service. Easy in and out
- alan senn on Google
Sep 20, 2023
Jacob is awesome. we had planned to stay here last Wednesday and a previous guest ruined the kabin. Listen to the highly professional way he handled other guests trashing a cabin leaving us with nowhere to stay. Jacob called us hours ahead of when we were supposed to arrive and called a hotel himself and drove there and paid for the room. Thank you so much!! We are staying now on our return trip and it is great!
- Jennifer Todd Jones on Google
Sep 15, 2023
Good place to spend the night if you're on a road trip. Awesome people, clean camping area, don't use your awning though, tends to be a bit windy.
- courseydl on Google