Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
The showers didn’t have hot water.
Apr 28, 2024
Very friendly communication. Good location. Really clean bathrooms. The reason for the low rating is that none of the 3 showers were usable. They were either freezing or too hot to shower. The main reason for our overnight stop was to get a good shower. I hope this can get resolved. We would stay here again if it does.
Apr 28, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
The campground is advertised as big-rig friendly but it really isn’t. We were hoping to not have to unhitch but our 42’ fifth wheel took up most of the space. The rain left it a muddy mess and we couldn’t help but run over multiple rocks lining the driveways due to our length.
Apr 27, 2024
All good...towing a u haul was tricky innthe spot, but it worked
Apr 27, 2024
Simple RV Park. No frills but works for a 1 or maybe 2 nite stay. We use this park when going east to west or west to east overnites. Only use electric and 30 Amp works well for us the way we travel. Just for a note yes we will stay here again as it is easy off and on the the interstate and the truck stop is right at the hi way.
Apr 27, 2024
Apr 24, 2024
We were there for just one night, but the staff was lovely. We had to get propane while we were there. Great team inside and out! Would definitely stay there again if ever in the area.
Apr 21, 2024
Welcoming and friendly staff. Good sized sites. Many amenities. Ideal location from which to e-bike within SLC to see various sites such as the Temple and the International Peace Garden. Roads have wide bike lanes. Although there is a fantastic river trail, it is not for the faint at heart as many parts are populated by homeless people. That said, we highly recommend this KOA to visit SLC!
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Friendly staff. Warm bathroom. Pd for paw pen site. Pen very, very small and fencing way to tall. Wind break on these end sites might help or reversing direction on these sites so a door can be opened to get to the pen. Not sure. We did not use it due to the small size (we have mini schnauzers) and wind. Won't pay the extra money for paw pen site here again Grass on site as alternate would be nice
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Very friendly. Though early in the season, showers did not work properly, could not get hot water. Sites need modernization.
Apr 21, 2024
Can't say much about it as we arrived late and left early. Grounds were clean and space was easy to locate. The wifi didn't reach our TV.
Apr 21, 2024
Wonderful hospitality!
Apr 19, 2024
Apr 18, 2024
Apr 17, 2024
Our late arrival checkout was seamless. The cabin was warm on a really cold night. There was a Kamping Kitchen to cook a meal on a few feet away. Thank you so much for an amazing experience.
Apr 17, 2024
Sites not level and small. Poorly maintained.
Apr 17, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
The water spigot at our first site, was broke, moved and the new site was fine. Only 1 shower, the others were being remodeled. The park was clean, fairly level sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
Apr 14, 2024
Apr 13, 2024
Stayed overnight on our drive home from watching eclipse. Restrooms are very clean. Managers very helpful.
Apr 12, 2024
We stayed as an overnight on the way to our destination. The wind in Wyoming is notorious and did not dissapoint me. The staff were great and got us into our site right away. The outdoor amenities were unusable due to the aforementioned wind. It was bitter cold but we found the exterior entrance bathrooms to be perfectly heated and very clean. Be wary of April weather in the Rockies.
Apr 11, 2024
Clean campgrounds and friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2024
Everybody is very nice and helpful!!!!
Apr 06, 2024
An excellent campground. Clean and full of amenities. A wonderful Host and hostess! They also have a wonderful little greeter. Thier 6-year-old daughter. She asks everyone if they have anyone that can play with her. We will go back again!
Apr 04, 2024
Not maintained, office staff was unaware that an entire row of RV sites didn’t have water. We had to move once another camper was moved three. Bathroom was clean.
Feb 02, 2024
Great place to stop along our trip for a single night, comfortable and clean facilities.
Dec 11, 2023
The park is dated and the sites and road system are very tight. The campground employees were very nice and did everything they could to fit us in to our reserved site. We had to disconnect our tow and back up our (40 foot) motorhome reversing down our lane to escape the campground.
Nov 25, 2023
Friendly manager... had everything ready for us even as we pulled in after the office was closed. Loved seeing the deer wander through the park!!
Nov 09, 2023
Confusing self-check-in; lots of road noise, expensive for level of services available in winter but we were glad to be able to stay when most campground full. However, you should note this on your website.
Nov 05, 2023
Nov 04, 2023
Everything clean and functional. Self checking in confusing. Was told on phone to pick a spot then register. Got all set up and saw there was a number provided. Did not move. Terrible winds.
Nov 03, 2023
Nov 02, 2023
Very enjoyable. Justr passing through. Easy toget to.
Nov 01, 2023
So grateful for day of registration option.
Oct 26, 2023
Enjoyed the available amenities for tent camp sites, thanks!!
Oct 25, 2023
We use this location for overnight stop when passing through. Easy on off the highway and priced right
Oct 25, 2023
Great for one night while traveling. Clean buildings, great staff.
Oct 25, 2023
Staff was very friendly! Bathrooms and laundry were exceptionally clean! We would stay again.
Oct 25, 2023
Great place, friendly staff, easy to get in and out, clean restrooms and showers. I Def. Woukd stay there again.
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
The cabin was very cozy, well cleaned and maintained. The kitchen was sheltered from wind and rain, with stove and sink. Very nice in October.
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
I needed a last minute place to stay on my way west and knew there was a KOA IN Rawlins. I got in about 20 minutes before the office closed and was helped by the most friendly person. Got me set with a site, bathroom/showers were clean and did laundry. Price was reasonable. Only downside is location right on the highway.
Oct 19, 2023
Jun 22, 2024
Right off the highway & friendly staff, only real complaint was it was SUPPER windy
- Leslie Desmond on Google
Jun 21, 2024
Super nice folks!! Filled our water tank for cheap, very friendly!
- Christina Barrett on Google
Jun 14, 2024
Simple KOA
- Jon Valle on Google