Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Needed a last minute stay on a drive from Jackson, WY to Denver and found this KOA. Our tent site was a little close to the interstate so we could hear a lot of noise, but we were so tired it didn't keep us up. The bathrooms were VERY clean and they had a great Kamp K-9 area. The owners were very nice and helpful. We would stay again if we're ever in the area! Thanks!
Aug 09, 2017
Was great until the smoke alarm went off at 3:30am in the morning . Other than that it was good stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Great staff and the restrooms and showers were very clean. I will visit again.
Aug 09, 2017
Close to 80 West. Road noise and heavy truck traffic all night. The top of the sewer connection was shattered making it difficult to use. I doubt that I will go there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Was unhappy with my pre-paid reservation.
Aug 08, 2017
A good overnight spot, but very close to Interstate traffic noise. Campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would probably stay again.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean and hosted by great people!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Not much to do on site, too close to a major road. Everything was nice and clean. Wifi was pointless, not even good enough for email or using a map app.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and friendly. It was only a stop off for us. We didn't use and of the amenities.
Aug 07, 2017
Showers on the small side. People were very friendly. Bathrooms clean. Nice laundry
Aug 07, 2017
Really great people, go out of their way to be so helpful to all guests who stay with them.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean, nice people, great laundry area
Aug 06, 2017
Small but very clean and organized camp. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
If they had recycling it would have been 5 stars
Aug 05, 2017
Great staff, sites have concrete patios, very comfortable but no trees or grass, dusty unpaved roads.
Aug 04, 2017
Everyone was welcoming and kind. Beautiful view and amazing sunset. Loved the boots on the fence!
Aug 04, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Very clean
Aug 04, 2017
Hosts very friendly, and helpful. Due to the drought the site was well kept.
Aug 03, 2017
Was problem free.
Aug 03, 2017
Although we got in late, we were able to take the grandkid to the pool area - the set up was wonderful, with the water park area adjacent to the pool, yet separated. Staff was very helpful! Had a great time.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Accommadating for me and my Tesla. I rented a Kabin and 50 amp space, $111 total. Clean.
Aug 02, 2017
It was a great place just to stay over night. The dog park, play ground, grassy areas and office/little store were great. Few trees but we did see deer in campground both mornings we we there.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Grass is dying. Needs water. Lady working there is very grumpy.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice park with an extremely helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Great hosts - very helpful. Great bathrooms. Level spots - easy on off freeway. Will stay again when passing through Rawlins
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Easy to get to local shops.
Aug 01, 2017
It was fine for a quick overnight. Wouldn't want to spend much more time here. Basically a gravel parking lot.
Aug 01, 2017
Stay here every year for a regular event in Rawlins. Clean, maintained, and helpful. Nice people.
Aug 01, 2017
very nice patio areas with wind fence which is unusual.
Aug 01, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs, especially the owners. Marilyn should be named "Mrs. KOA"!! Last year we had a medical emergency and thought we had to turn back home. She grabbed a map, showed us a different route, & saved our 2-month vacation. This year, we forgot our passports at home, we were able to have them Fed Ex'd to this KOA. Very friendly family. And neat items for sale in the store!
Aug 01, 2017
it was very clean and well maintained. loved the wind fence and patio.
Aug 01, 2017
We were sleeping 100 yards from the freeway (the noise was unbearable), the bathrooms smelled bad, the showers were tiny and dirty, the laundry room was open 24 hours but didn't have a change machine (making it worthless), the tent campsites didn't have adequate parking space for large vehicles which many we had to pay extra to use a camper site which was not level or even remotely good for tent c
Jul 31, 2017
Our assigned site was next to the highway, very noisy and hardly slept. The table was right next to the neighbors, embarassing. There was no internet access and staff was not helpful. Another time, I had made a reservation by mistake (dialed the wrong number, a senior moment). Even tho I called back within a few minutes, the lady staff had no pity and charged me the $10 cancellation fee.
Jul 31, 2017
It Was Clean, Good For A Stay Over.
Jul 31, 2017
It was great as always Clean great help
Jul 31, 2017
The hosts were very friendly. The cabin is just what I needed. Nice and clean and kept the rain off me. Bathroom and showers were very clean as well. The ideal place for me to stop on my way up to Sheridan.
Jul 31, 2017
Nothing exceptional about this KOA, it is Wyoming, so you have a high desert environment, no trees. We stayed in Slot #47, which is next to I-80, so lots of traffic noise during the night. We would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
So clean! Very impressed
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Good for what it was - a place to stay overnite.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice people, terrible flies, terrible Oder from the feed plant, ring around the small pool, I do not recommend anyone staying here, if you like being outdoors
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, I like that
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great experience.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground, easy access to the Interstate
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean, but right next to the freeway.
Jul 29, 2017
Clean facilities. Great stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy