Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
The Hosts were friendly but the rocks were very hard on the feet at this KOA
Jul 30, 2018
Nice staff, site was pleaent, no trees. All in all a good place to stay as a way point on our trip
Jul 30, 2018
Meets the minimum standard but doesn't stand out in any way.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Very noisy. Would have preferred wooden picnic table to be able to put my stove on and cook. Bathrooms were clean, but very small.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
We were given a site basically backing onto an interstate...booked ahead of time. Yet another group who came in after us, without a reservation got a site further away from the highway. The office was suppose to open at 3pm...instead we found documents in a wall mail pocket.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Too uneven
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Campground is easy to get in and out. We stayed one night. Only thing we didn't like was how unlevel site was. We will stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 29, 2018
We only stayed one night but enjoyed the stay.
Jul 28, 2018
The dog walking area is full of stickers and should be cleaned and cleared. Our dog had stickers in his paws and needed to be removed. Other then that the people were friendly, cabin was clean and it was quiet.
Jul 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, highway traffic was a little noisy but not too bad. We’d stay there agai .
Jul 28, 2018
Very nice staff. Nice level sites. Near Rt 80, some road noise.
Jul 27, 2018
Hosts are very welcoming, main building is very clean and well maintained along with the grounds and the restrooms. Great little overnight if you're looking for a place to rest for the night.
Jul 27, 2018
Great layout, friendly staff - and accommodating. Despite it being a Journey, I would stay here again more than a night.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
We were only there for one night. The staff was great. Cabin and campground very clean. When traveling out west again would stay there. Love seeing the KOA yellow signa, feels like home.
Jul 26, 2018
Right on the highway, right by apartment complex, no trees, no shade. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 26, 2018
Good stay at the KOA. Didn't like that fact that I got ticketed by the Lyman police for not coming to a complete stop after I left the KOA. Should have been given a warning, will make me think twice in the future about staying in Lyman, WY.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
nice park, all gravel
Jul 25, 2018
Staff was very nice and helpful. The campground was well kept and there were no issues with my stay.
Jul 25, 2018
Great service above and beyond
Jul 25, 2018
Very nice host. Campground not fancy but worked very well for an overnight on the road.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Tight entry and exit for a 40' RV towing a car. Small dog park. Nice people running it.
Jul 24, 2018
Clean and friendly
Jul 24, 2018
fine for overnight
Jul 24, 2018
Sites were a little crowded, wifi needs updated, other wise staff were nice and the building looks great for being 21 year old.
Jul 23, 2018
Wifi did not work at all
Jul 22, 2018
Lots were not even close to level.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Good for a overnight stay when you cannot drive any further. Swimming pool filled in with cement. No shade rocky sites. The staff was great and they were working hard!
Jul 21, 2018
First, I want to say the staff is great! If you are looking for an overnighter, or just need a place to regroup this KOA is fine. I will say I think the prices are a bit high for what you get, which is pretty much bare-bones. I would imagine they suffer from the challenge of the weather, i.e., hot and very dry. Lots of gravel, dirt, dust and not much space between sites. Certainly, no shade!
Jul 21, 2018
our pull through site wasn't long enough for our 42' plus jeep...we had to unhook to fit which was inconvenient.
Jul 21, 2018
wi fi almost non existent, could not even receive email let alone make plans for next day of travel. also hook ups were spaced far enough apart that i had to wait till i was pulling out to hook up and drain gray water.
Jul 20, 2018
Nice place. Could use a little more grass for the dogs
Jul 20, 2018
The location of their camping cabins were horrible - not very close to the bathrooms. Not very dog friendly. We stayed in one of the camping cabins and because we had dogs with us they charged us an extra $10 and put us in the cabin farthest away from the bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2018
Spaces are crammed together. Dog run has sprinklers but not used. Site are just a mess of weeds, sand and gravey
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
This is a great place to stay. I was just passing thou and need the electric to power my ac.
Jul 20, 2018
1. No one greeted or welcomed us to KOA. 2. Staff was rude and condescending. 3. Gravel rv spaces were not level either front to back or side to side. 4. I would not recommend.
Jul 20, 2018
Wonderfully maintained KOA... we would recommend and stay again
Jul 20, 2018
It was clean and as advertised.
Jul 19, 2018
Basic campground without many frills. Very nice staff.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy