Rawlins KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
Clean and quiet
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Too much noise from highway.
Aug 11, 2019
na
Aug 11, 2019
Nice stay with room good camper kitchen and bathrooms. The showers could have been cleaner but nice friendly hosts
Aug 11, 2019
Quick overnight stay. Helpful front desk. Conveniently located with good views and clean bathrooms. Kids enjoyed the play area and bikes. Would recommend.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Very nicely kept. Neat and clean. Convenient to interest. Nice people and nice store and laundry
Aug 11, 2019
Tent sites were private. Nice stop as you pass through the area.
Aug 10, 2019
Staff was nice, office and bath/shower were nice, power, water and sewer were in good shape, roads and rv sites were rough and no attempt appeared to be made to level them in any direction, between site areas were native dessert weeds and rough uneven dirt. OK to good for an overnight stay if Interstate noise (a few hundred yards away) does not bother you.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Friendly staff but.... Only good for late stop over....gravel parking lot style camping, limited wifi, limited cell service, office closes during muddle of day so no access to waterpark(no pool) if you wanted to cool off or if you have kids. Dog park not maintained.
Aug 10, 2019
We make reservation late so we were in front of park. We have stayed there at least 4 times. It is quiet in the back of park. Had dog park and free coffee in the morning.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
The parkoffice is well maintained with green grass and the rest of the park is a rocky dust bowl
Aug 09, 2019
The sites and grounds do not meet KOA standards. The showers were dirty and the dog park was a mess. They also have a mean dog at the host house. Pass this one up.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Not up to usual KOA standards. Sites unlevel, weedy, junky...just a place to stop for a night. Would only go again as a last resort. Cable ok, WiFi weak but ok.
Aug 08, 2019
Staff is great .................and very good WiFi
Aug 08, 2019
Nice place to stay
Aug 07, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff. Our Kabin was clean and comfortable. We’ll look forward to staying at the Rawlings KOA again in the future.
Aug 07, 2019
Just a quick overnight but was hoping to have a lot of activities for the kids. Basically just a parking lot. Splash pad was not running and when they turned it on the water only shot up about 12”. Miniature golf was a joke. Consisted of a few plastic ramps to shoot golf ball through. Site was very unlevel. Office was nice and clean. So was laundry room. Staff were old and grumpy.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
I reserved online because there was no answer on the phone with a message explaining the status of sites four days earlier. i arrived at approx. 2:30 pm and the office was closed. I saw envelopes with pre-registered guests, I was not one. Picking an open site envelope and parking, I thought I was ok. when the office opened, I found that I had been assigned a different site, Convoluted reservation.
Aug 05, 2019
I understand it is a "Journey" but really you have a nice green area around the office but the dog park not so much. Shower and Restrooms were clean and maintained. No greenery at all even a tree.
Aug 05, 2019
These folks took very good care of us we had our date to stay wrong and they took good care of us. Thanks
Aug 05, 2019
Great staff - horrible WiFi - K9 area was a dust bowl
Aug 04, 2019
Next to freeway. It would be nice if they planted tress/bushed for a barrier.
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice hosts. Just a very basic overnight rv stop. No shade trees or grass of any kind. Well, some dead wild grass and weeds that’s it. The cabin was clean. The shower needed either cleaned or it was from hard water. We didn’t try them. The showers are very very small.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Beginning to rain when I arrived so decided to upgrade to a cabin so as not to sleep and pack up in the wet. Dennis helped me out and got me into one, no problem. Glad I upgraded as it rained more during the night.
Aug 03, 2019
There was a bunny that chilled with us at our site. 10/10 would reccomend. Dennis was also really helpful when we forgot our toothpaste
Aug 02, 2019
Very clean and nice campground and the personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2019
Great location
Aug 02, 2019
Friendly people, well maintained, great location for travelling.
Aug 01, 2019
I was there one night. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the deer close by. Would stay again.
Aug 01, 2019
Easy access, a little noisy with I 80 truck traffic but manageable. Great hosts and owners.
Aug 01, 2019
Convenient for stopping one night and being able to get on the road early next day. Managers very friendly.
Aug 01, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 01, 2019
We were very happy overall with this KOA Staff was welcoming, helpful, and knowledgeable. Facilities were immaculate and grounds clean and well-kept. Would give a 5 but for lack of grass and pet area had 8-10” high dry weeds. We would definitely go back.
Aug 01, 2019
Rawlins is a convenient and well-maintained KOA, right off I-80. The park has a splash pad which is a good way for kids to cool off on a hot day. There were deer wandering through the campsites at dusk, nibbling at trees and grass. Campers got out their phones and cameras to take photos. "Bambi" comes to dinner!
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our only issue is that we chose this KOA because it was listed as a “holiday” KOA and it had a pool. We would have made different arrangements had we known the pool was broken.
Jul 31, 2019
It was just an over-nighter, but the park was everything that was necessary. Good escort to the site, everything worked, check-in was fast and friendly. Will likely stay again on our next trip to Idaho.
Jul 31, 2019
amazing
Jul 31, 2019
Noisy due to location near freeway. Grass was dead. Check in was quick and easy pleasant staff.
Jul 31, 2019
Wonderful, friendly hosts. Well kept campground. Clean laundry facilities.
Jul 31, 2019
Bathrooms are very clean, but the sites quite uneven and far from level.
Nov 29, 2019
Set is very nice just down the road from TA truck stop
- Nick Miller on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Great enjoy staying at KOA
- Michael Leathers on Google
Sep 30, 2019
The owners are wonderful. Scenic view of Wyoming open spaces. We were broken down for 2 weeks and they treated us well. Finally fixed by a MarkBurress who they recommended and none of other diesel shops in town could help us🌞. Laundry facilities were very clean, quiet campground, and interesting town. Thank you KOA Thanks so much 😊
- joyce manning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.