Campground Reviews

May 20, 2024
Of the many KOAs we've stayed at over the years, this was the absolute WORST. Our space was very difficult to level, dusty gravel and so close to the road that the traffic kept us awake all night. Obviously just a "stay over" spot, it was terrible.
May 20, 2024
Very friendly and helpful! Great staff! Accomodating
May 20, 2024
Not a bad spot to spend the night, as we did. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. Easy access off I-80. I would not want to stay for an extended period of time, but again, for a place to spend the night, it was ideal.
May 20, 2024
May 19, 2024
May 18, 2024
I wanted to use my KOA points at check in but the manager was out and never got back to me even after I sent a text. We are 45’ Class A motor coach and barely fit in the pull thru site. We will have to reconsider staying at KOA journeys in the future because of our size.
May 18, 2024
Beautiful location and very little road noise. Will have weed burrs once weather gets warmer.
May 18, 2024
Very basic KOA only good for a quick overnight.
May 18, 2024
May 18, 2024
Enjoyed the stay. Great people there. Facilities were great
May 18, 2024
Had to upgrade to a larger more expensive site at check in. Not many options at that point. System allowed me to pick a site we were too large to fit in.
May 16, 2024
Has a cute park.
May 16, 2024
Thank you.
May 15, 2024
Nice stop over and nice owners. Easy on and off I-80. Nice laundry very clean.
May 15, 2024
Very basic. I was assigned a spot but the 30 amp spots have the water, sewer and electric spread a distance apart and my small camp trailer and truck would not fit in the spot. I asked to be moved to a longer spot and they said that would cost me a lot of money, they were vacant for the night I stayed. Seemed unfriendly even the wifi password was unpleasant!
May 14, 2024
We needed a place to stay in between Rock Springs & Laramie family graduations. The Rawlins KOA was very nice & friendly staff. Would stay again.
May 13, 2024
Everything was fine. Except the showers. No hot water. I feel you should warn customers.
May 13, 2024
This KOA, in May, would seem to cater to RVers traveling cross country, like us. All I need is a nice shower. The shower water never warmed up. Electric and water worked fine. We have our own Internet, so I can't say anything about the KOA Internet service. I noticed the picnic tables were cheap plastic and seemed to be falling apart on some sites, and you couldn't put anything hot.
May 13, 2024
It is one of the safest looking KOAs we have stayed at.
May 13, 2024
Arrive just after 7. Our key was waiting for us and it was just as described. Bathrooms were clean, and my kids enjoyed the little playground they had for about an hour. We were gone pretty early so, that’s all we used but it was as expected.
May 13, 2024
Bathrooms clean. Front desk help excellent. Only complaint is the bathroom stalls ran out of toilet paper.
May 11, 2024
It was a pleasant stay but I don’t understand why you charge for linens for the cabin I understand if your staying in a tent or an RV but the cabin which is your property linen should be included already and the hot water for the showers were absolutely horrible there was no hot water it was only like warm if I was lucky
May 10, 2024
May 10, 2024
May 10, 2024
Overnight stay. Staff was helpful, facilities were well kept. Perfect for a quick overnight stop.
May 10, 2024
Very clean. Friendly staff. I loved the site with nice chairs table and gassed up grill. One of the best Rv camps if gone to if not the best.
May 10, 2024
May 09, 2024
Very enjoyable stay. Nice campground. The lady was super nice. She filled our propane before leaving. Highly recommend.
May 08, 2024
May 08, 2024
It was okay for a one night stop over. Spaces felt tight for our 42 ft fifth wheel. Thankfully no one was in front of us and we could get out. The people next to us apparently live there so their vehicle and long fifth wheel would have made the turn getting out very hard. Office staff didn’t want to fill propane tank till the next day and we left before the office opened. Not a repeat for us.
May 07, 2024
May 07, 2024
Bathroom clean. Too close to interstate for noise
May 06, 2024
Park is dirt and gravel except for concrete patio. During our stay it was raining and snowing which turned park into a lot of mud. No cable. Took it out they said due to RVs not needing it. ??? Train and freeway noise.
May 06, 2024
Average KOA experience. Not the best nor the worst we've stayed in.
May 05, 2024
Perfect for our needs for one night. Close to the highway.
May 05, 2024
May 05, 2024
Clean and quiet
May 03, 2024
Very accommodating but none of the showers worked. One came on but was burning hot.
May 02, 2024
This was a one night stay lady was really nice but when she said she opened at 8 or 9:00 the next morning she wasn’t there a bit saying it would 1:00. So if you need a play for just one night yea I would stay here
May 01, 2024
Friendly and helpful staff. Site was gravel but level. Bathrooms clean and water hot.
May 01, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Nice over night stay
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
The showers didn’t have hot water.
Apr 28, 2024
Very friendly communication. Good location. Really clean bathrooms. The reason for the low rating is that none of the 3 showers were usable. They were either freezing or too hot to shower. The main reason for our overnight stop was to get a good shower. I hope this can get resolved. We would stay here again if it does.
Apr 28, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
The campground is advertised as big-rig friendly but it really isn’t. We were hoping to not have to unhitch but our 42’ fifth wheel took up most of the space. The rain left it a muddy mess and we couldn’t help but run over multiple rocks lining the driveways due to our length.
Apr 27, 2024
All good...towing a u haul was tricky innthe spot, but it worked
Apr 27, 2024
Simple RV Park. No frills but works for a 1 or maybe 2 nite stay. We use this park when going east to west or west to east overnites. Only use electric and 30 Amp works well for us the way we travel. Just for a note yes we will stay here again as it is easy off and on the the interstate and the truck stop is right at the hi way.
Jun 14, 2024
Simple KOA
- Jon Valle on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Nice staff.Good service sites are a little short and uneven, At least what I had
- G G on Google
May 31, 2024
We stopped here for the night. The place is a typical KOA, meaning very close sites, clean restrooms & showers, close to the interstate, and friendly people. It's all very tidy and well organized. We appreciate the quick service and convenience.
- Elizabeth Law-Evans on Google