Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
I stay at KOA and don’t mind spending a bit extra to do that, but this was the worse KOA I have seen! They charge premium rates for a dirt campground full of weeds. VERY DISAPPOINTED!! I couldn’t plug in to electric and have my sewer hookup because of the way the spot was designed. The spot and pull through was very narrow with tree limbs hanging down which made it harder to pull in!! I want m
Sep 28, 2023
Easy in and out for an overnight stay. Would stay again if in the area.
Sep 28, 2023
Bathrooms/Showers were sparkling! Well managed family-run campground. Would stay again when in the area. Good communication regarding reservation.
Sep 28, 2023
Was not big rig friendly as described. Multiple tries to get into the site and was not wide or long enough. Would only recommend for an overnight stay in a small/medium rig.
Sep 28, 2023
The toilets were clean but the showers were disgusting and the onsite facilities limited compared to other KOA sites we have stayed at.
Sep 28, 2023
All the sites were very level. A couple even had private dog kennels. Owners were great.
Sep 28, 2023
Easy check in and great overnight place to stay Close to I 80 so there is some traffic noise
Sep 28, 2023
This is our 2nd time in a month. The camp is rugged, but level and everyone is friendly. I would stay again
Sep 28, 2023
Close quarters, and a LOT of road noise from I-80, gravel lot. For one night in a pinch it was doable but wouldn’t want to spend more time there.
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Clean and easy stop for the night. All utilities worked.
Sep 24, 2023
Stay was fine. Wish there was a little grass around the RV sites.
Sep 24, 2023
Sep 24, 2023
The person checking us in seemed really distracted and confused. We didnt feel very safe there.
Sep 24, 2023
Very clean and wide sites. Friendly staff, very helpful
Sep 24, 2023
Sep 24, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
Very nice - helpful management.
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
This KOA does not recycle at all.
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
It’s no better than camping at a truck stop.
Sep 22, 2023
Very nice family run park. They are upgrading by adding trees. Very helpful refilling out propane. Nice little onsite store.
Sep 22, 2023
This is the ugliest place we have ever stayed. Virtually no trees. Small spaces. Our view was of the freeway. The sounds of nature were those of the trucks on the interstate. Only open fencing separating us. It looks like at some point there may have been grass pads between the sites but that is now dirt and weeds. Only thing to recommend this is its distance from yelliwstone
Sep 22, 2023
Sep 21, 2023
The staff was excellent. The campground was just good enough for an overnight stay. Wifi great, hookups good, sewer connects uphill, somewhat dusty. I would probably stay again overnight on a pass through. $51 a night but has gone up to $53 for a patio sight. It is as most KOA's what I call KOA close. You could invade your neighbors site with your awning. Nothing to see, close to freeway 80.
Sep 21, 2023
This KOA Journey is great for a 1 or 2 night stay. Level site, nice patio and amenities, friendly and helpful staff. We won't hesitate to stay with you again. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2023
We were just passing through and making an intermediate stop on our way home. I didn’t hear much road noise from the interstate so I was happy about that.
Sep 21, 2023
Sep 20, 2023
You are obviously making many improvements for the short time of your ownership. Surely each year will see great improvements.
Sep 20, 2023
3 of the 4 showers were permanently "occupied", creating evening waits for the 4th.
Sep 20, 2023
Sites are nearly impossible to level on and hookup. Poor placement of sewer. When staying for one or two nights you want the hookup process to be easy and it is not here. Also basically dirt - very little gravel.
Sep 20, 2023
The fee was very high but the park is like a junk yard with old vehicles and equipmment as the only scenery. The thermostat in our RV failed during our travel so we were forced to use the park's showers, which were disgusting. When we encountered staff, they did not even acknowledge us. We have paid about $20 less for a much nicer facilty!
Sep 20, 2023
Very convenient location, good cell service, very nice Overnight stay. Office was only open from 1pm to 5pm the day we were there.
Sep 20, 2023
The staff are nice, and the laundry was well kept and very fairly priced. The sites are very narrow for today's RV's and we witnessed three trailers that had to take multiple tries to leave their spots. The sites are very uneven and rocky; which for those of us with mobility issues, makes for a difficult traverse around our coach.
Sep 20, 2023
Sep 20, 2023
I had a back in spot and it was super hard because the people across from me had their truck sticking out into the roadway. I had to make many tries to get into the spot and avoid hitting their truck. Not sure what you found have fine about it as the office was closed when I got there.
Sep 19, 2023
This campground is so ghetto. Sites are small, in level. There is no fence separating the apartment complex from the RV park. There’s a broken down RV sitting next to a house. Road noise is loud well into the night. The only plus, it’s convenient to get to. Would never stay here again. Even for a one night we.
Sep 19, 2023
Very nice clean and convenient to the interstate campground. The hosts were great. There is a delicious Italian restaurant that delivers to your site. I would recommend this campground and would stay here again.
Sep 18, 2023
Very nice host. Weeds and dirt, what more can you say. Probably would not return unless there was nothing else.
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Very friendly front office. Nice site for a one night stay.
Sep 18, 2023
We have had two stays in Rawlins KOA. Both stays were great. Restrooms and showers are clean and easy to use. Thanks for the pleasant stay.
Sep 18, 2023
Great place to stay. Loved seeing the deer in the park. Gave a real Wyoming feeling. Staff was excellent. Would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2024
Nice staff.Good service sites are a little short and uneven, At least what I had
- G G on Google
May 31, 2024
We stopped here for the night. The place is a typical KOA, meaning very close sites, clean restrooms & showers, close to the interstate, and friendly people. It's all very tidy and well organized. We appreciate the quick service and convenience.
- Elizabeth Law-Evans on Google
May 07, 2024
One of the cleaner, and friendlier-looking places to stop on the highway on your way truth Wyoming. Shop is small, but has all the essentials, and the restrooms/ showers are clean.
- Maggie Colletti on Google